Knife Subscription Club: Basic

Knife Subscription Club: Basic

by Knife Subscription Club
A monthly knife club for the seasoned and beginner collector!

Plans as low as

$23.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (135)

  1. Reviews for this product (134)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Nice & good quality

Aug 24, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I gifted my father a 3 month subscription for his birthday. This was his first box and he liked if. Said “it was very nice and if good quality”.

Verified Purchase

Knife Club

Sep 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenny R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I gifted my husband with this monthly subscription Christmas of 2021 and he absolutely LOVES it. He anxiously awaits each month for his box and is like a kid on Christmas morning each time he opens it. Best gift I have ever given him by far. Each knife that comes is high quality and extremely nice. The other products that come in the box are really excellent and useful as well. We are very very happy with this knife club subscription 🥰🥰!!!

Verified Purchase

Happy Knife Collector

May 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Purchased this for my son as a Christmas present... he loves to collect knives so this was perfect... all have been nice quality knives... every month he is overly excited waiting for it to get here... we highly recommend it!!!

Verified Purchase

Very impressed

Jun 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chester R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

Great knife

Verified Purchase

Knives/Price (+) | Service/Billing (--)

Apr 06, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Budshoot69
1 Review
4 Helpful

I wanted to leave this review because I am VERY happy with the quality and cost of the knives, so much so that I wanted to upgrade my box for this month to their ULTIMATE box and get the extra gear. Unfortunately their system doesn't allow this until NEXT month even though the box doesn't ship for another 10-20 days because their billing occurs 2-3 weeks BEFORE the boxes ship so I've already been billed for the not yet shipped box yet I'm locked into it. In the 21st century, when offering variety and subscription boxes, it's CRITICALLY IMPORTANT to let the consumer choose what they want and locking down my order 2-3 weeks before you ship it is unprecedented.

Knife

Apr 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robert L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Love it good quality

Verified Purchase

Quality Knifes

Feb 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I bought this for a friend who loves knifes. He said they are excellent quality knifes. Worth the buy!

Verified Purchase

Canadians Beware.

Apr 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

All but the first box is being held at customs so we haven't received most of what we've paid for. Think twice about buying this if you're in Canada, you may never get it.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Apr 12, 2022

Hi Heather,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’ve seen Canada Customs, on occasion, seize folding knives that are neither automatic or centrifugal. When we pushed the matter we were told that it was up to the customs agent in question. That being said I’ve refunded your last two shipments. Please allow 3 – 5 business days for the refund to process.

Don’t waste your money

Mar 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

1 of the 3 knives arrived. Communication with the company is horrible. The first knife was just generic.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Mar 30, 2022

Hi Rebecca - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Unfortunately since you're in CANADA, your second knife was held in customs. From time to time we've seen Canada Customs hold flipper knives even though they're not centrifugal or automatic. When this occurs we simply refund the order - as did for you back on March 18th of this month. Again, thank you again for taking the time to give us your honest feedback.

Customer Service

Jan 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lea K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered this subscription last minute for my boyfriend for Christmas. I was anxious about it arriving in time. I reached out, and this company was so helpful. They sent it out early to make sure it would arrive on time. Their customer service went above and beyond for me. We’ve only received the first knife so far, but my boyfriend has asked multiple times when his second one will be in! He loves it. Thank you! Highly recommend them :)

Verified Purchase

Monthly knife club review

Mar 01, 2022
Overall
Robert P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Very disappointed in this outfit!
I have only made one order and it never did arrive.
I have endeavored to have the issue resolved, with no satisfactory results
I want to cancel my subscription and have not been able learn how to do so.
Now I have another package coming and don't know what to do.
The original purchase was on January 24/2022.

Verified Purchase

DID NOT ARRIVE

Feb 07, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erin H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Subscription was ordered as a gift, first month well over due and second due in 2 weeks.

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Feb 07, 2022

Hi Erin - Thank you for reaching out. Unfortunately, since you're order's delivery area was set to a different country, located outside of North America, we were forced to cancel and fully refund your order. For privacy reason's we will not list the country but we will mention that the cost to ship to certain regions of this particular country have increased dramatically making shipping there unviable in the present. Again, your order has been canceled and fully refunded.

Love it

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Love this, great products

Verified Purchase

Nice

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adrian R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My husband loves the knife.

Verified Purchase

Is this a scam?

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Charles P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Did not receive first box. Still being charged

Verified Purchase
Knife Subscription Club said...Nov 01, 2021

Hi Charles,
Thank you for reaching out. Since your order came in on October 20th, after our cut-off date for the month, your first box will go out this month during our normal shipping window. See also the first question on our FAQ page:
www-knifesubscription-club/faq
"We ship orders out between the 15th and 25th every month. Please note that your order must be in by the 9th in order to be shipped the same month, other wise your order will be shipped the following month during the normal shipping window.”
Please note that we do not rebill you until the month after your first box has shipped. We’ll also send you a...

Surprised at the quality.

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Steven S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

This is my first box and I have to say I am surprised. I wasn’t sure of the quality of knives I’d be getting but the knife I got this month is really nice. And from a good company. Needless to say I’ll be staying with it to see what I get next month.

Verified Purchase

Exceptional Knives

Mar 28, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James K.
1 Review
1 Picture

I have over 30 pockets knives from a variety of vendors! These by far are some of the highest quality knives I have. Love them, excited to get every month.

Great customer service

Sep 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

I ordered the knife subscription box for my husband and it was a fun gift! The knives were not well known to him (an avid collector) but it was fun nonetheless. I wasn’t aware that the subscription automatically renewed, so when I got the bill for additional shipments I contacted the seller and they immediately refunded my money - super quick and very pleasant. I do believe we’ll be back to try out other boxes in the future!

Verified Purchase

Wife got lots of gold stars! LOVE IT

Mar 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joshua D.
1 Review
3 Pictures

my wife got me the subscription as a gift at first I was like I don't need a bunch of knives but these are really nice high quality. This is my second box I was impressed by the first one, this ones grip is on point. I'm very happy with the subscription totally loving it.

Quality Is GREAT

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sophia F.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

I started this subscription for my son as a Christmas gift. He loves them so much that I decided to keep the subscription going. The knives are of very good quality and we haven't gotten any repeats. Shipping is pretty fast and can't beat the price either!

Verified Purchase

Look forward to a monthly cut!

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Keith I.
1 Review
1 Picture

Wide range of great knives, many with lifetime warranty. Test and try different makes and models at a good price.

Great knives. Worth the money.

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liz R.
1 Review
1 Picture

My first 3 months subscription I got 3 great brand named knives. This subscription is definitely worth the money and is exciting to see what knife is in the box each month. I will definitely keep subscribing.

A review from a LEO

Mar 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Justin H.
1 Review
1 Picture

I’m in law enforcement and a good knife is a must for my every day carry.
I thought the knife subscribe would be a good idea and I was not disappointed. I left pictures of the knifes so you could see the brand. The quality is definitely what I needed the knifes so far are very durable.
The one thing I would point out is that I was worried about having to many knifes but each knife I got is very unique and different.
10/10 would highly recommend

really happy client

Mar 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emmanuel S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 years

A really well made knife as always, you won't regret a second to take this subscription

Verified Purchase

Pretty good

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 months

Over all the knife is pretty good, I like the double lock feature. However I’ve got smaller hands so it’s a tad large to be an EDC for me.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...