Crystal Gemstone Shop

by Crystal Gemstone Shop

Quality crystals, gemstones & minerals from around the world sent right to your front door

103 reviews

Plans as low as

$6.41/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (103)

Nice but ?

Nov 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

I like the box but one of the agate slice necklace has been used. Enclosed are pictures of the necklace. Was disappointed in the necklace. Why send a used necklace? UPDATE !! After I posted this review. They responded back and was able to make things right. Wonderfull company. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Great first month!

Aug 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jules P.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
18 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

I really enjoyed getting this box. I think in the future I am hoping more for crystal clusters, obelisks, pyramids, spheres and carved gemstones. But for my first month's subscription this was absolutely delightful! My favorite is by far the angel aura quartz that I already put on a red string!

Verified Purchase

Newbie crystal lover

Aug 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brooklyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

Today has been the most exciting day ever coming home from work and knowing I have received my first box of crystals. And I must say I love them 😍 I already have two favorites even though I love my crystals but two caught my eyes. Thank you 😊 very much. Can’t wait for my next box to arrive.

Verified Purchase

New at gems and crystals

Sep 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah C.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

The box was nicely packed. I am new at gems and crystals so having them labeled helps a lot. Look at some of the items I received! Wonderful! I bough a year subscription and I am eagerly waiting for my next box! Thanks Malachi ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Great box

Dec 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Olena Z.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 26 days

Fantastic box for the price. i already have cought many compliments for silver turquose pendant which is adorable. I love every item in this box. will keep my subscription.

Verified Purchase

1st box was good, 2nd box just ok

Apr 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa E.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Overall my first box was good. My second box was not even in a box but a bubble mailer that got pretty crushed in transit. 2 of my items had fallen out of their tissue paper (they were easy enough to tell apart though) and the only big item, the desert rose selenite, was chipped/crumbling in several places. Pretty disappointed overall. This will be my last box.

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 04, 2021

Hello Melissa :)
Thank you so much for your feedback, it's personal insight like this that helps us improve :) I apologize your box was squashed by the USPS, but Desert Selenite is a stone that is crumbly by nature, from your photo it is not damaged. I wish you had reached out to us directly as we would be happy to have helped you resolve any issues. We hope you find a gem box that brings you joy.

Pictures shown is not what you get

May 11, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Jennifer C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I have been very dissatisfied with all three subscription boxes that I have received I got a replacement box for one and that wasn’t any better than what I had received before they ship of a lot of silver jewelry that is very cheap the quality of their gemstones and the items that they include definitely are not worth a subscription price don’t waste your time and money on this subscription box.
***REPLY TO THE VERY SNARKY & UNPROFESSIONAL REPLY DUE TO POOR REVIEW ***
First of all, as mentioned in my initial email after receiving my VERY 1st Subscription Box, I said during Enrollment I submitted a note with my Subscription asking if an option of yellow, or rose gold or crystals were offered in place of silver jewelry. I had no way of knowing at the time there would be so many pieces of silver jewelry each month. As much as I dislike silver and The fact that I inquired about this when I signed up to then be reassured that they could offer something else to still receive something you do not like and will not use that you were paying good money for adds up quick each month. I thought we had it all taken care of moving forward, but all 3 monthly subscription boxes I received had silver jewelry at least 5 to 7 pieces of the cheap type silver adjustable ring quality jewelry. This subscription box is not worth your time or...

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 15, 2020

Hello Jennifer,
After the great lengths we went to in sending you an entirely new box at no-charge, special-ordering you jewelry, and doing everything within our power to make things right, that you still feel we did not go above & beyond to make you a happy customer.  You continually requested to receive new jewelry or custom pick jewelry for your box, and did not return anything you didn't like; you wanted to keep everything, and then continued to ask for more replacement jewelry to be sent.  You asked, and we did say, that most of our jewelry is sterling silver or silver, and that we would be happy to offer you gold-plated jewelry, which we did in your first replacement box.  I earnestly believe after...

Very impressed!

Aug 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Received my first box last month and was very impressed. I'm excited to see what the next one brings and am definitely considering upgrading my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Fun monthly box

Aug 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Valeri C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So cute I love them

Verified Purchase

Love love love it!

Aug 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelica F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

So for August has been my absolute favorite shipment. I love getting these in the mail. It’s like Christmas every month!

Verified Purchase

So cute!!!

Jul 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaisha C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love this box!!

Verified Purchase

Pleased

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I got my first gemstone box yesterday, and i'm very happy with it! The stones are all individually wrapped and labeled, which is great. I've ordered other gemstone boxes before, and have never seen them wrapped/labeled. Saved me an hour or so of googling to find out which stone is which. The crystals are all nice quality, as well as the stones. I look forward to receiving the July box!

Verified Purchase

GEMS!

Jun 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Beautiful gems every month. Fast shipping too!

Verified Purchase

Lovely Stones!

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Krisan G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved this box! I love that the box came with the names of each stone including the Metaphysical properties! I received a Labradorite heart, aRaw Blue Tiger Eye stone, a tumbled White Leopard and a tumbled Zebra Jasper, a Mookaite Egg, and my favorite piece: a Opalite Turtle Totem! Definitely worth the money. And you can tell it was packed with care. They wrote a funny and sweet note thanking me for choosing them out of so many other sellers. I’m very happy and impressed with this company! Thank you Crystal Gemstone Shop!

Verified Purchase

It used to be good. But no more

Mar 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stefanie
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

I’ll start by saying I’ve been subscribed for a long time. I used to rave about this box and this business. When I first subscribed the quality of the items was amazing. There was tons of jewelry and always a variety. For the past at least 5 months that has diminished. The quality of the products is not great and along with constant repeat items (the beaded crystal bracelets), it’s just gone downhill. It seriously pains me to write this, but I would be severely disappointed subscribing for the first time and expecting something fantastic. I used to stalk my tracking and anxiously await my package like a child, and I’ve been holding off cancelling for months in hopes that it would improve. I got my package today and it’s the worst I’ve ever had. So after over a year I’m finally calling it quits.

Verified Purchase

😊 ✌🏻✌🏻

Apr 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Order my first subscription at the beginning of March, haven’t received it yet, and May is only a few days away. I’m pretty sad that the very first one hasn’t even shown up yet.
Edited: my first and only box showed up a few days ago. The stones are cute and a nice addition to my collection. If they didn’t take so long to arrive, I’d be rating this higher. Maybe it’s because I’m in Canada?

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Apr 29, 2021

Hello Lindsey :)
I see you signed up on March 1st. Our CrateJoy boxes ship on the 4th of every month, and the cut-off date to receive the current month's box is the last day of the month. As you subscribed on March 1st that means you paid for April's box, which shipped on time. I tracked your shipment and I see it's been in transit since April 3rd.
International packages often have a long tracking history given the current Covid-19 pandemic. If you follow your tracking, you will see your shipment was tendered to the USPS on the 3rd of April, and did not clear Canadian customs until April 24th. I am sorry that your package sat through customs...

Not worth it anymore!!!

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elnora W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month

I have previously bought this box about a year ago, and I loved it. So I signed up again. Just let me say "seriously"!!!!
This is so underwhelming. It's 2xs as small and absolutely not worth the $ at all

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 03, 2021

Hello Elnora :)
Our box hasn't changed, so I'm not sure if you are confusing us with another company. The jewelry boxes have always had 6-7 different items inside and some months we focus on more expensive jewelry items, whereas other months have a mixture of items. For a simple comparison of competitors, sellers on Etsy charge $15 for the Strawberry Quartz bracelet alone, let alone the other items. I did a shop of each of the items in the May box and the items add up to $73 (without shipping), if bought individually on Etsy.
I apologize you did not like the box and we hope you find a gemstone or jewelry box that makes you super happy ❤️

Very happy customer

Jun 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica N.
1 Review

Every crystal was wrapped so nicely and shipping didn't take long. They had soooooo many crystals to choose from as well. I will definitely be ordering from them again 😃

Overall love, but a tiny bit sad

Mar 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori G.
3 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box and anxiously look forward to its arrival each month. I just received my third box. Overall as I said, I love it; BUT this month there are 2 gemstones that I have already received and one was mislabeled on the box, but the description card labeled it correctly. I can understand if I had been receiving the box for months on end, but my third box? I am a little surprised to find repeated stones already.

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the duplicated stones. We try very, very hard not to duplicate stones as much as possible, and we hope you've loved the variety each month since your review :)

This box has brought me SO much joy

Oct 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angela H.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

**UPDATE**
I'm so sad to cancel this subscription. It's brought me so, so much joy the last six months or so. I look forward to it every single month and I have a wonderful collection of crystals and crystal jewelry. I'll be back as soon as I'm able to afford it. Really, this is an amazing subscription service.
Thank you so much.
**Original review**
I loved everything about this subscription box. Each crystal was packaged in their own little gift box, which made it very fun to open and nice to store. While most of my loose crystals are in plastic boxes used for jewelry storage, I'll be keeping my Crystala Gemstones crystals in their cute, little labeled boxes.
It wasn't just the boxes that made this subscription awesome, that was just the packaging. ;)
Each crystal was clearly picked with care. It came with three bracelets of easily-obtained stones and many of the loose crystals I didn't already have because they aren't super easy to find.
I'm leaving this subscription because of financial concerns. That being said, this is an awesome price for such a great service and wonderful crystals. I'll be back as soon as I can :)

Verified Purchase

Never disappoints!

Apr 04, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristen B.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I've had this subscription a few months now and it NEVER disappoints! It's always gorgeously curated with stones I love owning but might not have picked for myself. Every month I learn new things about the selected stones, new things about old favorites and receive pieces I will treasure. The clusters are stunning, the polished stones always are of great quality and the roughs are just gorgeous as well. I also love the pages of descriptions are are informative and top quality as well. Perfect for slipping into a notebook, book of shadows or turning into your own reference book.
EDIT- It's been over a year now and I cannot say enough for the large box! It is the highlight of my month! There are always gorgeous, exciting pieces, be it a new shape, a new stone I had not seen before or just such stunning quality! You never know what will be in there. I've seen pendulums, carved stones, spirals, angels, dolphins, pyramids, cubes. Large display pieces that should have cost the price of the box themselves! This is NOT your usual one decent piece and a pile of cheap tumbles to pad them out!

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your love & your feedback on our box, it really means a lot to us that you are so happy with your subscription!

Amazing!

Jul 01, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah W.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

I had previously tried a different company's subscription service that was beyond disappointing. I found this company while looking for a replacement. I am extremely ecstatic with my first subscription box! Everything was packed with care and the shipping was fast. The jewelry pieces were beautiful. The crystals and gemstones were a wonderfully high quality. While I don't follow New Ageism, I appreciate the information sheets included that explain what each gem is used for if I were into that. All together, a lot of love and care is included in these packages. I will be a long-time customer!

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your joy with our box <3 We really do strive to do the absolute best we can with our boxes, so it means a lot that you took the time to leave a review. We hope you love every single box from us & revel in the joy of gems even more :)

Fantastic for Rock Collectors!

Apr 11, 2019
Overall
Lorelei H.
4 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I loved this rock box! A full 5/5 stars, would buy again.
As a geology student, I've been collecting rocks for a long time, and my collection is extensive. I originally thought that this box would only contain a few tumbled samples of common minerals/gemstones in nice, pretty cuts (which was fine by me, I'd have been perfectly happy with more pretty tumbled stones), but I ended up getting some very unique, less-common minerals and gemstones!
I would highly recommend this box for any long-time collectors and rock-lovers, especially those who enjoy getting something new and interesting every month.
If you're interested in learning more about rocks and minerals, this package would be a great jumping-off point for your own self-led research.
Additionally, if you're more into crystal-healing or spiritual(?) uses for minerals, each of the packages comes with a lovely little packet that explains the cultural and spiritual (metaphysical?) meanings associated with all of the minerals included in the package.
I ordered the monthly subscription for two rock samples and a selection of small rock-chips. Every month, I was sent exactly what I ordered with nothing missing. There were also much more of those tiny rock-chips than I had expected as well! Usually at least 2 to 5 ounces of chips. Each of the two larger rock samples were consistently between 1 and 4 ounces apiece, and maybe ~3-4 cm. in diameter, on average. All were pretty solid samples; good to use as a worry-rock, put under a microscope, or display on a...

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing your review, it was beautifully-written! I hope that you come back soon and see all the new gems we have for our boxes :)

Update in My Previous Review

Jan 12, 2019
Overall
Mistie F.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My previous review was the result of human error and not purposely done. I was not aware it was human error, it at first felt like I was being ripped off and blown off. Now I know that’s NOT what is going on here. Crystal Gemstone Shop e mailed me and said they looked into my issue and realized they sent the wrong package. My issue was there was no free item promised every month and the packaging of the 1 stone sent. The stone itself is beautiful.
Crystal Gemstone Shop promptly sent out the correct package.
I also wrote that they didn’t respond to my e mail. Their e mail went to my spam folder so they did respond, I didn’t get it right away due to not checking my spam folder.
I believe human error and effort to correct mistakes separates the good guys from the bad. I have resubscribed and look forward to future boxes.
I will also pay more attention to my spam folder 🙂

Verified Purchase

She Loves it!

Mar 19, 2019
Overall
Jessica J.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

We have a bad experience with another "rock" box on here before and I am happy to say that this one is awesome. The quality and items in the box are awesome and i appreciate when I ask a question I actually get an email back. We are very happy

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Jul 18, 2019

We are so glad to hear that she loves the box & all the gems inside :)