Manga Spice Cafe Subscription - Month to Month

Manga Spice Cafe Subscription - Month to Month

by Manga Spice Cafe
We're a manga cafe in a box! Get new monthly manga, Asian snacks & drinks delivered to your door!

Plans as low as

$45.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (24)

Unexpectly Enjoyed

Feb 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nathan H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I think the content was great for the price. I am a guys so the Shojo Manga isn't really up my alley but they were good reads (which supprised me).

Verified Purchase

Very Professional Full Box

Jan 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Traci A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was such a professional box. Lots of books, all unique treats. So much of everything and wonderfully packed. Very unique! I paid just a little less for a box that looked like someone went to 5 Below and packed a couple of random things up. This one was so wonderful in comparison. Highly recommended and this will be my go to for a gift.

Verified Purchase

Subscription impression

Nov 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anthony C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Ngl at first I was hesitant to do a box subscription since I’ve never bothered to before as I thought it was a waste of money that offers very little. However once my first box came in I was thoroughly impressed and glad that I subscribed. Definitely one that imma stay subscribed on since I loved the snacks and random manga volumes.

Verified Purchase

Claims to be delivered almost a month ag

Jan 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Mel N.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Never received.. Hopefully the 2nd box will actually come.. Communication is terrible they don't respond. Better hope nothing goes wrong cuz they wont help you

Verified Purchase

Great Product and Fun!

Aug 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Absolutely love the product and will continue to subscribe for the foreseeable future. The only negative experience is due to the fact that they're a small business. In my personal experience, don't expect consistent shipping dates or emails stating your package will be later than normal.
Despite that, when you get your box it's a ton of fun. I have kept up with some of the manga they sent me and enjoyed genres I wouldn't have expected. The snacks are just the icing on the cake. I would recommend if you're not anxious about ship dates!

Verified Purchase

Abundantly Happy

Aug 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jared C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

I subscribed to this on a whim, and when it first arrived (which was faster than I imagined) I originally was a little let down at the manga that was enclosed. However, I began to read the first few chapters of both, and can thoroughly say that I was completely amused. They are funny, not what I was expecting, and completely new. I highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Good food

Sep 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrew H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Good food. There was like this churro thing with icing on the inside it was amazing.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Sep 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andres V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Love it!! All was amazing 🤩

Verified Purchase

Good communication

Jul 17, 2021
Overall
Tori S.
1 Review

I am located in Australia and was unaware that the price was USD. manga spice cafe were very helpful and procured me a refund. I’m very happy with their communication. I hope in the future I’ll actually be able to try their box.

10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Claire S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 21 days

THIS IS MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE!! Came with a good amount of snacks and the manga I got are actually good. I definitely recommend

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Riley D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this! I get to expand my manga collection and get a bunch of snacks for just a little over the cost of 4 manga at any book store. This is super enjoyable and I can't believe more people aren't subscribed to this!

Verified Purchase

HONESTLY the best anime box around!

Feb 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca S.
1 Review
7 Helpful

Honestly this is one of the best anime boxes around! It deserves more love. Unlike other boxes I've tried, they actually give you the full value of what you paid for. With each book price around $10 to even $20 dollars (you get 3), that already satisfies most, if not all of what the box cost. The snacks and drink are just a bonus, and are usually pretty tasty at that! The theme also changes each month, so I enjoy getting a variety of different manga that I wouldn't otherwise see or pick up, and they also tend to pick books with corresponding anime that are about to come out.
The curation is extremely thoughtful and the info sheet included that talks about the artists and their histories is brilliant. Now with Covid and spending so much time indoors, I'm always excited to see it at my door and I love setting up my own "manga cafe" with it. Can't recommend this box enough!

Revised opinion

Mar 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

Despite my misunderstanding of how these things work, I have high expectations for the spice box. I can't say I completely dislike something I haven't gotten yet. I look forward to the 5star Manga and candy package thats coming soon.

Verified Purchase

Loving it!

Feb 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carrie S.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I bought this subscription for my 14 year old son and it has been fantastic. He has received 2 so far and has loved each one. The items have been interesting and exciting and the books have been great. So far very happy and satisfied! The steak Cheetos were a fun surprise!

Recommended!

Dec 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Isabella G.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

We enjoyed the snacks. The manga selection we received wasn't that great, though, but still not bad overall.

Verified Purchase

I’ll buy another one once I can

Jun 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Gilberto T.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

It came a day earlier than estimated and the books were a great read!

Verified Purchase

Love this

Apr 01, 2019
Overall
Melex R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

Great keep up the good boxes😀.

Verified Purchase

THE BEST!!!!

Nov 01, 2018
Overall
Kiela K.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful

Every month has been awesome ! I got it for my boyfriend and he loves it. The books are great and the munchies that come along with is is a lot of fun and really good. The pamphlet that comes with it is great to. It's interesting to get the story on both the artists and the writers. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is a fan of manga and trying new things. BEST EVER!!!

DONT SUBSCRIBE

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Shoshanna H.
1 Review
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The first box I got was ok, arrived a little late but then had pretty good books in it. The box looked like the logo had just been taped on, and the maid on the info pamphlet looked very badly drawn, but it didn't matter to me a lot. The second one, my August box, didn't arrive till SEPTEMBER and they didn't even tell me it was gonna be delayed. When I sent a complaint, they didn't reply until I contacted CrateJoy, then they said they were delayed by "the holidays" and were very curt with me. First of all, I'm paying you quite a bit just to send me overpriced snacks and a few manga, you should at least be polite. Also, there are no major holidays in August??!? The September box (which didnt arrive till October), the drawing on the pamphlet was a bit better, but all the snacka except for 2 tasted like garbage and the manga where really bad. The Final Fantasy one, you couldn't even properly underatand unless you read the others before hand. The second was just a remake of Star Wars. Please, whatever you do.... DONT SUBSCRIBE HERE

Verified Purchase

Dissatisfied

Oct 02, 2018
Overall
Jena B.
9 Reviews
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I’m still waiting for clarification regarding shipment confirmations that were never received. I’ve sent copies of the emails and have received no response. Lacking communication and customer service.

Verified Purchase

One of my favorites!

Jun 10, 2018
Overall
Anna G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

One of my favorite subscriptions! At first I was afraid when ordering this box since they hadn't been around for very long but they ended up being really great service! I love the variety of manga and treats you get! It's definitely worth the price! However, like someone else has suggested, it's cheaper to go through their actual website. Cratejoy tacks on a higher amount for shipping. Also, one of the great things about manga spice is that they always email you a tracking number when they ship out your box!

Verified Purchase

Jun 10, 2018
Overall
Danica K.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

This reminded me of how much I love Manga and all things Japanese. Great selection of treats and stories.

Verified Purchase

Order elsewhere!!

May 04, 2018
Overall
Danielle
3 Reviews
6 Pictures
25 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Let me start by saying I really liked this box. However, I absolutely do not recommend ordering from cratejoy. At the time of writing this review, it is 10 dollars cheaper to order from the company site directly. This makes a huge value difference in relation to the contents of the box. At the 49.xx that it will total out to on cratejoy, it is not a good value. Your three books average about 30 dollars and the various snacks, bought off sites like Yamibuy ( a great site for snacks. Better priced than Amazon by far) are usually $0.50-2.00 an item. They did not equal the difference of the 10 dollars. There is no benefit to ordering from cratejoy, other than to have your subscriptions in one spot.
Star decrease is because of the price difference.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 06, 2018
Overall
Lenora W.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is so fun! I just love everything that came in the first box and it's so well curated. It's a great way to discover new manga and I really enjoyed the info sheet.

Verified Purchase