A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £13.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam or no scam, this the question !

Jun 23, 2019
Flosse M.
1 Review
24 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received the last box of my 3 boxes pack, so I canceled my subscription (too late I admit). I saw the money being taken from my account for the second round of 3 boxes, but never received them either. Paid for 6 boxes, received two : you're thieves.

Verified Purchase

terrible customer service

Sep 11, 2020
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The worst customer service i have ever experienced, i had two incidents that were never resolved.
The first is I changed my order to wearable instead of the original box got confirmation of the change but the wrong box arrived when I talked to their customer service got basically told they sent the original order and the change was not made on their end .. so too bad.
Next I ordered from there store in january but i never got a dispatch notice and it never arrived, they were helpful to begin with and in April said they would resend... 5 months later nothing and complete lack of reply to several emails since I suggest using other subscription service were customet service is a priority!

Verified Purchase

Don't order

Jul 10, 2020
Tamra D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping

It's been 3 months and we haven't seen anything except our box is lost somewhere in the Netherlands??? Haven't gotten a refund or replacement sent, per website promise either. Very upset

Verified Purchase

Poor quality product. Very expensive

May 20, 2020
Devanshi K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very expensive and really poor quality of wand. I received the order 3 months after buying. the 14.99 pound is just one wand and that too is a poor quality wand. Do not order from them if you are an international customer

Verified Purchase

box never came

Apr 20, 2020
Tarryn T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my box never came i emailed twice still no word back

Verified Purchase

Not happy with geek gear experience

Apr 17, 2020
Jeff J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gone down hill and have terrible customer service experience, at least for me. I say go with another subscription box if you can.

Verified Purchase

Great Items, poor customer service

Jul 12, 2019
Matthew W.
14 Reviews
42 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is terrible. The ladies shirts run small, and do not line up with the sizes they say they are on their website, at least the one I got did not. Although they don’t ask for measurements, pictures, nothing at all, they won’t even consider that maybe just maybe, the shirt actually is smaller than it should be. The person I dealt with would contradict herself, and actually took a tone like she was talking to a child. Take a look at some of the responses to people’s complaints on here. To lose a subscriber of two boxes because you aren’t willing to even try to work something out over a shirt just makes no sense. It’s too bad too, because the actual items in the boxes are pretty great.

Verified Purchase

Order

Apr 29, 2019
Mark G.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Its been a month now and I have not received my order yet. Not pleased!!

Verified Purchase

Scam!

Jul 29, 2019
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No crate. No refund.

Verified Purchase

Sadly Disappointed

Feb 26, 2019
Freedom V.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I had high hopes for this subscription. I can't completely fault the Company but do wish it had turned out differently. It was a gift that arrived with only half of the items. Because I could not prove the items were missing (ie photos of damaged packaging) I was denied being shipped the missing items. Again, I understand their stance but who lies about a plush toy, cushion cover and tea? I even offered to pay shipping. I had hoped to continue with this subscription but they clearly do not want me as a customer. I agree with other low rated reviews that all they do is "confirm" they are right and offer no real assistance.

Verified Purchase

It's a scam

Mar 06, 2019
Tessa G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Horrible company. So this last November, I decided to order 2 of the festive boxes for my sister and myself for Christmas. By 12/20 they still hadn't shown so I emailed them.

A support rep responded. They obviously didn't read my whole email as I clearly stated that I never recieved an order number, but their 1st email to me asked for the order number....

I then found the paypal invoice information and sent that instead.

Then, I received one of the missing boxes. I immediately messaged them and let them know that I was now only missing one box.

They write back 1 to 2 weeks later asking for me to send a picture of the box received as proof. It was a Christmas gift. Of course the box was no longer in my possession.

So about a month later they write saying that they confirmed the weight of the package and can prove that I recieved 2 boxes.

That's complete BS because one, I didn't receive 2 boxes, and two, I can't confirm that myself as I have no way of knowing the weight of 2 boxes!

They were also very rude and condescending. The rep kept using all caps like I was unable to understand them when they clearly weren't understanding me.

They refuse to issue a refund, refuse to provide physical evidence and refuse to give me contact information.

I asked to speak to someone else and they stated that they can "confirm" that they are in management. The rep uses that...

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Mar 08, 2019

Dear Tessa, thank you for your review. After careful investigation and looking into tracking information we are unable to support your claim. We, as a family owned business, are proud to be serving thousands of loyal and amazing subscribers and customers on a monthly basis and always help where we can. However, after looking into the tracking information, as well as taking every aspect of your order into careful consideration (Weight, Size, contacting DHL) we are unable to help you further. We apologise if this isn’t in your favour, however, we wish you the best in the future. Thank you, your GeekGear team.

really?

Jan 19, 2019
Jaz K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

they stole $60 from me. i ordered 2 boxes on NOVEMBER 25th. guess what? still dont have them. its the 20th of JANUARY. emailed them 4 different times and never got anything back. ridiculous, don't let this company take your money.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Jaz, thank you for your review. I can confirm that we have had one email which was dated on the 16th of January, which was replied to and awaiting a response. We try our best to make sure we reply to customers in a reasonable timeframe, due to the festive season, there was a delay due to a high number of emails.

Please note that we are a highly regarded company shipping all across the world, we in no way steal anything from our customers and always try to be as responsive as possible. We do not use bots to reply to our customers but human beings who day in and day out make sure that our customers receive the service they deserve.

GeekGear

Dec 16, 2018
Megan R.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the ONE month subscription-it took a little over a month to come ( no tracking), a few days later I get an email saying my subscription has been renewed! Was not happy- I immediately responded back but have not heard from anyone. Don’t even know what’s in box because it’s a Christmas gift so can’t give reviews on that.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Megan, thank you for your review. Please note that this is a subscription service, which is a service which automatically renews on a month to month basis. This is clearly stated on our website, on the HELP page, I the Terms and Conditions which every customers accepts as well as at checkout before you sign up.

Please note that our subscriptions are very simply to cancel, simply log into your account and press cancel, or by emailing our support at Support@geekgearbox.com<mailto:Support@geekgearbox.com> - you are not signing up for a contract. Thank you :)

Didnt like one single thing

Apr 07, 2019
Joanie B.
6 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I dont understand the reviews but maybe this box just isnt for me

Verified Purchase

Box

Mar 28, 2019
Rachel N.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

We have not received the box I ordered.

Verified Purchase

subscription renewing after cancelled

Feb 01, 2019
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This subscription keeps renewing after it has been cancelled. Very frustrating..

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Good day Elizabeth, thank you for your review. However, I can confirm that we were awaiting a response from yourself regarding an email before we could proceed with cancelling your subscription. Without clear instructions over email stating that yes you wish to cancel, we are unable to go ahead. Or you could have simply logged into your account at geekgearbox.co.uk<http://geekgearbox.co.uk> and cancelled the subscription manually yourself :)

Decepción

Jan 05, 2019
Susana L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Hola, el día 23/11/2018 realicé un pedido de una caja referencia: #1868145818 y hoy día 05/01/2019 todavía no ha llegado.
He enviado varios correos reclamando su llegada y sigo sin recibir mi pedido.
La caja es un regalo para mi hija para el dia 06/01/2019 y por ello estoy muy desilusionada con la situación.
Exijo me envíen la caja lo antes posible ya que está pagada desde noviembre

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Susana, thank you for your review. After looking into it further, I can confirm that your order was placed after the November cut off, which automatically makes it the December box. Please note that this box isn’t dispatched until late December, as stated clearly on our website at the HELP section. Also, the count down at the top of the website should have clearly indicated which box you were ordering.

I can see from our support team that this has now been rectified. Thank you :)

This Company is a Scam

Nov 20, 2018