Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as $22.50 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing !

Jun 25, 2020
Leslie H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have the DHL premium and it exceeded my expectations!!! I already can't wait for next month. It came really quickly to.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Leslie! We're glad to hear about your great experience. We're so happy that your happy with the service that we have provided. Let us know if we can ever help with anything! Cheers!

Umai box

Oct 27, 2020
Latyca R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got the umai box and love all the different noodles. Just what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 28, 2020

Hi Latyca! We're thrilled to know that you're loving your Umai crate. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Enjoy your noodles! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Late really really late

Jul 29, 2020
Olga Y.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is terrible. I ordered my first box on April 20th it was shipped April 28th. Its now July 28th it has not arrived. I also was charged for May crate as well. I got a notification that it shipped on May 13th. Still didn’t get that one either. It has been 12 weeks since ordered my April crate and 10 weeks since the may one was supposedly shipped! These people are ridiculous I tried to get in touch with them they said it should be on its way. Please be careful people.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 28, 2020

Hi Olga! Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We're deeply sorry about your experience and for the delayed crates. We've checked and we see that we've replied in your inquiry about your missing crate last August 22nd and still awaiting for your response. Please do reached out and reply back to our support so that we can resolve the issue about your missing crate. Will wait for your response.

Perfect for snacky Japan enthusiasts!

Jul 22, 2020
Shanna S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My team at work got a 3-month subscription to the premium box for a coworker's birthday. He loves snacks, trying new stuff and is interested in Japanese culture, so it was a perfect fit. He thought it was so cool! He unboxed it during a virtual team meeting so we could all enjoy it. Lots of little things, including a bag of wasabi flavored Doritos, which he got such a kick out of. Would definitely recommend this box!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Shanna! Thanks for the feedback. We're thrilled you're loving your snacks. Enjoy it! Have a great day! \(★ω★)/

Great box

Apr 07, 2020
Iisa J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I only have gotten one box which was recieved March 4th with payment in February. It is now April 7th, and have been charged for March and April for $80. Yet have recieved nothing, I understand that shipping is delayed but there has been no communication on their end.
UPDATE
I recieved all the boxes about a month after this review. The company was having difficulties shipping due to the pandemic. I subscribed again because it is a really good box and we have alot of fun testing & trying all the goodies picked out.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Apr 11, 2020

Hi Lisa! Thanks for the update! We appreciate the support. If you have any questions, we’re available anytime through our support email. Please reach out and we’re more than happy to help.

would have liked to see the 2nd box

Yesterday
Pedro B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The first box was amazing. We never received the second box so I am cancelling the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Super fun subscription

6 days ago
Samantha C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved the experience of different snacks he is looking forward to his next box!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...5 days ago

Hi Samantha! We're thrilled to know that your son enjoyed the snacks! Happy snacking! Have a great day!(* ̄▽ ̄)b

Worst Service Ever!!

Dec 19, 2020
Patrick R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!
I ordered the December crate on the 17th of November and received an email on the 28th November saying that my crate was shipped and is on it's way. However upon checking the tracking on DHL's website there was no update regarding DHL even receiving the crate so I contacted DHL and they said that they have not received the crate at all. Then after 5 business days I still had not received my crate, keep in mind that it cost $20 for shipping alone and it was stated that shipping would take 3-5 business days. I then emailed Japan Crate asking what the issue was and they said please allow 5-10 business days from the order date which made no sense as it had already been 3 weeks since I ordered. Another 5 business days passed and still nothing so I emailed Japan Crate again and they did not respond to me at all so I had to email them for a 3rd time and finally they responded but they didn't help me at all. I was very unhappy with the service and I emailed again stating that I wanted a refund as the service was horrible and I was no longer willing to wait. Then after that email I suddenly get an email from them saying that my crate was damaged and was sent back to them by DHL which was a lie as I contacted DHL and they said they didn't receive the package at all....

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 21, 2020

Patrick,
Thank you so much for your review. We are terribly sorry about your experience.
The automated email that went out on the 28th of November was very unfortunate, as
a small number of crates in that mass shipment were not actually shipped out on time.
Our crates are fulfilled within 5-10 business days, handed over to the shipping courier, and delivered shortly thereafter, depending on the shipping courier and the subscriber's location. (In your case, South Africa)
We fully anticipated that everything was on time and ready to be handed over to the shipping
courier, which is why the automated email went out.
However, your crate was in a particular batch of Premium Holiday crates that were damaged between our warehouses, before being handed over to DHL (meaning DHL...

Highly recommended by this person here!!

Aug 07, 2020
Crystal A.
5 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome product. Some reviews may be misleading like my previous one. The delivery is prompt and product is amazing. Sometimes people have bad days so they will post bad reviews like I did prior. My apologies guys. This is a great product. I’ll be subscribing and patiently waiting for my delivery like I should have in first place. Best wishes all!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Crystal! Thanks for your comments! Don't worry about your previous review. We get used to it already. YAy!! ヽ(o^▽^o)ノ We definitely love hearing feedback with our products each month. Glad you’re enjoying our crate! Have a wonderful day! ;)

Extremely disappointed

Dec 21, 2020
Sarah R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's been in transit for 16 business days and I still don't have my package. NOTHING has been updated on the shipping information. I've messaged them multiple times for help and nobody has answered me. Very unprofessional on their part. Will never order from them again

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 21, 2020

Sarah,
Thank you so much for your review!
We see that you had ordered on December 2nd. On our website and in the Order Confirmation, we kindly ask that you give us 5-10 business days to fulfil your order and 5-7 business days to deliver, once your crate is handed over to the shipping courier. :)
We are just as excited as you are to receive your crate, so we really appreciate your patience while your crate is lovingly put together and handed over for shipment.
If you don't see any updates to your tracking link soon, please contact our Customer Support team so that we can look into your order further.
Thank you so much Sarah!

Oof..

Dec 25, 2020
Richard V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping taking longer than they said, package still not here...
Edited: you guys never explained the second amount of shipping days for this item, you only explained that I would need to only wait 5-10 business days. I would know this because if I knew I was being misled I would have not subscribed to you guys at all!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 26, 2020

Hi Richard,
Thank you so much for writing in about this! I see that you ordered on December 10th.
I am terribly sorry if you were expecting your crate to be delivered sooner.
On our website, at checkout, and on your order confirmation, we ask that you wait for 5-10 business days for your crate to be lovingly processed and put together.
Once it's been fulfilled, we ask that you wait for another 5-7 business days for it to be delivered.
We also state that there are, unfortunately, slight holiday delays with some of our shipping couriers.
However, I see that your crate has been all set and ready to be picked up! We're just waiting for your shipping courier to swing by and pick it up....

Great Crate!

Dec 28, 2020
Ryan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality