Knit and crochet projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $12.00 / month

Knit-Wise reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun Gift!

May 03, 2020
Joan M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this as a gift from my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. I have crocheted before in the past but never tried knitting before. So far I have made coasters, a little pouch, and now I am working on a hat. It was a bit tricky getting started but they provided enough yarn that I was able to end up with a set of nice coasters.

Quite pleased!

Jul 12, 2018
Rachael K.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was attracted to this subscription box because I am a new knitter with short attention span. The reviews across the internet seemed to give this subscription at least a 4.2/5, so I thought I would give it a try. I'll be honest, some of the negative reviews on cratejoy made me nervous, particularly when I read about missed crates and poor customer service. The reality has been quite different.
1. Customer service: I did try to contact them through Cratejoy once and never received a response, which makes me think there is an issue in the connection between cratejoy and Knitwise because when I have contacted Knitwise directly through their own website I have had no problem with customer service. They have been prompt and helpful. There was a shipping issue (package got hung up at the post office) and I received a follow-up email checking that I received the package.
2. Quality: I am pleased with the quality of the yarn and the project they sent. It is for coasters, which honestly is about the attention span I have. Plus, I can make these for relatives and look like I am super crafty.
3. Support: They have many videos on the Knitwise website to help you out with techniques if you are struggling, which I really enjoy.
Overall, though only my first box, I am quite satisfied and at this point would recommend Knitwise to other knitters!

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Dec 16, 2020
Dennis O.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was ordering this box for my wife for Christmas. Can say that I was multi-tasking while placing the order and made 2 key mistakes. 1: picked the wrong level, 2: used an address I had for another crate-joy subscription. I messaged them through the "message seller" link and they were great about getting back to me. If the customer service is any indication of the product I have no doubt that we will be over joyed.

Verified Purchase

I love this yarn!

Nov 26, 2020
Sarah J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the Just-The-Yarn box. The yarns are great and nothing you can get at Hobby Lobby or Joann's. I look forward to this box each month and for only $12 it's a steal, as the yarns on their site are $10 each and you get 2 in each box.

I learned to knit

Nov 26, 2020
Caroline H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had never knit or crocheted before but always wanted to learn. This box comes with everything so I didn't have to be confused over which yarn and needles to buy. I made a set of coasters already and am working on the second project.

Unique Gift!!!

Nov 26, 2020
Janet S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this box for my birthday from my daughter. Very unique and creative! I've been knitting for awhile but mostly blankets so it's fun to get this box each month for new ideas.

Great box!

Jun 05, 2019
Jennifer F.
6 Reviews
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy my Knit-Wise boxes! The projects are fun and a good variety. There are a few other subscription boxes with higher quality products, but I am a newer crocheter and I really love the idea that this subscription allows you to specify a skill level!

Verified Purchase

Mar 01, 2018
Matt S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Knit-Wise has introduced me to so many new techniques that I probaby wouldn't have tried before. Also, now they are sending patterns by a different designer each month so that is interesting

Verified Purchase

Simple and enjoyable

Jun 27, 2017
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

These first two kits have helped me so much in understanding the basics of knitting. The second was fantastic in helping me understand in the round knitting. I am so glad I found this monthly subscription!

Verified Purchase

Life changing!

May 08, 2020
Arturo R.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh my gosh I love knit-wise! I get the service every month. Even though I am a total beginner, it has changed my life! I’m actually going to get it as a gift for my mom and grandma for this holiday weekend. If the owner of the company read this. Keep doing what you were doing. I look forward to getting the box every month. Thank you!!!

Never thought Knit-Wise could save lives

May 08, 2020
Dana K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Learning how to knit has been fun. I look forward to my Knit-Wise box arriving every month. I did not realize how important it would become. I have knitted 5 masks (with filters!) for my family members. Now I am starting on friends. Thank you Knit-Wise!

For beginner and advanced knitters alike

Mar 02, 2018
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I wanted to learn to knit - I have been crocheting for many years. This was the best introduction to knitting that anyone could ask for. Adorable beginner patterns to love and online tutorials including video are a fantastic plus. I am now subscribed to the intermediate boxes and I can’t wait to learn more!

Verified Purchase

knit wise

Mar 04, 2020
Cecilia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice yarn, I was happy and surprised, looking forward to next box

Verified Purchase

The best knitting subscription

Jun 23, 2020
Nadina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've tried several boxes, and this is the only one that's truly for beginners. The yarn themselves are just okay, but they are in cakes, which is fantastic. I love that the box includes everything you need to finish a project. The project patterns are fantastically written, and they're easy to finish in a weekend. This is definitely my favorite box.

Verified Purchase

Very fun for a beginner like I am!

Jun 17, 2020
Monica S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a perfect subscription for a beginning knitter like I am. I’ve enjoyed the simple but fun projects, and I really like access to the online tutorials of different stitches and techniques. I wasn’t crazy about the quality of the first ball of yarn I received, but the second shipment seemed better. I am very much looking forward to continuing my subscription and finding new projects to knit!

Verified Purchase

Great!!

Jun 13, 2020
Susan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

What a fabulous way to learn new skills, see other ways to knit (circular) and to experience great yarn. So glad I joined

Verified Purchase

Simple Box for a simple gal

May 19, 2017
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am so happy with my first Knit Wise box. Everything I need to start a beginner project without feeling overwhelmed or frustrated. Can't wait to start and finish my first project!

Verified Purchase