CLOTH & PAPER
Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens!

Plans as low as $15.75 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Very impressed at the first box

by Kristin C., Feb 04, 2019

I signed up for this box thinking "One and done". However I am a pen junkie and this whole box was full of pens and fun things for me to play with when I am bored. Looking forward to the next one

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Pen subscription

by Elizabeth C., Feb 04, 2019

I love the pens I received in my January box. I got 7, so that works out to be roughly $2.70 a pen.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Anna C., Jan 31, 2019

Timely shipping, and good quality pens!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Luxury Minimalism

by Britteny, Jan 30, 2019

I’ve been subscribed to the Cloth & Paper Stationery box for a few months now, and the items always exceed my expectations! For me, it’s very versatile and the items complement my planner and planning style nicely. The items have a great balance of minimalism and luxury, adding a bit of flare and sophistication to my planner. I love the fact that some of the monthly boxes include a pen or two! I love all things stationery, so I’m always excited to see what pens are included. They most recent subscription box that includes the Capsule Wardrobe is my favorite thus far! It’s never crossed my mind to use a planning system to organize and reinvent my wardrobe, and I’m very excited to try it. Overall, I’m glad to be subscribed to such an amazing, innovative subscription service, and I look forward to seeing what Cloth & Paper has in store for the future!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great, but

by Malanee W., Jan 29, 2019

If I could give this a three and a half stars, I would. Overall, the package was beautiful but there was some small problems that really took away from the experience. For instance, the lettering on the pencil holder was messed up, and my package was delivered late. While I do think that the products delivered in the box are beautiful, I found it a bit difficult to justify the price for what it is. I got an assortment of pens, four packs of Post-Its, a daily planner pad, a capsule wardrobe planner, and a larger planner pad. While the products feel high quality, I was expecting more of an assortment to satisfy my needs. I also felt that the inclusion of the capsule wardrobe sheets was a bit of a throwaway item for me, because I know the idea of it does not fit into my lifestyle. This may have also been a problem for other users, but customizing specific things like that would go a long way when it comes down to overall customer experience. While I will continue to be subscribed to the Penspiration box, I am cancelling the Stationery one. It just doesn't speak to my needs, high-standards, and budget.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

This box is amazing.

by Courtney S., Jan 20, 2019

TL;DR: All their boxes are worth it. Don’t pay any mind to people who are leaving 1-2 stars because they failed to read the descriptions and/or have unrealistic expectations. Seriously, they’re likely never satisfied with anything in their lives. I LOVE this compant. I originally signed up for the stationary box and it was seriously my favorite thing every month. This box is so thoughtfully crafted and exceeds my expectations constantly. I’m so excited that I just subscribed for both boxes, and I cannot wait to get my first shipment with both boxes!! This box is probably one of the few on this site that are a MUST have. Especially for those who love elegant stationary!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Loved Getting this Box! But PEN OVERLOAD

by Karly G., Jan 05, 2019

I loved this box. There were so many great pens, but eventually I just had too many to continue. Another thing that I wish was that there were fewer thin point pens. They are very difficult to write with. I guess my needs were just a little different, but I still enjoyed it. Any pen enthusiast would love it. The pen quality was really great, especially when they had really heavy duty pens that you could tell write awesome. Hopefully when my pen collection dies down, I can resubscribe. But I highly recommend the box to anyone who loves pens.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Amanda C., Dec 27, 2018

I liked how well the box was packaged and organized, but I was very disappointed with the selection. The value of the box was maybe $10, max, with only gel/ballpoint pens inside.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Evelyn T., Dec 26, 2018

Love everything in this box

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Pens are not cheap...

by Dc, Dec 25, 2018

Main Point: These are not $5 Walmart boxes! I don't usually write reviews, but this really irked me, so... here it goes... I found this box to be a lot of fun and a good mix of excellent quality and commonly used Japanese pens. The thing about a box like this is that part of what you are paying for is to have someone else go out there and find/choose pens for you to try out so that you don't have to buy a dozen of something & pay shipping, only to find out that you don't like the pen at all. I am extremely picky with what pens I like, so I was perfectly thrilled to have someone send me 6 of them to try at $3/pen, which, if you know anything about specialty Japanese pens, is not a ridiculous cost. Sure, if you are lucky and live right next to a Japanese megastore in the States, maybe you can get them for cheaper, but for the majority of us, that's not an option. That said, I went and priced the box out because I was fairly irritated about the comment below about this being a "$5 Walmart box." So... here you go... a public service for everyone... Two of the pens were $1/pen on Amazon *if* you bought 10 of them in the multi-colored pack, which included colors you could never use, so more like $2/pen. Another pen was about $3 if you bought a dozen. Then there's the $5 pen (assuming you buy 10), the $5 pen (buy 5), and, finally, the pen that no one can apparently find, but which has to run at least $5/pen, looking at comparables online. Of course I am sure Cloth & Paper got a discount, but the point is that the box wasn't cheaply put together... it takes thought & work. And, personally, I am glad I don't have 10 or 12 of any of these pens. I like them, but I like a variety of pens too. I am looking forward to ordering the pen box again in the future to try out other new pens. I hope there continues to be a great mix of pens! Thanks for the awesome box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details