A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scam or no scam, this the question !

Jun 23, 2019
Flosse M.
1 Review
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received the last box of my 3 boxes pack, so I canceled my subscription (too late I admit). I saw the money being taken from my account for the second round of 3 boxes, but never received them either. Paid for 6 boxes, received two : you're thieves.

Verified Purchase

Poor quality product. Very expensive

May 20, 2020
Devanshi K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very expensive and really poor quality of wand. I received the order 3 months after buying. the 14.99 pound is just one wand and that too is a poor quality wand. Do not order from them if you are an international customer

Verified Purchase

NEVER BUY FROM THEM!!!

Jan 31, 2020
Erica Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If I could give 0 stars I would. I have FIVE missing boxes (including the "special" edition House Pride). I sent lots of emails and they keep ignoring me. I asked for a tracking number of my box and they told me I'd have to pay extra 6 pounds. So I did, but they ROBBED me because I never got the tracking number neither the box. They even told me that the problem was me address, but I was receiving everything and suddenly I stopped. I can only imagine that they never sent it. I kept commenting on their instagram page and for my surprise they BLOCKED ME! And on their Facebook page too. DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL ONLY ROB YOU!!!!

Verified Purchase

A monthly disappointment

Dec 29, 2019
Zach G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed with this box. Ordered for my son. We've now had 4 boxes and Tshirts come age 3-4 every time even though i inform EVERY TIME my son is a big 6. Items always come broken and even replacement items still come broken. Not much variety and products are said to be worth way more than they are. Im now being ignored whilst trying to arrange correct size tshirts being sent, now seeing if i can send back the last 2 boxes. This box has turned out to be a monthly disappointment rather than a monthly suprise.

Verified Purchase

box never came

Apr 20, 2020
Tarryn T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my box never came i emailed twice still no word back

Verified Purchase

Not happy with geek gear experience

Apr 17, 2020
Jeff J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gone down hill and have terrible customer service experience, at least for me. I say go with another subscription box if you can.

Verified Purchase

I hatebit

Mar 03, 2020
Yvette R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I hate this dosent let me unsubscribe and just keeps taking money away after I cancled my subscription 3times!

Verified Purchase

Not recommended

Feb 20, 2020
Mandy R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seller never contacted me back from initial message I left. Orders in December 2019 and have yet to receive box or any contact as of February 20, 2020

Verified Purchase

Scam

Dec 14, 2019
Stephanie G.
6 Reviews
4 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was charged for 2 boxes and never received ANYTHING! A total ripoff. BEWARE!!

Verified Purchase

Great Items, poor customer service

Jul 14, 2019
Matthew W.
16 Reviews
41 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is terrible. The ladies shirts run small, and do not line up with the sizes they say they are on their website, at least the one I got did not. Although they don’t ask for measurements, pictures, nothing at all, they won’t even consider that maybe just maybe, the shirt actually is smaller than it should be. The person I dealt with would contradict herself, and actually took a tone like she was talking to a child. Take a look at some of the responses to people’s complaints on here. To lose a subscriber of two boxes because you aren’t willing to even try to work something out over a shirt just makes no sense. It’s too bad too, because the actual items in the boxes are pretty great.

Verified Purchase

Order

Apr 29, 2019
Mark G.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Its been a month now and I have not received my order yet. Not pleased!!

Verified Purchase

Scam!

Jul 29, 2019
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No crate. No refund.

Verified Purchase

Sadly Disappointed

Apr 04, 2019
Freedom V.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I had high hopes for this subscription. I can't completely fault the Company but do wish it had turned out differently. It was a gift that arrived with only half of the items. Because I could not prove the items were missing (ie photos of damaged packaging) I was denied being shipped the missing items. Again, I understand their stance but who lies about a plush toy, cushion cover and tea? I even offered to pay shipping. I had hoped to continue with this subscription but they clearly do not want me as a customer. I agree with other low rated reviews that all they do is "confirm" they are right and offer no real assistance.

Verified Purchase

It's a scam

Mar 07, 2019
Tessa G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Horrible company. So this last November, I decided to order 2 of the festive boxes for my sister and myself for Christmas. By 12/20 they still hadn't shown so I emailed them.

A support rep responded. They obviously didn't read my whole email as I clearly stated that I never recieved an order number, but their 1st email to me asked for the order number....

I then found the paypal invoice information and sent that instead.

Then, I received one of the missing boxes. I immediately messaged them and let them know that I was now only missing one box.

They write back 1 to 2 weeks later asking for me to send a picture of the box received as proof. It was a Christmas gift. Of course the box was no longer in my possession.

So about a month later they write saying that they confirmed the weight of the package and can prove that I recieved 2 boxes.

That's complete BS because one, I didn't receive 2 boxes, and two, I can't confirm that myself as I have no way of knowing the weight of 2 boxes!

They were also very rude and condescending. The rep kept using all caps like I was unable to understand them when they clearly weren't understanding me.

They refuse to issue a refund, refuse to provide physical evidence and refuse to give me contact information.

I asked to speak to someone else and they stated that they can "confirm" that they are in management. The rep uses that...

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Mar 08, 2019

Dear Tessa, thank you for your review. After careful investigation and looking into tracking information we are unable to support your claim. We, as a family owned business, are proud to be serving thousands of loyal and amazing subscribers and customers on a monthly basis and always help where we can. However, after looking into the tracking information, as well as taking every aspect of your order into careful consideration (Weight, Size, contacting DHL) we are unable to help you further. We apologise if this isn’t in your favour, however, we wish you the best in the future. Thank you, your GeekGear team.

really?

Jan 19, 2019