Knit and crochet projects for all skill levels, delivered monthly.


Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Knit-Wise reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great box!

Jun 05, 2019
Jennifer F.
4 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoy my Knit-Wise boxes! The projects are fun and a good variety. There are a few other subscription boxes with higher quality products, but I am a newer crocheter and I really love the idea that this subscription allows you to specify a skill level!

Verified Purchase

Quite pleased!

Jul 12, 2018
Rachael K.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was attracted to this subscription box because I am a new knitter with short attention span. The reviews across the internet seemed to give this subscription at least a 4.2/5, so I thought I would give it a try. I'll be honest, some of the negative reviews on cratejoy made me nervous, particularly when I read about missed crates and poor customer service. The reality has been quite different.
1. Customer service: I did try to contact them through Cratejoy once and never received a response, which makes me think there is an issue in the connection between cratejoy and Knitwise because when I have contacted Knitwise directly through their own website I have had no problem with customer service. They have been prompt and helpful. There was a shipping issue (package got hung up at the post office) and I received a follow-up email checking that I received the package.
2. Quality: I am pleased with the quality of the yarn and the project they sent. It is for coasters, which honestly is about the attention span I have. Plus, I can make these for relatives and look like I am super crafty.
3. Support: They have many videos on the Knitwise website to help you out with techniques if you are struggling, which I really enjoy.
Overall, though only my first box, I am quite satisfied and at this point would recommend Knitwise to other knitters!

Verified Purchase

Horrible experience/Poor Communication

Jun 15, 2018
Melissa P.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I placed my first order on the 13th with the understanding that shipments would be processed starting the 20th. By the 31st, my mother had not received her shipment, and I was charged for my 2nd shipment. I messaged the seller - no response. My mother received the shipment a few days later, and it was missing key components - like the crochet hook. I messaged the seller again about the missing items and gave them 3 days to respond - still no response. I am cancelling immediately. I wanted to gift something creative but now I doubt I will ever use a subscription gift service again.

Verified Purchase

I love this box!

Mar 27, 2019
Anna D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I received this Knit-Wise as a gift and it's been so fun. I got the beginner box and I loved the yarn that came with it. It also came with a cute pin!

I had the same problem other reviews had with the tutorials but I emailed and got a response right away. The website was up but there was a problem. They gave me a different link that worked! It was only down for a couple days, not something I would be angry or upset about- plus there's always google! :)

Simple and enjoyable

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

These first two kits have helped me so much in understanding the basics of knitting. The second was fantastic in helping me understand in the round knitting. I am so glad I found this monthly subscription!

Verified Purchase

For beginner and advanced knitters alike

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I wanted to learn to knit - I have been crocheting for many years. This was the best introduction to knitting that anyone could ask for. Adorable beginner patterns to love and online tutorials including video are a fantastic plus. I am now subscribed to the intermediate boxes and I can’t wait to learn more!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Matt S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Knit-Wise has introduced me to so many new techniques that I probaby wouldn't have tried before. Also, now they are sending patterns by a different designer each month so that is interesting

Verified Purchase

Where are the tutorials?

Mar 22, 2019
Melanie W.
7 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I like the kit okay, but need the tutorial video for the intarsia knitting and the site no longer works :-(

Verified Purchase

Website down?

Mar 02, 2019
Kelly P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am a beginner knitter and this box seemed perfect to try out some quick and easy patterns. I really enjoyed my first box. I am on my second box now and there are some steps I need help with. I tried to go to the website to view the tutorials, but it appears to be down. I just get a blank screen. I tried to look for tutorials on other sites but the wording is sometimes different so I’m not sure if I’m doing the right thing. It also makes me nervous that the website seems to be gone, I hope it is just a temporary glitch. Especially since they already charged me for my next box.

Verified Purchase

Gifted!

Jun 15, 2018
Dana L.
1 Review
Overall

I received a Knit-Wise subscription as a gift about a year ago - and I had never knitted before. I hadn't even had an interest in knitting, but I just thought the packaging was so cute that I found myself excited to open it and look inside. Everything I needed was in there and I loved the colors of the yarn. More importantly than how cool the contents were was that I could follow the instructions. I watched the on line tutorials which were great because they were quick and got the idea across to me more easily than learning to knit by a book could have. I have fallen in love with knitting, and have continued the subscription myself. It has also become my go-to gift for friends, who have all seemed really pleased with it.
Lastly, it came with a little tote bag that I love and so I carry my knitting stuff in it pretty much everywhere I go.
I 💛 Knit-Wise!

Great value!!

Jun 15, 2018
Matt S.
1 Review
Overall

I just received my first Knit-Wise box and the yarn is a great quality. I haven't seen yarn like this before at Michael's or Joann's. I haven't started the project yet but the instructions are clear and simple.

Awesome idea! Best mail in awhile!

Jun 15, 2018
Garrett L.
1 Review
Overall

Ordered Knit-Wise monthly subscription as soon as it launched. I'm super happy with it and what I have learned. Looking forward to what the next month's box brings.

Addicted already!

Jun 15, 2018
Dawn S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I never knew how to knit before and I was nervous about taking the time to learn how, but when I got the first Knit-Wise project I felt like OKAY I can actually do this! I'm literally knitting all the time now... and so excited to see what the next project is each box.

The yarn is the best part. They seem very high quality and are adorable different textures/colors that have been fun to experiment different stitches with. I would never know what to buy on my own.

You get a lot per project too, and the projects vary each month along with new stitches / techniques. So far I've knitted a bunch of coasters (gave some away for gifts) and a beautiful wall hanging for my apartment.

Just renewed my 3 month subscription.. definitely worth it for a fun skill to build up every month :)

Verified Purchase

Can't Resist

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I cancelled for about three days-- then my second box arrived and I had to reinstate my subscription. The yarns sent are too cute, and the supplies are just lovely. I can't resist this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Lovely!

Jun 15, 2018
Samantha D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I haven't knitted in quite some time, and forgot a LOT of the basics. The first beginner box helped me to re-learn essential skills and provided more than enough materials to do so. The yarn quality is lovely, varied and interesting textures while still being easily workable. I think this is a GREAT way to get back into knitting, or to gift to someone who has no experience knitting. I can't wait to learn more. :) Definitely worth the price.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love it so much

Verified Purchase

Simple Box for a simple gal

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer A.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I am so happy with my first Knit Wise box. Everything I need to start a beginner project without feeling overwhelmed or frustrated. Can't wait to start and finish my first project!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Pam H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Love knit-wise. Everything I was hoping for.

Verified Purchase

Easy to understand!

Jun 15, 2018
Katy S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've never knitted before and wanted to try something new. The instructions were so easy to understand that I knitted my first project in one night. I can't wait for next months box!

Verified Purchase

I love this box

Jun 15, 2018
Anna D.
1 Review
Overall

My daughter and son-in-law bought me a gift subscription to Knit-Wise for Christmas. The projects are on the simpler side but it's fun having a quick project to knit up in an evening or two. I never would have thought to make some of these and now I can reuse the patterns and make them again with my own yarn. A perfect gift.

Great gift

Jun 15, 2018