Fantasy Monthly

A monthly YA Fantasy bookclub that includes quote prints, bookmarks, and a monthly pin!

Plans as low as $16.67 / month
Product Overview
  • Please order by the 7th of the month to receive the coming box!
  • Ships worldwide from United States
  • Subscriptions automatically renew. Cancel anytime
Fantasy Monthly - Book Subscription
Our February 2021 book is Wings of Ebony by J. Elle. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger Games. Fantasy Monthly was voted as one of the best new boxes of 2019 by Cratejoy!
  • Our classic box includes one newly released hardcover YA fantasy novel, two artist created bookmarks, one artist created print, one monthly curated bookclub card, one monthly Fantasy Monthly exclusive button, and an invitation to our online bookclub!
  • The bookmarks and quote print will now be made using any number of popular YA fantasy titles!
  • One high quality newly released title each month hand picked by book lovers just like you! Many of the books will be in the same categories as the ones pictured, but of course every book will have its own unique story line!

Questions

1

Q: What is meant bu the classicand deluxe boxes and what is the difference?Asked by Marliaan W., December 2020


1

Q: Do you send any books that are the direct sequels of books? Or is it only first books in a series or standalones only? Asked by Stephanie M., February 2020

First books or standalones, never sequels

by Kaylin P., May 2020

1

Q: How's your cancellation policy? I couldn't find anything in description? Thinkig of trying this one out.Asked by Julie M., October 2019

Fantasy Monthly answered...October 2019

Hello,
You may cancel before your next renewal to not be charged or receive the
next months box. You may also cancel within two days of the initial renewal
date for a full refund with no box being sent. Any other cancellations you
will still receive the coming box. After that box your subscription will be
over.
Thanks!
Kaylin Peyerk, Owner


1

Q: Do you deliver in South Africa?Asked by Marliaan W., December 2020

Fantasy Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fantasy box

5 days ago
Kristen D.
9 Reviews
9 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fun 'box' that isn't too expensive. As I only received it today, I haven't read the book yet, but it looks good and has good reviews, and the bookmarks are nice. I'm not really a button person, but those who are will love them. I'm not interested in the next book so I canceled for now, but I'd definitely consider resubscribing in the future.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 11, 2020
Sam F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the book! Exactly the type of books that are my favorite! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Dec 04, 2020
Katrina S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Sep 25, 2020
Charlotte L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Needs more products in it

Verified Purchase

Great box and amazing deal!

Aug 23, 2020
Suzanne F.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box and it was awesome. It's a book I never would have picked up myself but am enjoying. The bookmarks and other additionals in the box were nice and of high quality. And you can't beat the price!

Verified Purchase

Worst experience ever!!

Jan 02, 2021
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the absolute worst experience. We ordered this for our granddaughter that loves to read for her December birthday. It was ordered well before the cut off day for delivery in December. She never received her December box. We reached out to the company and cratejoy 3 times and either got the response that it was shipping that week (but never came) or received no response at all. When reaching out to the company there was no response at all, or they were unsure why it didn’t ship. The company was terrible and customer service was even worse. Would not recommend for anyone that actually wants to get the product.

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...Jan 03, 2021

In late December we had been informed drastically late by the publisher that the books were on back order, causing us to refund all December shipments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvience this has caused and completely understand why you are upset. However, updates were sent to all subscribers about the shipping dates being moved and then the cancelled shipments with refunds. We take pride in keeping our customers informed. Again, our apologies for the December shipment mishap. We will strive to prevent such a thing from occuring again.

Thank you

Dec 11, 2020
Martin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you

Verified Purchase

Needs lots of work.

Dec 10, 2020
Taylor R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Curation

Why was this in a bag? Mine came very beat up. Super disappointing presentation and I waited 2 months for this..

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...Dec 10, 2020

I'm very sorry you feel this way! As shown in our photos all Fantasy Monthly subscriptions are shipped out in our branded mailers. Most customers have no issue with a few exceptions due to occasional USPS poor handling. Reach out via email and we would be happy to issue a refund!
Sincerely.
The Fantasy Monthly Team

Not worth price

Sep 25, 2020
Trish B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don't think this subscription is worth the cost. I subscribed for three months before canceling.

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Jun 06, 2019
Angelia R.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent box. I've tried several book subscriptions with *bonus* items and they usually feel like cheap promo castoffs that have been sitting around in the curator's basement for months. The items included in this box were all high quality and enjoyable. The candle included is especially lovely. The print and bookmarks are on heavy cardstock with high gloss finishes. There is a generous quantity of tea in each sample and the flavors seem diverse enough for anyone's tastes. The bath bomb is also a good size and smells great. The bonus items more than meet the extra cost.
Most importantly the book is in excellent condition and after a quick read of the first 20 pages it's going to be an excellent read.
Thanks, Fantasy Monthly!

Verified Purchase

Photos from reviews of Fantasy Monthly

Past boxes from Fantasy Monthly

Subscribe Now