Macarons subscription box

by Pastreez
Macarons subscription box. Gift French cookies to your loved ones.

Plans as low as

$29.08/ month

Buying Options

Macarons subscription box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great

Feb 05, 2021
Amy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super good

Verified Purchase

No Help AT ALL

Feb 28, 2021
Brent C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping

Poor customer service. I have been trying for two months to get a address change so that my wife my receive her macaroons. But neither the seller nor Cratejoy have helped or even responsed.
Because of this ZERO stars if I could!!!
Perhaps now, following two months, I may get a response. Hoping but not hopeful.
If we EVER receive the product I’ll give a fair review. For now, I would avoid the seller.
Brent

Verified Purchase
Pastreez said...Mar 10, 2021

Hi Brent. Your review is unfair as we answer every email within 24 business hours. So far we've answered all your emails in a timely manner. To be fully transparent, see below:
- Ordered on Dec. 23rd
- First box shipped Dec. 25th (only two days after ordering)
- 2nd box shipped on Jan. 23rd
- Third box shipped Feb. 28th
This is not the experience we want you to have with Pastreez! For faster communications we always advise to order directly from our website Pastreez dot com as Cratejoy create a "middle man" that might add delays, for them to send us your inquiries.

Sweet Treat

Aug 04, 2018
Lauren M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

It shipped quickly and they were very fresh. I would have liked to receive a greater variety of flavors to sample, rather than just the two flavors (passion fruit and guava). I preferred the passion fruit for it's tangy flavor which contrasted the sweet macaron. I would order again as a gift or for a special occasion.

Verified Purchase

Best Macarons Ever !!

Aug 19, 2018
Karen J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Those macarons are like the ones in Paris. Colorful, Great Taste, and awesome customer service. We can feel it has been made by french chefs and fine ingredients Will def keep this Subscription going.

Verified Purchase

Jul 08, 2018
Amanda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Delicious!

Verified Purchase

Aug 04, 2018
Ellie
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

These were absolutely disgusting! I had one bite and the only flavor was burnt. After spending $27 for the worst macaroons I have ever tasted I threw them all in the trash. Do not waste your money!!

Verified Purchase
Pastreez said...Jul 21, 2020

While we can understand we can't be a good fit for everybody, please have respect in your words. Things can happen and it is our job to fix it. Reaching out to give us the chance to help you out would have been more effective.

classy and yummy

Aug 19, 2018
Jenni M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

There is a lot of macaroons out there but those are really amazing. My sister and I enjoy them and look forward for the next box to arrive i really recommend

Verified Purchase

Amazing gift idea

Aug 19, 2018
Aleana P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I purchased this delicious Treat box for my sister birthday a 3 month subscription. It was a huge hit thanks would buy again

Verified Purchase

A True French Experience!

Jul 03, 2019
Denise R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered these as part of a gift for a close friend - They arrived promptly based on the expected ship date - she happened to be visiting with me when they arrived so I gave them to her right away. The box was big but the contents tiny in comparison but so cute!! Not a criticism, i just was used to the ones in our local Parisien bakery downtown DC. I was a little disappointed that she was only getting 2 flavors. I tend to agree with some of the other commentators that it would be much more fun (and more likely to continue to get them) if there was a great variety, e.g. a mix and match of 3 or 4 flavors - its a little boring to have so many the same when you do love them but wish for more variety. The quality is fantastic - they are Paris fresh! They are beautifully designed and very artistic, not a single flaw on the. I didnt like one of the flavors at all, not even sure what flavor it was. Neither of us could figure out but the chocolate one was delish (and I'm not a chocolate fan). The other was a tad bland and none discript - needed a kick of some flavor (lemon perhaps) to gizz it up but overall I thought they were pretty, dainty, very French cuisine. I'm pretty sure if I ordered them again,...

Verified Purchase
Pastreez said...Jan 06, 2020

Thanks for your words! The experience you had is exactly what we aim to do: Bring a taste of Paris to your door. We're French chefs from Le Cordon Bleu Paris, based in California. We bake all the macarons by hand and they ship fresh wherever you are in the US.
About the variety, got it. The subscription description does state that it's only 12 macarons with two flavors monthly. We will make sure to emphasize it even more on the subscription page. Cheers!

Horrible

Aug 16, 2018
Rich D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Arrived today. Upon opening the box I was greeted by something that looks like it had sat in the sun for weeks. Cancelling. Don’t waste your money.

Verified Purchase

Not as expected

Jan 02, 2020
Shellifae B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Clamshell was not airtight and product was dried out or stale around edges. Monthly descriptions on website were not products recieved. Did not recieve final box

Verified Purchase
Pastreez said...Jan 06, 2020

Thanks for sharing. FYI our macarons don't get stale. The macarons are made upon order by French Chefs from Le Cordon Bleu Paris. It ship fresh from our kitchen in California to your door in an insulated bubble wrap package, surrounded by bubble cushions and carton box. Please reach out to us if you feel the macarons of the month received weren't the as expected. Sorry it wasn't a good fit! Cheers.

Fantastic. Taste like in Paris

Jan 06, 2020
Sydney H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very fresh. Taste exactly like in Paris.

Pastreez said...Jan 06, 2020

Thanks for your words Sydney!

Christmas look, not taste

Jan 03, 2020
Danni L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first round of my subscription during the Christmas holiday. The cookies were fine, nice and fresh but I was very disappointed with the selection of flavors. Only 2 flavors raspberry and pistachio(not flavors I associate with Christmas)I get why they did it, green and red for the holidays but they could have put a couple other “holiday” colors/flavors in there. Example sugar cookie/cake batter/ cookie dough, these are white/cream color and go with Christmas theme. Or other flavors to match with the green and red theme
For as much as I spent I’m not happy with selection and second tier flavors. I hope the next month is better. More flavor variety

Verified Purchase
Pastreez said...Jan 06, 2020

Thanks for sharing. Sorry it wasn't fully a good experience for you.
We're confused that you wanted more in a box since the product describe it's two flavors monthly (6 x flavor A, 6 x flavor B). Please check the subscription box detail page.
FYI, the macarons are handmade by French Chefs in California. They ship fresh to your door. Sugar cookie/cake batter/ cookie dough are not actual flavors. It would be basically sugar with lots of artificial ingredients. At Pastreez we aim to provide genuine flavors made with fresh ingredients and a traditional approach. Our menu has for example Salted Caramel, Raspberry, Violet, Chocolate, Apricot and much more. We pick flavors for their authenticity and we never add sugar to the ganache. Sorry it wasn't...

Didn’t live up to expectations

Jul 19, 2020
Anna H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two of the items arrived shriveled/ruined (see pictures). The items were all overly sweet to the point of my teeth hurting & were too crunchy. My family is from France so I was really looking forward to delicious authentic macarons but these did not live up to my expectations. I cancelled the subscription immediately.

Verified Purchase
Pastreez said...Jul 21, 2020

Sorry about the two broken macarons. We've heard about this specific batch issue. As you can see the rest of the macarons arrived in perfect conditions. While we can understand the frustration, things happen. Please rest assure we stand by our products. Pastreez macarons are handmade by French Chefs from le Cordon Bleu Paris. We know our stuff :) But things happen and we're always happy to help. Would you give us a second chance? Please contact us on hi(at)pastreez(dot)com. Merci!

Best macaroons

Feb 20, 2020
Alicia J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Best macroons we ever had.

Jessica C

Jun 25, 2018
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Overall

I know them from few months and been addicted to their Macaroons you can feel it's fresh so glad i found you guys. Totally recommend !

Great experience!

Jan 06, 2020
Gilian
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was a huge hit! We ordered the 1 year subscription as a gift to my sister as she just had a baby. We thought she needed macaroons to treat herself.
Not only they arrive fresh, but you can feel those are handmade by actual French bakers. We used to travel to Europe and always stop at Ladurée Paris to get some macarons. The Pastreez macarons are def in competition with these for sure. The flavors we got were as describe. I recommend Pastreez to those who like to taste real macarons. Nothing compared to so-called bakeries that had sugar in the filling and just call it "sugar cookie". Overall great experience!

Pastreez said...Jan 06, 2020

Thanks for the comparison Gilian!

Arrived without a crack

Feb 20, 2020
Greg F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to say these cookies are very delicate and I was worried about shipping. Not only I received these cutties without a single crack but they really taste like Paris. Thanks Pastreez!

Pastreez said...Jun 08, 2020

Thank you Greg. It means a lot!