Knit-Wise: Knit Monthly

by Knit-Wise
64
Kniting projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$28.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (64)

Fun Gift!

May 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
10 Helpful

I received this as a gift from my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. I have crocheted before in the past but never tried knitting before. So far I have made coasters, a little pouch, and now I am working on a hat. It was a bit tricky getting started but they provided enough yarn that I was able to end up with a set of nice coasters.

Quite pleased!

Jul 12, 2018
Overall
Rachael K.
1 Review
22 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I was attracted to this subscription box because I am a new knitter with short attention span. The reviews across the internet seemed to give this subscription at least a 4.2/5, so I thought I would give it a try. I'll be honest, some of the negative reviews on cratejoy made me nervous, particularly when I read about missed crates and poor customer service. The reality has been quite different.
1. Customer service: I did try to contact them through Cratejoy once and never received a response, which makes me think there is an issue in the connection between cratejoy and Knitwise because when I have contacted Knitwise directly through their own website I have had no problem with customer service. They have been prompt and helpful. There was a shipping issue (package got hung up at the post office) and I received a follow-up email checking that I received the package.
2. Quality: I am pleased with the quality of the yarn and the project they sent. It is for coasters, which honestly is about the attention span I have. Plus, I can make these for relatives and look like I am super crafty.
3. Support: They have many videos on the Knitwise website to help you out with techniques if you are struggling, which I really enjoy.
Overall, though only my first box, I am quite satisfied and at this point would recommend Knitwise to other knitters!

Verified Purchase

Horrible experience/Poor Communication

Jun 07, 2018
Overall
Melissa P.
1 Review
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I placed my first order on the 13th with the understanding that shipments would be processed starting the 20th. By the 31st, my mother had not received her shipment, and I was charged for my 2nd shipment. I messaged the seller - no response. My mother received the shipment a few days later, and it was missing key components - like the crochet hook. I messaged the seller again about the missing items and gave them 3 days to respond - still no response. I am cancelling immediately. I wanted to gift something creative but now I doubt I will ever use a subscription gift service again.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jun 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer F.
6 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I really enjoy my Knit-Wise boxes! The projects are fun and a good variety. There are a few other subscription boxes with higher quality products, but I am a newer crocheter and I really love the idea that this subscription allows you to specify a skill level!

Verified Purchase

Simple and enjoyable

Jun 27, 2017
Overall
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

These first two kits have helped me so much in understanding the basics of knitting. The second was fantastic in helping me understand in the round knitting. I am so glad I found this monthly subscription!

Verified Purchase

Mar 01, 2018
Overall
Matt S.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Knit-Wise has introduced me to so many new techniques that I probaby wouldn't have tried before. Also, now they are sending patterns by a different designer each month so that is interesting

Verified Purchase

Life changing!

May 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arturo R.
1 Review
6 Helpful

Oh my gosh I love knit-wise! I get the service every month. Even though I am a total beginner, it has changed my life! I’m actually going to get it as a gift for my mom and grandma for this holiday weekend. If the owner of the company read this. Keep doing what you were doing. I look forward to getting the box every month. Thank you!!!

Never thought Knit-Wise could save lives

May 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dana K.
1 Review
5 Helpful

Learning how to knit has been fun. I look forward to my Knit-Wise box arriving every month. I did not realize how important it would become. I have knitted 5 masks (with filters!) for my family members. Now I am starting on friends. Thank you Knit-Wise!

For beginner and advanced knitters alike

Mar 02, 2018
Overall
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I wanted to learn to knit - I have been crocheting for many years. This was the best introduction to knitting that anyone could ask for. Adorable beginner patterns to love and online tutorials including video are a fantastic plus. I am now subscribed to the intermediate boxes and I can’t wait to learn more!

Verified Purchase

Where are the tutorials?

Mar 03, 2019
Overall
Melanie W.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I like the kit okay, but need the tutorial video for the intarsia knitting and the site no longer works :-(

Verified Purchase

Wonderful

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Crystal C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

First time ever with monthly knit subscription and everything about it exceeded my expectations. So happy

Verified Purchase

knit wise

Mar 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cecilia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Very nice yarn, I was happy and surprised, looking forward to next box

Verified Purchase

Great!!

Jun 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

What a fabulous way to learn new skills, see other ways to knit (circular) and to experience great yarn. So glad I joined

Verified Purchase

Guess i got what i paid for lol

Jan 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary J.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I received my first box which is just the yarn i believe, its the 10$ box. and i got the yarn and a really nice door notice that says "knit happens (do not disturb) which is really cute. However i wish they would have included some information about the actual yarn. Seems really good quality. Black yarn but thats all. It would have been nice to know some details about the yarn, grade and all and what needs are recommended. Maybe the next box will be better we shall see :)

Verified Purchase

Can't Resist

Oct 27, 2016
Overall
Samantha D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I cancelled for about three days-- then my second box arrived and I had to reinstate my subscription. The yarns sent are too cute, and the supplies are just lovely. I can't resist this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Mar 04, 2018
Overall
Pam H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Love knit-wise. Everything I was hoping for.

Verified Purchase

Easy to understand!

Mar 31, 2017
Overall
Katy S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I've never knitted before and wanted to try something new. The instructions were so easy to understand that I knitted my first project in one night. I can't wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

Just Don't Bother

Dec 30, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Poor Customer Service - I ordered a box and waited over two months before something arrived. I contacted the seller twice who was unresponsive.
Unimpressive Box - 2 balls of yarn, needles, a plastic tapestry needle, and one page of notes with no direction. Oh, and the cute wrapping they describe on the website is one piece of tissue paper.
I wish I spent 29 and shipping supporting my local knitting store!

Verified Purchase

Addicted already!

Jan 27, 2016
Overall
Dawn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I never knew how to knit before and I was nervous about taking the time to learn how, but when I got the first Knit-Wise project I felt like OKAY I can actually do this! I'm literally knitting all the time now... and so excited to see what the next project is each box.
The yarn is the best part. They seem very high quality and are adorable different textures/colors that have been fun to experiment different stitches with. I would never know what to buy on my own.
You get a lot per project too, and the projects vary each month along with new stitches / techniques. So far I've knitted a bunch of coasters (gave some away for gifts) and a beautiful wall hanging for my apartment.
Just renewed my 3 month subscription.. definitely worth it for a fun skill to build up every month :)

Verified Purchase

Simple Box for a simple gal

May 19, 2017
Overall
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I am so happy with my first Knit Wise box. Everything I need to start a beginner project without feeling overwhelmed or frustrated. Can't wait to start and finish my first project!

Verified Purchase

The best knitting subscription

Jun 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nadina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I've tried several boxes, and this is the only one that's truly for beginners. The yarn themselves are just okay, but they are in cakes, which is fantastic. I love that the box includes everything you need to finish a project. The project patterns are fantastically written, and they're easy to finish in a weekend. This is definitely my favorite box.

Verified Purchase

Great Customer Service

Dec 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dennis O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was ordering this box for my wife for Christmas. Can say that I was multi-tasking while placing the order and made 2 key mistakes. 1: picked the wrong level, 2: used an address I had for another crate-joy subscription. I messaged them through the "message seller" link and they were great about getting back to me. If the customer service is any indication of the product I have no doubt that we will be over joyed.

Verified Purchase

Very fun for a beginner like I am!

Jun 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

This is a perfect subscription for a beginning knitter like I am. I’ve enjoyed the simple but fun projects, and I really like access to the online tutorials of different stitches and techniques. I wasn’t crazy about the quality of the first ball of yarn I received, but the second shipment seemed better. I am very much looking forward to continuing my subscription and finding new projects to knit!

Verified Purchase

Website down?

Mar 02, 2019
Overall
Kelly P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I am a beginner knitter and this box seemed perfect to try out some quick and easy patterns. I really enjoyed my first box. I am on my second box now and there are some steps I need help with. I tried to go to the website to view the tutorials, but it appears to be down. I just get a blank screen. I tried to look for tutorials on other sites but the wording is sometimes different so I’m not sure if I’m doing the right thing. It also makes me nervous that the website seems to be gone, I hope it is just a temporary glitch. Especially since they already charged me for my next box.

Verified Purchase

Lovely!

Oct 05, 2016
Overall
Samantha D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

I haven't knitted in quite some time, and forgot a LOT of the basics. The first beginner box helped me to re-learn essential skills and provided more than enough materials to do so. The yarn quality is lovely, varied and interesting textures while still being easily workable. I think this is a GREAT way to get back into knitting, or to gift to someone who has no experience knitting. I can't wait to learn more. :) Definitely worth the price.

Verified Purchase