The Ultimate BBQ Box

by Grill Masters Club

The best grilling and BBQ goods curated by a certified, award-winning Pitmaster

145 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (145)

Great first box

Jan 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Theresa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

tried the barbeque sauce and rub on pork chops was excellent on our charcoal grill

Verified Purchase

Birthday gift from my daughters

Mar 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David H.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful

I got my first box a couple of weeks ago and it had these gloves in them and two sauces. The sauces were great on wings and i enjoyed them but the gloves are great! They have become our best oven mitts and used by everyone in my house. I got my march box today and it had good stuff too.

New Favorite Gift

May 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Betty K.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful

I got my family this gift back on the black friday deal which was really good. Last night my husband made the most delicious ribs with one of the last sauces we still had. OMG they were so delicious I already know what I am getting him for fathers day (I hope he doesn't mind the same gifts :D)

Great product, OK Company

Feb 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rick P.
2 Reviews
27 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my father. He loved the selection and the quality of the product.
But... I have a problem with a company that automatically renews your subscription without even an email letting you know they are doing it.
I gave this as a 3 month gift and thought that would be it, then yesterday I notice they debited my checking account another $110 with no notice. There is no phone number to reach them.
I believe that if you sign up a the customer yourself it should be reoccurring, but when you state you want a 3 month gift to someone I think the company should at least send out an email letting you know your initial subscription is ending and unless cancelling it will continue.

Verified Purchase

Great Variety of Products to Sample!!!

Mar 17, 2016
Overall
Jo H.
1 Review
13 Helpful

Great value for the products received - I would have paid double or more if I bought separately.
We started with the monthly to test it and ended up being a 6 month subscriber.

Excited to experiment

Nov 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen D.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

I am so excited to get my first box! My Thanksgiving host made the most delicious smoked turkey for Thanksgiving with one of the rubs from a previous month. The black friday 25% off deal was too good to pass, I just want my box already to show off!!!!

Verified Purchase

Grill master club

Nov 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shirley R.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Sent as a gift to my grandson and he loves it!! He called to tell me everything about it and how he was going to use them. He really likes the recipe cards that were included!
A great gift for males of all ages that enjoy cooking!

Verified Purchase

Amazing customer service !!

Jun 16, 2016
Overall
Happyhaps
1 Review
10 Helpful

I got this as a gift for my father and I know he'll love it. I ordered the box a little bit late and didn't realize it would not come in time for Father's Day, only because they shipped June's box already, until GrillMasters emailed me. They said they would ship the box out with two day priority so it got her by Father's Day. I just got it today (two days to spare) and I am so thankful. They saved my Father's Day!!

Happy hubby making tasty food

Nov 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deborah T.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

I bought this box for my husband's birthday and he adored it. The sauces we got were one we've never even heard of. Trying them out and making new recipes was a lot of fun. I will probably order it again for Christmas for him too!

Verified Purchase

For the ultimate grill master

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle V.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

The recipient of this gift loved it! Great selection of useful grill items.

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend!

Jun 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Busa S.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Ordering was straightforward and painless. Shipping was crazy good. I had a question and it was answered the same day. Ordered for my husband for Father’s Day but he HAD to open it early. He was really surprised by the interesting variety and full size products. Even as a long time grilling guy, this was stuff he wouldn’t have been exposed to otherwise, and he loves that. I was only going to get one month, but we’re definitely renewing. Great as a gift or for yourself. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

grill masters box

Jul 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Connie B.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was happy with the items in the box. good value

Verified Purchase

From my #1 daughter.

Jul 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beto P.
1 Review
8 Helpful

Couldn't wait to open the box and try one of the products. The product was very good.

Disappointed

Jul 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Teresa T.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Unfortunately my first box still had not shipped out. I ordered it as a gift on 16 June and it is currently 13 July. According to shipping policy all boxes ship out on the first week of the month. I have written to customer service with no response.Hopefully, once my father finally receives it, he will love the products.

Verified Purchase

Run for Your Life!

Apr 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ladeena S.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered this gift subscription for my husband for Christmas. As if April 13, no box received, no communication, nothing!! Do NOT try this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for bbqers

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anika C.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

my husband had a three month subscription gifted to him. We really liked the boxes we got, there wasnt a sauce or rub we didn't enjoy using and eating. The wood chips we didn't use until after the subscription ended but then we got a smoker box and tried them out. i gifted one to my son too!

Verified Purchase

wickedly good

Mar 31, 2016
Overall
Andy O.
1 Review
7 Helpful

My sister got me a year's subscription for my birthday, and I hope she makes this a recurrent deal. Every month you get a few cool rubs, some unique hotsauce and other goodies. Whoever puts them together has excellent taste. Can't wait for the next shipment!

Thankyou! Good Gifts

Jan 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gerri H.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

This is the second time i have purchased this gift for someone. Helpful customer service decent items thanks!

Verified Purchase

Good quality and variety!

May 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Callie S.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

My husband loved feeling like a gourmet grill chef!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jun 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan I.
14 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Nice selection in this first box. Super quick delivery 😊

Verified Purchase

Still not shipped

Jul 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Tara S.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

Unfortunately my box has not yet shipped despite saying boxes shipped out the first week of each month. Hopefully the box I ordered does in fact show up, but I will not be continuing my subscription due to these circumstances.

Verified Purchase

My uncle loves the variety

Sep 02, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Clifton D.
1 Review
7 Helpful

I bought this for my uncle and he loves it. He really likes the variety of the boxes. I will look to use this for some other BBQers I know in the future.

GREAT GIFT

Mar 16, 2019
Overall
Thomas T.
1 Review
6 Helpful

This Cratejoy Grillmasters subscription was the perfect Christmas gift from my son and family. I haven't used it yet, as the weather hasn't allowed. I'm counting down the days till grilling weather.

Not a great value. Could leave out mesqu

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ericka P.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I hate to say anything negative, but this was an expensive gift and disappointing. Even after a coupon it’s expensive. I gifted my honey this box for Fathers Day surprise but he was not excited. He was bummed to find mesquite chips as he uses his gas bbq grill religiously. It had a red sauce and a white sauce(BBQ) but red sauce tasted like plain ketchup. I really was not impressed. He used the Sweet Slobba rub the most. He said he would rather not order again. Also was a delay in shipping and it came after the holiday. I didn’t care. He didn’t like waiting and I had to contact them.

Verified Purchase

My dad loved the BBQ sauce

Sep 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna I.
1 Review
6 Helpful

I tried other BBQ boxes but this was by far my favorite. I got them all as gifts for my Dad. He loves everything BBQ. This one had full sized units and plenty of them. I would say they could do a better job with the packing out as my box came a little bent but everything was intact. I am so glad he loved it!