GeekGear

by GeekGear

A monthly box filled with Harry Potter™ and Fantastic Beasts™ merchandise!

302 reviews

Plans as low as

£13.99 GBP / month

Buying Options

GeekGear reviewsReviews

Write a Review
302

Amazing subscription box!!

Jun 02, 2019
Emily W.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an amazing subscription box! I absolutely loved May's box. My favorite item has to be my very own Gringlott's Bank key! I absolutely love the tea that comes in every box! Even thought I have a favorite I loved every item in this box! Next month's looks exciting so I may just have to get another! I found out about this subscription box via Cherry Wallis from Youtube. She is so amazing and I love her unboxing videos! Her videos made me want to join in on the fun with these Harry Potter themed subscription boxes! I love what you all are doing here at Cratejoy! Keep up the excellent work!!

Verified Purchase

It’s magical

May 15, 2019
Ida H.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve subscribed to the regular box for about a year now, and the special edition for 6 months. They were good a year ago, now they’re awesome👌🏻 They’ve become more environmental friendly with their packaging, but also their content.
You get something wearable, a tea and a print in every box, and usually up to 8 items in each box.
Only negative for me is being an international customer, because i want my box straight away😂 but they’re always with me within approx two weeks from shipping😍👌🏻
Thank you for providing me with some magic every month GeekGear 😍

Verified Purchase

Scam or no scam, this the question !

Jun 23, 2019
Flosse M.
1 Review
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received the last box of my 3 boxes pack, so I canceled my subscription (too late I admit). I saw the money being taken from my account for the second round of 3 boxes, but never received them either. Paid for 6 boxes, received two : you're thieves.

Verified Purchase

Satisfied fan from abroad

Nov 07, 2019
Yiying L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall a great box to have and anticipate.

Verified Purchase

It's absolutely AMAZING

May 21, 2019
Joana S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've subscribed to the monthly boox for the first time and I'm in love!
I loved every item, it has its magic touch and the way it was packaged was the best.
I can't give any negative reviews because so far they have been flawless to me.
BTW, i've done my review on my newest channel, if you want to check out: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmIKe7aiaRGOf4qFZ1ByAHg
Please give me a like, subscribe for more videos on my channel & hit the notification bell!
Thank you <3

Verified Purchase

Geekgear Wizardry special edition box

Mar 05, 2019
Nicole B.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Always so exited to receive this magical box full of Harry Potter/fantastic beasts stuff.
The box I received today ( special edition) really blew me away. So much more than I expected. Good job geekgear!
Charmaine Baas

Verified Purchase

Harry Potter

Mar 18, 2021
Melissa I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it, the stuff is awesome

Verified Purchase

Happiness in a box 😍

Mar 10, 2019
Michelle S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have been getting Geek Gear boxes for over a year now.
Also tried other subscription boxes but not found them to be as good. I've always subscribe to the regular wizardry box and I've ALWAYS been happy with that. I got the wearable when I was in need to t-shirts. Amazing what u get. Well worth the price. U can find great deals in the shop and I have bought different extra boxes, they are great when u want to buy gifts for someone cause u get so much, always good quality and the customer service... Omg! The Best!!!! I do try out other boxes at times with a different niche, no-one! As such good customer service. And when it comes to potter boxes.. if i want to find something more then I get in my wizardry geek gear box, all I need to do is look at the shop on there website and that way I still got the good quality and I can be sure that I get a wonderful box. Thankyou Geek Gear ❤

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Beasts mechandise

May 06, 2021
Claire G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 11 year old was very happy with this box. Nicely presented, good quality merchandise! Arrived on time! Only negative is the price point, it is a little expensive to have as a subscription hence reason why I cancelled. If the price point was less with less merchandise but still good quality I probably would have kept my subscription active.
But overall, I would recommend this product!

Verified Purchase

Abit of magic in my month

Mar 05, 2019
Kayleigh C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall

Im always so excited to recieve my box and see what magic I get! Any issues Ive had have quickly been resolved and ive enjoyed each box greatly! Personally the tea’s im not a fan of as a non tea drinker but they are still fun and quirky

Don’t purchase if you value your money.

May 09, 2021
L L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They’ll steal your money. I received 3 boxes and everything was ok. Not the best quality, but whatever. They then continued the subscription for a further three months - I didn’t see that I automatically applied for renewal of my contract when purchasing. I sent those boxes back. It’s been month and they still haven’t given me my 100€ back. Really just a fraudulent company.

Great Items, poor customer service

Jul 12, 2019
Hope K.
13 Reviews
46 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is terrible. The ladies shirts run small, and do not line up with the sizes they say they are on their website, at least the one I got did not. Although they don’t ask for measurements, pictures, nothing at all, they won’t even consider that maybe just maybe, the shirt actually is smaller than it should be. The person I dealt with would contradict herself, and actually took a tone like she was talking to a child. Take a look at some of the responses to people’s complaints on here. To lose a subscriber of two boxes because you aren’t willing to even try to work something out over a shirt just makes no sense. It’s too bad too, because the actual items in the boxes are pretty great.

Verified Purchase

Order

Apr 29, 2019
Mark G.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Its been a month now and I have not received my order yet. Not pleased!!

Verified Purchase

Scam!

Jul 29, 2019
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No crate. No refund.

Verified Purchase

Sadly Disappointed

Feb 26, 2019
Freedom V.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I had high hopes for this subscription. I can't completely fault the Company but do wish it had turned out differently. It was a gift that arrived with only half of the items. Because I could not prove the items were missing (ie photos of damaged packaging) I was denied being shipped the missing items. Again, I understand their stance but who lies about a plush toy, cushion cover and tea? I even offered to pay shipping. I had hoped to continue with this subscription but they clearly do not want me as a customer. I agree with other low rated reviews that all they do is "confirm" they are right and offer no real assistance.

Verified Purchase

It's a scam

Mar 06, 2019
Tessa G.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Horrible company. So this last November, I decided to order 2 of the festive boxes for my sister and myself for Christmas. By 12/20 they still hadn't shown so I emailed them.
A support rep responded. They obviously didn't read my whole email as I clearly stated that I never recieved an order number, but their 1st email to me asked for the order number....
I then found the paypal invoice information and sent that instead.
Then, I received one of the missing boxes. I immediately messaged them and let them know that I was now only missing one box.
They write back 1 to 2 weeks later asking for me to send a picture of the box received as proof. It was a Christmas gift. Of course the box was no longer in my possession.
So about a month later they write saying that they confirmed the weight of the package and can prove that I recieved 2 boxes.
That's complete BS because one, I didn't receive 2 boxes, and two, I can't confirm that myself as I have no way of knowing the weight of 2 boxes!
They were also very rude and condescending. The rep kept using all caps like I was unable to understand them when they clearly weren't understanding me.
They refuse to issue a refund, refuse to provide physical evidence and refuse to give me contact information.
I asked to speak to someone else and they stated that they can "confirm" that they are in management. The rep uses that...

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Mar 08, 2019

Dear Tessa, thank you for your review. After careful investigation and looking into tracking information we are unable to support your claim. We, as a family owned business, are proud to be serving thousands of loyal and amazing subscribers and customers on a monthly basis and always help where we can. However, after looking into the tracking information, as well as taking every aspect of your order into careful consideration (Weight, Size, contacting DHL) we are unable to help you further. We apologise if this isn’t in your favour, however, we wish you the best in the future. Thank you, your GeekGear team.

really?

Jan 19, 2019
Jaz K.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

they stole $60 from me. i ordered 2 boxes on NOVEMBER 25th. guess what? still dont have them. its the 20th of JANUARY. emailed them 4 different times and never got anything back. ridiculous, don't let this company take your money.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Jaz, thank you for your review. I can confirm that we have had one email which was dated on the 16th of January, which was replied to and awaiting a response. We try our best to make sure we reply to customers in a reasonable timeframe, due to the festive season, there was a delay due to a high number of emails.

Please note that we are a highly regarded company shipping all across the world, we in no way steal anything from our customers and always try to be as responsive as possible. We do not use bots to reply to our customers but human beings who day in and day out make sure that our customers receive the service they deserve.

GeekGear

Dec 16, 2018
Megan R.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I ordered the ONE month subscription-it took a little over a month to come ( no tracking), a few days later I get an email saying my subscription has been renewed! Was not happy- I immediately responded back but have not heard from anyone. Don’t even know what’s in box because it’s a Christmas gift so can’t give reviews on that.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Megan, thank you for your review. Please note that this is a subscription service, which is a service which automatically renews on a month to month basis. This is clearly stated on our website, on the HELP page, I the Terms and Conditions which every customers accepts as well as at checkout before you sign up.

Please note that our subscriptions are very simply to cancel, simply log into your account and press cancel, or by emailing our support at Support@geekgearbox.com<mailto:Support@geekgearbox.com> - you are not signing up for a contract. Thank you :)

Decepción

Jan 05, 2019
Susana L.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Hola, el día 23/11/2018 realicé un pedido de una caja referencia: #1868145818 y hoy día 05/01/2019 todavía no ha llegado.
He enviado varios correos reclamando su llegada y sigo sin recibir mi pedido.
La caja es un regalo para mi hija para el dia 06/01/2019 y por ello estoy muy desilusionada con la situación.
Exijo me envíen la caja lo antes posible ya que está pagada desde noviembre

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Susana, thank you for your review. After looking into it further, I can confirm that your order was placed after the November cut off, which automatically makes it the December box. Please note that this box isn’t dispatched until late December, as stated clearly on our website at the HELP section. Also, the count down at the top of the website should have clearly indicated which box you were ordering.

I can see from our support team that this has now been rectified. Thank you :)

This Company is a Scam

Nov 20, 2018
Danielle B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It is the week of Thanksgiving and I have yet to receive my October Wizardry Special Edition box that I ordered almost 2 months ago. The boxes were supposedly dispatched over a month ago. I have contacted customer service via their provided email, sent an inquiry via Twitter, sent an inquiry via Facebook, sent an inquiry via Instagram, and have heard NOTHING back. There is no way to track my international package. I just have to trust that they will deliver to me eventually. This subscription is way too expensive to be treating their customers this way. This was to be my first box and I was very excited. Now I'm just disappointed, sad, and $70 poorer. Based on many others' reviews there are people who have not recieved boxes or a response from customer support months after an order. Youtubers who promote their company online via unboxings, I've noticed, have had their boxes delivered, however. This is a scam company. I would highly advise against subscribing. Go with a more reliable company or just save up for merch on your own. You'll probably save a lot of money, to be honest.
I'm unsubscribing.

Verified Purchase
GeekGear said...Feb 01, 2019

Dear Danielle, thank you for your review. We do apologise about the delay of your October Wizardry special edition box - however, these boxes are dispatched nearer the end of October and international shipping can be very unpredictable. We charge our international customers £5.99 shipping to ship internationally - this is already a price which can hardly be beaten by anyone else - it does however usually take 1-2 weeks depending on weather, the shipping service as well as the country where it is being shipped to. This is the reason why we have to say to our customers that it can sometimes take up to 4 weeks to be delivered.

If for any reason it doesn’t arrive, we will of course replace any missing or...

Terrible Customer Service

Jun 07, 2019
Shannon R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A few months ago and I would have rated Geek Gear 5 stars but I had an extremely shady experience with this company that makes me not want to support them anymore. In every box I have received from them, I've always gotten 2 scratch cards. I thought this was normal. I never won a prize from any of them but in my July box, I surprisingly won 2 free boxes. I emailed Geek Gear and it turns out that receiving 2 scratch cards was a mistake so I could only get one box for free. I was a bit upset but I totally understood. Plus I was already super grateful to be receiving anything for free. I responded letting them know that I was okay with only receiving one box. One month passed and I receive nothing in the mail. I email them asking what the progress of box was. No response. Another month passed and still no response so I email them once again. It has now been 3 MONTHS since I supposed to receive my box and STILL NO RESPONSE. I am extremely disappointed and WILL NOT continue to support a company that does this to their customers.
Here are my overall ratings (from when I was still subscribed to their boxes) -
Shipping - 4 stars. I live in the US and was shocked when the boxes arrived so quickly. Only thing that sucks is that you can't track it.
Customer Service - 1 star. Reasoning is my explanation...

Verified Purchase

Amazing products!

Jun 21, 2019
Aileen S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribed to the Wearable Boxes in May 2018, and there hasn't been one box that I didn't love. I can recommend subscribing to everyone who is a big Harry Potter fan. Beautiful T-Shirts and other wearable items.

Verified Purchase

Support

May 16, 2019
Carolina Z.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My box arrived late so i asked the support for help and received it really fast from Debbie. So thank you very much for this! The box was absolutely great!

Verified Purchase

Didnt like one single thing

Apr 07, 2019
Joanie B.
5 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I dont understand the reviews but maybe this box just isnt for me

Verified Purchase

Box

Mar 28, 2019
Rachel N.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

We have not received the box I ordered.

Verified Purchase