A Craft Subscription Box for Pinterest-Inspired Home Decor

Plans as low as $25.99 / month

Home Made Luxe reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

Not bad if your bored, but not trendy

Jun 14, 2018
Mary P.
4 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I mean, it's something to do. Instructions are clear... but wowza, the dated designs of this stuff. It reminds me of granny garage sales. I started with a cheesy embroidery hoop with brown gel paint with a fake flower and then some plain embroidery hoops to glue into a sphere, then the next month, same fake flower and brown gel paint, this time on a board with string. The next month was a little better with the rock soap, but just received the fourth month and back to the cheesy dated project - a burlap mesh giant sunflower.

My house is barn style and it was too dated and kitschy, even for me. And the items you make are a bit large, which makes them move into not just dated, but gaudy. In fact, I do intend to give these things to my grandmother for gifts, so if that's something of an idea, that's why I gave it a second star, because it's not entirely useless.

The other issue is billing. I don't get my boxes before the next billing. I got a little lucky today this month in that I got it 10 hours before I was to be billed again.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful subscription!

Apr 25, 2019
Jenn M.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought a 3 month subscription for my Mom for her birthday last year. She loved all 3 of the crafts. We ended up doing 2 of them together. They were so easy to do because of the step by step instructions. I'd recommend this box to anyone interested in crafts.

Verified Purchase

Best Craft Box Hands Down!!

Jun 24, 2017
Stephanie
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Tried the many boxes, out there and on this site as well and i can truly say i only look forward to getting this one every month for such a great price! The ladies are super sweet and helpful when i emailed questions and responded so fast! I Cant get enough of this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Very nice

Nov 09, 2017
Monia A.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

They delivered to me so quickly , love the idea of DIY can’t wait to start on it

Verified Purchase

Fun craft box

May 30, 2019
Bronwen S.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed the box. I liked doing crafts that I might not normally do. However the quality of the products seemed to vary from box to box.

The company was great. The instructions were well prepared.

Love this box!!

Apr 13, 2019
Angela H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I am so glad I got this box!! I don’t know why it is buried on this site and does not pop up right away on their first few boxes in a search for arts/crafts for adults! I really was surprised at the quality of the items I got. I got the April box first. I was so pleased with the frames and paints etc. This box was packed with enough that I can make 3 items and still have products leftover for other projects. The owner/creator has done an amazing job! Right now all their one off boxes are on sale and I got 2 of the past boxes to have a craft night with my daughter and Daughter in law. If you are looking for a craft box that teaches you to make things you will actually use, this is it!!

Dec 31, 2019
Brandi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase

Love the box

Jan 05, 2019
Bronwen J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I got this box as a gift for a few months and just loved it. It was fun to try something new.

Buying Options