Home > Novelty > Mickey Monthly > Reviews
Mickey Monthly

Our Disney Subscription Box will cure your Disney depression. Bring the magic to you. Learn more >>


$6.49+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

49
4.4 of 5 stars
Pins!!!
by Sarah written Jun 26, 2018
I took my first trip to Disney World almost three years ago and got introduced to the wonderful thing that is pin trading. However, I quickly discovered that I liked the pins far too much to part with any of them, so I became a collector instead! Being from New England and therefore unable to travel to Disney as often as I'd like, I was overjoyed to find Mickey Monthly, and while I would like the actual boxes, my budget only allows for the one pin each month. Honestly, though, I'm super happy with every single pin I get! They're so beautifully made and detailed, each one is an awesome addition to my collection! There was maybe one instance where I received the same pin twice, but even that was fine because I was able to gift the extra one! Love the little drawstring bag the pin comes in and the 'Disney magic' confetti that comes in each envelope, and will absolutely be sticking with this service for the long haul. Perhaps later on down the road I'll be able to upgrade to a box, but I'm super happy that they have something for every budget. Thank you!!
Verified Purchase
Not worth the money
by Cecilia written Apr 29, 2018
I ordered the fairy size for my 4 year old girl. We live in Canada so not only did I have to pay alot for shipping, I also got hit with duty! We received a jewelery box worth $22.99 and a rice krispy treat. So MAYBE $30 worth for I'm ashamed to say probably $75- $80 total I paid. Insane. I mean my kid enjoyed it but I could bring her to the Disney store for ALOT less.
Verified Purchase
Wonderful!
by Erin written Apr 06, 2018
I just got my first fairy snack box and I am blown away. Not only did it come with four different snacks, but also a park map, a card, and Mickey confetti. It felt like real Disney magic! Also just by luck is had Chip and Dale cheese snacks, which are my favourite! I am writing this in April, and it is still cold and dark up here in Canada so this was such a nice burst of Disney warmth. Thank you!
Verified Purchase
Don't bother
by Christina written Mar 26, 2018
I ordered the 50.00 Mickey Monthly box and i received maybe 30.00 worth of merchandise..(and that is shooting high)..i got kitchen towel , magnet, and a easter egg that looked like lady...not at all what i thought...very disappointed!!
Verified Purchase
Not worth.
by Katy written Mar 04, 2018
I had ordered the Magic Box and I got stuff that you could get at the dollar store (a word search book, a ballcap, a figurine and _car antenna toppers_. I was mad, and I sent them a request for a refund and they came up with nothing. Trust me on this, NOT WORTH the money.
Verified Purchase
Not For Experienced Pin Collectors
by Paul written Jan 07, 2018
I gave my sweetie - a serious pin collector - a monthly subscription for 3 used pins. She immediately identified the pins that came as "scrappers" (not necessarily a bad thing, some people collect them). I switched the gift subscription to one new pin starting this month and hopefully that will be better for an expert like her. If we were back when she was just getting started with pin trading, I'm sure she'd have loved it.
Verified Purchase
Not what I expected
by Cindy written Dec 19, 2017
I signed up for the 3 pins they came they seemed in fine shape but I have no idea who they were. No Disney characters I’ve ever seen. Looked up pins on eBay none had these people. I guess they can’t all be winners but I would have thought they would have started me out with something good. Needless to say I cancelled immediately
Verified Purchase
Not what I'd expected...
by Shannon written Nov 24, 2017
I understand it says "themed", but it also reads from the parks. What I've received is not from a park. This latest is actually 1 peice from a 3 piece set of Jim Shore ornaments sold at Macy's. I already own the set, paid $32 for all 3. The 1 ornament is all that was in the standard $19.95 package so I am a bit upset. I've already contacted the company....
Verified Purchase
In Love!!
by Jeremy written Aug 24, 2017
I absolutely love Mickey Monthly!! It's like getting a piece of the magic right at your doorstep! I always look forward to the boxes, and each one is a magical surprise! You guys do great work! Please keep it going! °o°
Verified Purchase
Fiancee Disney Addiction
by Jimmy written Aug 21, 2017
Im getting married to my Fiancee in Nov. Our Honeymoon will be in April 2018 at Disneyworld. Which shes never been, even though she is in love with Disney. I decided to have pins sent to her to start a pin collection that she could take to Disney to trade throughout the parks. She loves every pin she gets and the joy that I see when she opens up the bag is great. Its like a countdown to the day we go on our first trip to Disney. Oh and she keeps the little Mickey confetti that comes in the bag too. :) Great quality pins. Looking forward to see more pins to come.
Verified Purchase
View Details