Comma Vintage: Quarterly

by Comma Vintage
The Vintage Menswear Subscription Service
42 reviews

Plans as low as

$55.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (42)

I'm a woman, and everything fits!

Dec 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Raman G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I'm a 5"10 130 lb 20 year old girl. They sent me 4 shirts in excellent condition, one even had the original tag on it. I didn't really know what kind of clothes I wanted just a general 40's to 70's era vibe and I got wide variety of shirts. I told them I usually fit an extra small men's size and everything I got fits insanely well. The package came with a page detailing every item and the last one being "Polo Shirt: We don't usually ship 4 items, but shoot, we've had this piece for a bit waiting for the right customer and I think you're it", it's my favourite item and its absolutely adorable.

Verified Purchase

Blown Away

Dec 04, 2018
Overall
Nicholas P.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I had heard about Comma Vintage and saw some of their boxes online, but wasn’t sure what to really expect. When I signed up, Mike emailed me a questionnaire that was pretty in depth. It asked about my sizes, sure, but it went further by asking about my style, taste in music, favorite locations, and other fun questions that made it feel like a truly customized experience. Within two weeks, I got an email letting me know my first box was on the way and a couple days later it arrived. When I opened the box, there was a nice letter explaining what was inside, why it was selected, and some of the history and provenance of the items. I received a poli shirt from the late 80s that is most likely an official Nasa issue commemorative of a shuttle launch, an old crew neck sweatshirt that says Boston Beach Club (I live in Boston), and a brand new made in the USA t shirt with unbelievable graphics. In addition, I got an unopened pack of baseball cards from the 80s. Seeing the moustaches people wore back then was incredible, and it even included a young Roger Clemens. To top it off, I mentioned in my survey that Italy was one of my favorite locations, and the box included two old post cards from the 70s that spoke about how beautiful Rome and Florence was. Honestly, my mind was blown. I can’t wait for the next Comma Vintage box. One...

Verified Purchase

Woah!!

Jun 22, 2018
Overall
Stanley S.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

Wow, I totally didn't know what to expect at first, but, WOW! Thank you so much! This is my first subscription and I was afraid if it'll be too hard to find something suitable for me as I can get kinda nit-picky about certain looks. I was even afraid if I was elaborating too much in my customer survey, but they really read through everything and paid extra close attention to what would work for me and what wouldn't. I received three items: a blue button-up, a hoodie and a wool tie. The blue button-up was exactly my style! In fact, I love it so much that I immediately wrote an email to Mike, the owner of Comma Vintage, to thank him personally before writing this review. I don't think I'll ever find something like this where I'm from. The design is simple, stripes, but it definitely stands out from my other striped clothes. It fits nicely as well and the material feels simply amazing! It's so light, perfect for my country's climate. I love how they wrote a personalized note to you, explaining the items in the box and why they chose them. It really shows how much attention to detail was spent on selecting the pieces. I just received my first box and I already can't wait for the next one, I always enjoy surprises and I was definitely surprised. Thank you, Comma Vintage!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 30, 2019
Overall
Aida C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was such a good experience! I'm a size S/M woman, and the box I received included a fur-lined vintage leather bomber jacket, and an amazing 'angry rainbow badger' shirt - both of which fit perfectly. Included was a note explaining the provenance of each item, and how it related to the questionnaire/preference survey I submitted and it was so spot on! Brilliant!

Verified Purchase

Awesome surprise

Jun 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Have told all my friends, really enjoyed the first box.

Verified Purchase

Beyond satisfied

Jul 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Adam Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Amazing. I struggle to find button downs that are long but slim enough to fit me, and in this first box I got TWO! And how they managed to nail my hat size is beyond me. So happy I signed up!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
C S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved it, would definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

A great Birthday gift

Jun 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Veronica M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Very neat idea my boyfriend didn't really know how to react at first and doesn't believe there are 3 more boxes coming for him so it will be a great surprise thank you so much

Verified Purchase

RELIABLE AND AUTHENTIC

Nov 29, 2018
Overall
Elijah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I wear every Comma Vintage Shirt that comes in the mail, my favorite is the UCONN Mens 1999 championship shirt. Everything is so well thought out and I love learning more about the clothes I get. So good!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a vintage lover!

Aug 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Bought a box for my boss as a gift, and he loved it! His Comma Vintage shipment included an awesome L.L. Bean sweater, a corduroy shirt jacket, and a vintage tee. He thought it was a super cool and really unique gift. Thanks, Comma Vintage, for helping me on my quest to be the most beloved guy on the team.

Verified Purchase

Subscribe now!

Aug 28, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maxim N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

Comma Vintage is a fantastic service. Michael is extremely communicative with shipments and the quality of the clothing is always high. They are also very willing to put in work to find the perfect piece for you. Can’t recommend them highly enough

Verified Purchase

A great clothing time!!

Mar 24, 2017
Overall
Nandhish N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 years

I really enjoy Comma Vintage. Having curated vintage menswear is a joy, I get really excited when a box arrives. It's really cool how the clothes are tailored to my specific needs and how there are always personalized little touches and extras which really make opening each box a joy! I still play the prince purple rain cassette I got in one of my boxes all the time!!! Plus the clothing has been great, one of my favorite jackets has come from a comma vintage box! I recommend this great fashion subscription to any fans of vintage clothes, sustainability in general, and people who are tired of the impersonal touch and service of cold mega fashion corporations who treat u like a brick in the wall consumer of their assembly line mass produced clothing product!!! Give comma a try!!

Verified Purchase

Best box I have ever subscribed to

Apr 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dan N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

The Comma Vintage box has been the longest recurring box subscription I have ever had (over 3 years now). I have gotten everything from warm legit flannels to American made semi-formal footwear to (my personal favorite) a super warm sheep skin lined winter coat. People often ask me where I got my clothing items. Whenever there has been a slight issue (mainly sizing issues) the Comma team is more than happy to remedy the issue. After refilling the subscription, it takes a few weeks to receive my items, but this is a fact I am happy about because they always choose the ideal items for me. Plus they always provide a note describing the items they sent which, to me, shows their dedication to curating a wonderful experience for me.
As a 30+ year old man living a pretty busy life, I don't always have the time I need to scour through secondhand shops for unique items. Even more, the vintage shops in my city are incredibly expensive for the same/ less quality items. 100% recommend comma every time.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely in love with Comma Vintage!

Jun 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Just received my first box, and wow...I absolutely love it! Michael sends over a detailed questionnaire that covers everything from sizing to your interests and hobbies so that the contents of the box fits exactly to what you might be looking for. I'm not very familiar with the world of vintage, so I didn't know what to expect or even what I wanted, but happy to say that he has a happy customer based on this first box. Even if it's something you're remotely interested, I would encourage you to give it a go! Generally with subscription boxes, I've always felt a little bit of disappointment that I either didn't get what I want or overpaid for what I received, but can safely report that there's zero buyer's remorse :)

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription!

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andrea N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I saw this subscription and had to try it, so glad I did. Even though I’m female, the items I’ve received have been absolutely perfect. There is always a great description of the items and I especially appreciate the hand written note. Today I got a bonus item and it was a long sleeve pearl snap!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eli W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

I am thrilled with the quality, curation, and attention to detail at this box. LOVE what was sent and how closely they paid attention to what I liked. Subscribed for a full year and if the other boxes are like this one I will renew. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Still excited!!

Apr 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Erik H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Having been a customer for almost 2 years, I still get excited awaiting my monthly box from Vintage Comma! Mike really know how to find some awesome vintage clothes in subjects that interest you. Don’t even think about it-if you live vintage menswear, go for it now. Keep up the awesome job!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Mar 31, 2016
Overall
Michael Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My box came and it was filled with some awesome treasures. I got a pack of old school baseball cards, a great shirt and some shoes. The shoes are unreal. Comma Vintage is legit!

Verified Purchase

The Best Subscription Box I've Tried!

Jul 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I have flirted with different subscription box services since they're became popular over the last couple years. Comma Vintage is by far the best one I have subscribed to. You can tell that my box was not just thrown together. Comma Vintage really listened to what I had to say about my style and chose items I would have chosen myself. I cannot wait for my next box. I would 100% recommend subscribing.

Verified Purchase

Unique and essential (for my wardrobe)

May 15, 2018
Overall
Michael A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I've been a subscriber to Comma for two years and it has slowly replaced many essentials in my wardrobe. Thrifting is a guilty pleasure of mine but it is very time consuming, and I often don't know what i'm looking for or even looking at. Comma finds some real gems and provides a history for each item included in the box. The addition of vintage playing cards, pins, tie clips etc. adds to the fun. Really unique and valuable subscription!

Verified Purchase

TWO BOXES IN AND LOVING IT

Apr 18, 2019
Overall
Tyler T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Mike is the man! I have absolutely loved both my boxes. Can't wait for my next one! Each box lines up with my style and interests perfectly. I love the clothes! (vintage and well made and fit well) and the random trinkets. I've received some old baseball card packages, comic books, a bowtie, shoelaces and much more. One the coolest parts is the handwritten letter from Mike himself - it's personal and super cool. Get this box!

Verified Purchase

So Great!!!

May 09, 2016
Overall
Brandon S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

I absolutely loved the box I just received. Filled with such unique items and the owner was super responsive/helpful. I especially liked that it was all American-made items! Looking forward to my next one!

Verified Purchase

Great first box!

Apr 06, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gregory W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

It was really, really cool! Loved all three pieces, each was in pristine, as-new condition and very cool. Only thing I would change is I’m not a big fan of the 70s wide collars, but that’s the only thing. Super excited for the next box! They even through in a bit of lagniappe, a tie clip accessory, a very nice surprise.

Verified Purchase

Completely Wonderful

Nov 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Thoughtful, well-curated, personalized, great value!!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!!!!!!!

Mar 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aaron D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

This was an awesome experience. I literally was gushing when I got my box. They do an awesome job!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase