Home > Home & Living > DIY > Knit-Wise > Knit-Wise reviews

Knit and crochet projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.


Plans as low as $27.50 / 1 box every 3 months

Knit-Wise reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box!

Jun 05, 2019
Jennifer F.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy my Knit-Wise boxes! The projects are fun and a good variety. There are a few other subscription boxes with higher quality products, but I am a newer crocheter and I really love the idea that this subscription allows you to specify a skill level!

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Mar 27, 2019
Anna D.
1 Review
Overall

I received this Knit-Wise as a gift and it's been so fun. I got the beginner box and I loved the yarn that came with it. It also came with a cute pin!

I had the same problem other reviews had with the tutorials but I emailed and got a response right away. The website was up but there was a problem. They gave me a different link that worked! It was only down for a couple days, not something I would be angry or upset about- plus there's always google! :)

Where are the tutorials?

Mar 22, 2019
Melanie W.
10 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I like the kit okay, but need the tutorial video for the intarsia knitting and the site no longer works :-(

Verified Purchase

Website down?

Mar 02, 2019
Kelly P.
1 Review
Overall

I am a beginner knitter and this box seemed perfect to try out some quick and easy patterns. I really enjoyed my first box. I am on my second box now and there are some steps I need help with. I tried to go to the website to view the tutorials, but it appears to be down. I just get a blank screen. I tried to look for tutorials on other sites but the wording is sometimes different so I’m not sure if I’m doing the right thing. It also makes me nervous that the website seems to be gone, I hope it is just a temporary glitch. Especially since they already charged me for my next box.

Verified Purchase

Quite pleased!

Jul 12, 2018
Rachael K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I was attracted to this subscription box because I am a new knitter with short attention span. The reviews across the internet seemed to give this subscription at least a 4.2/5, so I thought I would give it a try. I'll be honest, some of the negative reviews on cratejoy made me nervous, particularly when I read about missed crates and poor customer service. The reality has been quite different.
1. Customer service: I did try to contact them through Cratejoy once and never received a response, which makes me think there is an issue in the connection between cratejoy and Knitwise because when I have contacted Knitwise directly through their own website I have had no problem with customer service. They have been prompt and helpful. There was a shipping issue (package got hung up at the post office) and I received a follow-up email checking that I received the package.
2. Quality: I am pleased with the quality of the yarn and the project they sent. It is for coasters, which honestly is about the attention span I have. Plus, I can make these for relatives and look like I am super crafty.
3. Support: They have many videos on the Knitwise website to help you out with techniques if you are struggling, which I really enjoy.
Overall, though only my first box, I am quite satisfied and at this point would recommend Knitwise to other knitters!

Verified Purchase

Horrible experience/Poor Communication

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I placed my first order on the 13th with the understanding that shipments would be processed starting the 20th. By the 31st, my mother had not received her shipment, and I was charged for my 2nd shipment. I messaged the seller - no response. My mother received the shipment a few days later, and it was missing key components - like the crochet hook. I messaged the seller again about the missing items and gave them 3 days to respond - still no response. I am cancelling immediately. I wanted to gift something creative but now I doubt I will ever use a subscription gift service again.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Matt S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Knit-Wise has introduced me to so many new techniques that I probaby wouldn't have tried before. Also, now they are sending patterns by a different designer each month so that is interesting

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon W.
1 Review
Overall

I love it so much

Verified Purchase

Simple and enjoyable

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
Overall

These first two kits have helped me so much in understanding the basics of knitting. The second was fantastic in helping me understand in the round knitting. I am so glad I found this monthly subscription!

Verified Purchase

For beginner and advanced knitters alike

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
Overall

I wanted to learn to knit - I have been crocheting for many years. This was the best introduction to knitting that anyone could ask for. Adorable beginner patterns to love and online tutorials including video are a fantastic plus. I am now subscribed to the intermediate boxes and I can’t wait to learn more!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options