Home > Food & Drink > Japan Crate > Reviews
Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

$25.00+ / month

Japan Crate Reviews

3.2 of 5 stars
My favorite box!
by Lillian written 4 days ago
Japan crate day is my favorite day of the month. The themes are a little hit or miss for me, but are pretty fun. I get the largest box and every month it’s packed with great snacks — old favorites and always something new I’ve never tried. This is one that I highly recommend.
Verified Purchase
Waste of time
by Stephanne written Sep 03, 2018
I ordered it; got a shipping out notification. They said it would take 4-6 weeks to arrive. It still hasn't arrived and they already charged me for my next box.
Verified Purchase
Where is my box
by Heaven written Aug 30, 2018
I unsubscribed for the second time after you charged me, I would like to know where my box is
Verified Purchase
Question
by Nicole written Aug 29, 2018
Will I still get the premium August box if I order now?
by Lillian written Aug 19, 2018
One of my all-time favorite subscription boxes. Getting it always made my day and I loved sharing the individually packaged things with my friends. As a lover of older anime, I didn’t really know many of the ones the box featured but I still appreciated that aspect of the box.
Verified Purchase
Never received items
by Emily written Aug 19, 2018
Waiting and waiting with no response from the company. Extemely disappointed. Will never order from them again
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Aug 20, 2018
Hey Emily, Our shipping schedule is vastly different from many e-commerce websites. Your first crate purchase was part of our first wave of shipments but did not ship until August 20. The crate is on it’s way to you now and should arrive in a few weeks. You can read more about our shipping schedule in our FAQ linked below. If you have any other questions please feel free to reach out to our support team at info@japancrate.com
Box still ain't here.
by Don written Aug 16, 2018
I waited and waited and yet still no box.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Aug 16, 2018
Hey Don, We’re sorry that your Japan Crate did not make it to you. Since it is past the six week delivery period of your Japan Crate, please contact our support team at info@japancrate and they’ll be able to assist you with this issue.
Horrible price and shipping
by Josh written Aug 15, 2018
I decided to get a subscription for japan crate premium. After noticing that i paid almost 50 dollars for a crate, i thought i would get a lot of great food products to try. Once i received my crate, i knew i didnt get my moneys worth. A bag of chips, a small box of cookies, a couple chocolate bars, some candies, and a small can of drink. At most worth 10-15 dollars. The shipping time is also hateful. I got a email saying my July crate shipped within the first couple days of July. Its now August 15th and i still dont have my crate. I tried to email japan crate, but i got no response
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Aug 15, 2018
Hey Josh, We apologize for the issue with your crate. It seems you’ve written to our support team and they will be able to assist you further. We had replied to your previous email but we never got a response back. Please check your spam folder as our support teams response may have ended up there. We hope to get your issues sorted out soon!
Disappointed
by Kornelija written Aug 10, 2018
Ordered crate on end of the June.... Still no crates... Charged for third one and non of them come... Last time ordering from this shop. Support writes same copy paste stuff. No actual help. Really desapointed...
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Aug 10, 2018
We’re sorry that your crates never got to you. It looks like you’ve recently written to our support team. They’ll be able to further assist you with this issue!
Yeah, I didn't even get my crate.
by Don written Aug 06, 2018
I still haven't received my crate yet, it's been over 4 weeks. Still nothing. They don't even give you a tracking number, which is ridiculous. I'd recommend J-List instead. I haven't even gotten my refund either so, stay away.
Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...
Aug 08, 2018
Hey Don, We’re sorry your crate hasn’t reached you yet. It seems your crate was part of our final wave of July Japan Crate shipments that shipped out on July 3. We have a six week delivery period which for this wave ends on August 14. If you do not reach your crate by then please contact our support team at info@japancrate.com <mailto:info@japancrate.com> and we will be able to assist you further.
View Details