Fantasy Monthly

by Fantasy Monthly
A monthly YA Fantasy bookclub that includes quote prints, bookmarks, and a monthly pin!
40 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.67/ month

Buying Options

Fantasy Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review
40

Horrible communication

Jun 02, 2021
Erica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

I was excited when I found this because my daughter loves fantasy books and this subscription isn't bogged down by all the "extra's" with an extra price tag and things she will never use. I purchased this on May 6th. A day before the cut off date so I should be receiving June's book right? Well then I was charged AGAIN on May 22nd. I sent an email off asking why I was charged twice. The only thing I received was a refund notification. No return email addressing the problem (if there was one), no indication that I was going to receive June's book (I hope I am as I paid for it). Just horrible communication overall. I'm going to give the company a little while longer until I cancel, just to see if I do in fact get June's book, but if it's not received by the next billing cycle, I have to cancel. Lack of communication and sketchy business practices.

Verified Purchase

scam

May 11, 2021
Frederique D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm really disappointed that this company i did a 3-month prepaid subscription on April 27th and we are now on May 10 as of tomorrow it will be 3 weeks that I join and I have not heard a word on when I will be getting my first box, AVOID this company at all cost. I'm not happy that my message has stayed unanswered, will be contacting my bank for a full refund. thanks for nothing

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...May 11, 2021

Hello,
As stated on our website and listing vis Cratejoy of you subscribe after the 7th of the month you will recieve the next months box. Due to that, your first box will be shipping this week. May boxes will be shipping out thid week as soon as the signed copies of Realm Breaker come in via UPS.

Not happy

Feb 05, 2021
Sarah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I ordered this on January 7th and it is now feb 5 and I still haven’t gotten it I am not to happy it

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...Feb 05, 2021

Hello,
Our policy is that if you order after the 7th of the month--and you placed your order on the 9th--you recieve the next months box. February boxes go out on the 8th and you should recieve your package shortly after. Thank you.

Worst experience ever!!

Jan 02, 2021
Susan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was the absolute worst experience. We ordered this for our granddaughter that loves to read for her December birthday. It was ordered well before the cut off day for delivery in December. She never received her December box. We reached out to the company and cratejoy 3 times and either got the response that it was shipping that week (but never came) or received no response at all. When reaching out to the company there was no response at all, or they were unsure why it didn’t ship. The company was terrible and customer service was even worse. Would not recommend for anyone that actually wants to get the product.

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...Jan 03, 2021

In late December we had been informed drastically late by the publisher that the books were on back order, causing us to refund all December shipments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvience this has caused and completely understand why you are upset. However, updates were sent to all subscribers about the shipping dates being moved and then the cancelled shipments with refunds. We take pride in keeping our customers informed. Again, our apologies for the December shipment mishap. We will strive to prevent such a thing from occuring again.

Needs lots of work.

Dec 10, 2020
Taylor R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Curation

Why was this in a bag? Mine came very beat up. Super disappointing presentation and I waited 2 months for this..

Verified Purchase
Fantasy Monthly said...Dec 10, 2020

I'm very sorry you feel this way! As shown in our photos all Fantasy Monthly subscriptions are shipped out in our branded mailers. Most customers have no issue with a few exceptions due to occasional USPS poor handling. Reach out via email and we would be happy to issue a refund!
Sincerely.
The Fantasy Monthly Team