A monthly subscription of RPG accessories for Dungeons & Dragons and other role playing games.

Plans as low as $35.17 / month

Dungeon Crate™ reviewsReviews

Write a Review

This is by far and away the best!!!!

Sep 04, 2019
Chris C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber for around a year now. I am extremely excited when I get the notification about boxes being shipped and cannot wait to open them. Customer service is top notch. Product is high end. Variety of awesomeness knows no bounds. I go out of my way to recommend these guys to every gamer I talk with. Highest marks all around!

Verified Purchase

Amazing Customer Service!

Dec 03, 2019
Karen H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I am awaiting my first box but can't say enough about the customer service! While CrateJoy was unresponsive, a direct email to Dungeon Crate yielded a reply - literally within an hour. They were very understanding and accommodating and I am very impressed! I can't wait for my box!

Verified Purchase

Dungeon crate is amazing

Nov 02, 2019
James S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Been a subscribber for nearly 3 years. Each crate is a unique experience both for players and dms. Without spoiling much the crates offer a variety to use, and have fun with. Inside you can find an adventure, and items to go along with that. I have not been disapponted by a crate yet, and the team behind the crates are all very social and in general nice people.

Verified Purchase

Nick S.

Oct 09, 2019
Nicholas S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have had a subscription with these guys for a few years now and I can tell you they are a very wholesome and great service and community based company. Some of the highlights is their customer service, they are quick to answer any questions that you may have and always do so in a friendly and respectable manner. All of my packages have arrived on time if not early at some times and if there is a possible delay they inform the customers right away. Additionally they have built up a very good community base on social media platforms such as facebook and instagram with both a company page and a public hang out group/page. Overall I would highly recommend their subscription service to any tabletop gamer.

Verified Purchase

Enjoy the boxes

Jul 29, 2019
Cheryl D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy these boxes. I sometimes wish there were more CR12-15 modules, but there are only so many months in a year lol.

Verified Purchase

Excellent subscription!

Dec 21, 2019
Bili W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much. I bought this subscription for my son’s 13th birthday las March. He looks forward to each month’s box. The December box made his holiday. He feels like a part of a close community. Great box!

Verified Purchase

Great tools for Dungeon Masters!

Sep 24, 2019
Desiree M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I Look forward to getting this crate each month. I have had to tighten my budget, but I figure that what I don't spend on minis each month or on adventures, I can make it up with the content from this box. The adventures are fun and can easily be edited to fit any setting I need. The addition of encounter cards, npc and monster cards along with the magic item cards is so cool! My players love being handed a physical item to stand in for an item. Plus Minis! I love minis and I have plans to paint everything!

Verified Purchase

The best DND and Pathfinder crate!

Sep 15, 2019
Zachary W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been with Dungeon Crate for several years now and I've watched them grow. I highly recommend this crate to anyone who plays DND or Pathfinder. Each crate comes with a themed story with minis, tokens, and some handcrafted goods as well!

Verified Purchase

More than just a box each month

Aug 27, 2019
Curtis G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really skeptical about getting a crate service for my D&D habit. Well, here is just another product to keep my obsession growing. Many of the TRPG services that I looked at were too focused on DMs, a setting, or a system. Dungeon Crate is none of that. Will you use everything in every box? Maybe not, but I am sure that some of your friends or other players will

One of the unique aspects of DC is the community that has grown up around it. Weekly podcasts, streamed games, meet and greets at GenCon, people sharing how they are using the goodies. Wayne and team haven't just sold a product, they have created an extended family.

Verified Purchase

Best RPG Crate in existence!!!

Jul 29, 2019
Joe O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Dungeon Crate is by far the best 'loot' crate i've every gotten. I've been playing D&D for over 30 yrs now, started back in AD&D and currently playing Pathfinder. I would recommend Dungeon Crate to any avid RPG gamer, the dice, accessories (blood splats, flight markers, invisible tokens, figurines, and so much more) are a welcome surprise every month! I can't express how much I look forward it's arrival in the mail! Their customer service is absolutely amazing, i'm talking level 20+ (those awesome epic levels). If you are a table top gamer there these crates are a blessing and constantly provide something for your table no matter if it's 5e or Pathfinder RPG!

Long-time subscriber

Jul 28, 2019
Chris R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We've been subscribers to Dungeon Crate since the beginning. Great variety, well worth the cost & Wayne is awesome. Highly recommended.

Awesome stuff!

Jul 25, 2019
Jeremy B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality