Knife Subscription Club

by Knife Subscription Club
A monthly knife club for the seasoned and beginner collector!
117 reviews

Plans as low as

$23.00/ month

Buying Options

Knife Subscription Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
117

Definitely one not to be looked over

Oct 28, 2019
Armandt W.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All in all i am ecstatic with my products... Promt service and immaculate after sale support. You are awesome and the product is amazing

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Mar 04, 2021
James S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Over all the knife is pretty good, I like the double lock feature. However I’ve got smaller hands so it’s a tad large to be an EDC for me.

Verified Purchase

Great monthly subscription

Mar 03, 2021
Nicolette E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have enjoyed the monthly subscription and always looking forward to the next month's. The quality of knives has been great. I have only had one that is not as much my style but it will still be used. It has also allowed me to increase my knife collection and see the quality of brands I had not heard of before.

Verified Purchase

A review from a LEO

Mar 11, 2021
Justin H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m in law enforcement and a good knife is a must for my every day carry.
I thought the knife subscribe would be a good idea and I was not disappointed. I left pictures of the knifes so you could see the brand. The quality is definitely what I needed the knifes so far are very durable.
The one thing I would point out is that I was worried about having to many knifes but each knife I got is very unique and different.
10/10 would highly recommend

Second knife Iv gotten can’t complain

Mar 03, 2021
James E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Pretty decent knives

Knife

Mar 02, 2021
Duncan F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I really like getting a knife once a month quality is good for the price

First box

May 03, 2021
Shawn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first box..not overly impressed...let's see what the second box has to offer

Verified Purchase

Knife subscription club

Mar 04, 2021
Liza H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This is my second box and the knives are nice good quality products

Verified Purchase

One month in and so far, so good!

Mar 03, 2021
Darrin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first month's shipment, and while that's not a lot of data to go on, I can say that I'm very pleased so far! I'm a basic member, so that's one folding knife a month. This first one came from COAST Portland and is obviously of good quality, plus after searching for the retailer I know that I got a good discount on it. I tend to be someone who gets paralyzed while shopping, so "send me a good quality product at a discount price and save me the headache of shopping for weeks for a simple knife" is an obvious choice for me. Wish I'd signed up months ago!

Verified Purchase

So far so good

Mar 02, 2021
Kelley O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The Coast Portland, double lock folder seems to be a good knife at first glance.

Verified Purchase

First box since signing up for this

Feb 11, 2021
Lisa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Overall the products were not bad. The amount of time for the box to ship was ridiculous. Then once the call tag was created it still did not get picked up for days. Once the box shipped it arrived in just a few days. I feel like this company has to do better getting the boxes out closer to the 15th not around the 27th like Januarys box. I am going to see how the next few boxes go and decide then if I am going to continue with this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 11, 2021

Hi Lisa – Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. Last month we started a new partnership with a large outdoor conglomerate located in the same state as us. Shipping should have been fast, unfortunately they ran inventory as it was January and the new year. Our sales manager has assured us that going forward this should not be an issue. Bear in mind that our normal shipping window is between the 15th and the 25th every month because we deal with multiple vendors across the country. Typically, shipping is done in a much faster more efficient manner. – Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We use them...

So far so good

Mar 17, 2021
Dustin H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They’re pretty decent

Nice

Mar 06, 2021
Robert M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Better than I expected

Great knives

Mar 06, 2021
Mike L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I look forward to my big every month. The knives are good quality.

3 mounts subscription

Mar 03, 2021
Tyson D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved every knife that came in, useful and tough

Look and work great

Mar 02, 2021
Thomas M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Knives look and work great. Also some are not ones I would originally look at but surprisingly like.

Decent quality and great convenience

Mar 02, 2021
Joe C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The knives seem over all decent quality. This past month with the coast knife has been my favorite. Would love to see some rats!

Nice knives

Mar 02, 2021
Josh Z.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I have got 2 knives and enjoy both of them. Nicely made

First box

Mar 02, 2021
Derek C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have only gotten one box so far but I am thoroughly impressed and extremely happy and excited for my next one.

Knife

Sep 08, 2020
Trenton R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best subscription box I’ve found with quality products for everyday hse

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Jun 29, 2020
Bill E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The knife was outstanding and it was amazing on the difference in retail price versus m subscription price. I carry it all the time and my wife has tried to steal it several times.

Verified Purchase

I do like the knives

Oct 05, 2019
Angel P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I think the shipping should be quicker

Verified Purchase

Overall a good deal

Sep 27, 2019
Tyler W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Usually the value of the blade received is worth at least the price of the subscription altho recently I've noticed the value decreasing and the blades being sent is not listed on their "what's included" paperwork. All in all it's a great way to add some knives to your EDC collection as most are folders of good to high quality

Verified Purchase

It's like having a birthday every month!

Sep 27, 2019
Thomas H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It is fun to get a "surprise" knife every month. The knives are easily EDC quality and will withstand actually being used.
The cost of the subscription is close to what one would pay of the knife (with a little research), however, the knives I have received have not been the kind of knives I would have chosen for myself. I have yet to be disappointed with any of the knives I have gotten - that is part of the fun of this subscription service.

Verified Purchase

Jul 03, 2018
Chris K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Hit and miss with the knives. Some months they are awesome and other months not so great. Most are practical EDC options.

Verified Purchase