Penspiration by Cloth & Paper

Penspiration by Cloth & Paper

by CLOTH & PAPER
Our Pensipration box features 5-7 rare and unique writing instruments to elevate your planning, writing, and journaling.

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (306)

  1. Reviews for this product (111)
  2. Reviews for this seller (195)

Please get some medium nib pens

Oct 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sherrell H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I wish they would put more medium point or bold pens instead of always being extra fine nibs on every pen. If it doesn’t change I will probably cancel my subscription. It’s more of a personal preference than a complaint.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Nov 03, 2022

Hi Sherrell,
We truly appreciate your feedback and take our customers' comments into serious consideration. We are sad to see you go and hope to have you as subscriber again in the future!
C&P Team

Love This :)

Sep 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Divya P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

I love the pen selection each month! I am always on the hunt for my perfect pen and I love that this lets me test out various ones!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Nov 03, 2022

Divya,
We so appreciate your kind words! Thank you for your support, as always!
C&P Team

Unfortunate

Oct 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trisha D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Hello,
Based on the website, my box was missing quite a bit. It included all of the pens, a sticky note pad, a list card, and an inspirational card. I don’t believe that what I received was a good value for the price.

Verified Purchase

Huge Box But Nice Product

Aug 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days

Just got my first Penspiration box! =) Nice quality pens and an added stationary bonus in the box. The only problem I have is with the size of the box used for shipping! I imagine the same box size is used for all of the subscription variations offered by Cloth & Paper, but the huge box for just pens and a small stationary item seems a bit wasteful. Other than that, I loved it!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Nov 03, 2022

Thank you for leaving your thoughts, Monica! We truly appreciate your feedback and will pass your sentiments along to our team. Thank you again for your support!
C&P Team

Meh. Expensive set of similar pens.

Aug 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 20 days

$20 for 5 pens that all write about the same. I imagine they're all just generic pens made in Korea. One was broken.

Verified Purchase

pens

Aug 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Betty F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

products were nice, really only used half. But did like the variety.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Nov 03, 2022

Thank you for your review, Betty! We appreciate your support and hope you love what the future holds at C&P!
C&P Team

Not sure its worth the $$

Jul 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandra C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was very excited to get this subscription, but I ended up cancelling it unfortunately. I asked for planner things for an A6 notebook style and I got inserts that are too big and I can't use for much else. They came unpunched. And the remaining items in the July box are just not worth $40. I also found the site not user friendly and you have to sign in to different sites if you're on the computer or your phone to manage your subscription correctly :(

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money

Jun 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emaleigh R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It came with five unknown name brands pencils and that’s about it

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 20, 2022

Hi Emaleigh,
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your subscription. Our team will reach out to you via email to assist you in resolving your concerns. We appreciate your feedback.
C&P Team

March Wellness Box💕

Mar 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Danielle B.
1 Review

Absolutely LOVED the March Wellness Box!! So many goodies that will support my Wellness journey for the next 3 MONTHS!
Love y’all!! Bookfitx3 (Socials)

CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 30, 2022

Hi Danielle,
We so appreciate you taking the time to leave this sweet review. We are elated to hear you are loving the March Box items and we thank you for your support! Please continue to enjoy! 🙂

Luxury!!!

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maree H.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This felt like such a luxurious experience for a pen pack, ya know? Like what a special treat to yourself or for someone you care about. Also the pens all felt so hefty and well-made. I loved the color selection and variety, it wasn't just a bunch of black ink pens. I love to journal and signed up for a 3 month term. But I will definitely be checking the rest of what Cloth & Paper Co. has to offer because this was truly a special box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Feb 17, 2022

Maree,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this sweet review! We are so happy your box was a luxurious special treat. You deserve it! We sincerely appreciate your support!

Fantastic December Box

Dec 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Celena R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Fantastic! The December Stationary Box is my favorite this year! The 2022 Desk Calendar set is 🔥. I can't wait for them to be available on the site for purchase. I chose my word for this year a few weeks ago when I opened my box and saw the Gratitude dashboard, I knew it was meant to be my word this year. Just a suggestion, daily Affirmation inserts would be great. With all the negatively I hear today, I need to remind myself to be positive & grateful.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jan 21, 2022

Celena,
We are elated to hear that the December Box was your favorite of the year! We thank you for you support and feedback. We appreciate our C&P Fam and your kind words mean so much. Thank you again!

Best stationery box ever!!

Nov 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chris B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I love boxes and stationery. This is my absolute favorite and I can hardly wait for its arrival every month

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Hi Chris,
Wow - thank you for sharing this awesome review! We truly appreciate it so much. Nothing makes us happier than knowing our amazing subscribers are looking forward to receiving their box each month. Thank you for reminding us why we do what we do! Have a great day and happy planning!

Excited

Nov 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Isa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I received my first box and I am super excited! I love everything that was prepared for me. Now I’m really motivated to plan! Thank you for inspiring me 😊

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Hi Isa,
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying the products. If you have any questions or need any help, let us know. Happy planning!

Fine writing instruments

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

It is alwasy fun to see what new and unique pens have been sent. My husband loves a super fine point pen.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Donna,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate it! We are happy that you get to share the C&P love with your husband, that is awesome! If you have questions or need help with anything, let us know. Have a wonderful day, and happy planning!

Chic Pens

May 16, 2021
Overall
Kaitlin T.
9 Reviews
18 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I like how they style the pens after a pallet, so it's more than just black and blue. Pens are all very chic and cute.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 19, 2021

Kaitlin, thank you so much for sharing these lovely images and your sweet review! We are so happy you have been loving the variety of pens and the corresponding themes! :-)

HELPED ME FIND MOTIVATION AGAIN!

Jun 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
T O.
1 Review
3 Pictures

I CANNOT RECOMMEND CLOTH & PAPER MORE!! I've always loved the idea of having planners such as {A5, Personal, Pocket, etc.} but was overwhelmed thinking of the organization. Who knew there was an entire world of people who loved to plan the way I did! With such beautiful design, styling, & aesthetic, I might add!
I received my first package from them back in, I think, March, and it has been game over since then. I am an addict, some would say. Their products are of such high quality, down to the boxes they are shipped in. I have a stack of a few to send gifts or clothes I sell in.
Honestly the way they curate the boxes is an art form. There is always such meaning and intention behind the boxes. I can never decide what dashboards to use or what colors to go with because they are all so beautiful.
As for shipping, I remain impressed by the speed and communication. DISCLAIMER: I live in Northern VA, & they are only shipping from Richmond, but nonetheless. Even the processing time is quick.
I could say so much more about this company, but honestly, you should just go try it yourself!!! You won't regret it.☺︎

CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 29, 2021

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We are thrilled that you are enjoying everything! We truly appreciate your support. :)
-C&P

So excited!

Nov 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clarissa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

Loved everything!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Dec 03, 2021

Clarissa,
Yay! We're so thrilled to know you loved the box contents! Thank you so much for your great review, we truly appreciate it. Have a wonderful day and enjoy your new planner goodies!

AMAZING PRODUCTS & CUSTOMER SERVICE TEAM

Oct 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jasmine R.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Cloth & Paper doesn't just make amazing products, their customer service is one of the best I have ever had to communicate with. Thank you for having such amazing products but as well as having a great team as well.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 21, 2021

Hi Jasmine,
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your kind words as they mean a lot to us. We're happy to help any time. :)
-C&P Team

Great Customer Service

Oct 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have enjoyed each pen box I have received as they all write so well. Customer service was responsive and helpful when I had an issue. They solved it right away.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Oct 18, 2021

Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled you are enjoying this monthly box! Our Customer Service Team is always happy to help with any questions or concerns and we appreciate the opportunity to assist you.
-C&P Team

Huge Cloth & Paper Fan

Sep 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love everything about Cloth & Paper. The products are fantastic - high quality, aesthetically beautiful, and functionally so helpful to organizing personal and work life. C&P customer service is top-notch, truly what you want from a customer service team. The subscription box is a great value. Trust me, once you start using their products you will want everything.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Sep 30, 2021

Jan,
Thank you for your kind review and enthusiasm! We greatly appreciate your support; our Customer Service team is always happy to help. I hope you continue enjoying our subscription boxes!
-C&P Team

Not too bad

Oct 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandi G.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

Really like the pens, but I wish they would send more color ink pens.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Nov 08, 2021

Hi Brandi,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This is helpful as we work to evolve and improve our subscription box offerings. We greatly appreciate your comments and business with us.
-C&P Team

Subscription Questions

Jun 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cristina H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I received quick and extremely helpful information when I contacted the company regarding their products. I currently have a subscription and I couldn't be happier with the amazing customer support I received.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 25, 2021

Cristina,
Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are always happy to help! Thank you for your support and kind words.
-C&P

Love it

May 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bailey R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Just received my first box and I loved the contents. The pens are great and the stationery is stylish and useful.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 02, 2021

Hi Bailey! We are so happy that you have loved your first Penspiration & Planning + Stationery Box! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your support. We hope you love your upcoming box as well! :-)

Beautiful. Minimal. Luxe

May 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sakinah N.
1 Review

Always a box full of wonderful surprises that I look forward to every month, well planned and thought out items that work very well together and with items from the shop.

CLOTH & PAPER said...May 25, 2021

Sakinah, we are so happy to hear that you are loving the curation of our subscription boxes! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a sweet review and for your continued support; we really appreciate it! :-)

Finally, a subscription that is worth it

Apr 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katasha B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I am currently subscribed to the stationary + penspiration box and I absolutely love it. There are a variety of items that come in handy and I appreciate that there are always either sticky notes or note pads included in the box each month. Every item is curated to meet each area of a planning session. Every month, you are given tools that will allow you to make planning easier. And I also appreciate that each box is centered around a theme. These last few months have been about projects, delegation, and home projects which is the season I am in right now. I love my sub boxes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 30, 2021

Katasha, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so elated to hear that you have been loving the themes of our subscription boxes and the variety of products within them! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we thank you for your continued support! :-)

Customers who bought this also bought...