GeekGear

A monthly box filled with Harry Potter and Fantastic Beats merchandise!


£12.99+ £11.49+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

25
3.8 of 5 stars
Waste of Money
by Jiho written yesterday
I bought this as a birthday gift for my friend, it came a month late and customer service is horrible. I’ve reached out to them several times and they never responded. Not to mention, the price of the box does not reflect what you get. Waste of money and time.
GeekGear said...
yesterday
Hi Jiho, Thanks for your review - we take on board good and bad feedback to improve our service. We would like to point out that we have only received one email from yourself and have responded within 24 Hours. There has been no further contact - however, we would like to apologise for how you feel about our service. Our World of Wizardry box is loved by tens of thousands of happy monthly subscribers and we do try our best to make sure the products are of the highest quality, and that everyone is satisfactory of our service. We work closely together with the likes of Warner Bros and their licensees to bring out this monthly Harry Potter and Fantastic Beasts box. Thanks, Your GeekGear Support.
Great Box!
by Andrea written 2 days ago
The items are unique, and fun! Love this box!
by Amy written 2 days ago
Great prices and amazing stuff
by Marjorie written 6 days ago
My children and I love our box wizarding world from geek gear!!!
Horrible service
by Shane written 11 days ago
Just received my August box (it's November). Cancelled subscription, will never deal with this pathetic company again.
GeekGear said...
yesterday
Hi Shane, Thanks for your review, we take on board all good and bad feedback and we do apologise that you have received an unsatisfactory service from us. Shipping internationally usually take 1-2 weeks but it can occasionally happen that it may take a little longer depending on the customs in your country. Once 4 weeks have passed - we always send out replacements to our customers to make sure they receive what they paid for whilst we put in an investigation with the delivery service to see what has happened to the initial shipments as well to make sure this doesn’t happen again. Sadly, a lot of the time we are blamed when a parcel isn’t received, however, we are unable to do anything once your parcel has left our warehouse. Again, we do apologise about your unsatisfactory experience but we do try our best to make sure every customer gets their box and a great service - we work together with the likes of Warner Bros and their licensees to bring tens of thousands of happy monthly subscriber their monthly gift from the Wizarding World. Thanks.
Geek gear wearables crate great value
by Elisa written 23 days ago
I have been getting the wearables crate for 3 months now. I originally ordered the t-shirts in large and in my first crate was one medium by accident. It turns out this was a good thing as the large size was too big so I swapped to medium thereafter. For less than £20 a month you get 4 HarryPotter or Fantastic Beasts t-shirts which is great value. I now can’t decide whether to swap to the main crates or renew the wearable crate. I have never had anything but positive experiences with geek gear and have bought a second subscription as a present for a friend which she is really pleased with. I bought a loot crate subscription for my fiancé at Valentine’s Day and find that you get much more for your money from Geekgear. Well done Geekgear - lovin your work
Kewlio
by Lorianne written 25 days ago
I'm a hp fan so i am happy with this box.For those who have problems with it. NO They do NOT add tracking to this box,don't know why,they just don't. And depending on where you live is when you get the box. I live in Florida and i get my box on the 1st of the following month. I know i talk to people in sweden and they don't get there box until the next month, so if they ordered an october box they won't get it until around the 15th of november. It also depends on the mail.
T Shirts on small size and poor shipping
by Ben written 27 days ago
Love the concept and was pleased with the contents overall. However when choosing to receive random houses monthly I didn’t expect to continuously get the same house every month. Second gripe was delivery. When I didn’t receive the box one month it literally took a month to get a response and a new box sent out. So long in fact that the following months box arrived less than a week later. Finally they didn’t enclose the card I opted for as it was a well done gift. So the box went to its recepient without any explanation or knowing who it was from. The child’s XL T Shirts also come up tiny. No way age 12-14. It’s a shame but for these reasons I cancelled our subscription.
Awesome
by Megan written 28 days ago
I received my wow box and absolutely loved it. I was so excited to open it and see what was inside - and I wasn't disappointed ! Got a cute tshirt, a figurine, A WAND, and other fun goodies :) just wish I could afford it for every month!! If I can I will definitely subscribe again
Very disappointed
by Samantha written last month
I ordered mine the 17th of September....and it still has not came yet. Didn't recieve a tracking number to track my package.Was really looking forward to receiving the box. Definitely not getting another box from here.
GeekGear said...
yesterday
Hi Samantha, Thanks for your review, we take on board all good and bad feedback and improve on our service. We would just like to point out that we have emailed you on several occasions as there is no valid address attached to your order - we have been waiting for a response from you since the 21st of September. If you could find this emails, or email us directly at Support@geekgearbox.com then we will be able to resolve this issue. Thanks.