Escape the Crate
An "escape the room" game in your own living room!

Plans as low as $29.99 $26.50 / 1 box every 2 months

Subscriber Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars
Awesome Service
by Mary written Oct 17, 2018
I purchased a gift for my stepdaughter and the post office lost our box. I was devastated. I contacted the Escape the Crate team and Chris immediately reshipped a new box so that it can get here in time for the party. That was really above and beyond the call of duty. Keep up the good work!
Verified Purchase
Love Escape the Crate
by Stephen written Oct 17, 2018
We love our Escape the Crate boxes and are continued to be impressed by the different types of puzzles in each crate. Each adventure has a different theme and the puzzles always relate closely to that theme. They aren't too easy and we almost always escape right at the hour mark. Fantastic box! Give it a shot if you like Escape Rooms.
Verified Purchase
I would give it 10 stars if I could...
by Linda written Oct 12, 2018
Wow! We just played our 3rd Escape the Crate, which was "Escape the Silver Screen" and it was awesome. I love how each of the boxes has a completely different feel to it. Basically each box is an escape room that you can play with friends at the kitchen table. We play with a group of 4 of us and each time it took us a little over an hour to finish. We tried a few other boxes from other companies and they all were very individual and required a lot of internet research and dodgy deductions. It took us a long time to finish them. This one is perfect though because everyone got a chance to play at once and there was no internet searching required. We were able to finish all of it in just an hour, which is great too. Also we loved the movie clapper. Great product.
Verified Purchase
which ones to buy first?
by Karen written Sep 27, 2018
Hey guys I was just about to subscribe when I noticed your website says you need to keep some keep certain items for future boxes. Can you guys tell me which boxes to buy first so I get these items ?
Escape the Crate said...
Sep 27, 2018
Thanks so much for your interest in Escape the Crate! When you purchase a new box or a subscription you will have everything you need in that box to play the game. However, inside of whichever first box you order is a blacklight, which will need to be saved for all future boxes, as each box uses that blacklight. None of the other items need to be saved. Thanks again and we hope you choose to try Escape the Crate!
Age recommendation?
by Jordan written Sep 07, 2018
I am very interested in this escape the crate. My kids are 5 and 7. Would this be age appropriate for them?
Escape the Crate said...
Sep 11, 2018
Hello! Thanks so much for your interest in Escape the Crate! Our boxes are rather difficult with about 10-15 different puzzles per box. Some of these require a bit of reading and a lot of problem-solving. While I would love to suggest our box to you, unfortunately, I feel as if it might be too difficult. We suggest this box for ages 13 and up usually and we have had some groups of 30-year-olds who have found the puzzles to be very challenging, as the puzzles are about on par with the difficulty level you would see in a real escape room. With that being said, we have had some younger players who have really enjoyed this box with their families. With the ages of 5 and 7, however, I would suggest waiting a few years until they are a bit older. Have a great week! The Escape the Crate Team
We loved it
by MARLENA written Aug 22, 2018
We just did our first box and were impressed by the complexity of the puzzles and the shear amount jammed into one small box. It's been a way more inexpensive way to go to an escape room and we have thoroughly enjoyed it. Can't wait for the next box to come in!
Verified Purchase
by Isaac written Jul 31, 2018
The puzzles are clever and utilize different props and goodies. The stories are nice. The kit can be reset so share them with a friend. The game is a good length and I'm very happy with how much value I get for the price.
Verified Purchase
by Theresa written Jul 12, 2018
Perfect for mother daughter time!
Verified Purchase
Great!
by Bronwyn written Jun 19, 2018
I thought this was a wonderful concept and so much fun. Unfortunately, it's a bit over the head of my 9-year-old. Will restart when he's older.
Verified Purchase
Love it!
by Samantha written Jun 09, 2018
We were delighted with this escape room puzzle and it was tough enough to keep us all interested and engaged, highly recommend!
Verified Purchase
View Details