Japan Crate

by Japan Crate
Japan Crate: Experience the excitement of Japan through monthly crates!

Plans as low as

$33.45/ month

Buying Options

Japan Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing !

Jun 25, 2020
Leslie H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have the DHL premium and it exceeded my expectations!!! I already can't wait for next month. It came really quickly to.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Sep 14, 2020

Hi Leslie! We're glad to hear about your great experience. We're so happy that your happy with the service that we have provided. Let us know if we can ever help with anything! Cheers!

Wonderful Assortment!

Jan 29, 2021
Lindsey B.
5 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was beyond my expectations!! I loved the variety offered and the additional non-ramen bonuses! Very grateful for the information packet- keep ahold of that because the english instructions are in there and NOT on the individual containers! Super excited to dig in!

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 29, 2021

Yayyy!! That's so amazing Lindsey! Thanks for the feedback! We really appreciate it! Have a great day! \(★ω★)/

Delicious

Feb 25, 2021
Virtue D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it! The package come to me in 20 days !

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Feb 26, 2021

Hi Virtue! Thanks for the feedback! We're delighted to hear you are satisfied with our service. Great stuff! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Japan Crate doesn’t lie

Jan 24, 2021
Josh R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First of all.... The reviews that I’ve seen from this website completely scared the living life out of me. There are many complaints that customers haven’t received their crate yet. But I can assure you that they are doing the best they can! All you have to do is contact customer support for shipping information.
JapanCrate, I’m sorry I doubted you in the first place❤️ I’m currently enjoying my first crate I ever got from you guys and I’ve never been satisfied in so long. IT KNLY TOOK THEM 2 DAYS FOR IT TO ARRIVE AT MY HOUSE AFTER RECEIVING SHIPPING NOTIFICATION.
Thank you Japan Crate☺️❤️

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Jan 25, 2021

Hi Josh! Thank you so much for writing in about this! I see that you ordered on January 10th. We're terribly sorry if you were expecting your crate to be delivered sooner.
On our website, at checkout, and on your order confirmation, we ask that you wait for 5-10 business days for your crate to be lovingly processed and put together.
Once it's been fulfilled, we ask that you wait for another 5-7 business days for it to be delivered. We also state that there are, unfortunately, slight delays with some of our shipping couriers. However, I see that your crate has been all set and ready to be picked up! We're just waiting for your shipping courier to swing by and pick it up....

Umai box

Oct 27, 2020
Latyca R.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got the umai box and love all the different noodles. Just what I was hoping for

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Oct 28, 2020

Hi Latyca! We're thrilled to know that you're loving your Umai crate. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it! Enjoy your noodles! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Cool

Apr 06, 2021
Kenya W.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The kids love tasting treats from Japan.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Apr 07, 2021

Hi Kenya! We're thrilled to know that your kids love the treats and enjoyed your experience with us! Thanks for the lovely feedback! We appreciate it very much! Have a great day! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Its fun everytime

Mar 22, 2021
Prinsses M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's fun opening the box. It perks up my day! Japan crate is worth much more than I paid for. It's really wonderful and im so happy with my buy.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 23, 2021

Hi Prinsses! Thank you for taking time to leave us this kind review! We appreciate you very much! Have a great day!

Worst Service Ever!!

Dec 19, 2020
Patrick R.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!
I ordered the December crate on the 17th of November and received an email on the 28th November saying that my crate was shipped and is on it's way. However upon checking the tracking on DHL's website there was no update regarding DHL even receiving the crate so I contacted DHL and they said that they have not received the crate at all. Then after 5 business days I still had not received my crate, keep in mind that it cost $20 for shipping alone and it was stated that shipping would take 3-5 business days. I then emailed Japan Crate asking what the issue was and they said please allow 5-10 business days from the order date which made no sense as it had already been 3 weeks since I ordered. Another 5 business days passed and still nothing so I emailed Japan Crate again and they did not respond to me at all so I had to email them for a 3rd time and finally they responded but they didn't help me at all. I was very unhappy with the service and I emailed again stating that I wanted a refund as the service was horrible and I was no longer willing to wait. Then after that email I suddenly get an email from them saying that my crate was damaged and was sent back to them by DHL which was a lie as I contacted DHL and they said they didn't receive the package at all....

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Dec 21, 2020

Patrick,
Thank you so much for your review. We are terribly sorry about your experience.
The automated email that went out on the 28th of November was very unfortunate, as
a small number of crates in that mass shipment were not actually shipped out on time.
Our crates are fulfilled within 5-10 business days, handed over to the shipping courier, and delivered shortly thereafter, depending on the shipping courier and the subscriber's location. (In your case, South Africa)
We fully anticipated that everything was on time and ready to be handed over to the shipping
courier, which is why the automated email went out.
However, your crate was in a particular batch of Premium Holiday crates that were damaged between our warehouses, before being handed over to DHL (meaning DHL...

Updated Review - Shipping.

Mar 17, 2021
Ben W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ok, so I'm rewriting this review because there was a big SNAFU on the shipping and it was a big issue of my neighbor holding it for me and not not letting me know until they got back a few moments ago. Yes, they have switched their shipping from DHL to Japan Post Priority so there are no tracking numbers. I did have to contact customer support and they were EXTREMELY helpful and accommodating. While I'm not a fan of not knowing where my package is its good to know that the customer service is pretty top notch. Long story short, I'm a very excitable person who usually sends emails and then regrets sending it afterwards. Overall I'm happy with the service but i'm still going to keep an eye on the mail.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 17, 2021

Hi Ben! We’re sorry to hear about the confusion. We reached out to you through email regarding your March crate which is ordered in February. And we're deeply sorry for the delay and for not having a tracking number. Be advised, we have been using Japan Post right from the start and we trust and guarantee that Japan Post will deliver your crate. Based on our recent experience, Japan Post gets through customs easier, with less hassle and no additional cost for both parties. Although tracking is not available as of now, we are always on the lookout for potential options to add tracking information to your crates in the future. Rest assured, your crate was still in transit. Based on when the crate was...

We love this box!

Feb 26, 2021
Marla V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love this box and look forward to it's arrival every month. The little pamphlet that comes with it is fun to read. The variety is great and quality is excellent.

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Mar 01, 2021

Hi Marla! We're so thrilled to hear your experience. Thanks for the comment! We really appreciate it. Have a great and stay safe always! (* ̄▽ ̄)b

Ramen Box

Feb 09, 2021
Jimmy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Quality

hello, I placed two orders on the same day for two different boxes. We had a great experience with the Ramen box but have not received any tracking or reply in regard for the other crate we ordered on January 10th. I believe shipping issues are the problem and hope my nephew receives his box as this was a Christmas present. I will send another email

Verified Purchase
Japan Crate said...Feb 09, 2021

Hi Jimmy! We're sorry about the shipping at the moment but rest assured, we are trying our 100% best to sort all things out to avoid future delays. Thanks for the feedback. We really appreciate it. We'll be sending email shortly and please do respond. Have a great day!

would have liked to see the 2nd box

Jan 16, 2021
Pedro B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall