The Vintage Menswear Subscription Service

Plans as low as $45.00 / 1 box every 3 months

Comma Vintage reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The Best Subscription Box I've Tried!

Jul 16, 2020
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have flirted with different subscription box services since they're became popular over the last couple years. Comma Vintage is by far the best one I have subscribed to. You can tell that my box was not just thrown together. Comma Vintage really listened to what I had to say about my style and chose items I would have chosen myself. I cannot wait for my next box. I would 100% recommend subscribing.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely in love with Comma Vintage!

Jun 01, 2020
Paul L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my first box, and wow...I absolutely love it! Michael sends over a detailed questionnaire that covers everything from sizing to your interests and hobbies so that the contents of the box fits exactly to what you might be looking for. I'm not very familiar with the world of vintage, so I didn't know what to expect or even what I wanted, but happy to say that he has a happy customer based on this first box. Even if it's something you're remotely interested, I would encourage you to give it a go! Generally with subscription boxes, I've always felt a little bit of disappointment that I either didn't get what I want or overpaid for what I received, but can safely report that there's zero buyer's remorse :)

Verified Purchase

I can't say enough good things

Feb 28, 2020
Courtney
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gifted this to my boyfriend, and was amazed at how curated and thoughtful the collection of clothing was! It came with a nice letter about each piece. Miraculously, not only did everything fit him, it also looked great on him! The packaging was simple and thoughtful with cute little touches like a vintage cassette tape and button. I really was delighted by this box and very impressed by the quality. You do have to fill out a survey before receiving your box, but Mike clearly reads what customers enter and makes sure the clothing works for the recipient's measurements. Really looking forward to the next box and excited to see what comes next! Would recommend this to people looking to get out of their box in a sustainable way with a vintage twist.

I'm a woman, and everything fits!

Dec 18, 2019
Raman G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm a 5"10 130 lb 20 year old girl. They sent me 4 shirts in excellent condition, one even had the original tag on it. I didn't really know what kind of clothes I wanted just a general 40's to 70's era vibe and I got wide variety of shirts. I told them I usually fit an extra small men's size and everything I got fits insanely well. The package came with a page detailing every item and the last one being "Polo Shirt: We don't usually ship 4 items, but shoot, we've had this piece for a bit waiting for the right customer and I think you're it", it's my favourite item and its absolutely adorable.

Verified Purchase

Blown Away

Dec 04, 2018
Nicholas P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I had heard about Comma Vintage and saw some of their boxes online, but wasn’t sure what to really expect. When I signed up, Mike emailed me a questionnaire that was pretty in depth. It asked about my sizes, sure, but it went further by asking about my style, taste in music, favorite locations, and other fun questions that made it feel like a truly customized experience. Within two weeks, I got an email letting me know my first box was on the way and a couple days later it arrived. When I opened the box, there was a nice letter explaining what was inside, why it was selected, and some of the history and provenance of the items. I received a poli shirt from the late 80s that is most likely an official Nasa issue commemorative of a shuttle launch, an old crew neck sweatshirt that says Boston Beach Club (I live in Boston), and a brand new made in the USA t shirt with unbelievable graphics. In addition, I got an unopened pack of baseball cards from the 80s. Seeing the moustaches people wore back then was incredible, and it even included a young Roger Clemens. To top it off, I mentioned in my survey that Italy was one of my favorite locations, and the box included two old post cards from the 70s that spoke about how beautiful Rome and Florence was. Honestly, my mind was blown. I can’t wait for the next Comma Vintage box. One...

Verified Purchase

Woah!!

Jun 22, 2018
Stanley S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Wow, I totally didn't know what to expect at first, but, WOW! Thank you so much! This is my first subscription and I was afraid if it'll be too hard to find something suitable for me as I can get kinda nit-picky about certain looks. I was even afraid if I was elaborating too much in my customer survey, but they really read through everything and paid extra close attention to what would work for me and what wouldn't. I received three items: a blue button-up, a hoodie and a wool tie. The blue button-up was exactly my style! In fact, I love it so much that I immediately wrote an email to Mike, the owner of Comma Vintage, to thank him personally before writing this review. I don't think I'll ever find something like this where I'm from. The design is simple, stripes, but it definitely stands out from my other striped clothes. It fits nicely as well and the material feels simply amazing! It's so light, perfect for my country's climate. I love how they wrote a personalized note to you, explaining the items in the box and why they chose them. It really shows how much attention to detail was spent on selecting the pieces. I just received my first box and I already can't wait for the next one, I always enjoy surprises and I was definitely surprised. Thank you, Comma Vintage!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 30, 2019
Aida C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

This was such a good experience! I'm a size S/M woman, and the box I received included a fur-lined vintage leather bomber jacket, and an amazing 'angry rainbow badger' shirt - both of which fit perfectly. Included was a note explaining the provenance of each item, and how it related to the questionnaire/preference survey I submitted and it was so spot on! Brilliant!

Verified Purchase

Subscribe now!

Aug 28, 2019
Maxim N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Comma Vintage is a fantastic service. Michael is extremely communicative with shipments and the quality of the clothing is always high. They are also very willing to put in work to find the perfect piece for you. Can’t recommend them highly enough

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a vintage lover!

Aug 14, 2019
James W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought a box for my boss as a gift, and he loved it! His Comma Vintage shipment included an awesome L.L. Bean sweater, a corduroy shirt jacket, and a vintage tee. He thought it was a super cool and really unique gift. Thanks, Comma Vintage, for helping me on my quest to be the most beloved guy on the team.

Verified Purchase

Beyond satisfied

Jul 15, 2019
Adam Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing. I struggle to find button downs that are long but slim enough to fit me, and in this first box I got TWO! And how they managed to nail my hat size is beyond me. So happy I signed up!

Verified Purchase

Awesome surprise

Jun 19, 2019
Mark L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have told all my friends, really enjoyed the first box.

Verified Purchase

A great Birthday gift

Jun 12, 2019
Veronica M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very neat idea my boyfriend didn't really know how to react at first and doesn't believe there are 3 more boxes coming for him so it will be a great surprise thank you so much

Verified Purchase

RELIABLE AND AUTHENTIC

Nov 29, 2018
Elijah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I wear every Comma Vintage Shirt that comes in the mail, my favorite is the UCONN Mens 1999 championship shirt. Everything is so well thought out and I love learning more about the clothes I get. So good!

Verified Purchase

A great clothing time!!

Mar 24, 2017
Nandhish N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I really enjoy Comma Vintage. Having curated vintage menswear is a joy, I get really excited when a box arrives. It's really cool how the clothes are tailored to my specific needs and how there are always personalized little touches and extras which really make opening each box a joy! I still play the prince purple rain cassette I got in one of my boxes all the time!!! Plus the clothing has been great, one of my favorite jackets has come from a comma vintage box! I recommend this great fashion subscription to any fans of vintage clothes, sustainability in general, and people who are tired of the impersonal touch and service of cold mega fashion corporations who treat u like a brick in the wall consumer of their assembly line mass produced clothing product!!! Give comma a try!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect

Aug 14, 2019
Colby C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a subscriber to Comma for just over two years, and still get a little giddy when I see my next box has shipped. I'm not only excited for the product, but their intelligent, thoughtful, write-ups on each of the items enclosed.

Over the years I've gotten shoes, coats, vintage tees, chamois shirts, and fun knick knacks. I never know what to expect, and it's always a fun surprise when I tear the tape, and the box opens. In each package there's been at least one item that has become a new staple for my wardrobe. I couldn't be more pleased with this service.

TWO BOXES IN AND LOVING IT

Apr 18, 2019
Tyler T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months