House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, or air plants.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Love the flowering plants!

by Naomi H., 2 days ago

I really enjoy getting two large plants with the premium box! They seem to recover the best from the mail journey across the country.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Satisfied

by Vanessa M., 7 days ago

I have had this subscription for two months and I am happy with the health and shipping of my plants. I am also happy with the plants I received. I am surprised by the negative reviews. Would recommend to a new plant parent who wants plants but dosent know what ones to get.

|Report abuse

Highly disappointed

by Alexandra W., Apr 05, 2019

I purchased this monthly subscription for my mom for Valentine's Day. Shipping info was extremely misleading. I received the box 45 days after ordering...that's over a month!! The plants were almost dead and there were no instructions on how to care for them. We hoped that the second box would be more exciting. NOPE! My mom received the EXACT same plants as the first box...near-dead succulents. Super disappointed in this product and especially for the price. I wouldn't pay $1/month for this! Great idea, poor execution.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
House Plant Box said...
Apr 07, 2019
Hello, I’m very sorry you were not satisfied with our service! We would be more than happy to make this right. Could you please contact us at info@houseplantshop.com? We look forward to hearing form you!

Expected more

by Kimberly C., Apr 03, 2019

I really wish the plants were more exotic because I paid $12.00 for a plant I could have purchased at another store for half the price. I think it is a great idea to have the subscription, but I'm going to purchase my plants somewhere else. The quality of my plant was fantastic so I have no complaints there.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Dianne A., Apr 03, 2019

I gave a 2 star because my first two plants were healthy ok. My third came yesterday and it was just baby spider plants potted up. Spider babies are a dime dozen. I’ve canceled my subscription. I think this could be super fun if they did plants that were not easily found. ☹️

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

10 out of 10

by Chelsea D., Mar 30, 2019

When I learned that monthly plant subscriptions exist, I immediately subscribed to houseplantbox. I read the reviews and wasn’t really sure what to expect, but my first plant arrived today (just 5 days after placing my order) and I’m thrilled. My baby’s tears plant shipped quickly, was well packaged and had zero damage. The plant was well watered and is full and healthy. I’m super pleased so far and I’m looking forward to many more months of plants.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Loving this subscription!!!

by Christie V., Mar 29, 2019

This is by far my favorite subscription box! I've had it for six months, and my house is quickly filling with beautiful plants! I LOVE getting my box every month and can't wait to see what's inside. Sometimes there is even a special extra!! Totally worth it!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

First box a success!

by Nikki R., Mar 25, 2019

I received my first box today and the plant is very happy and healthy! I was prepared for a somewhat damaged or dying plant, shipping plants can be tricky sometimes. But it looks perfectly healthy, it is smashed to one side due to the packaging process but that will right itself soon. I do wish there was more information on the card that came with my plant, but that's nothing Google can't fix.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awesome!

by Ashlee W., Mar 25, 2019

Received my first plant today! It was well packaged, arrived healthy, and is completely cute! The communication from the business stating when the plant would ship was great! Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Disappointed - No plants

by Rachel B., Mar 21, 2019

I placed an order on the 7th or 8th of March. Was told my package would ship on the 14th. It's now the 21st and I have no plants, no tracking number, and no idea when or if I will get any plant at all. They have my money though. If they're behind on shipping, don't have enough plants to ship out, or whatever else their reason is, I wouldn't even mind waiting if the company took the time to contact its customers and let us know that there is a delay. At this point I just feel like I got scammed. Since I have no product to review, this review is based solely on the company and the customer service. And, yes, I have contacted the company before posting this, they haven't gotten back to me yet.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
House Plant Box said...
Mar 22, 2019
Hello, I’m very sorry you did not receive our message to our subscribers! We had sent out an email saying we would be shipping late this month. If you could please email us at info@houseplantshop.com <mailto:info@houseplantshop.com>, we would be more than happy to help resolve this issue. We look forward to hearing form you!
View Details