The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box

The Deadbolt Mystery Society Monthly Box

by Deadbolt Mystery Society
Unbox a mystery! Solve a crime! Close the case! A new standalone mystery every month!

Plans as low as

$23.67/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (1216)

a fan since the beginning

Nov 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda A.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I've been a customer since the beginning. I love the all-in-one monthly boxes. I've collected every box released but until this year, I never completed any. Completing a box by myself seemed impossible so I never tried. lol But now I have monthly murder mystery nights with my friends and we have a huge collection to choose from so we're never bored. DMS boxes are a great way to spend a Saturday night with friends. Highly recommend DMS over all the other subscription boxes.

Verified Purchase

New Subscriber

Today
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa K.
1 Review

I started with single boxes and have enjoyed them so much I have just signed up for a yearly subscription. Can’t wait for my first box! I love the variety of the cases and enjoy how the stories are so in depth they jump from the page into my imagination. I highly recommend!

Amazing Mystery Boxes!!

Nov 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Taylor B.
1 Review

Deadbolt mystery society is AMAZING! The amount of detail they put in the storyline and evidence is incredible. Many times they provide "real" evidence, like a poker chip with a code on it, so you truly feel emersed in the world. The riddles and puzzles are a great challenge and they do provide hints for the more tricky ones.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Hi, Taylor! Thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us this wonderful review. We aim to make each game as immersive as possible, and we're glad to know that we hit the mark for you!

Best Murder Mystery Box

Nov 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kenley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

DMS is hands down my favorite murder mystery box. Not only do they have intriguing storylines and amazing puzzles, they are second to none when it comes to their fans. They are completely interactive with fans and provide the best customer service. I look forward to by box every month and can’t wait to see what else DMS can come up with. Thank you, DMS!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 18, 2022

Thanks for the awesome review, Kenley! We appreciate you taking the time to detail what makes DMS so great to you. We absolutely have the best fans in the world!

Deadbolt is the way to go!

Nov 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichole Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Me and my crew have done a ton of different murder mystery boxes. Deadbolt Mystery Society is by FAR our favorite. The plots are engaging, the puzzles are challenging without being ridiculously hard, and the items/characters are always interesting. Even better than that is the fact that their customer service is really second to none. Every single person I've interacted with on behalf of this company has been spectacular. Add that to more than fair pricing and prompt shipping? It's really a no Brainerd.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 18, 2022

Thanks for the review, Nichole! Our customer service team works very hard to ensure that each and every customer has an amazing experience, and we are so lucky to have them! We appreciate you detailing all the other things about DMS that make it #1 for you.

So much fun!

Nov 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandria W.
1 Review

My family and I have been doing these mysteries for years now and they’re always so much fun! Whether you do then as a group activity or on the weekends by yourself to pass the time, it won’t be time wasted.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 18, 2022

Thank you for the recommendation, Alexandria! We love to hear that you and your family have been enjoying our mysteries for so long and are so grateful for our amazing customers!

Simply the Best!

Nov 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I absolutely love these boxes. I've done other murder mystery boxes but DMS is by far the best! I look forward to receiving my subscription box every month and make sure to buy the ones that are not part of the subscriptions as well. To date, I am only missing two and hope that DMS will re-release them again. Keep up the amazing work DMS!!!!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Nov 16, 2022

Thank you very much for the kind words, Sabrina! We are so grateful for you taking the time out of your day to leave us a review.

Great Fun Overall

6 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kibi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Overall a great box. I have come across a couple older boxes recently that seem to have left out important clues or reasons for including certain items, but even when missing those items my Boyfriend and I can work through them and still have a lot of fun.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Nov 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Penny M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Love the mystery boxes- they do a great job with making sure the puzzles are challenging

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...6 days ago

Thanks for the review, Penny! If you haven't already, we would love to have you come join us in the Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook. It's a great way to connect with our other detectives and get a little help with some of the more challenging puzzles!

All The Stars!!

Oct 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Apryl C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

Deadbolt not only has an amazing product with great puzzles, in-depth stories, and interactive components, but they have top notch customer service as well as being extremely interactive with their audience. Your not just buying a mystery box with Deadbolt Mystery Society, you are getting a full interactive experience! Screw the 5 star rating system, these people deserve the whole galaxy!!! They are amazing!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Oct 10, 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words, Apryl! Our customers are our top priority and we are glad to know it shows!

Love these boxes

Sep 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tabatha Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I have 16 different boxes and I love their customer service. They also do great on the creation of their storyline for each box.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Sep 12, 2022

Thanks for the review, Tabitha! Our customer service team works very hard to ensure that every customer is happy with their experience, and we're glad to know that we hit the mark for you.

We love it for date night!

Mar 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jordan R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

So much fun. Perfect for date night! Took almost 4 hours to solve, so it’s well worth the money!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Mar 14, 2022

Welcome to The Deadbolt Mystery Society! Thank you so much for your recommendation, Jordan. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. If you have not already, please join us in The Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook. Our members are great at offering hints if you get stuck on a puzzle and may give you insight as to which box to choose next!

The best box out there

Aug 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra F.
1 Review

This is by far the best. Love the stories, love the puzzles. Don’t try any other: this is the best !

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Aug 29, 2022

Thank you for the amazing recommendation, Alexandra! If you have not already, we'd love to have you join us in The Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook. Not only is it a great way to get a little extra help when you need it, but also to connect with our other Detectives!

Excellent Title!

Aug 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kari J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My parents love this! It was very challenging but they worked on it a little every night. It’s exactly what I wanted them to do.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Aug 29, 2022

Thank you for the awesome review, Kari! Our boxes are a great way to both exercise your brain and spend time with loved ones at the same time, and we are so glad your parents enjoyed it!

Would Not Recommend

Oct 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Kevin A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

These are not actual mysteries, but instead a series of loosely related, arbitrary riddles. Some are difficult, but they have nothing to do with solving the actual mystery itself. I think there are far better options for sleuths who enjoy a fun, challenging mystery.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Oct 14, 2022

Hey Kevin,
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with our products. We hate to hear that you didn't enjoy our mysteries, but we do realize that we aren't for everyone. You mentioned that our mysteries are "a series of loosely related, arbitrary riddles." We actually don't put riddles into our mysteries. We are a puzzle-solving murder mystery experience, but those puzzles don't involve riddles. You mentioned "but they have nothing to do with solving the actual mystery itself.” By investigating and solving the puzzles within the mystery, that’s how you gain information about suspects, locations, groups, etc. to help either build or narrow your suspect pool and get to the bottom of the case. It was...

Love it, I might be obsessed.

Aug 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Morgan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Look forward to this every month! I usually solve the box myself; it is a nice escape from the real world. I can put some music or reality TV show on and immerse myself it whatever mystery awaits. I was concerned at the nice and figured I'd give it a shot and I am not disappointed in the slightest.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Aug 16, 2022

Thanks for the great recommendation, Morgan! We really appreciate you taking the time out to tell us how much the boxes mean to you. If you have not already, we would love to have you join the Deadbolt Mystery Society Hint Group on Facebook. It is a great way to connect with our other detectives!

Hands down BEST box I’ve ever purchased!

Aug 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We really love this box. Both our friends and ourselves purchased so we could play via zoom during Covid to stay connected and we had so much fun on our mystery days!! Now my 10 year old and me do them too. Really great, well thought out product & each one so much different than the last. HIGHLY recommend.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Aug 09, 2022

Thank you so much for the great review, Michelle! We are so happy to hear that you were able to use our boxes to stay connected to your friends during Covid!

My addiction own all boxes but 1 missing

Aug 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa B.
7 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Oh my word. This is where my addiction began. I came across Deadbolt on Cratejoy and it was my very first purchase. It was originally supposed to be for me and my husband as a date night thing but he didn’t seems interested. At first they sat for a bit since I was let down he didn’t want to participate but when my sister came to visit, that’s when the obsession began. I now own all but one stinking box which I am hoping the DB fairy would send me one day. Once I get the Sleight of Hand I will have every single box they created. Problem is they don’t make them fast enough!!! I tried some other boxes to keep me busy, even boxes that are 5-8x the price. I purchased a MBC which was a heck of a lot of money and let me tell you never even bothered to do it. It wasn’t explained well or written out. I was so frustrated I didn’t even know what to do. Then I tried others but honestly I never buy them again because they can’t compare. DB has it all. Love the mix of puzzles that gets your mind going. I have a dedicated notebook where I keep track of all the ones I’ve done. I’ve been so desperate waiting for new ones to come out I have started to go back and redo the older ones again. I wish they would come out with more in a...

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Aug 12, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review, Lisa! We are glad you are enjoying the boxes and are so lucky to have fans like you. Hopefully your husband will give them a try soon! It would be perfect for a fun date night.

Gotta Get Them All!

Jul 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Misty O.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

From my very first box, I have been addicted to Deadbolt Mystery Society. I love the mysteries, the interactive nature of the games, and the tie-ins to other boxes and storylines. It adds another layer of fun to search for hidden Easter Eggs and to explore the Valley Falls universe that the writers have so meticulously created. The boxes are super creative and perfect for date nights. Out of the different mystery box subscriptions out there, Deadbolt Mystery Society is my favorite!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 08, 2022

Thank you so much for the stellar review, Misty! We appreciate you taking the time to recommend us.

Love these monthly boxes

Aug 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dawn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Love these boxes! New twists every box

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Aug 17, 2022

Thank you so much for leaving a review, Dawn! We really appreciate it.

One of the Best Escape Room Boxes!

Feb 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Fuse4gaming
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 months

Me and my girlfriend play these escape room boxes on a monthly basis. Even going so far to get the older ones we missed. These boxes are great for anyone that loves escape rooms but here, you can do them at home with friends and family. The picture I posted is only a small amount of the boxes we have from them. We just got the mini-box for Valentine's Day and The Last Resort, which was the box of the year for them. The puzzles are fun and will have you thinking the whole way through each box! I cannot recommend them enough!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Feb 17, 2022

Thank you for the recommendation! We are thrilled to know that you and your girlfriend have been enjoying our boxes and we count ourselves lucky for our amazing customers like you!

Great company!!

Jul 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrianna G.
1 Review

DMS are a great company for Murder Mystery boxes, I personally like the Paranormal Mystery ones like Killian House. I highly recommend them.

Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 21, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review, Adrianna! We really appreciate it.

Best Mystery Box Subscription!

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I found the Deadbolt Mystery Society a little over a year ago and have all of their mysteries except for three that I’m hoping they will re-release. I love how varied their mysteries are, even though they all take place in the same “town”. I eagerly await each month’s new release and enjoy either solving the mysteries by myself or with family — we’ve even done it over Zoom! This is by far the best mystery box subscription out there — and I’ve subscribed to 4 others in the past.

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Feb 03, 2022

Thank you so much, Jennifer! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our boxes so much.
Make sure to check our website often in case we re-release the boxes you are looking for. They typically sell out very fast!

These mysteries are fantastic!

Jul 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianne P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

My husband and I tried a few different mystery boxes before choosing one. Out of all of them we LOVED DMS the best. We love how you can solve the mystery with only one box in a few hours. We currently subscribe and have purchase many one time boxes as well! We can’t wait to dive into the mystery each month when the box arrives!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 08, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Brianne! We're glad you and your husband have been enjoying our boxes and we look forward to solving mysteries with you guys for a long time to come!

Great boxes!

Jul 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I've enjoy DMS boxes for over a year now and they are by far my favorite subscription box!

Verified Purchase
Deadbolt Mystery Society said...Jul 07, 2022

Thanks for the great review, Joseph! We love to hear that you've been enjoying our boxes for so long now.

Customers who bought this also bought...