GeekGear WIZARDRY Special Edition Subscription

GeekGear WIZARDRY Special Edition Subscription

by GeekGear
A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

Plans as low as

£44.99 GBP / box

Buying Options

Reviews (311)

Lost a customer for life

Yesterday
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Asia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I hate to say it but I think this company is over. I've been a subscriber off and on for years. GeekGear has been slowly declining and recently when they were selling all of their awesome items not in the subscription box, I paid for several items they didn't have. I didn't like how the boxes were put together - there were always a couple of items I really didn't like - but they were releasing other products on their site that were SO much better. So it felt like they were sending the faithful subscribers less awesome stuff. Add to that the fact that it literally took a month every month to get my box - then it was already past the holiday it was meant to celebrate (think December box beginning of January). Plus the customer service isn't stellar. I hope someone fills the void they will be leaving!

Verified Purchase

Do not buy!

Apr 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

DO NOT BUY! Even if you choose to not renew they will still do it anyways! Doesn't matter to them!

Verified Purchase

Never received crates or a reply.

Mar 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kenneth R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I placed an order in mid December (discovered GeekGear last minute) for my wife - a huge Harry Potter fan. I totally understood that I probably missed the December deadline for shipping and anticipated a delay since its the holidays and that its coming from the UK. In the following weeks, the status was listed "unshipped." By March, I still had received nothing. I emailed GeekGear about the status and was only told that items are shipped monthly, between the 21st and 26th. They did not provide any real status of my order. I emailed them again and received no reply.
Cratejoy customer service reached out to them and received no reply after several days. Cratejoy then cancelled my subscription and is in the process of providing me a full refund (which is greatly appreciated).
I understand that due to Covid, supply-chain issues, shipping deadlines, shipping overseas, etc. that delays can occur. What I do not understand or appreciate is having my money taken and then provided absolutely no updates. Had GeekGear said they needed some additional time, I would have patiently waited but since they do not seem to respect the customer enough to communicate, I will have to take my business elsewhere.
Epilogue: Chelsea from Cratejoy did an amazing job trying to get this situation resolved. Her response time and assistance were excellent!

Verified Purchase

What Happen

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lois N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Haven't got my box yet I ordered Dec 26 they over charged me $20 dollars it said 56 but the charged my card 76 still no box yet they said will not till like Feb 26 WHAT ?

Verified Purchase

Trash! -1000000

Nov 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vivian C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Absolutely trash items for the money. A shirt and some useless plastic replicas that you'll never touch again. You'd be lucky if you landed with something you actually like once every few months. Mostly importantly, I clicked cancel subscription but it crashed and proceeded to renew my subscription. Customer service is horrible and didn't reply to my email. You can get far better items for your money elsewhere. This box is like buying the lottery with horrible luck. Would NOT recommend!

Verified Purchase

Box quality dropped all year

Nov 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Thais S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

The Items have lost their quality. Today I finally get the October box and I don't see how it is even remotely halloween themed. It has a bit of the same themed items it has brought every single month so far. And they are not even good!
And the October box is always the best box! What happened?
I am also tired of getting WANDS in EVERY box, when my box is not wand themed! They are not even from any of the characters, I don't have space for non harry potter related items anymore! I signed for Harry Potter themed items. Also bad plastic.
I feel like wasting my money expecting the type of boxes I saw people recieving last year with good resin replicas from the movies, while I get pins and low quality plastic.
As soon as my year subscription is over, I am done with Geekgear. I can only count 1 single good box in all of the year. Not worth the money.
The only good thing to say: Shipping has been on point. Pity the boxes did not lighten up my day anymore.

Verified Purchase

Fraud and rude customer service

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

The box is good, IF you receive it. Had the Box for 6 month, renewed it and now I don't receive my boxes. What makes it worse in my opinion, is that customer service is doing nothing. They just tell me, I must have received my boxes, when I tell them I didn't they just stop replying. I'm so very disappointed and also furious at this point. This to me is fraud, and also handled in the most rude way. I regret purchasing there.

Verified Purchase

Prices and customer service

Oct 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Nienna B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

When I first ordered this box the price was worth it. Then they increased the price of the boxes and took out all the items that actually had some value, or were the original reason I bought the box. Not only that but I was never contacted about a price change for these boxes.
I then was charged over £320 for a subscription I hadn’t renewed for a years worth of boxes and when contacting customer services nothing was done. The woman I spoke to was also rude and extremely blunt with me
The items aren’t worth the price of this box and the quality has gone down by a lot

Verified Purchase

Worst subscription service!

Aug 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ingrid O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

This has been the worst subscription I’ve ever come across! Definitely advise people to avoid in future, feels like a scam
I ordered a pretty expensive wizardry subscription for my sister first, she has received 3 deliveries. All with tiny children’s T-shirts, nothing to do with wizardry. For £50 per delivery to get 2 T-shirt’s is a total rip-off but that they are both the wrong size and nothing to do with the pack I chose is really bad service.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Beasts mechandise

May 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claire G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My 11 year old was very happy with this box. Nicely presented, good quality merchandise! Arrived on time! Only negative is the price point, it is a little expensive to have as a subscription hence reason why I cancelled. If the price point was less with less merchandise but still good quality I probably would have kept my subscription active.
But overall, I would recommend this product!

Verified Purchase

Don’t purchase if you value your money.

May 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
L L.
1 Review

They’ll steal your money. I received 3 boxes and everything was ok. Not the best quality, but whatever. They then continued the subscription for a further three months - I didn’t see that I automatically applied for renewal of my contract when purchasing. I sent those boxes back. It’s been month and they still haven’t given me my 100€ back. Really just a fraudulent company.

Harry Potter

Mar 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Love it, the stuff is awesome

Verified Purchase

Still waiting on box

Dec 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Rochelle Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I bought this November 5, 2020 for a Christmas present for my niece. The money was taken from my bank account in two days. I just received a notice today, December 21, 2020, that they are finally shipping my product from Germany to the US. Unfortunately, the product will not arrive in time for Christmas. If you want something to arrive on time from this company, order for months in advance.

Verified Purchase

Geek Gear Box

Jan 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Loved loved everything that came in this box....Can't wait for the next one to come...

Verified Purchase

Wizard box

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keri M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Love everything about these boxes except the shipping. Everyone of the boxes came crushed. But the products were in excellent condition and are going to make great gifts.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Nov 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erika D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

Gave this subscription to my 11 year old who loves Harry Potter. There is a variety of fun items that come in the box. Highly recommend for kids and adults alike!

Verified Purchase

Unprofessional, unresponsive.

Jan 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

If I could give zero stars i would.
Ordered on 21st nov 2020 and had to open dispute with PayPal in jan 2021. The company initially responded to emails but as time went on they stopped responding and blocked me on all social media.
Avoid this company

Verified Purchase

Wearable rocks!

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura O.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

The Wearable box was a great value- all t-shirts I'd never seen before and decent quality. Two thumbs up!

Verified Purchase

Dont buy

Oct 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Don't buy unless you don't mind loosing money. They ignore emails and don't give you what you are owed.
Avoid like the plague

Verified Purchase

LOVE GREAT BOX

Jul 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Blanche B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

REALLY LOVED THE BOX MY SON AND I REALLY IN JOYED UNBOXING IT TOGETHER. CANT WAIT TO SEE NEXT MONTH

Verified Purchase

LOVE it!

Jul 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wilene M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

We loved this box! We did the 2 shirt plan and it was worth every penny it did take a good amount of time for the boxes to get sent out but right now with COVID its no surprise!

Verified Purchase

terrible customer service

Sep 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The worst customer service i have ever experienced, i had two incidents that were never resolved.
The first is I changed my order to wearable instead of the original box got confirmation of the change but the wrong box arrived when I talked to their customer service got basically told they sent the original order and the change was not made on their end .. so too bad.
Next I ordered from there store in january but i never got a dispatch notice and it never arrived, they were helpful to begin with and in April said they would resend... 5 months later nothing and complete lack of reply to several emails since I suggest using other subscription service were customet service is a priority!

Verified Purchase

Not bad

Sep 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elliot R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

It's a good box. You get a range of very unique items. I think the quality of the items could be improved (for the price of the box), some of the figures feel a bit flimsy even though they look nice. Perhaps if the box had fewer but higher quality items or was a bit cheaper I think it would be worth it.

Verified Purchase

AVOID

Jul 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brielle W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

So the products inside are decent (if you receive the correct box). They sent me the wrong box and it has still not arrived after a month. Items have been sent broken multiple times. The customer service is awful. No one replies for weeks and sometimes you don't hear back at all. There is no phone number to call if there is an issue. When they provide a tracking number, you click on it and it says to not exist. I do not understand how they exist as a company. I wouldn't waste my time on this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

This box was fun to open

May 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loretta B.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Love this box. Well worth the money. You will not be disappointed if you ❤️ Harry Potter!

Verified Purchase