Fantasy Monthly

by Fantasy Monthly
A monthly YA Fantasy bookclub that includes quote prints, bookmarks, and a monthly pin!
41 reviews

Plans as low as

$16.66/ month

Buying Options

Fantasy Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review
41

A good deal!

Mar 16, 2021
Christy L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a really great subscription service for the price!

Verified Purchase

Very happy with my first box and service

May 20, 2021
Amber J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box. I love it. It's a nice-sized, hardcover book. I love bookmarks at all times and the extra's are just so nice. I wish the packaging could be better. My dust jacket is a little crinkled in the corners and an actual box for shipping might be better. I'm was a little confused about how subscription renewals work, but I've reached out in a message right before I started this review and I have already gotten a reply. Amazing!

Verified Purchase

Great Service! Signed First Editions!

May 15, 2021
Kaylin P.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved this subscription! Great quality for the price, and I love how a lot of the books lately have come as signed first editions!

Excellent box!

Jun 06, 2019
Angelia R.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent box. I've tried several book subscriptions with *bonus* items and they usually feel like cheap promo castoffs that have been sitting around in the curator's basement for months. The items included in this box were all high quality and enjoyable. The candle included is especially lovely. The print and bookmarks are on heavy cardstock with high gloss finishes. There is a generous quantity of tea in each sample and the flavors seem diverse enough for anyone's tastes. The bath bomb is also a good size and smells great. The bonus items more than meet the extra cost.
Most importantly the book is in excellent condition and after a quick read of the first 20 pages it's going to be an excellent read.
Thanks, Fantasy Monthly!

Verified Purchase

love this!

Jul 02, 2020
Amy G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This always comes so much faster than I think it will! I'm always pleasantly pleased by the quotes on the bookmarks and buttons, and I also have gotten 4 or 5boxes so far and loved all of the books so far, so i would highly recommend if you are into fantasy YA books!!

Verified Purchase

Such a Good Fit for Me

Jun 08, 2019
Jenifer B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box and feel special having two bookmarks!
The book is delightful and I can't wait until next month's release. I have the basic subscription and am tempted to upgrade for more goodies!

Verified Purchase

10/10: Would Buy Again

Oct 06, 2019
Leah T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was EXTREMELY pleased with this box. The candle smelled great, the bookmarks were high quality, and I love the tea samples so I can snuggle up on a rainy day.
The box itself was a little dented when I received it, but I in no way blame the suppliers.

Verified Purchase

We Hunt the Flame box review!

May 18, 2019
Alison H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a great debut box! All of the items were thoughtfully curated and good quality! There wasn't anything included that I didn't enjoy. I was particularly enamored of the candle and the tea (obviously the book rates highest, but that feels like a given!)!

Verified Purchase

Love it

Dec 11, 2020
Sam F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the book! Exactly the type of books that are my favorite! Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Dec 04, 2020
Katrina S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Sep 25, 2020
Charlotte L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Needs more products in it

Verified Purchase

Great box and amazing deal!

Aug 23, 2020
Suzanne F.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got my first box and it was awesome. It's a book I never would have picked up myself but am enjoying. The bookmarks and other additionals in the box were nice and of high quality. And you can't beat the price!

Verified Purchase

Love

Jul 17, 2020
Miranda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box! Love the pins and the bookmarks are high quality. The books have been good so far, as well. Really great price, too!!

Verified Purchase

10 stars

Jun 12, 2020
Amber B.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the book the court of miracles its set in France 1829 I can't wait to read the book I got bookmarks for the hunger games it fits this book perfectly from what I read from the description

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Dec 13, 2019
Julie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Quick shipping and enjoyed the bookm

Verified Purchase

Birthday Gift

Sep 23, 2019
Lael B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mom loved this box!

Verified Purchase

Great

Sep 19, 2019
Shelly D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything is great quality and packaged nicely. I'm very pleased.

Verified Purchase

August's Box

Aug 23, 2019
Laura L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the August box so I will write my review based off of that -- I adored this box. The print and bookmarks are just absolutely stunning and I can't wait to read this month's book!! The candle smells so good, as does the bath bomb!! (I can't use bath bombs so I'm giving it to my bestie, but it smells amazing!!) And I love the other items that were included!! Overall, I thought this was such a cute box and I look forward to recieving another!!

Verified Purchase

Good Box

Aug 12, 2019
Miranda T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Had it for two months and I love the books and goodies. The bookmarks actually tie into the book it comes with.

Verified Purchase

It was amazing!!

Aug 11, 2019
Micaela D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was so fun to get the book!! I was one I had my eye in for a while and it came at the perfect time. So fun!

Verified Purchase

May 17, 2019
Shala S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First off, I expected the box to take much longer to show up, but It honestly took less time than I thought!
I got the simple box, it came with a very pretty card with a quote and three bookmarks which I absolutely loved!
Its a pretty cheap box as well, if you want a box thats simple and come with a book this is the box you want!

Verified Purchase

May 18, 2019
Julie Z.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a fantastic box! Not only do you get a brand new YA fantasy novel but you also get bookmarks and an art print for less than the full price of the book! For those who are interested in new releases and some swag, who love the idea of having something special to open for themselves (or to gift) but who don't need all the swag and unused items that sometimes increase prices of other book boxes, this is a FANTASTIC option. Another thing I love about this box is that you know what the book is before you order! Most book boxes keep the title of books included each month a mystery but the transparency that Fantasy Monthly operates with means you're spending your money (even if it's super affordable) only on the books you're interested in. It's a fantastic business model and I'm excited for more boxes.

Fantastic

Jun 21, 2019
Katelyn G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I won a years free boxes giveaway and I am beyond impressed. The basic box comes with an art print and 2 bookmarks along with a question card for the live show discussions. All the boxes are mailed out so that they arrive within a few days of the books release date. Currator is also very up front and communicates via different platforms so subscribers are aware of any issues.

Debut May Box

Jun 06, 2019
R R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited when I heard about this box and seeing the beautiful bookmarks and quote prints made me so unbelievably happy! Everything is well packaged and it's obvious the creator is very passionate about the books she reads and cam up with a fun way to share her passion with the discussion questions!

Great subbox

May 17, 2019
A F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was amazing! The peice is definitely affordable for what you get, and the shipping was good as well. Packaging was great. I can't wait to start reading.