The Magic of Disney Without The Crowds. Learn more >>

Plans as low as $9.99 / month

Mickey Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Feb 15, 2019
Rebekah C.
6 Reviews
25 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

We All KNOW that Disney isn't cheap merchandise BUT We Love Disney in this house and Love subscription boxes so figured we'd give it a shot. For the $29.99 box with tax it came to $40.33 for a month to month subscription. We received our First package today AND it had 2 items and a note from Disney in it! The Disney coloring book we got is marked $15.99. The Mickey Mouse popcorn they included had a $6.99 price tag.... THAT DOESN'T EVEN EQUAL am amount for what i paid for the BOX! To be Quite Frank with you this makes me FURIOUS!!! ARE YOU ALL sending these packages out SERIOUS!!???!! I CANCELLED my subscription immediately! Sent a message to the seller and now I'm making a Review on this CRAP 😡😡😡 Incredibly Unbelievable!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Rude

Jan 25, 2019
Celeste W.
1 Review
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I had to giving them 3 star and how box was not worth price but they sent me a rude email on price of box and math and how I don't read okay box wasn't 45$ but it wasn't 29.99 with after shipping it's 35$ items was Malt balls and a 5$ ceramic dish to me not even close to being 75% coat of box unless Malt balls were made from chocolate made of gold! And I don't think giving my opinion is constitute to be seriously rude need bussiness classes

Verified Purchase

Ruined Christmas

Dec 23, 2019
Brian L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible customer service and shipping. Tooks weeks for the product to be returned Attempted to have this product delivered before Christmas and they missed the mark. They did not do anything to help speed up the process nor improve the experience after speaking with them. I would not purchase from them and would save my money and look for one of the other similar services.

Verified Purchase

Pin Subscription

Jul 15, 2019
Thomas M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it. My family can't wait to open this monthly subscription together.

Verified Purchase

It came with a Thomas Kinkade canvas!

Dec 31, 2019
Jenny H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I ordered a 1 time box. I ordered the Disney Mystery Box - $50+ Value +$10 Bonus! box for $35.00. After shipping it was around $55. What I got was incredible! I received a set of Mickey/Minnie stemless wine glasses, a Mickey baseball hat, a draw string backpack, and to my delight I even got a Thomas Kinkade Disney canvas print! This was well worth what I paid for it and I am very happy!!

Disappointed

Mar 02, 2019
Leila S.
6 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I was so looking forward to this box, but it was nothing but a huge disappointment. After waiting two weeks for it to arrive (isn’t DHL the best!), I ripped open my box to see only three items: a bag of caramel popcorn, a cardboard Alice in Wonderland diorama, and a Frozen coloring book. Sadly, I’m probably going to donate the book and diorama to Goodwill.

Verified Purchase

Hidden charges. Kinda shady

Dec 08, 2018
Sahanah G.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Buyer beware! They charge for shipping and the recipient will be charged upon receipt of the box. Extra charges were not communicated beforehand. Completely ruined the gift when the receiver had to pay to get their present. Also very difficult to cancel the subscription and receive a refund. The gift recipient was not even satisfied with the contents.

Verified Purchase

I want so much to like it, but...

Jan 26, 2019
Amanda G.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

I recieved the theme park edition for a Christmas gift and was very excited! The first box contained a book, a calendar, and a couple candies. It was nice. However, knowing how much the subscription cost, I was not sure it was worth it. Still, I was hopeful for the second box. Well, that one came today and contained a bag of jelly beans and a small, very thin blanket. That was it. I am super disappointed. I know it’s Disney, and Disney will cost you! But this is completely not worth it. Buyer beware

like the others say.... not worth it

Dec 29, 2018
Candi C.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

I opted for the 20 box with three items to try the service out as i have heard mixed reviews and figured I would upgrade if I liked it. Shipping to Montana was $16 so when I saw that, I decided to cancel the subscription. That’s a bit steep for shipping a small box. I did get my box pretty fast, in about a week, but when I opened it the three items were very disappointing. A Funko pop Alladin that I found on Amazon for 7 bucks, a Mickey beach towel that I found on Amazon for 4 bucks, and a bag of Disney jelly beans which you can buy for a buck. So paying $36 for these things was pretty infuriating. I will be trying a different subscription service with actual Disney Parks items.

Not worth it

Aug 01, 2019
Dominique T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth it. I spent nearly 50$ on this box, only to get a rice crispy treat, an ice cube tray, and pin.
Thoroughly disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely not worth the money

Aug 31, 2018
Tanya G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I have done other Crate Joy subscription boxes, but this one was not worth it at all. 29 dollars got me a bag of popcorn and a hat. I am very disappointed and have cancelled this. I will continue to use Crate Joy for other types of boxes though, as I have been very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Cool idea but not worth the price

Jul 30, 2019
Jeanie C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid 35 dollars for a 10 dollar book, a 6 dollar bag of popcorn and a single Rice Krispie treat. Sooooo disappointed. I feel like I got ripped off.

Verified Purchase

Awesome company

Jun 20, 2019
Ralph F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This company is great i advise everyone to use this company. You will not be disappointed. My wife got her favorite item in a box a alex and ani bracelet. This company brings disneyworld to wherever you live. I want to thank them for the time they take out of their lives to be so considerate of what people want. I know we pay for the service but they actually go above and beyond. We look foward to this box every month. There is no company better in my eyes.

Verified Purchase

Love PinPal, great box

Jun 05, 2019
Christine V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am subscribed to the PinPal box and get excited for my envelope every month! Lots of the pins come with the cardboard backing and all pins come with the rubber Mickey head backs. There are no scrappers or counterfeits and I have yet to receive a low quality pin. I love this box because even if I don't want one of the pins I get, I can put it in my "trade" pile for my next trip to the parks! It's a really fun way to build my collection.

Verified Purchase

Allergies beware

Jan 29, 2019
Mallie L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Mickey Monthly does NOT customize to allergies because the company is only two people...and that’s totally okay with me. I received an item I couldn’t consume due to allergies and loved sharing the Disney Magic with my coworkers. $40 for three items is a little steep but the items were so worth it.

Verified Purchase

I love the Pin-Pal subscription!!

Dec 22, 2018
Kirsten M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I get the Pin Pal- 3 pins, and I am always excited when that little blue envelope arrives. I’ve had the subscription for almost 2 years now and have not recieved a duplicate pin yet. If I get a pin I’m not crazy about, I’m still happy because it goes in my trading pin stash for when I go to Disney World. I’ve recieved some really cool ones- like Shanghai Disney Resort Grand opening and vintage art Minnie Mouse. I’ve even got pins this year from the 2018 sets- so even though they’re not on a card, some of them are still new!!

Verified Purchase

Oct 04, 2018
Carol H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This months box was great! Loved every thing in it. Thanks!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Oct 01, 2018
Chelsey N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I get the 3 new pins and I'm never disappointed.
They always send some really good pins and if they send one I might not be a fan of, figured it'll make a good trading pin when we go to Disney. I'm beyond happy with every month though! Thank you Mickey Monthly!

Verified Purchase

Pins!!!

Jun 26, 2018
Sarah W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I took my first trip to Disney World almost three years ago and got introduced to the wonderful thing that is pin trading. However, I quickly discovered that I liked the pins far too much to part with any of them, so I became a collector instead! Being from New England and therefore unable to travel to Disney as often as I'd like, I was overjoyed to find Mickey Monthly, and while I would like the actual boxes, my budget only allows for the one pin each month. Honestly, though, I'm super happy with every single pin I get! They're so beautifully made and detailed, each one is an awesome addition to my collection! There was maybe one instance where I received the same pin twice, but even that was fine because I was able to gift the extra one! Love the little drawstring bag the pin comes in and the 'Disney magic' confetti that comes in each envelope, and will absolutely be sticking with this service for the long haul. Perhaps later on down the road I'll be able to upgrade to a box, but I'm super happy that they have something for every budget. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

We love our monthly Disney surprises!

Jun 15, 2018
Katherine B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I'm subscribed to the Pin Pal box and receive three pins every month. My daughter (7 y.o.) and I love being surprised every time we open our special blue envelope! The Mickey confetti is such a nice touch (especially when my daughter finds a random piece somewhere; it makes her day!) Our collection gets bigger and more diverse every month, and even if we receive a pin we're not overly crazy for, we know we can take it to the parks to trade the next time we go! Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Pure Disney Magic

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been getting Mickey Monthly for over a year and it's the best subscription out there! The blue box on my porch is guaranteed to have Disney magic perfectly packaged inside. I've loved every box I've received and couldn't recommend it enough.

Verified Purchase

I love the surprise!!

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love Mickey Monthly. Definitely by far the best Disney-Themed box subscription I have found. I started with the Theme-Park Box for a few months (and loved it and all items received) but switched to the Pin a month package. I love the surprise of the pins that arrive monthly. It's also a great way to start your pin collection. Definitely would recommend this to anyone in need of a Disney Fix when they can't get "home"!!

Verified Purchase

Mickey Monthly - Pins

Jun 15, 2018
Amber M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year