Home > Geek & Gamer > Nerd & Fandom > Mickey Monthly > Mickey Monthly reviews

Our Disney Subscription Box will cure your Disney depression. Bring the magic to you. Learn more >>


Plans as low as $11.95 / month

Mickey Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

by Rebekah C., Feb 15, 2019

We All KNOW that Disney isn't cheap merchandise BUT We Love Disney in this house and Love subscription boxes so figured we'd give it a shot. For the $29.99 box with tax it came to $40.33 for a month to month subscription. We received our First package today AND it had 2 items and a note from Disney in it! The Disney coloring book we got is marked $15.99. The Mickey Mouse popcorn they included had a $6.99 price tag.... THAT DOESN'T EVEN EQUAL am amount for what i paid for the BOX! To be Quite Frank with you this makes me FURIOUS!!! ARE YOU ALL sending these packages out SERIOUS!!???!! I CANCELLED my subscription immediately! Sent a message to the seller and now I'm making a Review on this CRAP 😡😡😡 Incredibly Unbelievable!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Disappointed

by Leila S., Mar 02, 2019

I was so looking forward to this box, but it was nothing but a huge disappointment. After waiting two weeks for it to arrive (isn’t DHL the best!), I ripped open my box to see only three items: a bag of caramel popcorn, a cardboard Alice in Wonderland diorama, and a Frozen coloring book. Sadly, I’m probably going to donate the book and diorama to Goodwill.

Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Rude

by Celeste W., Jan 25, 2019

I had to giving them 3 star and how box was not worth price but they sent me a rude email on price of box and math and how I don't read okay box wasn't 45$ but it wasn't 29.99 with after shipping it's 35$ items was Malt balls and a 5$ ceramic dish to me not even close to being 75% coat of box unless Malt balls were made from chocolate made of gold! And I don't think giving my opinion is constitute to be seriously rude need bussiness classes

Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

I want so much to like it, but...

by Amanda G., Jan 26, 2019

I recieved the theme park edition for a Christmas gift and was very excited! The first box contained a book, a calendar, and a couple candies. It was nice. However, knowing how much the subscription cost, I was not sure it was worth it. Still, I was hopeful for the second box. Well, that one came today and contained a bag of jelly beans and a small, very thin blanket. That was it. I am super disappointed. I know it’s Disney, and Disney will cost you! But this is completely not worth it. Buyer beware

4 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

like the others say.... not worth it

by Candi C., Dec 29, 2018

I opted for the 20 box with three items to try the service out as i have heard mixed reviews and figured I would upgrade if I liked it. Shipping to Montana was $16 so when I saw that, I decided to cancel the subscription. That’s a bit steep for shipping a small box. I did get my box pretty fast, in about a week, but when I opened it the three items were very disappointing. A Funko pop Alladin that I found on Amazon for 7 bucks, a Mickey beach towel that I found on Amazon for 4 bucks, and a bag of Disney jelly beans which you can buy for a buck. So paying $36 for these things was pretty infuriating. I will be trying a different subscription service with actual Disney Parks items.

3 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Hidden charges. Kinda shady

by Sahanah G., Dec 08, 2018

Buyer beware! They charge for shipping and the recipient will be charged upon receipt of the box. Extra charges were not communicated beforehand. Completely ruined the gift when the receiver had to pay to get their present. Also very difficult to cancel the subscription and receive a refund. The gift recipient was not even satisfied with the contents.

Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Highlight of the Month

by Sean B., Apr 02, 2019

This box is absolutely worth every cent. We have had this service for a year now and we love it. We only had one box that we were not happy with but the other Disney fanatics in our family loved what we didn't. I would recommend this box to anyone that has a passion for Disney but doesn't have as much free time as they would like to make it to the parks.

|Report abuse

Allergies beware

by Mallie L., Jan 29, 2019

Mickey Monthly does NOT customize to allergies because the company is only two people...and that’s totally okay with me. I received an item I couldn’t consume due to allergies and loved sharing the Disney Magic with my coworkers. $40 for three items is a little steep but the items were so worth it.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

My favorite subscription

by Chasity B., Jan 24, 2019

I am obsessed with this box! I can not wait to get it every month i get so impatient, once i get my tracking number i am constantly tracking it to see what day it will come! I started out getting the cheapest box because i didnt want to waste money on it if it wasnt worth. A year and a half later and i am still buying it. I am here to tell you This box is worth it!! You always get your moneys worth and I dont feel cheated. i had an issue with my first box(my fault my address was wrong) and their customer service was so fast and sooo nice. I tell all my friends about this box. 10/10 would recomend!

|Report abuse

I love the Pin-Pal subscription!!

by Kirsten M., Dec 22, 2018

I get the Pin Pal- 3 pins, and I am always excited when that little blue envelope arrives. I’ve had the subscription for almost 2 years now and have not recieved a duplicate pin yet. If I get a pin I’m not crazy about, I’m still happy because it goes in my trading pin stash for when I go to Disney World. I’ve recieved some really cool ones- like Shanghai Disney Resort Grand opening and vintage art Minnie Mouse. I’ve even got pins this year from the 2018 sets- so even though they’re not on a card, some of them are still new!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options