A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam or no scam, this the question !

Jun 23, 2019
Flosse M.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received the last box of my 3 boxes pack, so I canceled my subscription (too late I admit). I saw the money being taken from my account for the second round of 3 boxes, but never received them either. Paid for 6 boxes, received two : you're thieves.

Verified Purchase

Scam!

Jul 29, 2019
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No crate. No refund.

Verified Purchase

Great Items, poor customer service

Jul 14, 2019
Unboxyboxes
8 Reviews
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is terrible. The ladies shirts run small, and do not line up with the sizes they say they are on their website, at least the one I got did not. Although they don’t ask for measurements, pictures, nothing at all, they won’t even consider that maybe just maybe, the shirt actually is smaller than it should be. The person I dealt with would contradict herself, and actually took a tone like she was talking to a child. Take a look at some of the responses to people’s complaints on here. To lose a subscriber of two boxes because you aren’t willing to even try to work something out over a shirt just makes no sense. It’s too bad too, because the actual items in the boxes are pretty great.

Verified Purchase

Order

Apr 29, 2019
Mark G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Its been a month now and I have not received my order yet. Not pleased!!

Verified Purchase

Very Upset

Aug 09, 2019
Paige B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was very bummed.

I only recieved a wand. The description says 6-10 items. I only got one item.

I guess I'm wondering if more is coming in the mail? Or is that it?

Verified Purchase

Didnt like one single thing

Apr 07, 2019
Joanie B.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I dont understand the reviews but maybe this box just isnt for me

Verified Purchase

Sadly Disappointed

Apr 04, 2019
Freedom V.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I had high hopes for this subscription. I can't completely fault the Company but do wish it had turned out differently. It was a gift that arrived with only half of the items. Because I could not prove the items were missing (ie photos of damaged packaging) I was denied being shipped the missing items. Again, I understand their stance but who lies about a plush toy, cushion cover and tea? I even offered to pay shipping. I had hoped to continue with this subscription but they clearly do not want me as a customer. I agree with other low rated reviews that all they do is "confirm" they are right and offer no real assistance.

Verified Purchase

It's a scam

Mar 07, 2019
Tessa G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Horrible company. So this last November, I decided to order 2 of the festive boxes for my sister and myself for Christmas. By 12/20 they still hadn't shown so I emailed them.

A support rep responded. They obviously didn't read my whole email as I clearly stated that I never recieved an order number, but their 1st email to me asked for the order number....

I then found the paypal invoice information and sent that instead.

Then, I received one of the missing boxes. I immediately messaged them and let them know that I was now only missing one box.

They write back 1 to 2 weeks later asking for me to send a picture of the box received as proof. It was a Christmas gift. Of course the box was no longer in my possession.

So about a month later they write saying that they confirmed the weight of the package and can prove that I recieved 2 boxes.

That's complete BS because one, I didn't receive 2 boxes, and two, I can't confirm that myself as I have no way of knowing the weight of 2 boxes!

They were also very rude and condescending. The rep kept using all caps like I was unable to understand them when they clearly weren't understanding me.

They refuse to issue a refund, refuse to provide physical evidence and refuse to give me contact information.

I asked to speak to someone else and they stated that they can "confirm" that they are in management. The rep uses that...

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Mar 08, 2019

Dear Tessa, thank you for your review. After careful investigation and looking into tracking information we are unable to support your claim. We, as a family owned business, are proud to be serving thousands of loyal and amazing subscribers and customers on a monthly basis and always help where we can. However, after looking into the tracking information, as well as taking every aspect of your order into careful consideration (Weight, Size, contacting DHL) we are unable to help you further. We apologise if this isn’t in your favour, however, we wish you the best in the future. Thank you, your GeekGear team.

Seller

really?

Jan 19, 2019
Jaz K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

they stole $60 from me. i ordered 2 boxes on NOVEMBER 25th. guess what? still dont have them. its the 20th of JANUARY. emailed them 4 different times and never got anything back. ridiculous, don't let this company take your money.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Jaz, thank you for your review. I can confirm that we have had one email which was dated on the 16th of January, which was replied to and awaiting a response. We try our best to make sure we reply to customers in a reasonable timeframe, due to the festive season, there was a delay due to a high number of emails.

Please note that we are a highly regarded company shipping all across the world, we in no way steal anything from our customers and always try to be as responsive as possible. We do not use bots to reply to our customers but human beings who day in and day out make sure that our customers receive the service they deserve.

Seller

GeekGear

Dec 16, 2018
Megan R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the ONE month subscription-it took a little over a month to come ( no tracking), a few days later I get an email saying my subscription has been renewed! Was not happy- I immediately responded back but have not heard from anyone. Don’t even know what’s in box because it’s a Christmas gift so can’t give reviews on that.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Megan, thank you for your review. Please note that this is a subscription service, which is a service which automatically renews on a month to month basis. This is clearly stated on our website, on the HELP page, I the Terms and Conditions which every customers accepts as well as at checkout before you sign up.

Please note that our subscriptions are very simply to cancel, simply log into your account and press cancel, or by emailing our support at Support@geekgearbox.com<mailto:Support@geekgearbox.com> - you are not signing up for a contract. Thank you :)

Seller

Box

Mar 28, 2019
Rachel N.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

We have not received the box I ordered.

Verified Purchase

subscription renewing after cancelled

Feb 01, 2019
Elizabeth M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This subscription keeps renewing after it has been cancelled. Very frustrating..

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Good day Elizabeth, thank you for your review. However, I can confirm that we were awaiting a response from yourself regarding an email before we could proceed with cancelling your subscription. Without clear instructions over email stating that yes you wish to cancel, we are unable to go ahead. Or you could have simply logged into your account at geekgearbox.co.uk<http://geekgearbox.co.uk> and cancelled the subscription manually yourself :)

Seller

This Company is a Scam

Nov 20, 2018
Danielle B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It is the week of Thanksgiving and I have yet to receive my October Wizardry Special Edition box that I ordered almost 2 months ago. The boxes were supposedly dispatched over a month ago. I have contacted customer service via their provided email, sent an inquiry via Twitter, sent an inquiry via Facebook, sent an inquiry via Instagram, and have heard NOTHING back. There is no way to track my international package. I just have to trust that they will deliver to me eventually. This subscription is way too expensive to be treating their customers this way. This was to be my first box and I was very excited. Now I'm just disappointed, sad, and $70 poorer. Based on many others' reviews there are people who have not recieved boxes or a response from customer support months after an order. Youtubers who promote their company online via unboxings, I've noticed, have had their boxes delivered, however. This is a scam company. I would highly advise against subscribing. Go with a more reliable company or just save up for merch on your own. You'll probably save a lot of money, to be honest.
I'm unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Danielle, thank you for your review. We do apologise about the delay of your October Wizardry special edition box - however, these boxes are dispatched nearer the end of October and international shipping can be very unpredictable. We charge our international customers £5.99 shipping to ship internationally - this is already a price which can hardly be beaten by anyone else - it does however usually take 1-2 weeks depending on weather, the shipping service as well as the country where it is being shipped to. This is the reason why we have to say to our customers that it can sometimes take up to 4 weeks to be delivered.

If for any reason it doesn’t arrive, we will of course replace any missing or...