Home > Family & Kids > Teens & Tweens > GeekGear > GeekGear reviews
A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as £14.99 GBP / month

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing subscription box!!

Jun 03, 2019
Emily W.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing subscription box! I absolutely loved May's box. My favorite item has to be my very own Gringlott's Bank key! I absolutely love the tea that comes in every box! Even thought I have a favorite I loved every item in this box! Next month's looks exciting so I may just have to get another! I found out about this subscription box via Cherry Wallis from Youtube. She is so amazing and I love her unboxing videos! Her videos made me want to join in on the fun with these Harry Potter themed subscription boxes! I love what you all are doing here at Cratejoy! Keep up the excellent work!!

Verified Purchase

It's absolutely AMAZING

May 21, 2019
Joana S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've subscribed to the monthly boox for the first time and I'm in love!
I loved every item, it has its magic touch and the way it was packaged was the best.
I can't give any negative reviews because so far they have been flawless to me.
BTW, i've done my review on my newest channel, if you want to check out: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmIKe7aiaRGOf4qFZ1ByAHg

Please give me a like, subscribe for more videos on my channel & hit the notification bell!

Thank you <3

Verified Purchase

It’s magical

May 15, 2019
Ida H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve subscribed to the regular box for about a year now, and the special edition for 6 months. They were good a year ago, now they’re awesome👌🏻 They’ve become more environmental friendly with their packaging, but also their content.
You get something wearable, a tea and a print in every box, and usually up to 8 items in each box.
Only negative for me is being an international customer, because i want my box straight away😂 but they’re always with me within approx two weeks from shipping😍👌🏻
Thank you for providing me with some magic every month GeekGear 😍

Verified Purchase

Happiness in a box 😍

Mar 11, 2019
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall

I have been getting Geek Gear boxes for over a year now.
Also tried other subscription boxes but not found them to be as good. I've always subscribe to the regular wizardry box and I've ALWAYS been happy with that. I got the wearable when I was in need to t-shirts. Amazing what u get. Well worth the price. U can find great deals in the shop and I have bought different extra boxes, they are great when u want to buy gifts for someone cause u get so much, always good quality and the customer service... Omg! The Best!!!! I do try out other boxes at times with a different niche, no-one! As such good customer service. And when it comes to potter boxes.. if i want to find something more then I get in my wizardry geek gear box, all I need to do is look at the shop on there website and that way I still got the good quality and I can be sure that I get a wonderful box. Thankyou Geek Gear ❤

Verified Purchase

Geekgear Wizardry special edition box

Mar 05, 2019
Nicole B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall

Always so exited to receive this magical box full of Harry Potter/fantastic beasts stuff.
The box I received today ( special edition) really blew me away. So much more than I expected. Good job geekgear!
Charmaine Baas

Verified Purchase

Abit of magic in my month

Mar 05, 2019
Kayleigh C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall

Im always so excited to recieve my box and see what magic I get! Any issues Ive had have quickly been resolved and ive enjoyed each box greatly! Personally the tea’s im not a fan of as a non tea drinker but they are still fun and quirky

Satisfied Customer

Mar 23, 2019
Fiona M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Although the boxes take around 3 weeks to reach us in the US, they are definitely worth the wait. I have been a recurring customer for the past 5 months and love all of the contents received. Whenever there was an issue with the delay of my box due to the delivery services, the customer service has been fantastic and very kind , making sure that I was kept up to date with the progress of my parcel.

The new touches that have been added to the boxes have been great and I look forward to receiving the March box and getting to know the lovely people at GeekGear who packed my box!

@pixies.and.puffs

Yesterday
Dollie B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Although I haven't recieved their monthly subscription box, I have ordered single items from geek gear before and have watched so many unboxing videos on YouTube. My personal experience with this company is simply wonderful. I love every item I have ordered and recieved. The customer support (Debbie) has been extremely pleasant to work with. I will say that some of the items from the monthly subscription boxes are not my personal favorite but it is based on personal preference. I would like to see more gender geared items for different genders (hair accessories, etc for female subscribers and more masculine items for the males) but that's just a personal opinion. It would be nice if we could kind of personalize the boxes with a bit of what we'd like to see based on preferences (ex. I like more girlie, pastel, whites and neutral t-shirts versus the dark arts and bright colored items/artwork). Over all, I really enjoy this box. Especially the prop replicas. I would definitely recommend this box. It is simply an amazing MAGICAL subscription box. - @pixies.and.puffs

Amazing team, amazing product!!

3 days ago
Ashley G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Geek gear has been amazing to me. My first box was fantastic and I loved the contents of the box!

My second box however never made it to me due to some error in the shipping but they have been nothing less then amazing and supportive during this time. Debbie was able to answer all my questions and even arranged for a Mystery Wearable box to be sent to me in place of the box that originally went missing.

Their customer service is exceptional and the product they offer is fantastic!

I’ve never dealt with a company that is so receptive and helpful when the product goes missing and would absolutely recommend this for anyone looking for an interesting assortment of Harry Potter collectibles and wearables.

Keep up the awesome work!

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service and products

4 days ago
Ruth B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This company is fantastic and the customer service from them is second to none. The lady I communicated with Deborah was exceptionally helpful and answered all my queries quickly and helpfully. The products they produce are great quality. 5 stars :)

Buying Options