Once Upon a Book Club

Creating a unique reading experience every month!


$34.99+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

114
4.7 of 5 stars
Awesome!
by Ellen written 7 days ago
This is such fun - a present of a fascinating book, with some presents along the way. I didn't need motivation to read the last book, Lost Vintage, but it was all the more fun with the gifts. Love it!
Verified Purchase
Good book, but no.
by Mary written Aug 04, 2018
Loved the book choice, but wasn’t a fan of some of the extras included. Included a wine opener set (already had one because most adults do), a little tea bag and ceramic tea bag plate (wasn’t sure what it was for, but did like this one because it was cute), what looked like a small binder with a weird clip that was damaged (again, no explanation as to what it was for), and a letter that went with the story, but I struggled to read it due to the light print (plus it was verbatim what was written in the book, so unnecessary). I’m going to cancel my subscription because I didn’t feel like the extras included were worth what I was paying for the subscription box and I have a bookstore in town if I want to buy myself a new book.
Verified Purchase
Mixed Feelings
by Sarah written Jul 31, 2018
I initially enjoyed the subscription but got several repeat gifts, never exactly the same but like lava stone ring, then a lava stone necklace a couple of months later. I started to accumulate a lot of clutter. The price was getting to be too much, a lot of the gifts fell apart and the genre is either chick lit or WWII historical fiction on repeat.
Verified Purchase
Just a gift
by Marian written Jul 13, 2018
Hello!!! I'm teaching my niece (she's 12 years old) to speak in English. I would really love to make a gift like this to her. Is it possible not to subscribe monthly but only buy just one??? Thank you very much!!! Marian.
Wonderful experience!
by Cindy written Jun 30, 2018
I cannot recommend this box enough. I wait in anticipation for my box every month. I enjoy the experience of opening gifts when you get to certain pages in the book. It is a one of a kind experience. I love them so much that I subscribe to both the Adult and Ya box!
Verified Purchase
Love ,love ,LOVE
by Brittany written Jun 30, 2018
I’m so excited when this subscription box comes every month. I love how the book comes to life with the little gifts. Makes the experience that much better
Verified Purchase
House on Harbor Hill
by Grace written Jun 29, 2018
This is my first box and I'm soooooo happy. It's an exciting way to read a book.
Verified Purchase
The Joy In My Life!!
by Buckley written Jun 26, 2018
I honestly can’t tell you what joy this little book shaped box brings me... I stalk my door, until it arrives every month. Once Upon a Bookclub has introduced me to books that I may have missed out on, rewarded me for reading (like I need a reward?!!) with cute gifts that bring the book to life (and things I actually want to use & keep after), introduced me to the authors, and set up a community of other book lovers for me to discuss books & all things books📚📚 I honestly can’t recomend them enough👍🏻👍🏻
Verified Purchase
Love love love!!❤️
by Jennifer written Jun 26, 2018
I have absolutely been in awe of each and every box I’ve received! I stalk the mailman every month and I feel like a kid on Christmas morning!
Verified Purchase
Awesome sub box!
by Chelsea written Jun 26, 2018
I have subscribed to this box for over a year and honestly, the gifts just keep getting better! I have liked every single book they have selected, and always look forward to the next month's box. As for the reviews complaining about late shipments, I have only seen this happen a couple of times -and it was the fault of the supplier. Once Upon a Book Club won't send products that suppliers mess up, because they care too much about the quality of their products! I have tried a lot of book sub boxes, and this one is by far my favorite!!
Verified Purchase
View Details