Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!

Plans as low as $16.33 / month

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

HIGHLY recommended!

May 03, 2019
Chanda F.
4 Reviews
4 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently received my third box from Cloth & Paper. This subscription is a must have! So far I have not been disappointed in anything. The items you receive are of excellent quality, and are quite stunning as well. The black & white box itself is nice, but that's only the beginning; each item perfectly curated, packaged and packed carefully, and there's always some seriously cool, totally thoughtful little extras.

If you use a paper planner, you will love this: when signing up, you select your size/style of planner. If you don't use a paper planner, Cloth & Paper will send you other items to enjoy.

But the fun doesn't end with paper items and accessories. The Cloth & Paper box comes 3 different ways: pens only, paper only, and my favorite, BOTH!! I have enjoyed most of the pens I've received. I'm not particularly fond of the Le Pen pens though. But the pens you get are always cool and definitely not the norm!

Verified Purchase

Lovely pens - every one a winner!

Apr 29, 2019
Helen O.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

If you have a serious pen and stationary obsession then this is the box for you. I ordered the pen only box and was delighted by the 5 pens I received. All of the pens were very fine - which is how I prefer them and they were stable and easy to write smoothly with. Two of the pens even came with refills which delighted me as it means I will get double the use out of them. Currently, the UltraSimple is my favorite from this month - but it changes on a daily basis. Opening this box is a little piece of joy!

Verified Purchase

First Box!

Apr 04, 2019
Angie H.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
24 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just got my first ​​box of ​both the ​pen and planner subscription​​. I absolutely love it! I especially love the pen portion of the box - every writing utensil is unique and writes beautifully. I am seriously impressed by the quality and I am seriously excited about a couple of these pens in particular! ​The planner ​portion was ​nice too - I ​​​love the organizing trays and ​the ​sticky notes ​are great ​but​ I'm​ not sure what to do with ​the boss, legend, and iconic cards. Either way, I ​absolutely ​love the box and I am super excited to get my next one!​ I would highly recommend this company and will definitely buy this subscription as a gift. Packaging is beautiful as well. Thank you Cloth & Paper for the excellent items! ​

EDIT SECOND BOX: OMG C&P...how did you know I wanted a washi tape holder?! And those planner inserts!...and that pink pen!!....I am a subscription box fanatic and this is one of my top favorites. I love it! Beautiful items and I love the messages inside each box! I’m so happy that I found this company and I will absolutely recommend this subscription to friends. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Functional Stationery with Style

Jul 29, 2019
Sonya H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have found my subscription box tribe! The quality, aesthetics, and service meet my requirements. This box brings me joy. I use the items daily. Since the types of items vary, I feel that I am not wasting anything. I appreciate that every box is different. Now, let’s discuss pens as I subscribe to the pen subscription as well. I rarely would use up a pen completely, but I literally used up one of the pens I received. I will also share my pens occasionally. Everyone is amazed at my pen collection. The pens range from EDC to mom duties to the office. I make sure to budget for these treats! The good news is that I don’t drink coffee, but I indulge in Cloth&Paper!

Verified Purchase

An Extraordinary Company

Apr 29, 2020
Luis G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I discovered Cloth & Paper in January of this year and weekly purchases immediately became the norm for me because their products are that gorgeous! This is my first subscription box and I am floored at how absolutely gorgeous this sub box has been curated! Cloth & Paper has reintroduced me to planning and how much I love it. Their products are of the highest quality and unbelievably chic! They have given me and the masses something really positive to focus on during this uncertain time...The ability to organize our lives and the lives of our loved ones. They are an extraordinary company filled with a hardworking, kind and creative team! They will have a forever customer in me! I 🖤 You C&P!

Verified Purchase

Luxe Perfected

Apr 14, 2020
Erin J.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

While it seems expensive, this High-end box is worth every penny. Get both. You won’t be disappointed. Everything is exquisite.

Verified Purchase

A lot to say...I love this box

Apr 28, 2020
Christine S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The quality of this box is impeccable. I am always happy to purchase from the shop for extra goodies before my sub box arrive.

Shipping is ALWAYS fast for me.

Cloth and Paper give me the satisfaction I am looking for. Overall this is one of my favorite boxes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for the great review! Love to hear that you are enjoying your subscription and the shop.

LOVE LOVE LOVE

Apr 28, 2020
Jasmine R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Subscribing to the C&P box was one of the best things I did last year. I had been following the company for awhile. I’m so glad I decided to subscribe. I love the thought that goes into each monthly box.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you so much for leaving a review. Its great to hear you are loving the box so far. Can't wait for you to see what we have in store for the rest of the year.

Pens are not cheap...

Dec 25, 2018
Dc
4 Reviews
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Main Point: These are not $5 Walmart boxes! I don't usually write reviews, but this really irked me, so... here it goes...

I found this box to be a lot of fun and a good mix of excellent quality and commonly used Japanese pens. The thing about a box like this is that part of what you are paying for is to have someone else go out there and find/choose pens for you to try out so that you don't have to buy a dozen of something & pay shipping, only to find out that you don't like the pen at all. I am extremely picky with what pens I like, so I was perfectly thrilled to have someone send me 6 of them to try at $3/pen, which, if you know anything about specialty Japanese pens, is not a ridiculous cost. Sure, if you are lucky and live right next to a Japanese megastore in the States, maybe you can get them for cheaper, but for the majority of us, that's not an option.

That said, I went and priced the box out because I was fairly irritated about the comment below about this being a "$5 Walmart box." So... here you go... a public service for everyone... Two of the pens were $1/pen on Amazon *if* you bought 10 of them in the multi-colored pack, which included colors you could never use, so more like $2/pen. Another pen was about $3 if you bought a dozen. Then there's...

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Journals and Pens

6 days ago
Bethany M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a great box! Everything is beautiful and I can’t wait to put them to use. The pens are wonderful. I love that refills were included too.

Verified Purchase

🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

7 days ago
Christine C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excited to continue my subscription for a long time!

Verified Purchase

Loving my Cloth & Paper Sub box

May 05, 2020
Tricia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Recently received my first Cloth and Paper subscription box. Love the stationery products... the quality is exceptional....April’s penspiration items were 😍. Excited for the May box... CANNOT WAIT.....

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for the great review!! Great to hear that you are a new customer and loving the sub box.

Planner addict

Apr 29, 2020
Corinthia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping