A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £13.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed!

Aug 25, 2019
Leann P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two of the 3 shirts were too small. The box should of had 6-10 items but only had 4. The Fantastic Beast shirt was a bit ugly and the emblem was not recognizable.

Verified Purchase

Very Pleased

Jul 05, 2019
Ashley L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hello this was my very first subscription box and was over all pleased. I just didn't have a tracking number and couldn't really get an answer when I contacted customer support. The items were very enjoyable and was very happy with the contents. MY favorite things were the phoenix print, tea and the book mark...can never have too much tea or book marks lol.
I was saddened by the state of my box, was all banged up and a little crunched. I know this wasn't Geek Gear/Cratejoy's doing and was the people handling it in transit.
Still I was very pleased with it being my first box.

Verified Purchase

Tons of Harry Potter swag

May 30, 2019
Luca M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box for several months last year and it was an impressively large number of HP items each month. The first box included a nice quality wand--I'm not sure if that's something they always include in your first box or if I just picked a good month to sign up--and as you unbox, it seems like there's just more and more stuff.

Often I expect a single big "headliner" item and a few smaller items, but this box just had oodles of items. A single month or two and you can have your room tricked out with Harry Potter decor and a nice collection of fandom miscellany.

Verified Purchase

Great but needs to sort out responses

May 27, 2019
Keshan U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first ever Wizarding World box and I have to say it blew me away. The love and care that goes into packaging this box really does show. I had received the May box. I can’t fault anything at all when it comes to the actual product that came to my door. The only thing I can fault is the response time when it comes to emails and also the fact I ordered the Limited Edition box as well and that didn’t come with my subscription box in the post. I’ve sent about 3 emails and left an instagram message in regards to wether it’s been shipped or not and when to receive it and I’ve literally had no response. But apart from that it’s been great. I think the price for the subscription is brilliant as well since the products you get really is top quality.

Verified Purchase

I love the Box and the Customer Service

Mar 15, 2019
Corinna L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love the Box. It's a joy to get it every month and the customer service is fast and great. I just resubscribed (because I needed to save money before, not because the box wasn't great) and a few days later a discount code came out. I wrote to the customer support and they gave me a 20% discount and refunded the money straight away via Paypal.

The only thing that is a bit annoying is, that they often claim that things are their idea when everyone clearly knows it's not. That is the reason I only give 4 stars. But they are getting better and are upping their game, so let's see if it will be 5 Stars soon ;)

Verified Purchase

A must for harry potter fans

Mar 14, 2019
Addie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting these boxes. My son and I are big Harry Potter fans and we get really excited Every month.

The new look and items they startet from feburary is a good upgrade. We love the hand made Items that also Come with the New boxes.
Good quality tshirts you get Every month.

We are very happy with our subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great start to our magical subscription

Mar 04, 2019
Brits, J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

We recieved our first magical subscription box! Very happy with the content!!
Don’t want to spoil it for people that are still waiting but Some of the things smell Amazing and Will make you smell amazing too! Cant want for the special edition to arrive!!

Verified Purchase

I really like these boxes

Nov 09, 2018
Nicholas Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

This Geek gear was very awesome and I am very pleased, but the only think I did not like was the there is no real way to track you box and know when it will be at my house. I am very satisfied with my purchase though.

Verified Purchase

I recieved my box and I love it!!!

Oct 24, 2018
Grace L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've always wanted this box after seeing all the awesome unboxings online. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the shipping is pretty late, but being overseas and dealing with customs I understand that. I still loved the September box (my first box) and got overexcited when I received it! I'm really considering getting the special edition now. ;w;

Verified Purchase

Too small

Aug 23, 2018
Kimberly H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love my box and almost everything in it. Unfortunately the shirt I received wasn’t an xl and would not fit.

Verified Purchase

Jul 28, 2018
Hannah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Was in love with my first box, I woke up to my second waiting for me today. I can't wait to see what I get in it!

Verified Purchase

Nice box

Jul 26, 2018
Sydney R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I think that this is an awesome box! my one thing is that I feel that whenever I get my tshirt, it is just getting longer and longer. 2 months ago, I wouldent think that the tshirts are the same size, however, I love the recipes, and I love getting surprised by this box every month!

Verified Purchase

Great box, but...

Jun 26, 2018
Zoe K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love this box, makes my month every time it comes through the door. However, it is always late! Very annoying

Verified Purchase

Jun 01, 2018
Iris R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved my box. I have wanted Fred's wand for a long time and the first box I got from GeekGear had it! The T-shirt designs are really nice and I love them. the only thing is that my box arrived slightly damaged. It hadn't affected any of the contents but maybe they should be packaged better.

Verified Purchase

Do not order it as a gift!

Jan 26, 2018
Aleksas L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Was prompted to enter the recipients details and a personalized gift message that will be sent once the box is dispatched.

Did it go well? No. Not only the recipient did not get the message, but instead started receiving promotional emails, which spoiled the surprise. Bummer.

At least the contents were great.

Verified Purchase

Dec 04, 2017
Bonnie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I got my geekgear box today and I love everything that came in it. I’m a huge Harry Potter fan and this box is great for me.

Verified Purchase

Sadly disappointing

Dec 14, 2017
Rylie M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

When I subscribed to the Geekgear World of Wizardry box I was aware that it COULD take up to 4 weeks to arrive in Canada as this is a UK company. I have been increasingly patient as I await the arrival of my November 2017 box but only a few days away from it being a full 4 weeks and it still has not arrived. I’m disappointed in the lack of tracking as I feel that would bring me a lot of comfort if I was able to track my package. I also subscribed for the December box and am disappointed to know I won’t get it until late January/February.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift!!

Dec 28, 2017
Kelsey R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I subscribed to this as a gift to my youngest son (age 6 - almost 7). He is having a Harry Potter birthday party in February and loves all things HP and wizardry. He gets SO excited when we receive the shipping notice and he has now figured out how long overseas shipping takes. Haha! We have yet to be disappointed in any of the boxes we have received.

Verified Purchase

Feb 07, 2018
Kayla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I really enjoyed the box I just wish there were a few more licensed gifts in the box.

Verified Purchase

Great boxes!

Jan 12, 2018
Stacy K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Ordered two boxes one for my son who loves Harry Potter and a monthly Toy box for my daughter. The boxes were great they loved them.

Verified Purchase

More items than loot crate

Apr 14, 2018
Kimberley P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Loved the box, especially the t-shirt even though I mucked up my order and got one that resembles a night-shirt on me. Being my first order from here I was unsure of delivery and when my friends received theirs way before me, i did get rather anxious and annoyed as Id left lootcrate for that very reason. Obviously box came and in perfect condition. Very happy to continue with the subscription for the foreseeable future.

Verified Purchase

My first World of Wizardry Box

May 10, 2018
Aleksandra G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It was great, I was so excited when I got it :) The T-shirt was a little large for me, although I'm size L. The only downside was the fact that the box was a little damaged, but considering it had to go all the way from England to Poland, I'm not mad ;) I would like the next box to be in better shape though, 'cause I want to keep one of these cases :)

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

May 13, 2018
Kathy K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Loved the April box. Very unique items! The only criticism I had were the placemats. I loved the idea of placemats, but I was not a fan of the design. Still, amazing box overall! Cannot wait for the next one!

Verified Purchase

Problem solved well

Mar 20, 2019
Melissa C.
1 Review
Overall

I did not receive my box but after a couple of emails we have worked out a solution for this. Thanks for the support

My box is amazing

May 05, 2018