CLOTH & PAPER

by CLOTH & PAPER
Luxe organization, planner stationery, and stylish pens for sophisticated paper and planner lovers!
267 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.33/ month

Buying Options

CLOTH & PAPER reviewsReviews

Write a Review
267

HIGHLY recommended!

May 02, 2019
Chanda F.
5 Reviews
7 Pictures
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I recently received my third box from Cloth & Paper. This subscription is a must have! So far I have not been disappointed in anything. The items you receive are of excellent quality, and are quite stunning as well. The black & white box itself is nice, but that's only the beginning; each item perfectly curated, packaged and packed carefully, and there's always some seriously cool, totally thoughtful little extras.
If you use a paper planner, you will love this: when signing up, you select your size/style of planner. If you don't use a paper planner, Cloth & Paper will send you other items to enjoy.
But the fun doesn't end with paper items and accessories. The Cloth & Paper box comes 3 different ways: pens only, paper only, and my favorite, BOTH!! I have enjoyed most of the pens I've received. I'm not particularly fond of the Le Pen pens though. But the pens you get are always cool and definitely not the norm!

Verified Purchase

Lovely pens - every one a winner!

Apr 29, 2019
Helen O.
1 Review
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

If you have a serious pen and stationary obsession then this is the box for you. I ordered the pen only box and was delighted by the 5 pens I received. All of the pens were very fine - which is how I prefer them and they were stable and easy to write smoothly with. Two of the pens even came with refills which delighted me as it means I will get double the use out of them. Currently, the UltraSimple is my favorite from this month - but it changes on a daily basis. Opening this box is a little piece of joy!

Verified Purchase

An Extraordinary Company

Apr 29, 2020
Luis G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I discovered Cloth & Paper in January of this year and weekly purchases immediately became the norm for me because their products are that gorgeous! This is my first subscription box and I am floored at how absolutely gorgeous this sub box has been curated! Cloth & Paper has reintroduced me to planning and how much I love it. Their products are of the highest quality and unbelievably chic! They have given me and the masses something really positive to focus on during this uncertain time...The ability to organize our lives and the lives of our loved ones. They are an extraordinary company filled with a hardworking, kind and creative team! They will have a forever customer in me! I 🖤 You C&P!

Verified Purchase

First Box!

Mar 01, 2019
Angie H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
39 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just got my first ​​box of ​both the ​pen and planner subscription​​. I absolutely love it! I especially love the pen portion of the box - every writing utensil is unique and writes beautifully. I am seriously impressed by the quality and I am seriously excited about a couple of these pens in particular! ​The planner ​portion was ​nice too - I ​​​love the organizing trays and ​the ​sticky notes ​are great ​but​ I'm​ not sure what to do with ​the boss, legend, and iconic cards. Either way, I ​absolutely ​love the box and I am super excited to get my next one!​ I would highly recommend this company and will definitely buy this subscription as a gift. Packaging is beautiful as well. Thank you Cloth & Paper for the excellent items! ​
EDIT SECOND BOX: OMG C&P...how did you know I wanted a washi tape holder?! And those planner inserts!...and that pink pen!!....I am a subscription box fanatic and this is one of my top favorites. I love it! Beautiful items and I love the messages inside each box! I’m so happy that I found this company and I will absolutely recommend this subscription to friends. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Functional Stationery with Style

Jul 29, 2019
Sonya H.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have found my subscription box tribe! The quality, aesthetics, and service meet my requirements. This box brings me joy. I use the items daily. Since the types of items vary, I feel that I am not wasting anything. I appreciate that every box is different. Now, let’s discuss pens as I subscribe to the pen subscription as well. I rarely would use up a pen completely, but I literally used up one of the pens I received. I will also share my pens occasionally. Everyone is amazed at my pen collection. The pens range from EDC to mom duties to the office. I make sure to budget for these treats! The good news is that I don’t drink coffee, but I indulge in Cloth&Paper!

Verified Purchase

Chic Pens

May 16, 2021
Kaitlin T.
7 Reviews
13 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I like how they style the pens after a pallet, so it's more than just black and blue. Pens are all very chic and cute.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 19, 2021

Kaitlin, thank you so much for sharing these lovely images and your sweet review! We are so happy you have been loving the variety of pens and the corresponding themes! :-)

Worth every cent!

Jul 27, 2020
Sabrina K.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s curated perfectly. Although I don’t use everything, it is of beautiful quality and worth being subscribed. The amount of happiness spilling out makes my planner that much more minimal, functional and peaceful for me. Glad I subscribed 3 months ago. Wishing Ashley, Hubby and team amazing and prosperous endeavors
-Sabrina

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 04, 2020

Thank you for the great review! It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying everything. Just let us know if we can assist you in anyway.

Pens are not cheap...

Dec 25, 2018
Dc
4 Reviews
32 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Main Point: These are not $5 Walmart boxes! I don't usually write reviews, but this really irked me, so... here it goes...
I found this box to be a lot of fun and a good mix of excellent quality and commonly used Japanese pens. The thing about a box like this is that part of what you are paying for is to have someone else go out there and find/choose pens for you to try out so that you don't have to buy a dozen of something & pay shipping, only to find out that you don't like the pen at all. I am extremely picky with what pens I like, so I was perfectly thrilled to have someone send me 6 of them to try at $3/pen, which, if you know anything about specialty Japanese pens, is not a ridiculous cost. Sure, if you are lucky and live right next to a Japanese megastore in the States, maybe you can get them for cheaper, but for the majority of us, that's not an option.
That said, I went and priced the box out because I was fairly irritated about the comment below about this being a "$5 Walmart box." So... here you go... a public service for everyone... Two of the pens were $1/pen on Amazon *if* you bought 10 of them in the multi-colored pack, which included colors you could never use, so more like $2/pen. Another pen was about $3 if you bought a dozen. Then there's...

Verified Purchase

feels worth it!

May 16, 2021
Clioesme C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Surprisingly satisfying subscription! This was a gift for my daughter and we both have really enjoyed receiving it. Each package comes with a small plastic pen case envelope and some very high-quality feeling pens. I had an issue one month and their customer service was excellent. I put this penspiration box on my top gifts list!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 19, 2021

Clioesme, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that you and your daughter have enjoyed last month's Penspiration box. We greatly appreciate you considering our subscription service for gifting in the future! :-)

Love it

May 30, 2021
Bailey R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box and I loved the contents. The pens are great and the stationery is stylish and useful.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 02, 2021

Hi Bailey! We are so happy that you have loved your first Penspiration & Planning + Stationery Box! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your support. We hope you love your upcoming box as well! :-)

Cloth and paper box

May 30, 2021
Regan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love these books great start to my subscription and the pens are amazing colors....

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Jun 02, 2021

Hi Regan! Thank you so much for leaving such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you have been enjoying the May Penspiration & Planning + Stationery box and we're glad to have you as a new subscriber. We hope you love your upcoming June box as well!

Such Quality

May 24, 2021
Andrea A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I adore this curated stationery box so much! I would recommend it to anyone!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 25, 2021

Andrea, thank you so much for leaving us such a kind review! We are so happy to hear you have been loving your Planning + Stationery box. Thank you for your support! :-)

Consistently Impressed!

May 04, 2021
Lauren O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribing to the C&P Planning + Stationery box since 2018, and added the Penspiration sub earlier this year. I look forward to this box arriving every single month. From dashboards to inserts, nobody does minimal, sophisticated planning supplies like Cloth & Paper! Each box has its own theme, but the pieces always end up coordinating with other months' content. Thank you for creating planner items that aren't full of outrageous patterns or colors! I switch my planner size pretty regularly so I can split my sub box items between my home and work planners, and am grateful to have pieces that don't look out of place in a professional office environment. I can honestly say I'll be a lifelong subscriber!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...May 05, 2021

Lauren, thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review! We are so glad to hear that you have been loving our monthly themes and our sleek, fun, and practical product designs! Thank you so much for your continued support and for your kind words!

Finally, a subscription that is worth it

Apr 30, 2021
Katasha B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am currently subscribed to the stationary + penspiration box and I absolutely love it. There are a variety of items that come in handy and I appreciate that there are always either sticky notes or note pads included in the box each month. Every item is curated to meet each area of a planning session. Every month, you are given tools that will allow you to make planning easier. And I also appreciate that each box is centered around a theme. These last few months have been about projects, delegation, and home projects which is the season I am in right now. I love my sub boxes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 30, 2021

Katasha, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so elated to hear that you have been loving the themes of our subscription boxes and the variety of products within them! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we thank you for your continued support! :-)

I'm a fan

Apr 28, 2021
Rebecca R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe to the combo Planner & Stationary Box and Penspiration Box, and look forward to the curation each month. The planner inserts are fun and stylish, and have kept me organized in areas of my life I didn't even anticipate, going far beyond your typical schedule- and budget-keeping. And I share the pen subscription with my husband, who is another pen enthusiast. It's a fun gift to myself (and him) each month, inspiring, and a little injection of luxury in my chaotic new mom + professional life. xo!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 30, 2021

Rebecca, Thank you so much for sharing such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that our subscription service has been so functional and fun. It gives us great joy to know that the boxes have been wonderful additions to your planning and opened doors to planning in other areas of your life. Thank you again for your continued support and for taking the share your thoughts!
p.s. we love that you share the Penspiration box with your husband--too sweet! :-)

Great gift!

Apr 23, 2021
Jonathan M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my wife and she loved the boxes each month! Quality products. Great customer service and communication. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 27, 2021

Hi Jonathan! Thank you so much for gifting one of our subscriptions and for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are elated to hear that your wife loved her gift! :-)

New Subscriber Here!

Apr 19, 2021
Tracy P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

New Subscriber Here! And I am so happy I decided to purchase this subscription box! I'm not a planner person I just really love all things pens so this option was perfect for me! The level of detail C&P do with everything is amazing! Great customer service and attention to customers!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 20, 2021

Hi Tracy! We are so ecstatic to hear that you have been loving your Penspiration box and to have you as a new subscriber! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review and thank you for your support! :-)

Definitely worth it!

Apr 14, 2021
Venessa W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am an avid fan of Cloth & Paper products and I was initially unsure whether to subscribe as I am from the UK. However, there was no need to be worried as the service is always impeccable. My box is a decent price and always arrives rather quickly which is great considering the current times we are in.
The products are useful as well as pretty and I am genuinely happy with each box I have had so far. I would definitely recommend if you are looking for minimal and functional themed planning supplies!
Also the customer service is brilliant! The advisers are always polite as well as willing to help and are very prompt when responding to queries.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 15, 2021

Venessa,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We are so happy to hear that you have been loving your subscription boxes and have had wonderful interactions with our customer service team. Thank you very much for your continued support and we can't wait for you to receive your April box this month! :-)

11/10 Recommend

Apr 03, 2021
Jailyn B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I started my subscription toward the end of 2020 and MAN I have never been this satisfied with a stationery company. I love every box. I receive the Penspiration and stationery box. Shipping is SUPER fast and the quality of every product is top tier. 11/10 recommend signing up if you enjoy stationery. Thank you C&P!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 03, 2021

Jailyn, thank you so much for the kind words! It's great to hear you are happy with your subscription. We appreciate your review and your business very much. :)

Loved the variety

Apr 02, 2021
Desiree H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great variety of writing instruments. One was a glue pen one was a pencil.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Apr 03, 2021

Desiree, Thank you so much for the review! We're thrilled that you are enjoying the variety. We appreciate the feedback. :)

1st but not the last...

Mar 24, 2021
Patrick C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first subscription box from C & P and what a great product. The quality of the products are fantastic, the curating excellent. I use half page unpunched inserts and this was perfection for me.
I am hoping to order other unpunched items from their online store if available. Can't wait for my 2nd box!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 24, 2021

Patrick, welcome to the C&P family! We are so glad to have you as a first time subscriber and are so thrilled to hear that your first box has been a hit! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review and we are equally as excited for you to receive your second box!

Luxurious and Practical

Mar 24, 2021
Brandelyn A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box has been a legitimate game changer for me. All of the products are so luxurious and well crafted, but they are also practical and have helped me get my life all the way together. Could not recommend them more highly.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 24, 2021

Brandelyn, thank you so much for your kind words and continued support! We are so happy to hear that these subscription boxes have been a game changer for your planner! We strive to provide products that are functional at its core while also being stylish and we're happy to hear that we've accomplished that! Again, thank you for taking the time to express your happiness with the subscription box service and leaving us such a wonderful review!

Very much my favorite thing!!

Feb 25, 2021
Nikki G.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved, loved everything! A very nice treat to receive. I LOVE stationary, office supplies and pens. This is the perfect subscription for me. Each writing utensil was unique. My only con is not getting any description, or background of each item as part of the packaging. Looking forward to the next delivery!

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 01, 2021

Hi Nikki! We are so happy to hear that you have been loving all the pens included in your Penspiration box! Thank you so much for your awesome review and for your support! I see that you would've loved a little more insight into the products so I would highly recommend checking out our February Penspiration Unboxing Blog! All of our Unboxing Blogs can be found on our website. :-)

Quality products!

Feb 25, 2021
Alaine M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it!!! I'm kind of crazy about pens. I'm so glad to find a company that is as well. I love great pens that feel good in my hand, glide across the page, and do what they are supposed to do. Cloth and Paper delivered these! I have also purchased some of their paper products which are top notch! Great stuff!!! I will be resubscribing next month - budgeting interferes with my wants sometimes.

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Mar 01, 2021

Alaine, we are so happy to hear that you have been loving your February Penspiration box! Thank you so much for your kind words and support, we really appreciate it! :-)

I love everything about this box!

Aug 26, 2020
Donya G.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about this box! This was my first subscription box from Cloth & Paper and I must say that I am pleased with everything. The curation team did a great job with this box from the quality of the pens to the varying styles and color of ink to the barrel styles were all well chosen. Even the packaging is elegant and well done :).

Verified Purchase
CLOTH & PAPER said...Aug 27, 2020

Thank you for the Great review Donya!! We are so happy that you loved your box.