Knife Subscription Club: Basic

Knife Subscription Club: Basic

by Knife Subscription Club
A monthly knife club for the seasoned and beginner collector!

Plans as low as

$23.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (135)

  1. Reviews for this product (134)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Knives/Price (+) | Service/Billing (--)

Apr 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Budshoot69
1 Review
4 Helpful

I wanted to leave this review because I am VERY happy with the quality and cost of the knives, so much so that I wanted to upgrade my box for this month to their ULTIMATE box and get the extra gear. Unfortunately their system doesn't allow this until NEXT month even though the box doesn't ship for another 10-20 days because their billing occurs 2-3 weeks BEFORE the boxes ship so I've already been billed for the not yet shipped box yet I'm locked into it. In the 21st century, when offering variety and subscription boxes, it's CRITICALLY IMPORTANT to let the consumer choose what they want and locking down my order 2-3 weeks before you ship it is unprecedented.

Great customer service

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I ordered the knife subscription box for my husband and it was a fun gift! The knives were not well known to him (an avid collector) but it was fun nonetheless. I wasn’t aware that the subscription automatically renewed, so when I got the bill for additional shipments I contacted the seller and they immediately refunded my money - super quick and very pleasant. I do believe we’ll be back to try out other boxes in the future!

Verified Purchase

A review from a LEO

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Justin H.
1 Review
1 Picture

I’m in law enforcement and a good knife is a must for my every day carry.
I thought the knife subscribe would be a good idea and I was not disappointed. I left pictures of the knifes so you could see the brand. The quality is definitely what I needed the knifes so far are very durable.
The one thing I would point out is that I was worried about having to many knifes but each knife I got is very unique and different.
10/10 would highly recommend

Pretty good

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months

Over all the knife is pretty good, I like the double lock feature. However I’ve got smaller hands so it’s a tad large to be an EDC for me.

Verified Purchase

Great monthly subscription

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicolette E.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 years

Have enjoyed the monthly subscription and always looking forward to the next month's. The quality of knives has been great. I have only had one that is not as much my style but it will still be used. It has also allowed me to increase my knife collection and see the quality of brands I had not heard of before.

Verified Purchase

Second knife Iv gotten can’t complain

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
James E.
1 Review
1 Picture

Pretty decent knives

Knife

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Duncan F.
1 Review
1 Picture

I really like getting a knife once a month quality is good for the price

First box

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shawn F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is my first box..not overly impressed...let's see what the second box has to offer

Verified Purchase

One month in and so far, so good!

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Darrin S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I just received my first month's shipment, and while that's not a lot of data to go on, I can say that I'm very pleased so far! I'm a basic member, so that's one folding knife a month. This first one came from COAST Portland and is obviously of good quality, plus after searching for the retailer I know that I got a good discount on it. I tend to be someone who gets paralyzed while shopping, so "send me a good quality product at a discount price and save me the headache of shopping for weeks for a simple knife" is an obvious choice for me. Wish I'd signed up months ago!

Verified Purchase

Look and work great

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Thomas M.
1 Review

Knives look and work great. Also some are not ones I would originally look at but surprisingly like.

Decent quality and great convenience

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joe C.
1 Review

The knives seem over all decent quality. This past month with the coast knife has been my favorite. Would love to see some rats!

First box

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Derek C.
1 Review

I have only gotten one box so far but I am thoroughly impressed and extremely happy and excited for my next one.

So far so good

Mar 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dustin H.
1 Review

They’re pretty decent

First box since signing up for this

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Lisa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Overall the products were not bad. The amount of time for the box to ship was ridiculous. Then once the call tag was created it still did not get picked up for days. Once the box shipped it arrived in just a few days. I feel like this company has to do better getting the boxes out closer to the 15th not around the 27th like Januarys box. I am going to see how the next few boxes go and decide then if I am going to continue with this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 11, 2021

Hi Lisa – Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. Last month we started a new partnership with a large outdoor conglomerate located in the same state as us. Shipping should have been fast, unfortunately they ran inventory as it was January and the new year. Our sales manager has assured us that going forward this should not be an issue. Bear in mind that our normal shipping window is between the 15th and the 25th every month because we deal with multiple vendors across the country. Typically, shipping is done in a much faster more efficient manner. – Thank you again for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We use them...

Nice

Mar 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robert M.
1 Review

Better than I expected

Great knives

Mar 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mike L.
1 Review

I look forward to my big every month. The knives are good quality.

Knife subscription club

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Liza H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

This is my second box and the knives are nice good quality products

Verified Purchase

So far so good

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelley O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The Coast Portland, double lock folder seems to be a good knife at first glance.

Verified Purchase

3 mounts subscription

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyson D.
1 Review

Loved every knife that came in, useful and tough

Nice knives

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josh Z.
1 Review

So far I have got 2 knives and enjoy both of them. Nicely made

Knife

Sep 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trenton R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Best subscription box I’ve found with quality products for everyday hse

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Jun 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bill E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

The knife was outstanding and it was amazing on the difference in retail price versus m subscription price. I carry it all the time and my wife has tried to steal it several times.

Verified Purchase

Definitely one not to be looked over

Oct 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Armandt W.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

All in all i am ecstatic with my products... Promt service and immaculate after sale support. You are awesome and the product is amazing

Verified Purchase

Gift from wife

Sep 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Micheal F.
1 Review

This service was a gift from my wife. Some have felt worth the money but a few have not. Sorta like putting a quarter in the plastic egg machines at the grocery store when I was a kid. Sometimes you are stoked to find something you wouldn't pick is cool and sometimes you get stuck with a stinker. Part of the experience.

Overall a good deal

Sep 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyler W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Usually the value of the blade received is worth at least the price of the subscription altho recently I've noticed the value decreasing and the blades being sent is not listed on their "what's included" paperwork. All in all it's a great way to add some knives to your EDC collection as most are folders of good to high quality

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...