The Magic of Disney Without The Crowds. Learn more >>

Plans as low as $9.99 / month

Mickey Monthly reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Feb 14, 2019
Rebekah C.
6 Reviews
37 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

We All KNOW that Disney isn't cheap merchandise BUT We Love Disney in this house and Love subscription boxes so figured we'd give it a shot. For the $29.99 box with tax it came to $40.33 for a month to month subscription. We received our First package today AND it had 2 items and a note from Disney in it! The Disney coloring book we got is marked $15.99. The Mickey Mouse popcorn they included had a $6.99 price tag.... THAT DOESN'T EVEN EQUAL am amount for what i paid for the BOX! To be Quite Frank with you this makes me FURIOUS!!! ARE YOU ALL sending these packages out SERIOUS!!???!! I CANCELLED my subscription immediately! Sent a message to the seller and now I'm making a Review on this CRAP 😡😡😡 Incredibly Unbelievable!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Rude

Jan 25, 2019
Celeste W.
1 Review
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I had to giving them 3 star and how box was not worth price but they sent me a rude email on price of box and math and how I don't read okay box wasn't 45$ but it wasn't 29.99 with after shipping it's 35$ items was Malt balls and a 5$ ceramic dish to me not even close to being 75% coat of box unless Malt balls were made from chocolate made of gold! And I don't think giving my opinion is constitute to be seriously rude need bussiness classes

Verified Purchase

STAY AWAY

Aug 01, 2020
Elysse F.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First I will say that I back up what all the other reviews have stated, Disney products are not cheap but neither are the boxes froma Mickey Monthly and they are in NO WAY close to the value of the boxes. We received a EXPIRED!!! box of animal crackers and a box set of notecards. The box itself was covered in dust and seeing how the crackers are expired it does not surprise me to know how long or old the notecard set was.

When we emailed them regarding how we felt the value was not there are we received expired items we were told how their faq's say they usually only put in two items in the box. Instead of rushing a replacement item for sending something expired they "snail mailed" out a replacement item which we still have not received. I am afraid to know what the most expensive box will have in it.

SAVE YOUR MONEY and do NOT order from them

Verified Purchase

😥 Sad

Jun 25, 2020
Kaiya L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box took q while to get here and once it got her only had 3 items. Two out of three were broken and will had to be replaced.

Verified Purchase

Pin Subscription

Jul 09, 2019
Thomas M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it. My family can't wait to open this monthly subscription together.

Verified Purchase

Very unpset

Sep 25, 2020
Comments C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the one with souvenirs only and I got the candy only I am very unhappy and will never order from here again.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

May 12, 2020
Leah E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid $50 and got a pair of ears that are currently being sold at the outlet stores for $8 and a brownie and a cookie! I basically spent $50 plus shipping for $18 worth of product😒

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 02, 2019
Leila S.
6 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

I was so looking forward to this box, but it was nothing but a huge disappointment. After waiting two weeks for it to arrive (isn’t DHL the best!), I ripped open my box to see only three items: a bag of caramel popcorn, a cardboard Alice in Wonderland diorama, and a Frozen coloring book. Sadly, I’m probably going to donate the book and diorama to Goodwill.

Verified Purchase

Mixed bag

Aug 09, 2020
Keith G.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After subscribing to two different versions of their boxes, I have to say I had very different experiences with them.

One box with ri fe with great items and terrific value for the money. The second box was full supposedly of theme park exclusive items that can be found just about anywhere. Most of them were easy to find on Amazon and at extremely low prices so the value of the box was well below the cost.

I would advise caution before ordering the theme park version of the box but my experience with the other was pretty good

Verified Purchase

Hidden charges. Kinda shady

Dec 08, 2018
Sahanah G.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Buyer beware! They charge for shipping and the recipient will be charged upon receipt of the box. Extra charges were not communicated beforehand. Completely ruined the gift when the receiver had to pay to get their present. Also very difficult to cancel the subscription and receive a refund. The gift recipient was not even satisfied with the contents.

Verified Purchase

like the others say.... not worth it

Dec 28, 2018
Candi C.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Overall

I opted for the 20 box with three items to try the service out as i have heard mixed reviews and figured I would upgrade if I liked it. Shipping to Montana was $16 so when I saw that, I decided to cancel the subscription. That’s a bit steep for shipping a small box. I did get my box pretty fast, in about a week, but when I opened it the three items were very disappointing. A Funko pop Alladin that I found on Amazon for 7 bucks, a Mickey beach towel that I found on Amazon for 4 bucks, and a bag of Disney jelly beans which you can buy for a buck. So paying $36 for these things was pretty infuriating. I will be trying a different subscription service with actual Disney Parks items.

Ruined Christmas

Dec 23, 2019
Brian L.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible customer service and shipping. Tooks weeks for the product to be returned Attempted to have this product delivered before Christmas and they missed the mark. They did not do anything to help speed up the process nor improve the experience after speaking with them. I would not purchase from them and would save my money and look for one of the other similar services.

Verified Purchase

I want so much to like it, but...

Jan 25, 2019
Amanda G.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Overall

I recieved the theme park edition for a Christmas gift and was very excited! The first box contained a book, a calendar, and a couple candies. It was nice. However, knowing how much the subscription cost, I was not sure it was worth it. Still, I was hopeful for the second box. Well, that one came today and contained a bag of jelly beans and a small, very thin blanket. That was it. I am super disappointed. I know it’s Disney, and Disney will cost you! But this is completely not worth it. Buyer beware

Not worth it

Aug 01, 2019
Dominique T.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth it. I spent nearly 50$ on this box, only to get a rice crispy treat, an ice cube tray, and pin.
Thoroughly disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely not worth the money

Aug 31, 2018
Tanya G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I have done other Crate Joy subscription boxes, but this one was not worth it at all. 29 dollars got me a bag of popcorn and a hat. I am very disappointed and have cancelled this. I will continue to use Crate Joy for other types of boxes though, as I have been very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Cool idea but not worth the price

Jul 30, 2019
Jeanie C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid 35 dollars for a 10 dollar book, a 6 dollar bag of popcorn and a single Rice Krispie treat. Sooooo disappointed. I feel like I got ripped off.

Verified Purchase

Awesome company

Jun 20, 2019
Ralph F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping