House Plant Box

by House Plant Box
Monthly box of healthy and unique houseplants, succulents, air plants, plant cuttings or seeds.
345 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

House Plant Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
345

Love this box!

Feb 27, 2020
Bushra I.
1 Review
3 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My creeping charlie is so beautiful! I absolutely love it. I accidentally watered it too much this morning but it's my baby. The instructions are clear, I even taped it on the pot so I can continue referencing it! The only concern that I have is that there are always some dark/black spots on the leaves. I would love some advice on this. Other than that, beautiful!

Verified Purchase

10 out of 10

Mar 30, 2019
Chelsea D.
1 Review
1 Picture
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

When I learned that monthly plant subscriptions exist, I immediately subscribed to houseplantbox. I read the reviews and wasn’t really sure what to expect, but my first plant arrived today (just 5 days after placing my order) and I’m thrilled. My baby’s tears plant shipped quickly, was well packaged and had zero damage. The plant was well watered and is full and healthy. I’m super pleased so far and I’m looking forward to many more months of plants.

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Mar 07, 2019
Alicia M.
1 Review
1 Picture
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box is so fun! You get a plant every month with information about it. As someone who doesn’t know a lot about plants and has difficulty keeping them alive, I find the information helpful! The plants are nice and good quality as well!

Verified Purchase

Love this!

Jun 30, 2019
Jackie W.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
17 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so happy with this box! Ordered as a surprise for my mom and she got a fern yesterday and loved it! Even with it wrapped in plastic plus the 90+ temps we’ve had this week, it arrived in good condition. This subscription is a keeper. ❤️😁

Verified Purchase

Awesome sauce New plants!

May 18, 2019
Raina W.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
15 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a wonderful box subscription for a new home owner. You can decorate your home with one new plant at a time. I received as a gift and have had 2 plants so far. Both arrived packaged well. I like the little clippers that came in one box. Easy plants to grow. My pets are safe if they decide to nibble a bit. Which, is good because my kitten decided that the spider plant was his new garden!

So happy with my plant 😁

Sep 08, 2019
Shanda C.
1 Review
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love love love this plant box! The plant I received was healthy and happy and it is beautifull! Very pleased 🙏☺️ The shipping took a little longer than it was supposed to but the plant was still healthy non the less 💚

Verified Purchase

Houseplant Box

Mar 31, 2020
Tabitha S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box and I love it!

Verified Purchase

Easy and great variety

Mar 23, 2021
Jennifer B.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

New-ish to indoor plants and wanted a handpicked variety. I love that there is a pet-friendly option. Box was intact, plant was full and alive, have already recommended to fb friends.

Verified Purchase

My First Box

Jan 21, 2020
Claudia C.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love it so far. The Lipstick plant came in good condition, rooted with its own pot and soil. The leaves looked healthy and it’s been doing well so far. I’ve only had it for about 3 days though so I’ll update if anything happens.

Verified Purchase

Good box so far :)

Feb 18, 2021
Courtney C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They are flourishing beautifully so far. This is 1st box pic. We needed them Jenny Ginseng, n Palmolive Sago

Verified Purchase

Must love Plants

Apr 04, 2021
Kelly C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a year subscription for my Mom for Mother's Day. She loves gardening and there are ALWAYS plants in the house. She loves it. She sends me a picture every month of her new plant. She made my dad buy (and put together) the plant holder in the picture because she ran out of room in the living room window. I highly recommend this crate!!!

Verified Purchase

Small

May 19, 2021
Christina C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Smaller than I thought it would be!

Verified Purchase

First Box down!

May 24, 2021
Lauren E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! I have a terrible time finding pet-safe plants and having them delivered to my door is amazing! The box is very sturdy and everything arrived safe and in one piece!

Verified Purchase

My Cat Approves

May 18, 2021
Natalie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this box. So far all the plants have been received very healthy and happy. The little care and info cards are super helpful for me to reference. The best part is I have a cat that LOVES to chew on plants, and it’s always frustrating and stressful trying to find plants that won’t hurt him. They totally take the guesswork out of it and send me two beautiful plants every month that I know won’t hurt him when he inevitably munches on one. I’m going to keep subscribing to this box until I run out of places for the plants, lol👍🏻

Verified Purchase

Great Little Plant

2 days ago
Ryan H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this little plant!!!! (The Chinese Money Plant) It has a few leaves that look a little rough but I am hoping I can turn it around, because for the most part the plant is very healthy! I repotted the plant from the flimsy plastic container it came in. :) Just hoping for the best!!!

Verified Purchase

My first sub box and I'm very pleased

Jun 04, 2021
Stacie J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

- Fast shipping
- Arrived in perfect condition
- Adorable, healthy house plant
Just my first box but so far so good 👍😁

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift for a Plant Lover

May 11, 2021
Kiyena E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My mother was so pleased! The plant was beautiful! Well packaged and arrived on time!

Verified Purchase

Pleased

May 10, 2021
Stephanie K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very surprised when I got it. It was so healthy and in good condition. I’m very pleased so far.

Verified Purchase

Great plants

Apr 26, 2021
Katie G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Orders arrived on time and looks great!

Verified Purchase

Love it

May 25, 2020
Cheryl A.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this subscription! I was a little worried at first with shipping a plant but it is beautiful! I am recommending it to my friends and family! I love plants but never know what to get, especially those that are safe for pets and kids, so this takes all the effort out.

Verified Purchase

Not a green thumb

Apr 25, 2021
Janna W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m not a green thumb but I thought it would be nice to get a few houseplants inside my home, We’ll see!.

Verified Purchase

On point

Apr 13, 2021
Patricia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so amazed at how quick I received my plant. Dracaena. It arrived in WONDERFUL condition. I am excited for my next shipment

Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Apr 06, 2021
Becki M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant arrived 10 days after shipping. It was held up in the San Diego area for 8-9 days, stagnant and not moving. When the plant arrived, it was showing beginning signs of being sick, as well as being incredibly thirsty. I did contact this curator to tell them and ask them about their protocol in this situation. They were very kind, professional, and quite ready and willing to offer up sending a replacement if necessary. I've denied the replacement, as I feel the plant will flourish again once the stress of the journey wanes.
That level of customer service is impressive.
I did give all 5 stars seeing as this curator did their jobs swiftly and accurately.

Verified Purchase

Love

Mar 23, 2021
Stephanie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that they give me ID cards for each plant with all the information I need for them to thrive.

Verified Purchase

Plant Fun!

Mar 05, 2021
Leslie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed getting a new unique plant each month, and especially liked the cute info card.

Verified Purchase