Escape the Crate: An Escape Room Adventure shipped straight to your door.

Escape the Crate: An Escape Room Adventure shipped straight to your door.

by Escape the Crate
A bi-monthly "Escape Room" subscription box game... full of puzzles and mysteries to solve! NO WAITING! SHIPS OUT WITHIN A WEEK OF BEING ORDERED!

Plans as low as

$26.50/ box

Buying Options

Reviews (686)

AWESOME GIFT!

Nov 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John H.
1 Review

I received CrateJoy “Escape the Crate” as a gift. I got the 3-pack. Have only done one so far but thoroughly have enjoyed it with family.

Escape the Crate said...Nov 25, 2022

Hi John!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and we are so glad that you are enjoying your gift. Enjoy the escapes!
Escape the Crate Team

Wholesome Puzzlin'

Nov 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leanna G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

My partner and I really enjoy playing our boxes with friends or just the two of us. It's a wholesome way to spend an evening together. We enjoy the stories, videos, and finding out what our special item is. I originally bought a 2-box subscription for his birthday but we've enjoyed it so much that I just keep renewing. Some of the puzzles are easier and some are more challenging, so it's a good mix and you can feel satisfied with your smarts along the way. I definitely recommend if you're looking for something that's interactive and gets you off the couch.

Verified Purchase
Escape the Crate said...Nov 14, 2022

Hi Leanna!
Thank you so much for the great feedback and we are happy to count you among our loyal subscribers. Happy Escaping!
Escape the Crate Team

Creative and Entertaining family time

Oct 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

We did a 1 year subscription, and as a family of 4 have absolutely loved playing these escape the crate boxes. They are outstanding quality and great props! Keep up the amazing work!

Verified Purchase

Great production quality!

Oct 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I play these games solo and I just cannot get enough. The production quality of the materials, the videos, and the puzzles themselves are enough to suck me in and let me just sort of disappear in the puzzles. I am a happy subscriber and look forward to more!

Verified Purchase

Family game night fun!

Nov 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan Z.
1 Review

My family just finished Escape the Vampire box. It was so much fun. We will definitely be making this a monthly game night. On a scale of 1 easy to 5 hard, puzzles start out at a 1 and then move to a 5 by the end of the game. The hints given reinforce what you have done right in small steps to allow you just enough information to get past the stall. The stories are well thought out and had us laughing on the floor sometimes.
The game papers are high quality glossy color images. The game cards are on study cardstock glossy and in color. Even the box is used in the game with full color graphics. The quality of the items in the box this box didn't impress like the Catch the Killer boxes but they were still very good. We will definitely continue purchasing these boxes!

Escape the Crate said...Nov 14, 2022

Hi Susan!
We are thrilled to hear that our games will become a regular part of the monthly game night! Thank you so much for the great feedback and Happy Escaping!
Escape the Crate Team

Awesome Subscription Box!

Oct 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Candace N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

It was a very fun game! We had a blast with our family trying to figure out all of the clues! We cannot wait until the next box!

Verified Purchase

Fun for entire family

Sep 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

We have loved every box over the last 2 years. The kids look forward to it coming. This box was a favorite!

Verified Purchase

Love all of these games!

Oct 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nick V.
1 Review

These have been such a blast to do!

Fun, Beginner Friendly Escape

Aug 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melinda C.
3 Reviews

I had a great time playing through the Roswell Incident. I've played a lot of puzzle games so I found the puzzles on the easier side, but it was still a fun evening activity. Set-up was easy and I love how space is maximized for puzzles with printing on both sides of each paper, as well as within the box itself. I look forward to playing through more boxes!

A Fun Evening

Aug 18, 2022
Overall
Quality
Curation
Kj L.
1 Review

It took us (three adults) about 3 hours to do "Escape the Gold Rush Robbery" and we all enjoyed ourselves, finding the puzzles pleasantly challenging but not frustrating.

Excellent escape-room subscription!

Sep 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Johannah D.
2 Reviews

These games are so much fun - and I play solo. They are so creative - each one being so unique in terms of game play. Their hints are great - they don't give you the answers but gently nudge you in the right direction so you still get the thrill of figuring them out (with a little help!). The little tangible items that come along with the papers are a lot of fun, and really add dimension to the adventures. And they are very caring games, too - always providing any type or warnings or triggers that might come into their stories - which, in my opinion, is just a caring way to make sure their games are fun for absolutely everyone. My only complaint is I wish they came out EVERY month - not just bi-monthly!

Great Narrative, Fun Puzzles

Aug 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah R.
1 Review

Bought 2 of the retired Camelot game - 1 as a gift and 1 for us. We all enjoyed it. We've played Exit: The Game, Escape the Room, and Finders Seekers. Although we like elements of each one, this was by far our favorite for narrative strength and theme.
The puzzle difficulties ranged from easy to medium for a group with some experience, though there were some factors (don't want to say more so it doesn't ruin the story for anyone) that could make them more difficult. We didn't use any of the hints, but each puzzle had a layer of hints available.
Escape the Crate makes great use of game elements (and the box). Not to spoil any surprises, but I think almost every piece had 2+ uses during the course of the whole game, which was divided into 4 chapters so you could play in multiple sessions.
We're definitely going to be getting other puzzles from this company!

Great Escape Boxes!!

Aug 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I received my first box, the Egyptian Adventure as a birthday gift and it was so much fun. We played with two friends so there were four of us, and it took us about 3 hours to do. It was nice that we were able to play at our own pace instead of being rushed with a timer, and the hint system was super helpful when we really got stuck!! Everything is super clear to set up, and the puzzles are a great range between easy and very challenging! We try not to actually write on the papers so we can regift them boxes, but it’s nice that the option to reprint some of the pages is available online.
I ended up subscribing soon after and now my sister and I do them primarily on our own. It still takes us about 2 to 3 hours to complete the boxes, but it makes for a great afternoon or evening activity for us! I even bought some single retired boxes to hold us over in between subscription months. So far we’ve finished the Jack the Ripper, Camelot, and Ancient Greece, and we plan on acquiring some more of the older ones too!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Date Night

Aug 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel D.
1 Review

We have so much fun doing these for date night! Always a blast figuring out puzzles together and racing against the clock.

The Value is Worth the Price

Jul 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicholas T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The overall entertainment value of this box was better than expected. Having done break out rooms in the past, I was expecting this to take around an hour. In reality, it took my husband and I two sessions around two hours each to work through the puzzles. I enjoyed the flexibility in solving the puzzles at your own pace. For two nights of entertainment/4 hours of fun, the value is worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Must-buy for escape room lovers

Jul 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Richie M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

These boxes are amazing! I've wanted a cheaper way to experience escape rooms at home for a while and these are the best solution I've found. The boxes each have fun and unique themes and are definitely challenging.

Outstanding

Jul 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kara N.
1 Review

After a year of "Finders Seekers" subscription escape boxes, my husband and I switched over to Escape The Crate. Wow are we happy with our choice! FS was fine, but after a while it became the same story over and over with just different locations and that became tedious. After our first 2 ETC boxes we are loving them. The comprehensive storyline, the vignettes and narration are a wonderful aspect. We are looking forward to the next one!

Amazing

Jul 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ryker O.
1 Review

Absolutely loved my Escape The Crape! The puzzles are wonderfully curated to be challenging yet solvable and I think it’s the perfect level of difficulty for all players. 100% recommend this for any escape room fans!

Amazing at-home escape experience!

Jul 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liisa V.
1 Review

Always play these boxes with my partner. We have saved memorabilia from each of the crates. Our favourites are Mothman and Roswell. Great job!

Fun and Engaging

Jun 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Wonderful narrative and story elements. The props are always fun. Puzzles require a bit of thinking, be sure to look at all of your sheets and cards. There are graduated hints in case you get stumped. Always engaging and hard to put down once you start. I got a one-year subscription, and I will definitely be renewing it. This is the best puzzle subscription that I have ever had (and I have had a few). Totally and unreservedly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Escape rooms at home!

Jul 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jerad B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Absolutely love our escape the crates. We get so excited when we receive ours.

Verified Purchase

Fun box

Jul 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leah
1 Review

Great box! We had so much fun and are definitely going to order more.

Hours of entertainment

Jun 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonathon L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The puzzles are hard but there are hints to help so you never get frustrated. My friends and I will spend hours playing together. Plus, it let's us know how to put it back together so we can play again later.

Verified Purchase

Great family game

May 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diana C.
1 Review

Very fun game with the family! The puzzles are just right to do with the kids. I think for grownups they are a bit easy, but the kids (5, 8) love helping me solve these and get so involved in the stories.

escape the crate

Jun 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janet B.
1 Review

1 word addictive

Customers who bought this also bought...