Crystal Gemstone Shop

by Crystal Gemstone Shop
Quality crystals, gemstones & minerals from around the world sent right to your front door
100 reviews

Plans as low as

$6.41/ month

Buying Options

Crystal Gemstone Shop reviewsReviews

Write a Review
100

Nice but ?

Nov 29, 2019
Julia G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the box but one of the agate slice necklace has been used. Enclosed are pictures of the necklace. Was disappointed in the necklace. Why send a used necklace? UPDATE !! After I posted this review. They responded back and was able to make things right. Wonderfull company. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Great first month!

Aug 30, 2019
Jules P.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed getting this box. I think in the future I am hoping more for crystal clusters, obelisks, pyramids, spheres and carved gemstones. But for my first month's subscription this was absolutely delightful! My favorite is by far the angel aura quartz that I already put on a red string!

Verified Purchase

Newbie crystal lover

Aug 30, 2019
Brooklyn B.
1 Review
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Today has been the most exciting day ever coming home from work and knowing I have received my first box of crystals. And I must say I love them 😍 I already have two favorites even though I love my crystals but two caught my eyes. Thank you 😊 very much. Can’t wait for my next box to arrive.

Verified Purchase

New at gems and crystals

Sep 06, 2019
Deborah C.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was nicely packed. I am new at gems and crystals so having them labeled helps a lot. Look at some of the items I received! Wonderful! I bough a year subscription and I am eagerly waiting for my next box! Thanks Malachi ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Great box

Dec 20, 2020
Olena Z.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic box for the price. i already have cought many compliments for silver turquose pendant which is adorable. I love every item in this box. will keep my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Lovely Stones!

Apr 12, 2021
Krisan G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this box! I love that the box came with the names of each stone including the Metaphysical properties! I received a Labradorite heart, aRaw Blue Tiger Eye stone, a tumbled White Leopard and a tumbled Zebra Jasper, a Mookaite Egg, and my favorite piece: a Opalite Turtle Totem! Definitely worth the money. And you can tell it was packed with care. They wrote a funny and sweet note thanking me for choosing them out of so many other sellers. I’m very happy and impressed with this company! Thank you Crystal Gemstone Shop!

Verified Purchase

It used to be good. But no more

Mar 21, 2020
Stefanie
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ll start by saying I’ve been subscribed for a long time. I used to rave about this box and this business. When I first subscribed the quality of the items was amazing. There was tons of jewelry and always a variety. For the past at least 5 months that has diminished. The quality of the products is not great and along with constant repeat items (the beaded crystal bracelets), it’s just gone downhill. It seriously pains me to write this, but I would be severely disappointed subscribing for the first time and expecting something fantastic. I used to stalk my tracking and anxiously await my package like a child, and I’ve been holding off cancelling for months in hopes that it would improve. I got my package today and it’s the worst I’ve ever had. So after over a year I’m finally calling it quits.

Verified Purchase

So cute!!!

Jul 08, 2021
Kaisha C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box!!

Verified Purchase

1st box was good, 2nd box just ok

Apr 09, 2021
Melissa E.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall my first box was good. My second box was not even in a box but a bubble mailer that got pretty crushed in transit. 2 of my items had fallen out of their tissue paper (they were easy enough to tell apart though) and the only big item, the desert rose selenite, was chipped/crumbling in several places. Pretty disappointed overall. This will be my last box.

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 04, 2021

Hello Melissa :)
Thank you so much for your feedback, it's personal insight like this that helps us improve :) I apologize your box was squashed by the USPS, but Desert Selenite is a stone that is crumbly by nature, from your photo it is not damaged. I wish you had reached out to us directly as we would be happy to have helped you resolve any issues. We hope you find a gem box that brings you joy.

Pleased

Jun 02, 2021
Amanda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first gemstone box yesterday, and i'm very happy with it! The stones are all individually wrapped and labeled, which is great. I've ordered other gemstone boxes before, and have never seen them wrapped/labeled. Saved me an hour or so of googling to find out which stone is which. The crystals are all nice quality, as well as the stones. I look forward to receiving the July box!

Verified Purchase

GEMS!

Jun 01, 2021
Rebecca M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful gems every month. Fast shipping too!

Verified Purchase

Best Box Yet

Apr 18, 2021
Lisa W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Love this box. It was a complete joy to receive. The presentation of the box was wonderful and all the rocks and crystals were awesome. Will definitely be a subscriber for life!

Verified Purchase

Great Sizes, Lots of info.

Apr 13, 2021
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Good sized stones/gems. Came with info cards, bonus.

Verified Purchase

Amazing 🤩

Apr 08, 2021
Karen M.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They are beautiful never seen zebra jasper so cool thank you

Verified Purchase

Will Continue Subscription!

Mar 12, 2021
Philandra J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful and great additions to my collection as I don’t have these crystals they are beautiful!

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Mar 02, 2021
Kya S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this!

Verified Purchase

Made My Kid Happy

Feb 05, 2021
Malia L.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved getting his stones. He's 8, so wasn't as interested in what they are for, but thought they were really cool. The explanations were more interesting to me, so it was a win-win.

Verified Purchase

LOVE It!!!

Feb 04, 2021
Robin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nothing better than getting crystals picked out for you, sent monthly!!!

Verified Purchase

great experience

Feb 04, 2021
Cicily F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

everything was so cute! i got the box for february which i noticed had a heart/ valentines theme. 7 of my crystals were in the shape of hearts and were all individually labeled to tell what type of stone it was. beautiful quality for everything. loved the amethyst soap that it came with, the altar rug, the stones, the packaging. great experience, i can’t wait to get my next box.

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed this box!!

Jan 29, 2021
Angie E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box. Not only did it come with all the pieces individual wrapped and labeled in an ADORABLE box, it came with 2 pages of information on the stones. The jewelry pieces were pretty and good quality. I cancelled another subscription to try this one and that was the right decision. I look forward to future boxes. I love being able to support small business as well. :)

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Apr 16, 2021
Amanda H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome pieces

Verified Purchase

Do not buy

Apr 10, 2021
Amanda S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Items never came never shipped super dissatisfied and disappointed

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...May 05, 2021

Hello Amanda :)
It's unfortunate you didn't come back to update this review, but the tracking shows your box was delivered on the 16th of April.
April 16, 2021, 12:04 pm
Delivered, In/At Mailbox
Your item was delivered in or at the mailbox at 12:04 pm on April 16, 2021 in XXXXX, XX XXXXX.

Great price, nice products!

Feb 10, 2021
Celeste Y.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 1st grader is very interested in rocks and minerals and this box is well curated and nicely packaged. He was thrilled to receive a heart-shaped box to hold his samples in the February crate (nice touch)!
Naming info in included, but I would love to see more scientific info, like a listing of chemical compounds or locations where the rocks/minerals are commonly found to round out his knowledge.
Great price point, and perfect for the young enthusiast. Will definitely continue subscribing!

Verified Purchase

Cute definitely adorable

Feb 01, 2021
Shannon Q.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not bad, but jewlery was broken but I contacted them and they immediately got back to me and are sending a new one so I give them more stars great communication..adorable box !!

Verified Purchase

😊 ✌🏻✌🏻

Apr 29, 2021
Lindsey K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Order my first subscription at the beginning of March, haven’t received it yet, and May is only a few days away. I’m pretty sad that the very first one hasn’t even shown up yet.
Edited: my first and only box showed up a few days ago. The stones are cute and a nice addition to my collection. If they didn’t take so long to arrive, I’d be rating this higher. Maybe it’s because I’m in Canada?

Verified Purchase
Crystal Gemstone Shop said...Apr 29, 2021

Hello Lindsey :)
I see you signed up on March 1st. Our CrateJoy boxes ship on the 4th of every month, and the cut-off date to receive the current month's box is the last day of the month. As you subscribed on March 1st that means you paid for April's box, which shipped on time. I tracked your shipment and I see it's been in transit since April 3rd.
International packages often have a long tracking history given the current Covid-19 pandemic. If you follow your tracking, you will see your shipment was tendered to the USPS on the 3rd of April, and did not clear Canadian customs until April 24th. I am sorry that your package sat through customs...