My Garden Box

My Garden Box

by My Garden Box
Creative and crafty garden collections. Includes live plants and everything else you need.

Plans as low as

$45.83/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (167)

Another Awesome GardenBox

Feb 23, 2019
Overall
Robert G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
23 Helpful

Oh my gosh, the ingenuity and attention to detail with every GardenBox is just amazing! Loving every monthly shipment, to the door, intact with living plants and a wide assortment of containers and accessories. I highly recommend a subscription to all the plant lovers out there!

Get this box now!!

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kiersta B.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Loved my first box! The 3 plants were really cool and I love love LOVE the smell of moss! I’d never tried out this display technique so it really added some nice changes to my usual plant display.
Also, everything arrived in perfect condition and I love that they included everything I’d need... including scissors!

Verified Purchase

Best gift for mom!

Jun 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I got this box for my Mom as her Mother’s Day gift. She is an avid gardener and loves houseplants as well. I was worried this would be too basic for her, but she absolutely LOVES it! The plants come very nicely packaged and have survived shipping in the heat of summer. It’s so nice that each box comes with all the “accessories” needed to pot the plants. The pots she’s received have been very cute and fun to put together!

Verified Purchase

LOVE!!!

Mar 15, 2019
Overall
Leslie S.
1 Review
1 Picture
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My box came yesterday! Everything arrived safely and intact. I had so much fun following the instructions and putting everything together. So cute!! I can't wait to get my next box!!

Verified Purchase

Love My Garden Box!

Apr 20, 2019
Overall
Gianina M.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I know nothing about plants, but I knew I wanted some to spruce up my office. Instead of picking up a few random plants at the store, I decided to kill two birds with one stone and sign up for My Garden Box: I get a new plant for my office and the added fun of a subscription box! I've gotten 4 plants now and I am in love. They brighten up my room and they're thriving in their new environment. And I'm learning about the plants at the same time! Love everything about this box. (Just two of the plants shown)

Verified Purchase

Nice gift.

Jan 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Arleen I.
1 Review
1 Picture
10 Helpful

This was a nice gift from my spouse. The container design was unique and the directions were easy to follow. The plants were more “common” houseplants, but are easy to care for and maintain.
Any chance of receiving a more exotic type of plant?

My Garden Box said...Jan 17, 2020

Hi, Arlene,

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your Message in a Bottle collection this month and thanks for your question! We try to mix it up and send a variety of plants in your boxes such as tropicals, houseplants, outdoor plants, and succulents. We hope to be able to wow you with your future boxes, and let us know if you have any questions. Happy Gardening!

The best box!!

Apr 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lena D.
11 Reviews
2 Pictures
31 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I highly recommend this box! I'm so happy when it arrives! The plants are always interesting and unique. Some of them I have never even heard off. I love the pots that come every months. They are so creative! The packaging is great and secure. I also want to mention that their customers support is outstanding! The woman named Anna is wounderful and always answers all my questions. Great subscription! Can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Apr 02, 2020

Thank you for your kind words, Lena! We truly love to share plants with everyone and are so glad we can share with you! Happy Gardening!

Beautiful!

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alexandra B.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made. I’ve received two boxes so far and they are bringing me so much joy! I love all the little details and the interesting ways of displaying the plant. Each box is well thought out and nicely packed, it really makes you feel like you’re opening a present. The effort it takes to assemble is very minimal, but so much fun to do. I’ve already bought gift subscriptions for my dad and my best friend!

Verified Purchase

LOVE!

Jan 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sch T.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I absolutely love plants, gardening, taking care of plants, and having plants all over my house inside and out. I wanted to find a subscription box I could actually use and not just build up a bunch of junk.
I gave this Garden box a try and I LOVE IT! It is so fun to put together. & it’s gorgeous. The pot, the plant, the packing, all of it!

Verified Purchase

Great for new or seasoned plant lovers!

Jan 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea V.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

Fun!!! I am a crazy plant lady, so I was apprehensive about getting a plant box and receiving a common house plant that I already had. This box appealed to me, because there is a craft/decor element to it. I received my first box and it was a frame, moss, cork, and straw that creates a beautiful background for air plants. It becomes a piece of living wall art.
I enjoyed this box so much, and look forward to next month’s box!
Edited 04/08/22 - CrateJoy won't let me leave a second review, but I have received 3 boxes and love all of the plants! The last month we received a gorgeous monstera that was expertely packaged. I have 5 monsteras and the one I received in the last box is far and above my healthiest and prettiest monstera. I originally bought 3 months - but after these last 3 boxes, I don't believe I will be cancelling any time soon!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Duane
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 2 months

I am very impressed with the contents of my first box. It is wonderful. My kids and I had a blast assembling it .
There were some issues with my initial package getting lost in transit, but a replacement was shipped quickly. They were courteous and helpful, even when I got frustrated.

Verified Purchase

Love this box subscription!

Jun 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison C.
1 Review
2 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month

All the items were fantastic and well packaged. Despite multiple layers of insulation the bottle I receive was broken, but not so bad it couldn’t still be used. Im sure it was just the rough handling of the shipping company; however, the plants arrived in perfect condition and a week later are still doing great.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Dotty C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Love it, how do I order this as a gift?

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Feb 02, 2022

Hi Dotty, If you would like to reach out to our support team directly, we'll be more than happy to help with your order! -My Garden Box Family

Gift is going over well

Jan 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Deanna B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Really interesting boxes. I got this as a gift for my Grandma for Christmas. This was a nice craft for her.

Verified Purchase

Happy

Dec 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ginger B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days

Happy happy happy! Love it so much.

Verified Purchase

My first bonsai

Feb 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months

I've never had a bonsai before so this was a new experience for me, and my husband. There's a huge old oak tree in the neighboring town that I decided it'd be neat to try to imitate it.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!!

Aug 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kalynne O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 8 months

If your on the fence get it!! I absolutely love my first month box!! Didn't expect it to be as big! It's soo worth it and look forward to next month!!

Verified Purchase

Garden Box

Jun 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 months

I ordered this subscription as a gift for my mom. She sent me a picture of the succulents that she planted last month to show how they’ve grown. The presentation was nice and the project was easy to do. I’m very happy with this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Fun fun fun

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anastazya L.
1 Review

What a clever idea!!!

Nice gift

Mar 17, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Renita A.
1 Review

Beautiful plant pot could have been bigger.

Beauty in a box

Feb 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon L.
1 Review

I did have to wait about 3 weeks for the cork to arrive. Overall this box is so creative, I love it. One of my plants arrived with a dying part but I think it will be O.K. I did have to put foil over the bottom when hanging to keep the moss from falling out in little pieces.

Received my 1st box

Oct 16, 2018
Overall
Andrew C.
1 Review
8 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I was under the impression that there'd be more of a DIY element to this based on all the artistic pictures. My first box literally involved taking one plant out of its wrapping and putting it in a pot; didn't take me more than 2 min. While it's pretty to look at, not really a "hobby" activity at the moment.

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Nov 06, 2018

Thanks for your review! It sounds like you might enjoy our My DIY Garden subscription for a bit of an extra craft element in your box each month. Let us know if you have any questions or would like to switch subscriptions and we’ll be happy to help. Happy Gardening!

subscription was canceled

Dec 16, 2017
Overall
Rebecca B.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I don't want to build a wreath. incredulous

Verified Purchase

A let down for plant collectors

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicole J.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

I got the succulent garden and I have to say I was super disappointed. I saw all of these cool looking boxes on the website like the bonsai, herbs, and mounting a staghorn that I thought it would be something cool and a little different to complement my collection. Yes I saw the succulent garden one too but I assumed it was a past box and wouldn't come around again. The succulents in the box lacked originality and were things I could pick up for a dollar at my local nursery, I mean come on at least throw in a cool one like a lithops or a old man cactus or something besides hen and chicks and aloe. I was hoping for something I would have struggled to assemble myself or wouldn't have thought of but that's not what this box delivers. Honestly I'll probably use the lava rocks for my orchid the nice large Terra Cotta for my mint and keep the succulents long enough to regift them. The packaging was nice, the instructions were really good, and the concept was well thought out, but I could not think of a bigger letdown of a box than succulent garden. Two or three years ago, right when plants were picking up, it would have been exciting but now it's just a bummer and I fell for paying $35+ dollars for it!
If I order from them again it'll be the one time boxes where I know what I'm getting which...

Verified Purchase
My Garden Box said...Jun 14, 2019

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, Nicole! We appreciate that you recognized the care and detail we put into the packing and paperwork, and are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy this month's succulent theme. We work hard to offer unique and diverse collections from month to month and will certainly consider your feedback when designing future boxes!

Underwhelmed

Sep 22, 2017
Overall
Deb N.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I guess I had my expectations too high but when I received three little plants, some twine and three plates, needless to say, I wasn't impressed in the least. I'll give them one more month, and if it's not considerably more substantial, I'll be canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase