The Ultimate BBQ Experience

The Ultimate BBQ Experience

by Grill Masters Club
Get 5+ premium BBQ sauces, dry rubs & grilling surprises delivered monthly, plus pitmaster-approved recipes and exclusive deals from award-winning suppliers.

Plans as low as

$36.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (173)

Great Box Curation; Lack-Luster Shipping

Today
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

These boxes are GREAT, but the shipping is something to be desired. I ordered one CrateJoy for each of my parents on a 3 month subscription for Christmas. My mom's CrateJoy boxes arrive in a timely manner, but my father's (Grill Master) is very slow in shipping. I receive the shipment notice and it sits "In Transit" for over 2 weeks. I don't think the shipping partner that Grill Master uses is very reliable. Maybe something to consider moving forward. I'd be willing to pay a bit extra for reliable shipment of the subscription.
The curation of the boxes and recipes are great, though!

Verified Purchase

1 out of 3 great

Jan 24, 2023
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Nice! Can't wait for the 2nd and 3rd one to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Zero stars wasn’t an option

Nov 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Kendall E.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

If zero stars was an option that’s what I would have given. I ordered this box as a Fathers Day gift. After 2 months I thought it was strange it hadn’t shipped. I contacted CrateJoy and they had me contact the seller, which I did. I was told it hadn’t shipped yet. Just last week, 5 months later, I finally received an email that my money had been refunded. What a disappointment!

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Nov 14, 2022

Hi Kendall! I'm so sorry to hear you had a suboptimal experience. The shipping address entered at checkout was invalid: It did not include a street address, so we couldn't ship your box. We emailed you on June 27th, June 28th, July 8th, August 16th, and October 12th to try to ascertain the correct shipping address, but we didn't get a reply. On November 2nd, we refunded your purchase.
If you'd like to discuss in more detail, please contact our support team.

Love these boxes!

Mar 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan T.
1 Review
3 Pictures

Love these boxes! Always a great surprise as we grill a lot and what’s inside are products we are trying out for the first time. We got this as a gift and enjoy a new box every month of goodies to use on our Weber grill. Highly recommend!

Grill Masters Club said...Jun 22, 2022

Thanks so much for sharing, Susan! Were so happy to hear you've enjoyed your gift subscription! We see you've had the opportunity to experience the month-over-month improvements we've made since January of 2022, and we're not stopping there. We have some exciting boxes coming up, including a first drop on a new product from BBQ Pit Boys in July...check your email for our best offer to renew your subscription, you won't be disappointed! Thanks again, Susan! 🔥

This stuff is Great !!

Jul 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jake S.
1 Review

On the Rocks bourbon/ blood orange pepper is fantastic ….. dry marinated steak and chicken with it …. seared on a hot grill they were first class !!!
Hot pepper bacon jam is WOW !!! It took grilled burgers to the next level !!!
Rub & sauces are next on Baby Backs on my Big Green Egg
Great stuff !!

Broken box

Aug 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda D.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 11 months

Items in the box were broken and had leaked on the other items in the box

Verified Purchase

Terrible Customer Service

Jul 29, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabrielle T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Terrible customer service. I ordered a 3 month subscription. The box never arrived, and I wrote FOUR emails to the customer service email listed on the website asking for help. I did not receive a response from them. Only after I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge did I hear anything from Grill Masters. I purchased this subscription as a gift, so this entire experience was embarrassing and frustrating

Verified Purchase

Packed full of flavors

May 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stuart H.
1 Review

Our daughter and son-in-law got me this for Christmas. Man is the stuff great! I have made some of the recipes and used a lot of the seasonings. Very well put together.

Poor

Jun 29, 2022
Overall
Quality
Aaron M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I cancelled my subscription and I’m still getting billed despite the fact I cancelled 😡

Verified Purchase

Happy Husband

May 19, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keely H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Once again, my husband was very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Fun box of BBQ samples

Mar 21, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tim P.
1 Review

Great box of fun things. Like most, some items fit my wants more than others, but I like the creativity this selection allows.

#barbecue time

Mar 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

I ordered this for my husband cuz he likes to barbecue I cannot wait for us to be able to use it tonight for a barbecue we're having ribs chicken wings and we'll get to try pretty much all the spices out today and thank you very much my husband loves it

Verified Purchase

Poor customer service

Mar 23, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eric B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Received a broken shipment and won’t be replaced without a photo. Threw away glass bottles upon receiving so no one got hurt. Company asked for photo a week after I initially reported incident and no longer had bottle.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jun 20, 2022

Hey Eric! I can see your replacement box was delivered on April 4. Our policy is to replace damaged items or boxes, regardless of whether we receive photo documentation. We only request photos of the damage because we have to submit proof to the carrier when we file a claim. Sorry that wasn't clear in our correspondence!
If you have any questions or concerns regarding your experience, please contact us by submitting a support ticket on our website. Happy grilling!

Don't Send Out the Survey Too Early.

Feb 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James H.
1 Review

I need more time to try the items in the box. Got the review within a week of receiving the box.

Birthday gift

Feb 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen H.
1 Review

Perfect gift!

Good box

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vikki D.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

It’s fun
Quality products

Verified Purchase

Pleased with the experience

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kalie J.
1 Review

I thought the sauces were great, the rub was a little spicy for me. Overall a goof gift.

New Favorite Gift

May 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Betty K.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

I got my family this gift back on the black friday deal which was really good. Last night my husband made the most delicious ribs with one of the last sauces we still had. OMG they were so delicious I already know what I am getting him for fathers day (I hope he doesn't mind the same gifts :D)

Never received anything

Jan 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Never received anything

Verified Purchase

Good customer Service

Nov 30, 2021
Overall
Jane A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 days

I ordered on Black Friday, but on check out there was no place to receive the discount. I sent a message concerning this, but they haven't bothered to answer and I'm stuck with the original price.
P. S.
Since writing the above I have been contacted and they have given me the discount. I appreciate their willingness to work with me. I'm looking forward to the reaction of the first box that I'm giving as a gift.

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Nov 30, 2021

Hello,
We respond to email only. You can find our customer service email on our website. We respond within 1 business day so if you did message there and hadn't heard back, it is because it was the weekend. That being said, there is an apply coupon/discount code section right below the total price.
Thank you

Don't get stuck with the subscription!

Jan 18, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julius C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Don't get stuck with this subscription. I was looking to place a one-time order and didn't realize there seemed to be no option for this. Just how many folks need a bbq boxed shipped every month?! It seems this company is taking advantage of customers by forcing the monthly subscription. Even thought I cancelled, it would not cancel the current order, forcing me to pay for something I don't want or need at this time. This was very disappointing!

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Jan 18, 2022

Hi Julius - thanks for your feedback. Our product is subscription-based, like most on CrateJoy -- for us, one-time orders are the exception, rather than the rule. After adding a subscription to the cart (month-to-month, 3-month prepaid, 6-month prepaid & 12-month prepaid), the checkout page indicates the number of deliveries purchased with the subscription, and whether the subscription will automatically renew or not. For example, when a monthly subscription is added to the cart, the checkout page advises: "The Ultimate BBQ Experience Month To Month Plan @ $34.99/mo | 1 delivery, auto-renewing." That being said, the checkout page provides an option for customers to select "This is a non-renewing gift" below the shipping address form. Selecting this option at checkout is the most comparable means...

gfsffdsf

Dec 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon C.
1 Review

12.19.2021
Hello,
I just wanted to say my grandson loved his gift. Thank you

Grill Masters Club said...Jan 20, 2022

Hey Sharon, you're very welcome and thank YOU for gifting a Grill Masters Club subscription...we're so happy to hear your grandson loved his gift! Happy grilling!

Grill Box

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tailor H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Updated Review: after a bad review about the packaging & lack of customer service from a representative, I got a prompt email looking to help me. They not only helped but actually made up for a bad experience. Don’t love the packaging, think they could do better but the product itself looks good!

Verified Purchase
Grill Masters Club said...Dec 02, 2021

We appreciate the update. We want to make sure everyone has a good experience. We are working on implementing a plastic only standard for our products to prevent breakage as well as bubble bags for products.
Thank you

TMGS

Dec 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jackson K.
1 Review

Really good stuff inside. Enjoyed the November box for Thanksgiving!

Win win

Nov 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacie W.
1 Review

This is the 3rd time I've gifted this to someone. Both other people loved it and I get invited over for delicious BBQ so its a win win ;)

Customers who bought this also bought...