Creating a unique reading experience every month!

Plans as low as $32.50 / month

Once Upon a Book Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The most wonderful gift!

Feb 26, 2019
Michele D.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I cannot say enough good things about this. I received the first box of a subscription that was gifted to me by my mother. It was a wonderful surprise... packaged in an adorable box on the outside, with lovely boxed gifts and a book inside. The book I got is SO good I am finding it very hard to put down. And the excited anticipation of opening a gift at a specified time is thrilling. I have opened two of my 4 gifts so far and the immersion in the story makes them that much more of a treasure. This has to be one of the best gifts I have ever received. As if this were not enough, the customer service is FANTASTIC!

Immersive Experience

Feb 28, 2019
Denise D.
5 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I have had two boxes now and LOVE this subscription. I love to read and was worried the books would not be to my taste. I am so very glad I took a chance on this box.

The books alone are excellent picks. New authors for me, but definitely ones I will continue to follow.

This box is so much more than just the book. Every item was clearly well thought out and are of excellent quality. Practical and useful. Fun and special treats. Each are made even more valuable by how they immerse you in the storyline.

I wish I could get a new box every week! I highly recommend it. Make sure you check out the FB community, too. All kinds of perks with this box. Try it out.

Make sure when you subscribe you pay attention to billing/shipping dates so you understand. I think that is what gets many people frustrated about subscription boxes.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly surprised

May 01, 2019
Sarah V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have enjoyed every one of these boxes. The books have been great and one was even already on my TO READ book list. I love the little gifts as well. Most of them have been something I will use and the ones that aren't I have been passing along when I pass the book along. I have been telling everyone about this box. I LOVE receiving it every month.

Verified Purchase

Fun to try

Apr 17, 2019
Danielle W.
3 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I subscribed for two months (adult) to get a good idea of what this box was like. Shipping was fast and I received the boxes perfectly with no problems. The packaging is very nice and I like the thought put into it. It's a really great idea and really motivates you to finish the book. The two books I got were very nice. The meet n greet with the author is a really nice touch and I enjoyed that a lot. Not a lot of people seem to participate in the discussion questions which is a bit disappointing and for the first box the company didn't post 3/5 of the questions on Facebook for discussion. All questions were listed on Instagram though. I was looking forward to the book club part so it's a bit disappointing that there wasn't a bit more effort on that. There seemed to be more of a response for questions on Facebook. The gifts were wrapped very nicely and some of them were pretty nice, but they're definitely more on the feminine side and not necessarily practical items which is fine for some. The items seemed OK quality, but not exceptional and some were a little underwhelming (50ml bottle of unscented moisturizer). I plan to give away 2/3 gifts from the second box. Overall, it was a fun experience that I'm glad I tried and it's a great idea, but not a box I will likely order again but that's me. I tend to look...

Verified Purchase

The best

Apr 07, 2019
Joanie B.
6 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This box is just so much fun! First you get the fun of receiving a subscription box but then you keep having fun everytime you settle down to read cuz you get to open great beautiful wrapped gifts eveyrtime you reach a special spot in the book. I think im a subscriber for life haha.

Verified Purchase

Great Books with wonderful surprises....

Apr 01, 2019
Suzanne P.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love the interesting books that I have received, but what made this box much more interesting to me, was the little gifts that come with the book. They are so fun!

Verified Purchase

Got my first box.

Mar 28, 2019
Beverly M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I loved the story. The gifts were so fun. I was sad when the book ended.

Verified Purchase

Excellent gift idea

Feb 28, 2019
Caitlin L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought this as a Christmas present for my sister and she loved it. She was excited every month when it arrived. It was well done and worth the price!
They are also exceptional at customer service, I would highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Very nice

Feb 28, 2019
Saraya L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have only gotten to the first gift so far in the adult book box but it was awesome.

Verified Purchase

The best!

Feb 26, 2019
Kaitlynn G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This is my favorite subscription by far! I have loved every book that I have been sent and the gifts are cute.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options