A monthly knife club for the seasoned and beginner collector!


Plans as low as $23.00 / month

Knife Subscription Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Charged but no knives

4 days ago
Whitney D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We’ve been charged $120 and have yet to receive anything. We’ve tried to contact the sellers but no response. Thought it would make a great Father’s Day gift but now having second thoughts

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...4 days ago

Hi Whitney,
Since you signed up on June 11th (right after our cut-off date on the 9th) your first knife will go out this month during our normal shipping window. See also the first question on our FAQ page.

Regarding contacting us, I have no record. Did you email the address listed on our contact page? I'll be more than happy to work with you to get this resolved!

Seller

Non responsive

Jul 08, 2019
Sarah F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping

They are terrible about responding to requests related to your membership. I have not received a package that I can say is bad but their customer service is rude. I never sent messages asking about a promo code, I sent messages inquiring about when the box would be shipped. Two thru crate joy, and two direct email.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Jul 07, 2019

This review was left before the buyer received her first box

Hi Sarah,
It appears that you sent your emails to Cratejoy, or some other address, and not us directly. We were unable to locate any emails in our queue from you. That being said per our previous email to you, since you had just signed up and your box had not gone out yet, we've fully refunded your order.

Seller

Good value

Apr 04, 2019
Jayson J.
1 Review
Overall

Good value, a few small filler items but overall a good usable selection.

Awesome

Feb 24, 2019
Donald
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

All i can say is awesome knife and awesome service. Cant wait for the next box.

Verified Purchase

Killer box

Jan 25, 2019
Megan U.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months 27 days
Overall

Everything in this box has exceeded my expectations. I really just expected to get one knife, and maybe something else small, but they included all kinds of high quality tools and accessories that are not just fluff.
I am totally impressed by the value and brands that are included. They are obviously carefully selected. I wasn't sure if I would really get brands like CRKT, SOG, or Spyderco, but I have. Very awesome; it has renewed my interest in knife collecting.

Verified Purchase

Never received first box

Feb 06, 2019
Renee J.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I subscribed, didn't receive my first box and they tried to charge me for a second month, several weeks early. I canceled and requested a refund - with no response. Do not recommend.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 06, 2019

Hi Renee,

We correspond with members every day and unfortunately we haven’t received any emails from you.

If you’ll look at our FAQ page you can see that your first box was scheduled to be shipped this month (Feb 2019) during our normal shipping window:

https://www.knifesubscription.club/faq

WHEN ARE ORDERS SHIPPED OUT:

“We typically ship orders out between the 15th and 25th of each month. Please note that your order must be in by 5:00 PM CST on the 9th in order to be shipped out the same month, otherwise your order will be shipped out the following month during our normal shipping window.”

Since your order came in on the 17th of January, your first box is scheduled to go out this month.

We’ll also be happy to work with you to...

Seller

Excellent Club

Jul 02, 2018
Richard H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months 24 days
Overall

I've been getting the basic subscription for almost a year now. I love it that a get a new knife every month, I have a nice knife in several different kits and in my vehicles so I know that no matter what I have access to a knife for any reason that I may need one for.

Verified Purchase

When hubby's happy, everybody's happy

Aug 27, 2018
Neville D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months 8 days
Overall

I decided to get this subscription for my husband so he can get a surprise in the mail every month. It took a while to get the first box and I was charged twice before a box was sent but I have an email into billing about that. When the first box arrived, I gave him the package and told him he would get a surprise like this every month. He was excited about the contents. Now he gets the mail every day and is looking for a box or something to store and organize his knife collection. He works hard and deserves some surprises just for him.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed. DRASTIC PRICE CHANGE

Jul 28, 2018
Wendy R.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

A few months ago I gave this box to my Man. He absolutely loved the knife. We were getting ready to move so I put off getting this for him. Unfortunately we still have not moved. I decided today I would restart this. Unfortunately the price is now $10+ more. I hope the quality is way better.

Jul 09, 2018
Cara D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months 2 days
Overall

Pleased with this subscription so far, and so is my boyfriend who is the recipient. He has only gotten 2 knives as his birthday was in June so there are 4 more to go but he has been very happy with both.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options