A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very Pleased

Jul 05, 2019
Ashley L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hello this was my very first subscription box and was over all pleased. I just didn't have a tracking number and couldn't really get an answer when I contacted customer support. The items were very enjoyable and was very happy with the contents. MY favorite things were the phoenix print, tea and the book mark...can never have too much tea or book marks lol.
I was saddened by the state of my box, was all banged up and a little crunched. I know this wasn't Geek Gear/Cratejoy's doing and was the people handling it in transit.
Still I was very pleased with it being my first box.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed!

Aug 25, 2019
Leann P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two of the 3 shirts were too small. The box should of had 6-10 items but only had 4. The Fantastic Beast shirt was a bit ugly and the emblem was not recognizable.

Verified Purchase

Tons of Harry Potter swag

May 30, 2019
Luca M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box for several months last year and it was an impressively large number of HP items each month. The first box included a nice quality wand--I'm not sure if that's something they always include in your first box or if I just picked a good month to sign up--and as you unbox, it seems like there's just more and more stuff.

Often I expect a single big "headliner" item and a few smaller items, but this box just had oodles of items. A single month or two and you can have your room tricked out with Harry Potter decor and a nice collection of fandom miscellany.

Verified Purchase

Great but needs to sort out responses

May 27, 2019
Keshan U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first ever Wizarding World box and I have to say it blew me away. The love and care that goes into packaging this box really does show. I had received the May box. I can’t fault anything at all when it comes to the actual product that came to my door. The only thing I can fault is the response time when it comes to emails and also the fact I ordered the Limited Edition box as well and that didn’t come with my subscription box in the post. I’ve sent about 3 emails and left an instagram message in regards to wether it’s been shipped or not and when to receive it and I’ve literally had no response. But apart from that it’s been great. I think the price for the subscription is brilliant as well since the products you get really is top quality.

Verified Purchase

Problem solved well

Mar 22, 2019
Melissa C.
1 Review
Overall

I did not receive my box but after a couple of emails we have worked out a solution for this. Thanks for the support

I love the Box and the Customer Service

Mar 15, 2019
Corinna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love the Box. It's a joy to get it every month and the customer service is fast and great. I just resubscribed (because I needed to save money before, not because the box wasn't great) and a few days later a discount code came out. I wrote to the customer support and they gave me a 20% discount and refunded the money straight away via Paypal.

The only thing that is a bit annoying is, that they often claim that things are their idea when everyone clearly knows it's not. That is the reason I only give 4 stars. But they are getting better and are upping their game, so let's see if it will be 5 Stars soon ;)

Verified Purchase

A must for harry potter fans

Mar 14, 2019
Addie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting these boxes. My son and I are big Harry Potter fans and we get really excited Every month.

The new look and items they startet from feburary is a good upgrade. We love the hand made Items that also Come with the New boxes.
Good quality tshirts you get Every month.

We are very happy with our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great start to our magical subscription

Mar 04, 2019
Brits, J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

We recieved our first magical subscription box! Very happy with the content!!
Don’t want to spoil it for people that are still waiting but Some of the things smell Amazing and Will make you smell amazing too! Cant want for the special edition to arrive!!

Verified Purchase

I really like these boxes

Nov 09, 2018
Nicholas Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

This Geek gear was very awesome and I am very pleased, but the only think I did not like was the there is no real way to track you box and know when it will be at my house. I am very satisfied with my purchase though.

Verified Purchase

I recieved my box and I love it!!!

Oct 24, 2018
Grace L.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've always wanted this box after seeing all the awesome unboxings online. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the shipping is pretty late, but being overseas and dealing with customs I understand that. I still loved the September box (my first box) and got overexcited when I received it! I'm really considering getting the special edition now. ;w;

Verified Purchase

Too small

Aug 23, 2018
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love my box and almost everything in it. Unfortunately the shirt I received wasn’t an xl and would not fit.

Verified Purchase

Jul 28, 2018
Hannah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Was in love with my first box, I woke up to my second waiting for me today. I can't wait to see what I get in it!

Verified Purchase

Nice box

Jul 26, 2018
Sydney R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I think that this is an awesome box! my one thing is that I feel that whenever I get my tshirt, it is just getting longer and longer. 2 months ago, I wouldent think that the tshirts are the same size, however, I love the recipes, and I love getting surprised by this box every month!

Verified Purchase

Great box, but...

Jun 26, 2018
Zoe K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love this box, makes my month every time it comes through the door. However, it is always late! Very annoying

Verified Purchase

My box is amazing

Jun 15, 2018