Knit-Wise
Knit and crochet projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.

$29.00+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

18
4.6 of 5 stars
Quite pleased!
by Rachael written 6 days ago
I was attracted to this subscription box because I am a new knitter with short attention span. The reviews across the internet seemed to give this subscription at least a 4.2/5, so I thought I would give it a try. I'll be honest, some of the negative reviews on cratejoy made me nervous, particularly when I read about missed crates and poor customer service. The reality has been quite different. 1. Customer service: I did try to contact them through Cratejoy once and never received a response, which makes me think there is an issue in the connection between cratejoy and Knitwise because when I have contacted Knitwise directly through their own website I have had no problem with customer service. They have been prompt and helpful. There was a shipping issue (package got hung up at the post office) and I received a follow-up email checking that I received the package. 2. Quality: I am pleased with the quality of the yarn and the project they sent. It is for coasters, which honestly is about the attention span I have. Plus, I can make these for relatives and look like I am super crafty. 3. Support: They have many videos on the Knitwise website to help you out with techniques if you are struggling, which I really enjoy. Overall, though only my first box, I am quite satisfied and at this point would recommend Knitwise to other knitters!
Verified Purchase
Horrible experience/Poor Communication
by Melissa written Jun 07, 2018
I placed my first order on the 13th with the understanding that shipments would be processed starting the 20th. By the 31st, my mother had not received her shipment, and I was charged for my 2nd shipment. I messaged the seller - no response. My mother received the shipment a few days later, and it was missing key components - like the crochet hook. I messaged the seller again about the missing items and gave them 3 days to respond - still no response. I am cancelling immediately. I wanted to gift something creative but now I doubt I will ever use a subscription gift service again.
Verified Purchase
Terrible
by Tasha written May 07, 2018
I’m disappointed. I was charged twice before even receiving a single box. Took weeks to get the first box (haven’t got the second STILL). Then... when I got my first box, some supplies were not included and the yarn and the project were very poor quality. I’m so disappointed in this as I was very much looking forward to this... I have since cancelled.
Verified Purchase
Knit-Wise said...
May 08, 2018
Hi Tasha, We are sorry you were disappointed with the project- while we have many subscribers, we cannot guarantee that all projects will be everyone’s style but hope that you can learn something new from it that you can apply to your other knitting. That said, we apologize about the missing needles and are more than happy to send replacements out. As for the second box, the first one was late (this is not typical) and should have been sent the week after April 20th. You were refunded for this and your second one will be sent out with the rest of the May batch- the week of the 20th. I apologize if that wasn’t clear.
I love this box
by Anna written Apr 06, 2018
My daughter and son-in-law bought me a gift subscription to Knit-Wise for Christmas. The projects are on the simpler side but it's fun having a quick project to knit up in an evening or two. I never would have thought to make some of these and now I can reuse the patterns and make them again with my own yarn. A perfect gift.
Great gift
by Annette written Mar 07, 2018
My daughter gave me this as a Christmas gift. I enjoyed making the mittens using a different techniques. I loved making the cabled headband. I look forward to learning how to read charts and change colors in the next project.
by Pam written Mar 04, 2018
Love knit-wise. Everything I was hoping for.
Verified Purchase
For beginner and advanced knitters alike
by Jennifer written Mar 02, 2018
I wanted to learn to knit - I have been crocheting for many years. This was the best introduction to knitting that anyone could ask for. Adorable beginner patterns to love and online tutorials including video are a fantastic plus. I am now subscribed to the intermediate boxes and I can’t wait to learn more!
Verified Purchase
by Matt written Mar 01, 2018
Knit-Wise has introduced me to so many new techniques that I probaby wouldn't have tried before. Also, now they are sending patterns by a different designer each month so that is interesting
Verified Purchase
by Shannon written Feb 03, 2018
I love it so much
Verified Purchase
Simple and enjoyable
by Jennifer written Jun 27, 2017
These first two kits have helped me so much in understanding the basics of knitting. The second was fantastic in helping me understand in the round knitting. I am so glad I found this monthly subscription!
Verified Purchase
View Details