Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, herbs, or aquatic plants.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mar 01, 2019
Kathryn A.
1 Review
1 Picture
22 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I started this box in November and have enjoyed it every month. I understand that it can be hard to ship plants and make sure they are safe and sound by the time they are delivered. This month my plant definitely was a little worse for the wear - I’m hoping it will make it, but a lot of the stalks are needing to be cut off because they became very bent. I will continue to subscribe to this box, though I hope this won’t happen too many more times.

I would give it 5 stars if the plants were sent with just a little more info about them - I like the cards, I just wanna know more about them so I take care of them like they deserve!

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Mar 07, 2019
Alicia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box is so fun! You get a plant every month with information about it. As someone who doesn’t know a lot about plants and has difficulty keeping them alive, I find the information helpful! The plants are nice and good quality as well!

Verified Purchase

10 out of 10

Apr 04, 2019
Chelsea D.
1 Review
1 Picture
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

When I learned that monthly plant subscriptions exist, I immediately subscribed to houseplantbox. I read the reviews and wasn’t really sure what to expect, but my first plant arrived today (just 5 days after placing my order) and I’m thrilled. My baby’s tears plant shipped quickly, was well packaged and had zero damage. The plant was well watered and is full and healthy. I’m super pleased so far and I’m looking forward to many more months of plants.

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jun 30, 2019
Jackie W.
1 Review
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so happy with this box! Ordered as a surprise for my mom and she got a fern yesterday and loved it! Even with it wrapped in plastic plus the 90+ temps we’ve had this week, it arrived in good condition. This subscription is a keeper. ❤️😁

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Feb 27, 2020
Bushra I.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My creeping charlie is so beautiful! I absolutely love it. I accidentally watered it too much this morning but it's my baby. The instructions are clear, I even taped it on the pot so I can continue referencing it! The only concern that I have is that there are always some dark/black spots on the leaves. I would love some advice on this. Other than that, beautiful!

Verified Purchase

Awesome sauce New plants!

May 20, 2019
Raina W.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a wonderful box subscription for a new home owner. You can decorate your home with one new plant at a time. I received as a gift and have had 2 plants so far. Both arrived packaged well. I like the little clippers that came in one box. Easy plants to grow. My pets are safe if they decide to nibble a bit. Which, is good because my kitten decided that the spider plant was his new garden!

So happy with my plant 😁

Sep 08, 2019
Shanda C.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love love love this plant box! The plant I received was healthy and happy and it is beautifull! Very pleased 🙏☺️ The shipping took a little longer than it was supposed to but the plant was still healthy non the less 💚

Verified Purchase

Pony tail palm

Dec 29, 2019
Kathy
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my pony tail palm!! Came in great shape and was actually a larger plant than I expected. Can't wait to receive my next plant.

Verified Purchase

Houseplant Box

5 days ago
Tabitha S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and I love it!

Verified Purchase

My First Box

Jan 22, 2020
Claudia C.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love it so far. The Lipstick plant came in good condition, rooted with its own pot and soil. The leaves looked healthy and it’s been doing well so far. I’ve only had it for about 3 days though so I’ll update if anything happens.

Verified Purchase

First Box - so good

Feb 12, 2020
Lexi L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got a creeping Charlie in my first box!! It was packaged extremely well!! I’m very excited for my future boxes!!

Great quality plants or I thought...

Jan 30, 2020
Jackalyn M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have always loved receiving subscription boxes. I wanted to try a plant one and it was so hard to pick one from Cratejoy. I ended up deciding for this one. I receive the normal house plant box. Each month has been a different beautiful plant. I can feel the quality of the plant by touching it. Definitely worth $12 a month. I can’t wait to receive my December plant.

Update: I received my January plant it was completely dead and brown, I could see a bit of the green it once was. I am extremely upset since I was really looking forward to this months plant. For the month of December I also received a almost dead plant but was able to bring it back to life so I did not mind it as much, but this months is just really bad I could not let it continue happening. I emailed customer service right away. An automatic email told me they would respond in 48 hours. 72 hours went by and I had to contact them again because I did not hear back from them. They responded asking for a picture. I emailed the picture right away on Jan 27, 2020 and to this date have not heard back. They definitely do not have 24/7 customer service like it says above.

Verified Purchase

Stunning plants!

Jan 08, 2020
Madison M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Beautiful, good sized plants! VERY happy with the condition they arrived in. Arrived at the beginning of January, although it was the December box, but the quality of the plants made up for it!

Verified Purchase