Home > Books > Fantasy & Sci-Fi Books > ComicRealm.com > ComicRealm.com reviews
Delivering a mystery box of TPB/Manga, variant, signed, and remarked comics.

Plans as low as $15.00 / month

ComicRealm reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Hope they will stop comming.

Jun 08, 2019
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My granddaughter loves the boxes. When I had to stop the comic realm boxes they didn't stop. I'm hoping this month they will stop. Please sent no more. But do not think I'm putting this book club down. They are great.

Verified Purchase
ComicRealm said...

Email sent to customer May 2nd regarding this.
"Hi Suzanne Bovea,

Thank you for your email and for letting me know that you need to cancel your subscription for the time being.
I am sorry to see you go, but are encouraged that you enjoyed your boxes for your granddaughter and plan to re-subscribe later.

Thank you again for the feedback and for your support.

Your subscription has been cancelled as of 5/2/19. There is still one more package to go out later this month to Lyndsie.

Have a great rest of your week.
Regards,

Michael Elliott
Owner "

Jun 08, 2019

Loved it

May 02, 2019
Alen D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Opened package and was happy to see all volume 1 books of different manga varied from teen to mature and different genre now I'm curious to see if my next box will be likewise or if it will have the next volumes of the first batch either or I appreciate getting the first volumes of a series.

Verified Purchase

Exploration made perfect

Apr 04, 2019
Jayna R.
1 Review
Overall

Ive had 2 months of boxes now and absolutly love the variety of the manga i have recieved. This is a truly affordable way to explore manga while keeping it affordable. The free gifts are nice too. Ive gotten a superman sticker and a comic book. Will recommend.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Mar 27, 2019
Stevie C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Got the two funko pops mystery box for my boyfriend's son as a birthday gift he loved it ordered him another box this month ...definitely a fun gift to give
Would definitely keep ordering from this company

Verified Purchase

GeekFab & Amazeballs

Mar 11, 2019
Cassandra P.
1 Review
Overall

First, you should know that I have done tons of subscriptions through Cratejoy. I have tried many styles of geek boxes. I am hard to please and customer service sensitive.
This box is EXACTLY as described. There is relevant mangas, the issues are varied and the service is phenomenal. I reached out because my daughter loves manga but is only 11. Some of the content in one of the boxes wasn’t what I wanted for her. Michael responded in under 24 hours, sent a shipping label for exchange and personalized the next delivery to suit my specifications. I am grateful and extremely happy with the box and the service. We get 4-5 books a month and I will be renewing

Verified Purchase

The Best

Jan 07, 2019
Lenora W.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I loved this so much I purchased an annual subscription last year and I still love it! The customer service is spot on! Of all the subscription services I've tried, this one is my absolute favorite. Thanks for such a great experience this past year! I'm totally renewing!

Verified Purchase

Best Comic Box Out there!

Nov 24, 2018
Johnny D.
1 Review
Overall

I have tried other comic subscription boxes out there and this one hands down beats the competition.
The curator for these boxes is awesome! They even tailor the boxes to your liking.
I wont be going anywhere else for my subscriptions I am hooked!

Very Pleased

Jun 15, 2018
Dustin J.
1 Review
Overall

I received my package about a week and a half after the 19th. I ordered on the 18th. I was pleaded by the books I received and the amount of the books all together was more then the box itself. I look forward to my next box and hope to get more comics. Would recommend to try if you like manga as well for it is not strictly comic books.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jun 15, 2018
Lenora W.
9 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Amazing customer service and what a value! Of the monthly subscriptions I've tried this is my absolute favorite now. I tried the 5 Trade Paper Back Graphic Novels / Comics / Manga bundle and am so very impressed with everything I received. I can't wait till next month to see what's next!

Verified Purchase

Jul 03, 2018
James A.
1 Review
Overall

The box I received was interesting, however, it kind of felt like it was just some stuff they were not able to sell. Also, I received an email saying that my package shipped on the 23rd but it didn't actually ship until the 29th. I don't know if that's normal but it doesn't seem like it is.

Verified Purchase
ComicRealm said...

James sorry to hear you did not enjoy your box as much as we thought you would.
We gave you $102 worth of TPB and Mangas for $25.00 shipped.
Shipments going to the USPS are out of our control once released to them.
Thank you for the honest review

Jul 04, 2018
Buying Options