Hoppi Box

Hoppi Box

by Hoppi Box
Expert-curated toys that are tailored to your little one’s developmental stage!

Plans as low as

$66.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (32)

Baby's First Birthday Present

5 days ago
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Karen T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great Product!

Verified Purchase

Recommend Hands Down - amazing toys!

May 06, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Lindsay K.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I got this subscription for my nephew. Both his mom and I are former teachers so we understand the importance of age-appropriate toys and care a lot about how they are sourced. Each box has been full of high quality, durable, sustainable-made toys that my nephew loves! Since I live across country, it's nice to know that I can help provide for his development in this way. Many of the toys he gets are among his favorites and I love watching him open a new box on video chat. We will be renewing until he ages out and only wish they offered options for older kids as well!

Verified Purchase

Best purchase!

May 01, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Aria B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

I looked at all the baby boxes out there and finally decided on Hoppi. We received our 1st box a few weeks ago and I am beyond thrilled with our purchase. I have been recommending it to everyone I know.
UPDATED 7/21: Still loving our Hoppi Boxes!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 05, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Taline S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 years

We've had our subscription for years now and absolutely love it. Each box comes with a book and 4-5 toys. There's a lot of PlanToys sets, which are sturdy and educational, and we've recieved several Tengu magnetic block sets which my son absolutely loves and are worth it alone. Now that my son has turned 4, I switched the box over to my daughter, who just turned 7 months. It was a bit complicated to switch over, but they have amazing customer service and even sent over a gift for my daughter. I can't wait to see what the new boxes bring us.

Verified Purchase

Mmmmmm

Yesterday
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Vanessa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

My toddler was not interested in any of these toys unfortunately. Is there a way to get more of one type of activity/toy geared toward my child as an individual?

Verified Purchase

Doesn't Disappoint

May 01, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Jeanette Y.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I subscribed to the Hoppi box 4+ years ago when I was pregnant with my first child. We LOVED the toys and products in each box. They were sturdy, safe, and things I hadn't seen before.
After a while, there were a few shipping issues, delays, not enough product for them to ship, etc. so we ended up cancelling our subscription about a year and a half later..... BUT.........
Que in baby #2 arriving, wanting to get some new things for her to play with, and seeing online ads for great products that I still hadn't seen on the market yet. I decided to give it another shot and have been so pleased that I did!
Yes, occasionally you will receive things that you already have. To be fair, Hoppi doesn't know what you've already gotten at your shower or from friends and family...but, it does seem that they try their hardest to not get the same-'ol!
The products are back to the high standards, if not higher, that they were a few years ago. The items are (mostly) washable with gentle soap and water and small enough to fit into a diaper bag to keep kids entertained at a restaurant or other place to keep them quiet. They are reusable in different ways, and the quality and branding is on point. The silicone stacking and collapsible cones are my current favorite. Bright colors, good for the older one...

Verified Purchase

Great toys, price is steep

May 04, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Catherine C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Overall, I have been very pleased with the Hoppi Box. I absolutely love the quality of the toys. The wooden toys have been beautiful and durable. My son has had two boxes so far. I would say the first box was a bigger hit. He plays with those toys constantly, especially the stacking/nesting boxes. The toys in the second box haven't held his attention quite as steadily, so it will be interesting to see his response to the third box. Shipping has been right on time and everything is in great shape. My one real downside, is although I love the toys, I feel as though they're too steeply priced. I'm glad I purchased the box once but I don't know that I will purchase it again at the same price. I paid $66/box. I would say even if it was decreased to $50/box I would absolutely purchase again! It comes with an insert to show the price of each component, so that is nice, but I would never pay that price for each individual component. Overall, I'm really happy. The price point is the one negative for me.

Verified Purchase

More than worth it

Jul 09, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Stephanie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

The toys are all Montessori based and grow with my toddler and are enjoyed by my preschooler too. Most of these items you would find at a small toy or baby shop, not in a big shopping mall or Target. Each box also comes with a book. It's definitely worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

Fun, quality toys & great service

Jul 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kelli R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

We started getting Hoppi boxes when we went into quarantine and couldn’t get out to shop for new, developmentally appropriate toys for our then almost two-year-old. Here we are over a year later and still loving our boxes! The toys we’ve received have been high quality, durable, cute and fun, and perfect for her age and stage. Hoppi’s customer service is also amazing! When we first started, they went out of their way to get us our first box β€œoff cycle” and one other time we got a duplicate toy and they were nice and fast about sending something different to replace the duplicate.

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer x2

Jul 07, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Benson D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

I got two subscription boxes for my nephews. All the toys are of great quality and I love that they get some learning in as well. It's also really fun for them to unwrap the boxes and get their 'gifts'. Happy all around with this purchase.

Verified Purchase

Great box

Jul 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Jesse H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

This box has truly been a joy every time we receive it. The toys are always great and the box is high quality as well.

Verified Purchase

Great and fun products for kids!

Jul 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Alicja M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I love this company! The subscription boxes are selected ideally for the age group of your child. The toys are made with great quality and really keep my child active and interested . I definitely recommend subscribing with Hoppi box for any age group. I, myself will continue to get these boxes as long as I can.

Verified Purchase

Great products

Jul 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Stephanie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

We love Hoppi Box. I started the subscription for my 3rd child. I tried several other subscriptions with my 1st and 2nd, many of them are well thought out, but we’re cheaply put together, my kids would rarely play with them, or needed a lot of direction. Hoppi box has so far been the best bang for our buck. All the products are thoughtfully chosen and are developmentally appropriate. I’ve been pleased with how open ended all the products are, all three of my children enjoy them and play together. I love all the opportunities for them to use their imagination.

Verified Purchase

Love these boxes

Jul 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Madalyn J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

My 2 year old loves her Hoppi box. She gets so excited every time one comes in!!

Verified Purchase

High Quality and So Fun!

Jul 06, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Karen M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 years

When I was a soon-to-be-mom, I was overwhelmed by the prospect of trying to shop for toys that I could be confident were educational and well-made, so I was so thrilled when I discovered Hoppi Box! The toys in our Hoppi Boxes have been stimulating, fun, age-appropriate toys, and I just love how the service is tailored to grow with the child. My child and I have really enjoyed the toys we've received from Hoppi Box over the years, and now he is old enough that we both get excited whenever we see the blue and brown box delivered to our door. I highly recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

1-3 month old Hoppi Box was perfect!

Aug 06, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Susan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

The items were wonderful! High quality and perfect for Dahlia!

Verified Purchase

First timer

Jun 25, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Curation
Michele H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

The first box was just delivered to my grand-son who turn one year old
My daughter is thrilled with the box and was impressed with the contents

Verified Purchase

My daughter loves her boxes!

May 01, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Caitlin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This box is the perfect blend of fun, cute, and educational toys and books that my daughter loves and high quality enough to save them enough for the next sibling. I don’t have to worry about finding new, engaging age appropriate toys and books since they just show up on my door step. I can’t wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase

Never disappointed

May 01, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Michael H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have been subscribed to Hopi box for 2 years now and it has truly been a great value by always having the latest and greatest tools and toys. Highly recommend for 0-2

Verified Purchase

Great quality

Apr 30, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Samantha F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I have ordered a few different baby boxes and this is one of my favorites. All the products are high quality and age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful service!

Feb 23, 2016
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Diksha M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 years

I have gotten this subscription for about 6 months now. My son and I love the Hoppi Box! The variety of toys is great and very age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Nice if you don’t want to research toys

May 01, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Overall
Whitney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My son has enjoyed all of his boxes. Almost every one has included a toy I have seen and heard good things about. We’ve also gotten things that I’ve never heard of but my son ended up LOVING. The toys my son likes are always high quality. I do feel like there is usually one cheaper toy that he doesn’t play with and I don’t feel like we need. It’s definitely expensive but I like not having to do research all the time to keep up with new toys that will challenge him developmentally.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jul 03, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Jillian S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

There was not enough variety of products (i.e. we received two puzzles). I did a comparison of pricing and the value of items they listed were more expensive compared to what I found online. I did e-mail their customer service with feedback, they didn't really do anything beyond say there was no option for return or refund. For the price, not worth it; better off spending a bit more and getting Lovevery.

Verified Purchase
Hoppi Box said...Jul 03, 2021

Hi Jillian, we appreciate your feedback and so are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. We include award-winning toys from trusted, premium brands from around the world which are reflected in the retail value and we strive to always provide the most value to our customers while not compromising the quality. Your box included a numbers puzzle and a magnetic maze, which both do help with fine motor skills but also aid in various different learning opportunities. Because boxes are custom tailored to your child’s age and due to safety concerns, it is our policy to not accept returns. However, we absolutely replace any items that have any issues. That did not sound like it was the case with your items but if...

Good but lacks variety

Mar 22, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Quality
Merlin A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

It was a good package, boxed well and shipped as promised. Quality is pretty good too. I only wish there were different items. Books and flash cards were similar. There were two teeters. Would like a better variety- just a suggestion. When I take it to my grandson I will let you know how and if he enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

No box

Jun 20, 2018
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Katie M.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I never got a box.

Verified Purchase
Hoppi Box said...Jun 29, 2018

Hi Katie, Since you signed up after the March cutoff, your first box is our June box. Your box has actually just shipped and you were sent a shipping confirmation email with tracking. There may have been some confusion as we are a quarterly box and our shipment months are March, June, Sep and Dec. Please do feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any questions at all. We are happy to help!