Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, plant cuttings or seeds.

Plans as low as $15.00 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love this box!

Feb 27, 2020
Bushra I.
1 Review
3 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My creeping charlie is so beautiful! I absolutely love it. I accidentally watered it too much this morning but it's my baby. The instructions are clear, I even taped it on the pot so I can continue referencing it! The only concern that I have is that there are always some dark/black spots on the leaves. I would love some advice on this. Other than that, beautiful!

Verified Purchase

Mar 01, 2019
Kathryn A.
1 Review
1 Picture
39 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I started this box in November and have enjoyed it every month. I understand that it can be hard to ship plants and make sure they are safe and sound by the time they are delivered. This month my plant definitely was a little worse for the wear - I’m hoping it will make it, but a lot of the stalks are needing to be cut off because they became very bent. I will continue to subscribe to this box, though I hope this won’t happen too many more times.
I would give it 5 stars if the plants were sent with just a little more info about them - I like the cards, I just wanna know more about them so I take care of them like they deserve!

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Mar 07, 2019
Alicia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box is so fun! You get a plant every month with information about it. As someone who doesn’t know a lot about plants and has difficulty keeping them alive, I find the information helpful! The plants are nice and good quality as well!

Verified Purchase

10 out of 10

Mar 30, 2019
Chelsea D.
1 Review
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

When I learned that monthly plant subscriptions exist, I immediately subscribed to houseplantbox. I read the reviews and wasn’t really sure what to expect, but my first plant arrived today (just 5 days after placing my order) and I’m thrilled. My baby’s tears plant shipped quickly, was well packaged and had zero damage. The plant was well watered and is full and healthy. I’m super pleased so far and I’m looking forward to many more months of plants.

Verified Purchase

Awesome sauce New plants!

May 18, 2019
Raina W.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a wonderful box subscription for a new home owner. You can decorate your home with one new plant at a time. I received as a gift and have had 2 plants so far. Both arrived packaged well. I like the little clippers that came in one box. Easy plants to grow. My pets are safe if they decide to nibble a bit. Which, is good because my kitten decided that the spider plant was his new garden!

Love this!

Jun 30, 2019
Jackie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so happy with this box! Ordered as a surprise for my mom and she got a fern yesterday and loved it! Even with it wrapped in plastic plus the 90+ temps we’ve had this week, it arrived in good condition. This subscription is a keeper. ❤️😁

Verified Purchase

So happy with my plant 😁

Sep 08, 2019
Shanda C.
1 Review
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love love love this plant box! The plant I received was healthy and happy and it is beautifull! Very pleased 🙏☺️ The shipping took a little longer than it was supposed to but the plant was still healthy non the less 💚

Verified Purchase

Pony tail palm

Dec 28, 2019
Kathy
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my pony tail palm!! Came in great shape and was actually a larger plant than I expected. Can't wait to receive my next plant.

Verified Purchase

Houseplant Box

Mar 31, 2020
Tabitha S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and I love it!

Verified Purchase

My First Box

Jan 21, 2020
Claudia C.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love it so far. The Lipstick plant came in good condition, rooted with its own pot and soil. The leaves looked healthy and it’s been doing well so far. I’ve only had it for about 3 days though so I’ll update if anything happens.

Verified Purchase

Good box so far :)

6 days ago
Courtney C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They are flourishing beautifully so far. This is 1st box pic. We needed them Jenny Ginseng, n Palmolive Sago

Verified Purchase

Happiness in a box

Dec 04, 2020
Annabel G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it. My first box. I was so pleased. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Dead Plants; no response

Oct 23, 2020
Diane P.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’d love to give a great review but my experience has been awful. My very first box arrived with a Bird of Paradise and a simple Bamboo plant. Both plants were in soil that was overwatered and they had root rot and fungal gnats. I sent pictures and the company promised to replace the BOP only. I never received a replacement and despite canceling my subscription was charged for a second box. Edit: second box arrived: plants in disastrous condition. Over-watered to the point of rot again! Dracaena Marginata with white mildew covering plant; Palm Areca with black tips. Buyer beware.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 08, 2021
Liz L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall