Penspiration by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
Our Pensipration box features 5-7 rare and unique writing instruments to elevate your planning.

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (290)

  1. Reviews for this product (101)
  2. Reviews for this seller (189)

Chic Pens

May 16, 2021
Overall
Kaitlin T.
8 Reviews
15 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I like how they style the pens after a pallet, so it's more than just black and blue. Pens are all very chic and cute.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 19, 2021

Kaitlin, thank you so much for sharing these lovely images and your sweet review! We are so happy you have been loving the variety of pens and the corresponding themes! :-)

HELPED ME FIND MOTIVATION AGAIN!

Jun 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
T O.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I CANNOT RECOMMEND CLOTH & PAPER MORE!! I've always loved the idea of having planners such as {A5, Personal, Pocket, etc.} but was overwhelmed thinking of the organization. Who knew there was an entire world of people who loved to plan the way I did! With such beautiful design, styling, & aesthetic, I might add!
I received my first package from them back in, I think, March, and it has been game over since then. I am an addict, some would say. Their products are of such high quality, down to the boxes they are shipped in. I have a stack of a few to send gifts or clothes I sell in.
Honestly the way they curate the boxes is an art form. There is always such meaning and intention behind the boxes. I can never decide what dashboards to use or what colors to go with because they are all so beautiful.
As for shipping, I remain impressed by the speed and communication. DISCLAIMER: I live in Northern VA, & they are only shipping from Richmond, but nonetheless. Even the processing time is quick.
I could say so much more about this company, but honestly, you should just go try it yourself!!! You won't regret it.☺︎

CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 29, 2021

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We are thrilled that you are enjoying everything! We truly appreciate your support. :)
-C&P

Worth every cent!

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina K.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

It’s curated perfectly. Although I don’t use everything, it is of beautiful quality and worth being subscribed. The amount of happiness spilling out makes my planner that much more minimal, functional and peaceful for me. Glad I subscribed 3 months ago. Wishing Ashley, Hubby and team amazing and prosperous endeavors
-Sabrina

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Thank you for the great review! It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying everything. Just let us know if we can assist you in anyway.

The Best Subscription Ever!

Mar 29, 2019
Overall
Kimberly S.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I am ready to cancel all my other subscriptions and just keep this one because this one is AWESOME! I love the dispenser for the washi tape. Love, love, love all the pens in the Penspiration box! The Le Pens that are included in the stationary box write soooooo smooth, it feels like I'm writing with an eyeliner! I love everything! Keep up the good work Ashley! For those who are complaining about the monthly price, maybe you should try a three month subscription so you could save some money!

Verified Purchase

Response

Sep 01, 2018
Overall
Carolyn R.
1 Review
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Yes, that's only the first response from Cloth and Paper and the afternoon revealed even more communication as they would only issue a refund IF I removed my review. Isn't that a right? Freedom of speech? I'm just not willing to wait months while throwing money down the drain for a decent box from this company.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Nov 29, 2018
Overall
Wendy Z.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

It’s not that the items weren’t nice looking but I was disappointed in the small amount of stuff that I got or $38 . I definitely thought I would get more product and possibly a full planner .

Verified Purchase

Fantastic December Box

Dec 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Celena R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Fantastic! The December Stationary Box is my favorite this year! The 2022 Desk Calendar set is 🔥. I can't wait for them to be available on the site for purchase. I chose my word for this year a few weeks ago when I opened my box and saw the Gratitude dashboard, I knew it was meant to be my word this year. Just a suggestion, daily Affirmation inserts would be great. With all the negatively I hear today, I need to remind myself to be positive & grateful.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Yesterday

Celena,
We are elated to hear that the December Box was your favorite of the year! We thank you for you support and feedback. We appreciate our C&P Fam and your kind words mean so much. Thank you again!

I'm a fan

Apr 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I subscribe to the combo Planner & Stationary Box and Penspiration Box, and look forward to the curation each month. The planner inserts are fun and stylish, and have kept me organized in areas of my life I didn't even anticipate, going far beyond your typical schedule- and budget-keeping. And I share the pen subscription with my husband, who is another pen enthusiast. It's a fun gift to myself (and him) each month, inspiring, and a little injection of luxury in my chaotic new mom + professional life. xo!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 30, 2021

Rebecca, Thank you so much for sharing such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that our subscription service has been so functional and fun. It gives us great joy to know that the boxes have been wonderful additions to your planning and opened doors to planning in other areas of your life. Thank you again for your continued support and for taking the share your thoughts!
p.s. we love that you share the Penspiration box with your husband--too sweet! :-)

Finally, a subscription that is worth it

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katasha B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I am currently subscribed to the stationary + penspiration box and I absolutely love it. There are a variety of items that come in handy and I appreciate that there are always either sticky notes or note pads included in the box each month. Every item is curated to meet each area of a planning session. Every month, you are given tools that will allow you to make planning easier. And I also appreciate that each box is centered around a theme. These last few months have been about projects, delegation, and home projects which is the season I am in right now. I love my sub boxes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 30, 2021

Katasha, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so elated to hear that you have been loving the themes of our subscription boxes and the variety of products within them! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we thank you for your continued support! :-)

Dec 23, 2018
Overall
Evelyn T.
15 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Great quality products I’m very happy with my box

Verified Purchase

Best stationery box ever!!

Nov 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years

I love boxes and stationery. This is my absolute favorite and I can hardly wait for its arrival every month

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Hi Chris,
Wow - thank you for sharing this awesome review! We truly appreciate it so much. Nothing makes us happier than knowing our amazing subscribers are looking forward to receiving their box each month. Thank you for reminding us why we do what we do! Have a great day and happy planning!

So excited!

Nov 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clarissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Loved everything!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Clarissa,
Yay! We're so thrilled to know you loved the box contents! Thank you so much for your great review, we truly appreciate it. Have a wonderful day and enjoy your new planner goodies!

Excited

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Isa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my first box and I am super excited! I love everything that was prepared for me. Now I’m really motivated to plan! Thank you for inspiring me 😊

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Hi Isa,
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the products. If you have any questions or need any help, let us know. Happy planning!

AMAZING PRODUCTS & CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM

Oct 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmine R.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Cloth & Paper doesn't just make amazing products, their customer service is one of the best I have ever had to communicate with. Thank you for having such amazing products but as well as having a great team as well.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 21, 2021

Hi Jasmine,
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your kind words as they mean a lot to us. We're happy to help any time. :)
-C&P Team

Great Customer Service

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have enjoyed each pen box I have received as they all write so well. Customer service was responsive and helpful when I had an issue. They solved it right away.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 18, 2021

Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you are enjoying this monthly box! Our Customer Service Team is always happy to help with any questions or concerns and we appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
-C&P Team

Huge Cloth & Paper Fan

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love everything about Cloth & Paper. The products are fantastic - high quality, aesthetically beautiful, and functionally so helpful to organizing personal and work life. C&P customer service is top-notch, truly what you want from a customer service team. The subscription box is a great value. Trust me, once you start using their products you will want everything.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Sep 30, 2021

Jan,
Thank you for your kind review and enthusiasm! We greatly appreciate your support; our Customer Service team is always happy to help. I hope you continue enjoying our subscription boxes!
-C&P Team

I'm in love with the stationery box

Apr 05, 2018
Overall
Esse E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So pleased! So professional! On time delivery! Love love love this subscription! I was so impressed with the QUALITY of the items! I will admit, as someone who does not own a planner and prefers Google Calendar to organize my day, this box certainly makes me feel like I should start using one. I was wowed by how usable all the items were and how EXCITED I am to use all the items.

Verified Purchase

I am in love with this box!

Jun 07, 2018
Overall
Courtney S.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

CLOTH & PAPER goes above and beyond in their subscription box. I was hesitant at first because I am really picky about my stationary, but I am using EVERYTHING that came in my box this month. I love the note pads and the pen I got was outstanding. I couldn't recommend this box enough. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Love Pens!

Oct 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I look forward every month for my box. The choice of pens are perfect and sometimes a surprise color or tool is included. I love pens and now I don't have to choose and shop for pens.

Verified Purchase

Best out there!

Apr 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Best stationary and pen sub box out there!!
The minimalistic design is so chic while
offering superior paper quality! The muted neutrals are dreamy to layer in my planner. Super fast shipping and I especially love the BTS and sneak peeks on their IG stories!!

Verified Purchase

Elegant

Jun 30, 2018
Overall
Kathleen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have received the cloth and paper stationary box for several months now and have always been pleased. Originally I purchased the nude binder and some inserts, I loved the simple elegance so I began to subscribe. Boxes have always arrived on time, beautifully packaged. The items are sophisticated and of quality and useful. Very satisfied with this subscription box

Verified Purchase

Just Gorgeous!

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Just gorgeous. This is my first purchase from Cloth & Paper and it did not disappoint. The box came with several items including planner inserts, dashboards, a dot grid project pad, and sticky notes, an Oli clip, and dot stickers in a gorgeous mink shade. I am so happy with the box, and the presentation is sleek and classic. I cannot wait to dive in and use these items.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Glad to hear the first box was well received. Please let us know if there is anything we can ever assist you with. Thank you very much for the positive review.

Perfect!!

Oct 03, 2018
Overall
Chereamie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I’m in LOVE with this sub box!!! Can’t wait to see what kind of lifestyle goodies you will send on occasion, as the planner goodies are totally amazeballs and PERFECT for lady who spends all her time working a job that requires planning and organization :) (...and whose favorite color is black).

Verified Purchase

C&P obsessed!!

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sonia C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

What’s not to love?! I have been a subscriber since April and love every single subscription box I have received thus far. The sheer joy of stalking my tracking info and seeing the amazing black box of goodies at my door (sometimes multiple times a week!) Customer service is also great! Legit the only site I shop for planner supplies. Great job guys!! Subscriber for life :)

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Thank you so much for being a great customer Sonia. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and all of your past support. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything that we can assist you with in the future.

I love Cloth & Paper!

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tam R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I’m never disappointed! Everything in the sub box is 5 star every month. Functional & minimal but luxury!

Verified Purchase