Expertly-curated toys that are tailored to your little one’s developmental stage!

Plans as low as $66.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Hoppi Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

1-3 month old Hoppi Box was perfect!

Aug 06, 2019
Susan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The items were wonderful! High quality and perfect for Dahlia!

Verified Purchase

First timer

Jun 25, 2019
Michele H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box was just delivered to my grand-son who turn one year old
My daughter is thrilled with the box and was impressed with the contents

Verified Purchase

Recommend Hands Down - amazing toys!

May 07, 2019
Lindsay K.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

I got this subscription for my nephew. Both his mom and I are former teachers so we understand the importance of age-appropriate toys and care a lot about how they are sourced. Each box has been full of high quality, durable, sustainable-made toys that my nephew loves! Since I live across country, it's nice to know that I can help provide for his development in this way. Many of the toys he gets are among his favorites and I love watching him open a new box on video chat. We will be renewing until he ages out and only wish they offered options for older kids as well!

Verified Purchase

Best purchase!

May 02, 2019
Aria B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I looked at all the baby boxes out there and finally decided on Hoppi. We received our 1st box a few weeks ago and I am beyond thrilled with our purchase. I have been recommending it to everyone I know.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 07, 2019
Taline S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

We've had our subscription for years now and absolutely love it. Each box comes with a book and 4-5 toys. There's a lot of PlanToys sets, which are sturdy and educational, and we've recieved several Tengu magnetic block sets which my son absolutely loves and are worth it alone. Now that my son has turned 4, I switched the box over to my daughter, who just turned 7 months. It was a bit complicated to switch over, but they have amazing customer service and even sent over a gift for my daughter. I can't wait to see what the new boxes bring us.

Verified Purchase

Doesn't Disappoint

May 01, 2019
Jeanette Y.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I subscribed to the Hoppi box 4+ years ago when I was pregnant with my first child. We LOVED the toys and products in each box. They were sturdy, safe, and things I hadn't seen before.

After a while, there were a few shipping issues, delays, not enough product for them to ship, etc. so we ended up cancelling our subscription about a year and a half later..... BUT.........

Que in baby #2 arriving, wanting to get some new things for her to play with, and seeing online ads for great products that I still hadn't seen on the market yet. I decided to give it another shot and have been so pleased that I did!

Yes, occasionally you will receive things that you already have. To be fair, Hoppi doesn't know what you've already gotten at your shower or from friends and family...but, it does seem that they try their hardest to not get the same-'ol!

The products are back to the high standards, if not higher, that they were a few years ago. The items are (mostly) washable with gentle soap and water and small enough to fit into a diaper bag to keep kids entertained at a restaurant or other place to keep them quiet. They are reusable in different ways, and the quality and branding is on point. The silicone stacking and collapsible cones are my current favorite. Bright colors, good for the older one...

Verified Purchase

Great Toys

May 01, 2019
Kristen R.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter has loved each box we have received. The toys keep her engaged and she will go back to them for several months.

My daughter loves her boxes!

May 01, 2019
Caitlin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This box is the perfect blend of fun, cute, and educational toys and books that my daughter loves and high quality enough to save them enough for the next sibling. I don’t have to worry about finding new, engaging age appropriate toys and books since they just show up on my door step. I can’t wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase

Never disappointed

May 01, 2019
Michael H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been subscribed to Hopi box for 2 years now and it has truly been a great value by always having the latest and greatest tools and toys. Highly recommend for 0-2

Verified Purchase

Great quality

Apr 30, 2019
Samantha F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I have ordered a few different baby boxes and this is one of my favorites. All the products are high quality and age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful service!

Jun 15, 2018
Diksha M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I have gotten this subscription for about 6 months now. My son and I love the Hoppi Box! The variety of toys is great and very age appropriate.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica J.
1 Review
Overall

LOVE the Hoppi Box, took the guess work out of what toys to get my growing kids. It is also the perfect gift, you know the recipient is getting a gift they will love!

Jun 15, 2018
Ken R.
1 Review
Overall

My son loved our Hoppibox! It had the perfect variety of age appropriate toys.

Great toys, price is steep

May 04, 2019
Catherine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, I have been very pleased with the Hoppi Box. I absolutely love the quality of the toys. The wooden toys have been beautiful and durable. My son has had two boxes so far. I would say the first box was a bigger hit. He plays with those toys constantly, especially the stacking/nesting boxes. The toys in the second box haven't held his attention quite as steadily, so it will be interesting to see his response to the third box. Shipping has been right on time and everything is in great shape. My one real downside, is although I love the toys, I feel as though they're too steeply priced. I'm glad I purchased the box once but I don't know that I will purchase it again at the same price. I paid $66/box. I would say even if it was decreased to $50/box I would absolutely purchase again! It comes with an insert to show the price of each component, so that is nice, but I would never pay that price for each individual component. Overall, I'm really happy. The price point is the one negative for me.

Verified Purchase

Nice if you don’t want to research toys

May 01, 2019
Whitney M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

My son has enjoyed all of his boxes. Almost every one has included a toy I have seen and heard good things about. We’ve also gotten things that I’ve never heard of but my son ended up LOVING. The toys my son likes are always high quality. I do feel like there is usually one cheaper toy that he doesn’t play with and I don’t feel like we need. It’s definitely expensive but I like not having to do research all the time to keep up with new toys that will challenge him developmentally.

Verified Purchase

Mar 23, 2019
Sue2cue Y.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The first impression really counts. I paid $75.00 for my first box. We waited a month for it. We finally got. It included wooden fishing around game (retailed at $25.00), a Moulin Roty magnified glass, and 'The Dreamer' book. The wooden fishing around game is of good quality, but was the box worth the $75? No! In my personal opinion, I did a bad investment. I canceled the subscription before getting the box to see how legit the company was. I am not sure if every box is the same but I won't be continuing with the subscription. My children already receive monthly books subscription boxes. We were expecting toys.

Verified Purchase
Hoppi Box said...Mar 29, 2019

Hi, we appreciate the feedback and we’re so sorry to hear that you weren’t competely thrilled with your Hoppi Box. We include 4-5 toys + books in each box and the retail value of all the items add up to around $75 which does include the shipping cost as well as the curation service as we tailor each box for each child’s age. We strive to provide as much retail value as possible but also want to ensure that each item is developmentally appropriate, safe, and of premium quality. We do include books as our members have asked for more of them and we feel that it’s a key part of child development. Our apologies if that wasn’t clear to you and we’re happy to...

Seller