Knit and crochet projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Knit-Wise reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun Gift!

May 04, 2020
Joan M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this as a gift from my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. I have crocheted before in the past but never tried knitting before. So far I have made coasters, a little pouch, and now I am working on a hat. It was a bit tricky getting started but they provided enough yarn that I was able to end up with a set of nice coasters.

Life changing!

May 08, 2020
Arturo R.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh my gosh I love knit-wise! I get the service every month. Even though I am a total beginner, it has changed my life! I’m actually going to get it as a gift for my mom and grandma for this holiday weekend. If the owner of the company read this. Keep doing what you were doing. I look forward to getting the box every month. Thank you!!!

Never thought Knit-Wise could save lives

May 08, 2020
Dana K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Learning how to knit has been fun. I look forward to my Knit-Wise box arriving every month. I did not realize how important it would become. I have knitted 5 masks (with filters!) for my family members. Now I am starting on friends. Thank you Knit-Wise!

Quite pleased!

Jul 12, 2018
Rachael K.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was attracted to this subscription box because I am a new knitter with short attention span. The reviews across the internet seemed to give this subscription at least a 4.2/5, so I thought I would give it a try. I'll be honest, some of the negative reviews on cratejoy made me nervous, particularly when I read about missed crates and poor customer service. The reality has been quite different.
1. Customer service: I did try to contact them through Cratejoy once and never received a response, which makes me think there is an issue in the connection between cratejoy and Knitwise because when I have contacted Knitwise directly through their own website I have had no problem with customer service. They have been prompt and helpful. There was a shipping issue (package got hung up at the post office) and I received a follow-up email checking that I received the package.
2. Quality: I am pleased with the quality of the yarn and the project they sent. It is for coasters, which honestly is about the attention span I have. Plus, I can make these for relatives and look like I am super crafty.
3. Support: They have many videos on the Knitwise website to help you out with techniques if you are struggling, which I really enjoy.
Overall, though only my first box, I am quite satisfied and at this point would recommend Knitwise to other knitters!

Verified Purchase

knit wise

Mar 04, 2020
Cecilia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice yarn, I was happy and surprised, looking forward to next box

Verified Purchase

Knit Harrington

May 08, 2020
Samantha W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got it for my mom last Mother’s Day and getting it for my husbands parents this year. Our family has become knit-crazy. We love it and I would highly recommend to everyone. Video tutorials make it so easy a caveman could do it. 😂

My review

May 08, 2020
Ryan B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Knit wise is so awesome. I started a complete beginner and now I am making beanies/gloves/scarves in the cold New Jersey winters for my whole family. It has actually saved me money in what I would have spent in winter apparel.

Great gift for knitters!

Nov 29, 2019
Pamela
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this box as a gift from my sister! I'm already an avid knitter and although the projects are on the simpler side, I have found the first 2 I've gotten very enjoyable. It was a nice palette cleanser to work on between my bigger blanket projects that take many months. The yarn isn't top of the line quality but very nice for the price of the box!

Kids Kit

May 10, 2020
Paige D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This review is for the Kid's Pom Pom Creature kit that we bought from the knitwise shop! It is so cute and original. My kids loved making them and playing with them after. Great deal - it kept them busy for hours.

Just Yarn subscription

May 09, 2020
Julia M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have the Just Yarn subscription and so far I love it! Each box comes with 2 cakes of yarn. Last month it also included a sample from another yarn company. I look forward to see what surprise yarn comes- and it's been great now that my local yarn shop has been closed. For only $12 a month, it's a great deal!

So much fun

May 08, 2020
Robert S.
1 Review
Overall
Quality

SO FUN!!!!!!!! I just love this product

Easy Fun and Great Pricing

May 08, 2020
Pat W.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I can’t say enough good things about knit-wise! I just love it. It’s one of the few pleasant surprises that comes to my doorstep on the reg. Totally recommend

Great gift!

May 08, 2020
Beth M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

One of the best gifts I have ever gotten. I have seen no down sides yet. When my gifted subscription runs out I will for sure get it myself. 100% worth the price.

Knit-wisdom

May 08, 2020
Liam C.
1 Review
Overall

Knitting is a passion of mine even though I am not great. This is the clearest and easiest to understand product I could find online. I am getting better tho. Thank you knit-wise

Great gift

May 08, 2020
Anthony M.
1 Review