Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as $22.92 / month

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing !

Jun 25, 2020
Leslie H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have the DHL premium and it exceeded my expectations!!! I already can't wait for next month. It came really quickly to.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Jan 10, 2020
Yuval E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love it !

Verified Purchase

Great! Except for one thing...

Jun 24, 2020
Loki T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Something has gone wrong with the shipping? Everything is good, but the shipping, man, I ought to have gotten four by now, but have only just gotten my second one, with my first arriving yesterday!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 24, 2020

We're sorry about the delay of our shipping. This is due to Covid-19, all our crates got delayed. If your waiting for your crate to arrive, for sure its in transit and will be arriving soon. To further assess your concern, please send email to our customer support.

Buyers Beware: Renews after Cancellation

May 22, 2020
Hayli W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I booked a year long subscription of the Premium Crate. Some of it is good, but a lot of it is just not my taste. Like sweet potato or green tea candy. After about 6 months I decided to switch to the Umai Crate. Again, some of it was really good, but there's a lot of shrimp or seaweed flavored items which are not my thing.

I cancelled the subscription but here's the thing- You don't get a confirmation email saying it's cancelled. So you have nothing but your word that it was cancelled. And then boom, your stuck with a $330 charge on your credit card, and an additional $60 shipping charge due to corona. And support will just tell you that you didn't cancel and there are no refunds. So I would either stay away or remove your credit card information after you subscribe.

Verified Purchase

Japan crate

Mar 19, 2020
Kathy R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the different candy you get and the drink and the bonus every month.

Verified Purchase

Feburary box hasn't arrived

Mar 02, 2020
Destiny W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was just wondering if the boxes for Feburary were being delayed due to the virus going around? It said my box shipped January 20th like normal but it's March now and I still haven't gotten Feburarys box, and Marchs box has shipped now as this point. Just wanting to know if you knew anything more on this.
Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Just wondering

Feb 13, 2020
Samantha S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping

Hey! I email y’all! I ordered your valentines box and it hasn’t come yet I’m okay if it comes late but I’m getting a bit worried! I hope it’s still coming! Please get back to me !

Verified Purchase

A good product for the money

Feb 07, 2020
Ilana G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box come fast. It was very cute packeging and very tasty snacks.

Verified Purchase

A Perfect Match

Jan 12, 2020
Vicdan Ö.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boyfriend and I have a new grown taste for trying out different snacks than we have in our country. We sometimes visit markets with imported brands exclusively for this eventhough they are expensive. We also have a "snack night" when we visit somewhere abroad, we try their local snacks for dinner. Both of these practices are quite pricey and we limited options in terms of what we can try. When I heard about Japan Crate I knew exactly this was what we needed. I bought the january crate as a christmas gift and I've never seen someone be as happy as my boyfriend was once I told him about this service. We love to experiment with different tastes and Japanese snacks are perfect for us. Why I preferred Japan Crate, on the other hand, is because I read positive reviews about your shipment and packages. I looked at the social media accounts of Japan Crate and they looked great giivng me the idea that this is a trustworthy website. The support team has been very helpful about my concerns with shipping to Turkey. We still didn't get to open our crate but from what I've seen on your instagram the selection and variety of snacks seems very promising and exciting, I am sure we will enjoy it very much. Japan Crate is perfect for us!

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer

Aug 03, 2019
Emily C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m happy that I decided to go with this box this is my first box August 2019 premium it is worth the money it’s super fun and it’s super delicious

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription!!

Apr 22, 2019
Rosa M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This subscription is amazing! My daughter loves japanese snacks and candies and when i saw this was available i decided to surprise her and i have no regrets. She’s so happy:)

Verified Purchase

Extremely Disappointing

Jun 20, 2020
Anezka E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping

Never received the order. Regret ordering from this company. They were great at responding to emails in the beginning assuring me that it will make it in April, which is why I ordered it. But it has been way too long. I was told to contact them again if I have not received it by June 16, but it's past the date and I still have not received it. They stopped replying to me after complaining about my order and asking for refund. I am extremely disappointed. It is unacceptable. I want a refund for a product Ni never received, which I believe is fair. Will never order from this company again.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 24, 2020

We sincerely apologize for the experience. Rest assured, we have forwarded your concern to our Customer Service team who will assist you further.

We appreciate your feedback.

BUYER BEWARE! SCAMS!!!

Jun 12, 2020
Sydney H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

WOW!
I was so excited when I originally saw this company. As a lover of Japanese snacks I was excited to see a box of exclusively Japanese goodies.

Too bad that is the end of my good experience with the company. If I could go back in time and stop myself from making this mistake I would.

First off, I ordered my very first crate in March, I signed up for the monthly box (aka comes 1x a month, $35 for the box and $5 to ship) $40/a month. I was charged for Aprils, Mays, and June’s.

IT IS JUNE AND I JUST RECEIVED MY MARCH BOX!!!!!! Which shipped on 4/3/2020 Absolutely out of control!!!!

As someone who actually sends a lot of packages big and small back and forth between Japan, China and the Philippines I KNOW that shipping (even though customs) DOES NOT TAKE 3 months!!!! I have spent $120 with this company and only received 1/3 of my order.

Don’t bother emailing the company, I’ve lost count of all the emails I’ve sent. They just tell you how it’s not their fault and to just keep waiting. not your fault???? I ordered a MONTHLY box that means it comes MONTHLY?! Yet I’m still waiting and it will probably be September by the time I get my May box and maybe by December I’ll get my June box.

If you’ve ever heard of the company “loot crate” they and japan crate are one in the same....

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jun 24, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. As part of our continued efforts to better serve our customers, please be assured that your feedback has been escalated to the management.

We sincerely apologize for the experience.

Paid but no boxes arrived

Jun 11, 2020