Home > Family & Kids > Teens & Tweens > GeekGear > GeekGear reviews
A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam or no scam, this the question !

Yesterday
Flosse M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received the last box of my 3 boxes pack, so I canceled my subscription (too late I admit). I saw the money being taken from my account for the second round of 3 boxes, but never received them either. Paid for 6 boxes, received two : you're thieves.

Verified Purchase

It's a scam

Mar 07, 2019
Tessa G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

Horrible company. So this last November, I decided to order 2 of the festive boxes for my sister and myself for Christmas. By 12/20 they still hadn't shown so I emailed them.

A support rep responded. They obviously didn't read my whole email as I clearly stated that I never recieved an order number, but their 1st email to me asked for the order number....

I then found the paypal invoice information and sent that instead.

Then, I received one of the missing boxes. I immediately messaged them and let them know that I was now only missing one box.

They write back 1 to 2 weeks later asking for me to send a picture of the box received as proof. It was a Christmas gift. Of course the box was no longer in my possession.

So about a month later they write saying that they confirmed the weight of the package and can prove that I recieved 2 boxes.

That's complete BS because one, I didn't receive 2 boxes, and two, I can't confirm that myself as I have no way of knowing the weight of 2 boxes!

They were also very rude and condescending. The rep kept using all caps like I was unable to understand them when they clearly weren't understanding me.

They refuse to issue a refund, refuse to provide physical evidence and refuse to give me contact information.

I asked to speak to someone else and they stated that they can "confirm" that they are in management. The rep uses that...

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...

Dear Tessa, thank you for your review. After careful investigation and looking into tracking information we are unable to support your claim. We, as a family owned business, are proud to be serving thousands of loyal and amazing subscribers and customers on a monthly basis and always help where we can. However, after looking into the tracking information, as well as taking every aspect of your order into careful consideration (Weight, Size, contacting DHL) we are unable to help you further. We apologise if this isn’t in your favour, however, we wish you the best in the future. Thank you, your GeekGear team.

Mar 08, 2019

really?

Jan 19, 2019
Jaz K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

they stole $60 from me. i ordered 2 boxes on NOVEMBER 25th. guess what? still dont have them. its the 20th of JANUARY. emailed them 4 different times and never got anything back. ridiculous, don't let this company take your money.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...

Dear Jaz, thank you for your review. I can confirm that we have had one email which was dated on the 16th of January, which was replied to and awaiting a response. We try our best to make sure we reply to customers in a reasonable timeframe, due to the festive season, there was a delay due to a high number of emails.

Please note that we are a highly regarded company shipping all across the world, we in no way steal anything from our customers and always try to be as responsive as possible. We do not use bots to reply to our customers but human beings who day in and day out make sure that our customers receive the service they deserve.

Feb 01, 2019

Order

Apr 29, 2019
Mark G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Its been a month now and I have not received my order yet. Not pleased!!

Verified Purchase

Didnt like one single thing

Apr 07, 2019
Joanie B.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I dont understand the reviews but maybe this box just isnt for me

Verified Purchase

Box

Mar 28, 2019
Rachel N.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

We have not received the box I ordered.

Verified Purchase

subscription renewing after cancelled

Feb 01, 2019
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

This subscription keeps renewing after it has been cancelled. Very frustrating..

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...

Good day Elizabeth, thank you for your review. However, I can confirm that we were awaiting a response from yourself regarding an email before we could proceed with cancelling your subscription. Without clear instructions over email stating that yes you wish to cancel, we are unable to go ahead. Or you could have simply logged into your account at geekgearbox.co.uk<http://geekgearbox.co.uk> and cancelled the subscription manually yourself :)

Feb 01, 2019

Decepción

Jan 05, 2019
Susana L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Hola, el día 23/11/2018 realicé un pedido de una caja referencia: #1868145818 y hoy día 05/01/2019 todavía no ha llegado.
He enviado varios correos reclamando su llegada y sigo sin recibir mi pedido.
La caja es un regalo para mi hija para el dia 06/01/2019 y por ello estoy muy desilusionada con la situación.
Exijo me envíen la caja lo antes posible ya que está pagada desde noviembre

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...

Dear Susana, thank you for your review. After looking into it further, I can confirm that your order was placed after the November cut off, which automatically makes it the December box. Please note that this box isn’t dispatched until late December, as stated clearly on our website at the HELP section. Also, the count down at the top of the website should have clearly indicated which box you were ordering.

I can see from our support team that this has now been rectified. Thank you :)

Feb 01, 2019

Sadly Disappointed

Apr 04, 2019
Freedom V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I had high hopes for this subscription. I can't completely fault the Company but do wish it had turned out differently. It was a gift that arrived with only half of the items. Because I could not prove the items were missing (ie photos of damaged packaging) I was denied being shipped the missing items. Again, I understand their stance but who lies about a plush toy, cushion cover and tea? I even offered to pay shipping. I had hoped to continue with this subscription but they clearly do not want me as a customer. I agree with other low rated reviews that all they do is "confirm" they are right and offer no real assistance.

Verified Purchase

Still haven’t received

Feb 21, 2019
Cassandra R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The box was sent out on the 26 of last month it is now feb 21st messaged the seller to see if they no where it is and got no reply so I’m only giving one star

Verified Purchase
Buying Options