A monthly YA Fantasy bookclub that includes quote prints, bookmarks, and a monthly pin!

Plans as low as $16.66 / month

Fantasy Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fantasy box

Jan 17, 2021
Kristen D.
9 Reviews
11 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a fun 'box' that isn't too expensive. As I only received it today, I haven't read the book yet, but it looks good and has good reviews, and the bookmarks are nice. I'm not really a button person, but those who are will love them. I'm not interested in the next book so I canceled for now, but I'd definitely consider resubscribing in the future.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 11, 2020
Sam F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the book! Exactly the type of books that are my favorite! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Dec 04, 2020
Katrina S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Sep 25, 2020
Charlotte L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Needs more products in it

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Feb 18, 2021
Katie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We just received our second book for this subscription and am really disappointed to see that this book, just like the first one we received, is packed full of swear words. This maybe a YA subscription, but I don’t want my teenagers reading books filled with words like that.

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Feb 05, 2021
Sarah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I ordered this on January 7th and it is now feb 5 and I still haven’t gotten it I am not to happy it

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...Feb 05, 2021

Hello,
Our policy is that if you order after the 7th of the month--and you placed your order on the 9th--you recieve the next months box. February boxes go out on the 8th and you should recieve your package shortly after. Thank you.

Thank you

Dec 11, 2020
Martin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you

Verified Purchase

Worst experience ever!!

Jan 02, 2021
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the absolute worst experience. We ordered this for our granddaughter that loves to read for her December birthday. It was ordered well before the cut off day for delivery in December. She never received her December box. We reached out to the company and cratejoy 3 times and either got the response that it was shipping that week (but never came) or received no response at all. When reaching out to the company there was no response at all, or they were unsure why it didn’t ship. The company was terrible and customer service was even worse. Would not recommend for anyone that actually wants to get the product.

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...Jan 03, 2021

In late December we had been informed drastically late by the publisher that the books were on back order, causing us to refund all December shipments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvience this has caused and completely understand why you are upset. However, updates were sent to all subscribers about the shipping dates being moved and then the cancelled shipments with refunds. We take pride in keeping our customers informed. Again, our apologies for the December shipment mishap. We will strive to prevent such a thing from occuring again.

Needs lots of work.

Dec 10, 2020
Taylor R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Curation

Why was this in a bag? Mine came very beat up. Super disappointing presentation and I waited 2 months for this..

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...Dec 10, 2020

I'm very sorry you feel this way! As shown in our photos all Fantasy Monthly subscriptions are shipped out in our branded mailers. Most customers have no issue with a few exceptions due to occasional USPS poor handling. Reach out via email and we would be happy to issue a refund!
Sincerely.
The Fantasy Monthly Team

Not worth price

Sep 25, 2020
Trish B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I don't think this subscription is worth the cost. I subscribed for three months before canceling.

Verified Purchase

Excellent box!

Jun 06, 2019
Angelia R.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent box. I've tried several book subscriptions with *bonus* items and they usually feel like cheap promo castoffs that have been sitting around in the curator's basement for months. The items included in this box were all high quality and enjoyable. The candle included is especially lovely. The print and bookmarks are on heavy cardstock with high gloss finishes. There is a generous quantity of tea in each sample and the flavors seem diverse enough for anyone's tastes. The bath bomb is also a good size and smells great. The bonus items more than meet the extra cost.
Most importantly the book is in excellent condition and after a quick read of the first 20 pages it's going to be an excellent read.
Thanks, Fantasy Monthly!

Verified Purchase

love this!

Jul 02, 2020
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This always comes so much faster than I think it will! I'm always pleasantly pleased by the quotes on the bookmarks and buttons, and I also have gotten 4 or 5boxes so far and loved all of the books so far, so i would highly recommend if you are into fantasy YA books!!

Verified Purchase

Such a Good Fit for Me

Jun 08, 2019
Jenifer B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box and feel special having two bookmarks!
The book is delightful and I can't wait until next month's release. I have the basic subscription and am tempted to upgrade for more goodies!

Verified Purchase

10/10: Would Buy Again

Oct 06, 2019
Leah T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was EXTREMELY pleased with this box. The candle smelled great, the bookmarks were high quality, and I love the tea samples so I can snuggle up on a rainy day.
The box itself was a little dented when I received it, but I in no way blame the suppliers.

Verified Purchase

We Hunt the Flame box review!

May 18, 2019
Alison H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall