Home > Home & Living > DIY > Knit-Wise > Knit-Wise reviews

Knit and crochet projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.


Plans as low as $27.50 / 1 box every 3 months

Knit-Wise reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box!

Jun 05, 2019
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy my Knit-Wise boxes! The projects are fun and a good variety. There are a few other subscription boxes with higher quality products, but I am a newer crocheter and I really love the idea that this subscription allows you to specify a skill level!

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Mar 27, 2019
Anna D.
1 Review
Overall

I received this Knit-Wise as a gift and it's been so fun. I got the beginner box and I loved the yarn that came with it. It also came with a cute pin!

I had the same problem other reviews had with the tutorials but I emailed and got a response right away. The website was up but there was a problem. They gave me a different link that worked! It was only down for a couple days, not something I would be angry or upset about- plus there's always google! :)

Quite pleased!

Jul 12, 2018
Rachael K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was attracted to this subscription box because I am a new knitter with short attention span. The reviews across the internet seemed to give this subscription at least a 4.2/5, so I thought I would give it a try. I'll be honest, some of the negative reviews on cratejoy made me nervous, particularly when I read about missed crates and poor customer service. The reality has been quite different.
1. Customer service: I did try to contact them through Cratejoy once and never received a response, which makes me think there is an issue in the connection between cratejoy and Knitwise because when I have contacted Knitwise directly through their own website I have had no problem with customer service. They have been prompt and helpful. There was a shipping issue (package got hung up at the post office) and I received a follow-up email checking that I received the package.
2. Quality: I am pleased with the quality of the yarn and the project they sent. It is for coasters, which honestly is about the attention span I have. Plus, I can make these for relatives and look like I am super crafty.
3. Support: They have many videos on the Knitwise website to help you out with techniques if you are struggling, which I really enjoy.
Overall, though only my first box, I am quite satisfied and at this point would recommend Knitwise to other knitters!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Matt S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Knit-Wise has introduced me to so many new techniques that I probaby wouldn't have tried before. Also, now they are sending patterns by a different designer each month so that is interesting

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon W.
1 Review
Overall

I love it so much

Verified Purchase

I love this box

Jun 15, 2018
Anna D.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter and son-in-law bought me a gift subscription to Knit-Wise for Christmas. The projects are on the simpler side but it's fun having a quick project to knit up in an evening or two. I never would have thought to make some of these and now I can reuse the patterns and make them again with my own yarn. A perfect gift.

Great gift

Jun 15, 2018
Annette B.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter gave me this as a Christmas gift. I enjoyed making the mittens using a different techniques. I loved making the cabled headband. I look forward to learning how to read charts and change colors in the next project.

Simple and enjoyable

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
Overall

These first two kits have helped me so much in understanding the basics of knitting. The second was fantastic in helping me understand in the round knitting. I am so glad I found this monthly subscription!

Verified Purchase

Gifted!

Jun 15, 2018
Dana L.
1 Review
Overall

I received a Knit-Wise subscription as a gift about a year ago - and I had never knitted before. I hadn't even had an interest in knitting, but I just thought the packaging was so cute that I found myself excited to open it and look inside. Everything I needed was in there and I loved the colors of the yarn. More importantly than how cool the contents were was that I could follow the instructions. I watched the on line tutorials which were great because they were quick and got the idea across to me more easily than learning to knit by a book could have. I have fallen in love with knitting, and have continued the subscription myself. It has also become my go-to gift for friends, who have all seemed really pleased with it.
Lastly, it came with a little tote bag that I love and so I carry my knitting stuff in it pretty much everywhere I go.
I 💛 Knit-Wise!

Simple Box for a simple gal

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
Overall

I am so happy with my first Knit Wise box. Everything I need to start a beginner project without feeling overwhelmed or frustrated. Can't wait to start and finish my first project!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options