Home > Men > Escape the Crate > Reviews
Escape the Crate
An "escape the room" game in your own living room!

Plans as low as $26.50 / 1 box every 2 months

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great for game night

by Wendy F., today

Our family tried the Queen's Curse and Titanic boxes on Easter. We were very impressed by the details and listening to the story as we went along was very immersive. Several members of our group are hoping to get to play some of the earlier retired boxes so I hope they are available in the future. As far as detective/mystery boxes go this one is one of the best. Plus all the stories are pretty family friendly, which I love for my senior parents as well as my kids. These boxes are made with care, attention to detail, and a passion for history. Plus the hints and solutions are easily accessible if you get stuck and frustrated. Can't wait to see what the creator comes up with in future boxes!

|Report abuse

Awesome fun!

by Karen D., 2 days ago

We have done several escape rooms, but sometimes finding the time to get to one can be tricky.
Not only is this product delivered to your door, you can play your crate at home (in your pyjamas if you so please), any time of day or night, with as little or as many of your friends as you like.
We were even more pleased to see that the create had a reset option to share with others, what a fantastic idea! And certainly not what we were expecting.
Loved the interactive nature of different platforms, paper, images, voice recordings on website.
A great rainy day activity!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Birthday Gift

by Jocelyn S., Apr 15, 2019

My brother loved this game and so did my family. It was very fun and we definitely bonded over it. We are ordering more and going to make it apart of our game nights! I highly recommend this game!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Escape Room Themed Box

by Ryan S., Apr 13, 2019

The Escape the Crate box was so much fun! I was happily surprised by the number of puzzles there were included inside the box. In addition, I felt that each of the puzzles was unique and entertaining to solve as well. I was very impressed with all the work that goes into these subscription boxes and I would highly recommend others to subscribe to this box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Well designed, fun to play

by Glenn B., Apr 13, 2019

We have played the Exit series, the Unlock series, and Escape Room the Game series. Escape the Crate excels over these in story line, puzzles, and print quality. Two of us together solved the Rock and Roll Spies story with one hint. The hints are well written and don't spill all the beans, but get progressively more revealing. We look forward to the next game. We only wish cost could be reduced, especially shipping charge.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

3 hours of fun

by Amy A., Mar 16, 2019

If you want to have a great activity to do where you solve puzzles and work together - this is really a lot of fun. We started out planning to do it within an hour - two adults and 3 teens. We chose expert level because we think we are really smart. 3 hours later we solved it. You can definitely do this in under an hour because there are hints all along the way so you don’t have to ever stay stuck. This was such fun. We can’t wait for our next crate!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

We escaped!!!!!!!!!

by Christina C., Mar 16, 2019

We had sooooo much fun! My mom ordered a gift subscription for us back last summer and we have played 4 games so far. The first was Outlaw, which was cowboy themed. This one was so clever. We had to split up our group and either play as an outlaw or a sheriff. There was a really clever thing hidden in the game, as well. The next box we got was movie themed and we had to stop a movie premiere. This was the only one that we took more than an hour and a half to complete, but that was ok because it was so much fun! The Titanic was my favorite of the bunch, especially because of how much history was mixed in with the puzzles. We played the "Murder in the Forgotten Tomb" today and this one felt completely different from the others, which is a good thing! We actually got into an argument about who committed the crime. Luckily we chose correctly. I can't say enough good things about these boxes. If you like puzzles, history, challenges, or just plain clever design, this is the box for you!

|Report abuse

Fun product

by David P., Mar 15, 2019

Great family activity and nice online features!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Best escape room "in a box"

by Susan, Mar 12, 2019

I have just about every take-home escape room available outside the US and in English, and this is my favourite. The variety of puzzle types and the physical manipulation is about as close as you can get to a good live escape room (and better than some of the bad ones).

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Tough breakout!

by Thomas K., Mar 08, 2019

This game was more of a challenge than some of the escape room we’ve tried. Definitely worth an hour if not more of fun with friends.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details