Knit and crochet projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Knit-Wise reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun Gift!

May 03, 2020
Joan M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this as a gift from my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. I have crocheted before in the past but never tried knitting before. So far I have made coasters, a little pouch, and now I am working on a hat. It was a bit tricky getting started but they provided enough yarn that I was able to end up with a set of nice coasters.

Life changing!

May 08, 2020
Arturo R.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh my gosh I love knit-wise! I get the service every month. Even though I am a total beginner, it has changed my life! I’m actually going to get it as a gift for my mom and grandma for this holiday weekend. If the owner of the company read this. Keep doing what you were doing. I look forward to getting the box every month. Thank you!!!

Quite pleased!

Jul 12, 2018
Rachael K.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was attracted to this subscription box because I am a new knitter with short attention span. The reviews across the internet seemed to give this subscription at least a 4.2/5, so I thought I would give it a try. I'll be honest, some of the negative reviews on cratejoy made me nervous, particularly when I read about missed crates and poor customer service. The reality has been quite different.
1. Customer service: I did try to contact them through Cratejoy once and never received a response, which makes me think there is an issue in the connection between cratejoy and Knitwise because when I have contacted Knitwise directly through their own website I have had no problem with customer service. They have been prompt and helpful. There was a shipping issue (package got hung up at the post office) and I received a follow-up email checking that I received the package.
2. Quality: I am pleased with the quality of the yarn and the project they sent. It is for coasters, which honestly is about the attention span I have. Plus, I can make these for relatives and look like I am super crafty.
3. Support: They have many videos on the Knitwise website to help you out with techniques if you are struggling, which I really enjoy.
Overall, though only my first box, I am quite satisfied and at this point would recommend Knitwise to other knitters!

Verified Purchase

Never thought Knit-Wise could save lives

May 08, 2020
Dana K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Learning how to knit has been fun. I look forward to my Knit-Wise box arriving every month. I did not realize how important it would become. I have knitted 5 masks (with filters!) for my family members. Now I am starting on friends. Thank you Knit-Wise!

The best knitting subscription

Jun 23, 2020
Nadina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've tried several boxes, and this is the only one that's truly for beginners. The yarn themselves are just okay, but they are in cakes, which is fantastic. I love that the box includes everything you need to finish a project. The project patterns are fantastically written, and they're easy to finish in a weekend. This is definitely my favorite box.

Verified Purchase

Very fun for a beginner like I am!

Jun 17, 2020
Monica S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a perfect subscription for a beginning knitter like I am. I’ve enjoyed the simple but fun projects, and I really like access to the online tutorials of different stitches and techniques. I wasn’t crazy about the quality of the first ball of yarn I received, but the second shipment seemed better. I am very much looking forward to continuing my subscription and finding new projects to knit!

Verified Purchase

Great!!

Jun 13, 2020
Susan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a fabulous way to learn new skills, see other ways to knit (circular) and to experience great yarn. So glad I joined

Verified Purchase

Knit Harrington

May 08, 2020
Samantha W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got it for my mom last Mother’s Day and getting it for my husbands parents this year. Our family has become knit-crazy. We love it and I would highly recommend to everyone. Video tutorials make it so easy a caveman could do it. 😂

My review

May 08, 2020
Ryan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Knit wise is so awesome. I started a complete beginner and now I am making beanies/gloves/scarves in the cold New Jersey winters for my whole family. It has actually saved me money in what I would have spent in winter apparel.

Mothers Day Gift

Apr 03, 2020
Alba K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription for my mom last mothers day and she loved it so much i am going to continue the subscription for another year! The patterns are always different and the yarn is beautiful and really high quality. I loved it so much i decided to get myself a subscription and have advanced my skills so much!

Fun box!

Jul 10, 2020
Janet S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The knitwise box for crochet is my favorite crafting subscription box. Last month's project was a beautiful wall hanging that was a quick weekend project. Looking forward to next month.

Love

Jun 13, 2020
Erin K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this! Very responsive customer service, had a question about the pattern and they responded right away!

Happy Customer

Jun 13, 2020
Melissa M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality