mintMONGOOSE

by mintMONGOOSE Jewelry Subscription
Jewelry inspired by life. Delivered monthly.
1271 reviews

Plans as low as

$12.99/ month

Buying Options

mintMONGOOSE reviewsReviews

Write a Review
1271

Lovely jewelry subscription box

Mar 30, 2019
Paula H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I have only received my first box that gets shipped within 48 hours of purchasing the subscription, and I am not disappointed! I did a lot of research and even watched videos on YouTube of people opening up this subscription box compared to other ones. I was very satisfied with the items and their quality for the price (about $14 per month including shipping). Even if it's something that is not my style, it is beautiful enough to gift it to a friend. Lastly, Helena's customer service is very personal and on point. It's like talking with a long distance friend you haven't talked to in a while. I highly recommend you try this jewelry subscription box! You won't regret it! :)

Verified Purchase

Classy sets

Mar 21, 2019
Rosanna R.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I signed up for MintMONGOOSE around September of last year, thanks to a youtuber that was reviewing that month’s box.
And I’am still with them. I was looking to expand my jewelry collection. And the pieces they send monthly are so beautiful. You can wear them as casual, or special occasions.
I’ve gotten many compliments over the pieces that I’ve worn.
I love that they also let you pick between rose gold, gold, and silver. I chose rose gold since I didn’t have much innthat finish.
If you’re looking for a good jewelry subscription, this one is it.

Great curation, beautiful jewelry!

Feb 24, 2019
Emelia C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got my first MintMONGOOSE box this month. I don't have a lot of good, longwearing pieces in my collection, and I thought MintMONGOOSE might be the way to go. Boy was I right!
I signed up for the regular MintMONGOOSE 3 month prepay option, which was $33.00 (plus shipping) for three months, vs $12.00 (plus shipping) monthly.
You can choose between gold, rose gold, and silver or Surprise me! For your jewelry and you can choose if you want watches or have pierced ears.
Pros: The pieces are really beautiful. Absolutely stunning. This months jewelry had blues and and greens and they worked so well together. My favorite thing was that the pieces (Necklace, earrings and ring) all were part of a set. The earrings and necklace pendant had the same design, a curved shape with rectangular gems. The ring was more minimalist and had the rectangle shape. And the Necklace was adjustable. It had 3 rings for the lobster clasp to clasp to so it could be shorter or longer.
It was so much fun to open the package! It came in a fun teal envelope, and inside that was a little curved box with the MintMONGOOSE seal. The jewelry was inside that in little bags. I've already worn my new jewelry a few times, and I've also gotten some compliments on it! :)
Cons: Not many. The ring looked like it was adjustable, but it wouldn't budge and I didn't want to hurt such a beautiful ring....

Verified Purchase

Great Quality for a Great Price!!

Jan 17, 2020
Carrie L.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received this pretty quickly despite being in Canada. I was so impressed with the pieces I received. The quality is amazing for the price you pay. The pieces are unique. This is my first box. I had seen YouTube videos in the past but didn't subscribe even though I wanted too. I finally decided to give it a go since I need to get some new jewelry and I love surprises. Thank you so much! Helena is awesome. Customer service is A++++. I highly recommend this subscription box. You won't be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Love 💗 it!

Feb 21, 2020
April H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so very much for my box!! This is my second box from you guys, and I love LOVE LOVE it! You pick out perfect 👌 pieces for me, and the packaging is very nice! You can tell you take great care in trying to make sure that the jewelry gets to your customers in the best possible condition. It is very much appreciated nothing tangled or bent! Thank you! And the pieces are absolutely beautiful!! 💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕💕

Verified Purchase

Great jewelry subscription

Jun 19, 2020
Toni P.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am loving this jewelry subscription. This is my second month and I got a past month and I have enjoyed all of the jewelry I received. I can’t wait to see what I get next! It’s so exciting.

Verified Purchase

One of the best jewelry subscriptions!

May 27, 2020
Ashley T.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered my first box early on this month and I received it shortly after. It is such a budget friendly subscription. You are able to choose your choice of metals. Silver, gold and rose gold. I only wear silver so that was great for me. I absolutely loved the bracelet and earrings. The necklace was out of my comfort zone at first. But now I wear it all the time. Great quality as well. The customer service is amazing. They are so personal. Which isn't common is most subscriptions. I highly recommend mintMONGOOSE!!!

Verified Purchase

Love mintmongoose..

Jun 05, 2020
Kim M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my 1st mintmongoose box. I received lily of the Valley necklace and earrings that are very cute. Great quality because I wore the earrings all day and usually I have problems with non gold but these didn't even leave a red mark. So to me that is great quality. Also received a leaf ring.
I would recommend this subscription box to everyone

Verified Purchase

Absolute Classic Box

Jul 22, 2020
Kristin O.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box yesterday and I was not disappointed. The package was delivered in a sleek envelope, decorated with a ribbon and seal and it even came with a piece of candy! The jewelry pieces are even more beautiful. I got the summer solstice set which came with two necklaces, a set of earrings, and a beautiful photograph that explained the inspiration for the set. Prior to ordering, you have the option of choosing gold, rose gold, and silver. It is a wonderful “box” and I highly recommend for anyone who is looking to step up their accessorizing game.

Loved Mintmongoose!!!

Jun 04, 2019
Jennifer W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am in love with my first box!!! I shared it on my story and had several friends ask me where it was from. I love that it’s not one of those subscriptions where you have to send back the pieces and only pay for what you want, you get to keep all three piece and for only $12! I swear I have no reason to go out and buy jewelry anymore, and I don’t intend to. Mintmongoose has the variety, simplicity, and affordability that I need. I am so satisfied with my first box thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Mongoose black

Apr 03, 2019
Miriah H.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Shipped very quickly Tried the black box that comes with extras, Didn’t persoanlly like the pieces I received as I thought they were broken the owner got into contact with me and informed me they were made that way, so all in all a cute idea just not for me.

Verified Purchase

Perfect if you don’t like bulky jewelry

Jun 18, 2019
Addie S.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box in rose gold. I love that the jewelry is small and light weight. The quality seems to be really good. I think this is a perfect set to wear to the office or a date night with the husband. I normally don’t wear bracelets because they get in the way, but I think I can work with this one. The necklace does have a knot where the mongoose tag is at, I don’t think that is a problem though. Over all, I really like the set.

Verified Purchase

This is truely great!

Apr 14, 2020
Ann S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you so much for the free box! Loving my new jewelry!!!! 🥰 #notsponsored #gotitforfree #subscriptionbox #jewelry #tiedye #mintmongoose #loveit #quarantinelife
I love everything I have received!
Thanks again for the great quality jewelry!
Be Safe,
Instagram: xo.ann.marie.xo

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Apr 30, 2019
Candace C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’m so excited to wear everything! I recently changed my career and have had to do a complete wardrobe change. I went out on a limb and decided to try out mint mongoose to help me out with some accessorizing. I am not dissatisfied! I absolutely love the silver ring. I was worried it would be too flashy for me but the matching earrings and necklace are simple and beautiful at the same time. I will be a member forever! :)

Verified Purchase

No green fingers !

May 06, 2019
Anna R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really loved the box! The packaging was super cute, especially the blue seal. I loved my rose gold tro and the candy was a nice touch. These pieces are some of the very few that havent turned my fingers green after long wear.

Verified Purchase

Love my gift 🎁

Jan 13, 2020
Tayna T.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My box was a gift from my boss and I really like it!! So cute!

My First Box!

Apr 21, 2020
Natalie S.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

With this being my first box, I am very pleased and excited about what’s to come! I heard of mintMONGOOSE through a web promotion and decided to give it a try. My box came within 2 days! It was sealed in a beautiful blue bag with a cute white box inside.
I decided to try rose gold since I currently don’t have any. I received 2 simple but beautiful necklaces, 1 ring, and a bonus pair of stud earrings. I have since already gone back to the site to order another pair of earrings and updated my next subscription. Thank you mintMONGOOSE!

Excellent subscription

Aug 15, 2020
Brenda L.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Jewelry is beautiful with excellent craftsmanship. It has extenders for a more personalized fit on the necklaces. The earrings are not heavy on the earlobes, which is an amazing quality. Shipping was very fast. Excellent service!

Pieces for EVERY AGE

Jul 06, 2020
Lisa F.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The package arrived quickly. Beautiful wax sealed envelope. Inside a cardstock envelope beautifully sealed. In that tissue wrapped jewelry inside a protective plastic. Very slim envelope so not just filler. Great presentation. Story behind this month's design on a pretty and framable postcard. Since the hexagon has meaning to Creator Helena, here it is on me. Perfect for someone leaving her 40s behind in 10 days (me) and asked to borrow by my tween daughter. I'd say it SPANS the decades. Love it! The amount of pieces I get for the SHIPPED price it costs me for one in so many different mall type or boutique stores means I'm sticking with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

So in love ❤❤❤

Jun 13, 2019
Ashley T.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have 15 sub boxes and this has now become one of my top favorites. This jewelry was so pretty and all went together very nicely. The lifestyle items weren't for me but I'm still in love with this subscription. Not everything is for everyone so it definitely doesn't affect the rating of this box. Thank you and I'm sad I have to wait a whole month for the next shipment

Verified Purchase

Sweet ring

Sep 01, 2020
Jenn M.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box so much that I signed up for the biggest box they have for next time. I can't believe I got extra gifts in the package a post card and candy. Sweet even the ring fits me.

Verified Purchase

Ditch the paparazzi and get mintmongoose

Mar 15, 2019
Casey W.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I use to be a paparazzi addict and after literally spending $50 plus a week on paparazzi , I realized real fast that is was a waste of my husband's hard earned money. I was so happy to get the paparazzi packages in the mail. I loved looking at all the jewelry hanging up on my jewellery organizer. I started wearing the pieces every day and each day I was left heart broken because a piece would break or fade or discolor. My beautiful full jewelry organizer was getting bare. I had stopped buying paparazzi and then a friend told me about mintmongoose . I was little hmmm I am not sure at first. Then I talked with my husband and he said get 1 box. Wear it a week and if you still can wear it you can keep the subscription. I got my first box and it was so beautiful. I was excited about the the beautiful packaging. I opened the box carefully. It had a beautiful mint green colored ribbon and a little wax pendant. It was so pretty. I unwrapped each piece and it was all so beautiful. I got a beautiful rose gold colored necklace with blue gems, a pair of earrings to match and a cute little rose gold ring to match. I love it all and almost 2 weeks later I still can wear the jewelry. It's still as nice as when I received it. The owner is so nice as well....

Verified Purchase

Gorgeous!

May 07, 2020
Melanie C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This first box had jewelry that was inspired by their mother. The green was gorgeous and the necklace is actually a LOCKET, with an intricate lily-pattern on the back of it. I love lockets so this won me over immediately, but that doesn't even taken into account how beautiful the green pattern/swirls are in the earrings and the shape of them as well. It also came with a small drawstring pouch, a reusable grocery bag, and two longer necklaces (reminiscent of March). I can't wait to get my next box!

Verified Purchase

LOVEEEE!!

Mar 08, 2019
Paige Y.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I absolutely LOVE this subscription! If you're looking for jewelry definitely check this one out, it is amazing! And different it's not jewelry you see all the time which is what I love and it's a super amazing price and the owner makes them herself. Also the owner is amazing, such a sweetheart!! She emailed me to see how well I liked my first box. Definitely highly recommend!! I am very happy I found this subscription. This photo is just 3 of the items I didn't get a picture of all in one and cant upload more than 1 picture. There was also a beautiful necklace and earring set and a ring included in the subsciption I choose.

Verified Purchase

Reviews

Sep 25, 2020
Jennifer T.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it

Verified Purchase