Baby Bug Box  (Curated, 0-30 mos. old)

Baby Bug Box (Curated, 0-30 mos. old)

by Reading Bug Box
"The Best Book Box!" curated by the experts at The Reading Bug Bookstore.

Plans as low as

$18.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (85)

  1. Reviews for this product (84)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Spot on!

Mar 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stanley G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Both my kids really enjoyed the books sent for them. My older one loved the greek mythology theme, enjoyed discovering a new character and series, and has devoured everything twice over. My younger son enjoyed the graphic novel the most and is coming around to the wordier books too. Thinking their uncle had sent the books to them, they said: "wow, he did a REALLY good job picking out these books for us!."

Verified Purchase

Fantastic book selection! Magical!

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah A.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

This is a FANTASTIC box and value. I am so, so impressed at how well these books have been selected for what my girls liked. Really fantastic box!

Verified Purchase

All Was Great

Feb 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

It was a great assortment of books.

Verified Purchase

Books

Jan 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

This is an amazing sub box! Good quality books based on the interest of my child.

Verified Purchase

Grammy's favorite

Nov 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Wonderful Gift! We love it! Our grandson will be so happy.

Verified Purchase

Thrilled Granddaughter!

May 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Lynn M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 6 months

Josie is THRILLED with her Reading boxes! She read the first box of books three times! This box arrived the day before her 6th Birthday! She yelled with Joy at four new “chapter” books! I am very happy with my purchase!

Verified Purchase

Amazing for little book worms!

Aug 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amelia C.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I wish I would give this subscription 10 stars. We received our first box for our 2yr old this month and all 3 books are fantastic! One was such a big hit with her we’ve read it every night, sometimes several times, since we got it. (I love it, too! We’re buying a copy for her daycare to have as well!) The package came undamaged and was fun to unbox and I love that there is a feedback page to send in to further curate your subscription. We LOVE this subscription! Thank you!

Amazing, Always!

Jul 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I don't know who gets more excited for this box; my son or myself! The books are amazing; and based on a few choices when initially signing up I would think that Reading Bug knows my son personally. They are always books he loves!
I cannot say enough AMAZING things about this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jai'lysa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My daughter loves her Bug Box! So many new books abs authors to discover. Sometimes they leave handwritten notes on the newsletter which is so personal.

Verified Purchase

Love their expert curation

Jun 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kathy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great picks! This is our third box. Only one book seemed less exciting to my son so far (and it was more encyclopedic in nature, so that’s probably why). It’s been great to expand his horizons on different authors as he only wants to read Pokémon and Dog Man books otherwise.

Verified Purchase

Thoughtfulness

Jan 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie G.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 11 months

I bought this subscription for my niece and just the time taken to write this little note says it all. Thank you, it made her feel special, like she was being thought of.

Verified Purchase

It is a complete waste of money

Jul 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheleah A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

This subscription says that it sends books, extras that have to do with the books and are specifically curated to matter child age. While it sends books, they arent books a typical 5 year old would enjoy. For example, we got a book about a girl with one leg. By the end of the book she had no legs and a service dog. The “extras” were a sheet with 5 stickers of dragons. I’m not sure who it was curated by…but the books were level 3 reading level and he is only at level 1 which is good for his age.
I’m annoyed I purchased the 6 months in advance for my nephew. Please don’t waste your money.

Verified Purchase
Reading Bug Box said...Jul 22, 2021

Hi there, I’m sorry to hear you are not enjoying our subscription. In this month’s box, we featured stickers from a book called Dragon Masters that is perfect for 7 year olds (I see your reader has just turned 7 according to the info you gave us but it sounds as though maybe the age was incorrect? Let’s fix that! ). We hoped to introduce it here. I’m sure you also received bookmarks last month and other fun items as well as our mini magazine full of activities. These do vary month to month. Next month, for example, we will be featuring a spy pen with invisible ink and activities from The Magic Treehouse series and coloring pages from our free story podcast!...

Excellent

Jun 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brigitte H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

My nephew and his new family enjoyed the books very much.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding

Mar 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Linda T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Customer service was outstanding even after it was my mistake! 8 year old grandson was super excited to get a box special delivery just for him. The books were perfect.

Verified Purchase

niece loves it

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julian K.
3 Reviews

great investment!

Best subscription box!

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Terra M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Our boys LOVE the books selected for them! One of the best curated subscription boxes we have tried. The books are age appropriate for the two boys (4 and 7), including early reader books. The subjects are SPOT on to what our boys love, and there are always a few little extras that really make this box special. We have been enjoying this with our library closed and have absolutely loved it! Highly recommended, you won’t be disappointed!

Verified Purchase

Love your books!

Feb 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Barbara R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My granddaughters love getting your books! They are in New York and I am in California so hard for me to really see the quality but looks good on FaceTime ! I did the 3 month trial- how do I extend? Tried to call you but that doesnt work?

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jan 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shivani J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love love love the books!

Verified Purchase

Grandchildren really enjoy!

Dec 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Diane B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The grandchildren seem to enjoy them ver much!

Verified Purchase

Keeps them reading!

Nov 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

My girls are always super excited to get their box. They really appreciate the little gifts they get also. The little personal messages with their names are a nice touch. The books they pick are great topics. Lately though they’ve been a little harder and longer and they’ve been a little intimidated by the thickness of the books.

Verified Purchase

Shipping not the best

Dec 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I’m updating my review after receiving the box. The quality of the products are amazing the books are adorable however, the shipping time is still a really bad let down. That time to take to get here it was a really long time.

Verified Purchase

You won’t regret this one!

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I absolutely loved this book box for my two boys! They each got their own copy of the little extras instead of having one they had to share which is huge with little ones! My 7 year old was reading as soon as the books were in his hands! Marvelous!!!

Verified Purchase

Better than expected

Oct 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stacey A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

This was our first ever monthly box and my son absolutely loves it!! I am highly impressed with how well they pick out books for him. Both boxes we have received now, have had books in it that were awesome. I would definitely recommend and be a returning customer!

Verified Purchase

Please help!

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kara B.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

*EDIT- Customer service is wonderful! They solved the issue right away!*
Ok first of all; WE LOVE THE FIRST BOX! It’s perfect and so personalized! Thank you!
Now to the URGENT MATTER: (I am writing a review in hopes that this gets seen as soon as possible!)
On my account, it says that my “box for 2” has been delivered! It was actually the “box for 1” that arrived today. On the account it says the box for 1 is still being prepared.
Please confirm that this is just a simple error, and that the “box for 2” is still being prepared and will arrive.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great first box

Sep 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Breana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I got the reading bug box for two readers. My daughters are age 9 and 6 and they loved their box! And the treat that came with it. I think they are still a little too young for how many chapter books came with it though. I would like maybe one chapter book next time and the rest preferably picture books or stories I could read aloud to them. They love the chapter books but I feel like one is enough because it takes them a while to get through it and then they don’t want to ever read it again. What my kids like to do is read the same picture book over and over again and even take it in the car to read. Again, the chapter books you picked were great- but I’d like just one per box. And it was my fault for not clarifying earlier. We would really love more illustrations and fantasy/magical picture books. Thank you Reading Bug!

Verified Purchase