The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box

The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box

by Deadbolt Mystery Society
Unbox a mystery! Solve a crime! Close the case! A new standalone mystery every month!

Plans as low as

$23.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1227)

a fan since the beginning

Nov 19, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Amanda A.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I've been a customer since the beginning. I love the all-in-one monthly boxes. I've collected every box released but until this year, I never completed any. Completing a box by myself seemed impossible so I never tried. lol But now I have monthly murder mystery nights with my friends and we have a huge collection to choose from so we're never bored. DMS boxes are a great way to spend a Saturday night with friends. Highly recommend DMS over all the other subscription boxes.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Dec 14, 2022

Thank you so much for the recommendation, Amanda! We really appreciate it and if you ever get stuck on anything that feels impossible to you, feel free to reach out on the Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook or go to the Hint files located on our website.

Hooked From My First Box!

2 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jennifer R.
1 Review

I only found Deadbolt Mystery Society last month and completed my first box. I just wished I knew about this company sooner! I love the engaging storylines, props, and materials that come in the box. I also loved doing the Advent Calendar puzzles last month online. I am a new subscriber and I am doing my best to get all past boxes because I loved my first box so much. Looking forward to future boxes!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Today

Thank you so much for the kind words, Jennifer. Don't forget to keep an eye on our social media pages, as we announce there whenever one of our past boxes is getting a reprint!

The Absolute Best

Jan 18, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Andrea G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I look forward to these boxes every month. These are well made, well thought out and super fun. It's so great to have an activity I enjoy and have that time to myself!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Today

Thank you for the awesome review, Andrea! We're so glad you were able to find a fun, new hobby in our games!

Joe Kaz.

Jan 13, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Joe K.
1 Review

Was a fun family game! Really had us thinking hard and working as a team!! Highly loved and very well thought out!!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Today

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Joe! The boxes are definitely great for teambuilding, and we're glad you and your family enjoyed it so much!

Best mystery boxes

Jan 12, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
James P.
1 Review

We found DMS at a local bookstore and bought 8 boxes to get started. We signed up for the 6 month subscription after solving several of those boxes and purchasing 4 more. These are the best cases we have worked on as a family! If you like solving mysteries then these are perfect for you!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Today

Thanks for the kind words, James! So glad you and your family are enjoying the mysteries!

So much fun

Dec 19, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Dan F.
1 Review

This was such a fun activity. Makes you think and is great. We cant wait for next .months box. Would definitely recommend this

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Today

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Dan! Our mysteries are definitely a great brain workout!

So Much Fun!!!

Dec 17, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Brenda M.
1 Review

We are obsessed with the monthly mystery boxes!! They are so well thought out and designed. So much fun to do with family and friends. We can’t wait for the next months box to arrive. The ingenuity put into each mystery is great!, and having to solve other puzzles to get to an answer makes it that much more interesting!!
Love Love Love these!!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Today

Thank you for the awesome review, Brenda! We really appreciate you detailing what makes DMS mysteries so special to you!

Mystery gift Gabriel Culiat review

Jan 16, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Gabriel C.
4 Reviews

Great gift for that special someone. Gabriel Culiat highly recommends this for all

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Today

Thanks for the great recommendation, Gabriel! Speaking of special someones, definitely don't forget to check out our Valentine's Day themed mini mysteries, Second Chance at Love & Tunnel of Love!

Good find

Jan 15, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Ed F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This is a lot of fun! Not too overly difficult, but a nice level for all.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Today

Thank you for the review, Ed! We always shoot for the perfect difficulty level and we're glad we hit the mark for you!

Fun fun fun!

Dec 15, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michelle
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We love our mystery box. We do one each month for game night. We look forward to them each month.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Dec 16, 2022

Thanks for the taking the time to leave a review, Michelle! We love to here that people are using our mysteries to create fun game night experiences!

Wonderful subscription for your mystery

Dec 15, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tree C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Overall we loved these! I gifted this mystery box to my mother-in-law's! They had so much fun but their schedules are too busy to keep up with a subscription like this! I will be looking into this company for future boxes!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Dec 16, 2022

Thanks for the review, Tree! We're so glad your mother-in-law enjoyed the mystery! If they still wanted to do a subscription, they can choose a monthly subscription and then go into their account and choose to skip the renewal for any months that they're too busy.

New Subscriber

Dec 04, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Melissa K.
1 Review

I started with single boxes and have enjoyed them so much I have just signed up for a yearly subscription. Can’t wait for my first box! I love the variety of the cases and enjoy how the stories are so in depth they jump from the page into my imagination. I highly recommend!

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Dec 14, 2022

Thanks for the review, Melissa! We're so glad you decided to take the plunge and become a yearly subscriber. You won't be disappointed! :)

Fun, even if not what I expected

Jan 11, 2023
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Adrianna O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

This was my first box of this kind ever, I purchased as a gift for my grandmother and I ended up sitting down with her to help "solve" it. I really enjoyed figuring out the clues and I pretty quickly could put the pieces together, there was only one instance where I had to look up a hint. Overall it was fun and I would purchase again to solve on my own.
Although I was satisfied with it... I had hoped for a more realistic detective-like experience that required some deep thought. The process felt kind of hollow up until the end when I had to consider personal information about the characters. I wish there had been more to read and digest about the people involved that provided clues and helped support the ending.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Mystery Boxes!!

Nov 26, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Taylor B.
1 Review

Deadbolt mystery society is AMAZING! The amount of detail they put in the storyline and evidence is incredible. Many times they provide "real" evidence, like a poker chip with a code on it, so you truly feel emersed in the world. The riddles and puzzles are a great challenge and they do provide hints for the more tricky ones.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 28, 2022

Hi, Taylor! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us this wonderful review. We aim to make each game as immersive as possible, and we're glad to know that we hit the mark for you!

Best Murder Mystery Box

Nov 18, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kenley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

DMS is hands down my favorite murder mystery box. Not only do they have intriguing storylines and amazing puzzles, they are second to none when it comes to their fans. They are completely interactive with fans and provide the best customer service. I look forward to by box every month and can’t wait to see what else DMS can come up with. Thank you, DMS!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 18, 2022

Thanks for the awesome review, Kenley! We appreciate you taking the time to detail what makes DMS so great to you. We absolutely have the best fans in the world!

Deadbolt is the way to go!

Nov 17, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Nichole Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Me and my crew have done a ton of different murder mystery boxes. Deadbolt Mystery Society is by FAR our favorite. The plots are engaging, the puzzles are challenging without being ridiculously hard, and the items/characters are always interesting. Even better than that is the fact that their customer service is really second to none. Every single person I've interacted with on behalf of this company has been spectacular. Add that to more than fair pricing and prompt shipping? It's really a no Brainerd.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 18, 2022

Thanks for the review, Nichole! Our customer service team works very hard to ensure that each and every customer has an amazing experience, and we are so lucky to have them! We appreciate you detailing all the other things about DMS that make it #1 for you.

So much fun!

Nov 18, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alexandria W.
1 Review

My family and I have been doing these mysteries for years now and they’re always so much fun! Whether you do then as a group activity or on the weekends by yourself to pass the time, it won’t be time wasted.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 18, 2022

Thank you for the recommendation, Alexandria! We love to hear that you and your family have been enjoying our mysteries for so long and are so grateful for our amazing customers!

Simply the Best!

Nov 10, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Sabrina D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely love these boxes. I've done other murder mystery boxes but DMS is by far the best! I look forward to receiving my subscription box every month and make sure to buy the ones that are not part of the subscriptions as well. To date, I am only missing two and hope that DMS will re-release them again. Keep up the amazing work DMS!!!!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 16, 2022

Thank you very much for the kind words, Sabrina! We are so grateful for you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review.

Great Fun Overall

Nov 28, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Kibi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Overall a great box. I have come across a couple older boxes recently that seem to have left out important clues or reasons for including certain items, but even when missing those items my Boyfriend and I can work through them and still have a lot of fun.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Nov 20, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Penny M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Love the mystery boxes- they do a great job with making sure the puzzles are challenging

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 28, 2022

Thanks for the review, Penny! If you haven't already, we would love to have you come join us in the Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook. It's a great way to connect with our other detectives and get a little help with some of the more challenging puzzles!

All The Stars!!

Oct 07, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Apryl C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Deadbolt not only has an amazing product with great puzzles, in-depth stories, and interactive components, but they have top notch customer service as well as being extremely interactive with their audience. Your not just buying a mystery box with Deadbolt Mystery Society, you are getting a full interactive experience! Screw the 5 star rating system, these people deserve the whole galaxy!!! They are amazing!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Oct 10, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words, Apryl! Our customers are our top priority and we are glad to know it shows!

Love these boxes

Sep 12, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Tabatha Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have 16 different boxes and I love their customer service. They also do great on the creation of their storyline for each box.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Sep 12, 2022

Thanks for the review, Tabitha! Our customer service team works very hard to ensure that every customer is happy with their experience, and we're glad to know that we hit the mark for you.

We love it for date night!

Mar 13, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jordan R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

So much fun. Perfect for date night! Took almost 4 hours to solve, so it’s well worth the money!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Mar 14, 2022

Welcome to The Deadbolt Mystery Society! Thank you so much for your recommendation, Jordan. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. If you have not already, please join us in The Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook. Our members are great at offering hints if you get stuck on a puzzle and may give you insight as to which box to choose next!

The best box out there

Aug 28, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alexandra F.
1 Review

This is by far the best. Love the stories, love the puzzles. Don’t try any other: this is the best !

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Aug 29, 2022

Thank you for the amazing recommendation, Alexandra! If you have not already, we'd love to have you join us in The Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook. Not only is it a great way to get a little extra help when you need it, but also to connect with our other Detectives!

Excellent Title!

Aug 25, 2022
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kari J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My parents love this! It was very challenging but they worked on it a little every night. It’s exactly what I wanted them to do.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Aug 29, 2022

Thank you for the awesome review, Kari! Our boxes are a great way to both exercise your brain and spend time with loved ones at the same time, and we are so glad your parents enjoyed it!

Customers who bought this also bought...