Comma Vintage: Quarterly

by Comma Vintage
The Vintage Menswear Subscription Service
43 reviews

Plans as low as

$55.00/ quarter

Buying Options

Reviews (43)

Never received. No Customer Support

6 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tessa C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I never received the box and ordered over a month ago. I've been trying to contact the owner or anyone about the whereabouts of or any update and I've received radio silence. It's a great idea. But the customer service should be better. Waste of money. I'd love a refund please. Thanks.

Verified Purchase
Comma Vintage said...6 days ago

Hi Tessa,
Thank you for your review, and for alerting us to problems behind the scenes on our end. Clearly, we've got some operational difficulties resulting in missed communications. Looking over this with the team, everyone thought it was being handled by someone else. That's on us.
But that's ultimately irrelevant to the fact that you paid money and didn't receive a product in a timely manner. Per your review, I've sent the refund.
If you'd still like to receive the order, I'd be happy to make sure you get it, free of charge. If you ultimately want to continue, we'd be glad to have you.
My sincere apologies again,
Mike, CEO and Founder

Never received

Oct 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rebecca G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Never got my box. Ordered for Father’s Day June 2021. Contacted customer service and no news….

Verified Purchase
Comma Vintage said...Oct 22, 2021

Hi Rebecca,
I apologize for this mixup. According to our records, we have not received a completed customer survey for the recipient, or one that we're able to coordinate with your customer profile. As a result, we have been unable to ship the order.
Ultimately, of course, we should have followed up about this after a reasonable amount of time, and not let the order sit unfulfilled.
Given the delay here, I have gone ahead and issued a full refund. Please reach out if you'd like to resubscribe. I'd be happy to have you back, and to offer a deep discount.
Thanks so much, and my apologies again,
Mike Pontacoloni, CEO and Founder.

Just being honest.

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Macky G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Very old and almost worn out. It does meet the vintage, however, low quality vintage clothing. Just go shop at goodwill you will find better clothing for less.

Verified Purchase
Comma Vintage said...Jul 29, 2019

Hi Macky,
Thanks for the feedback. We're sorry that the denim jacket and button-up shirt did not meet your expectations. We've reached out by email, and are committed to finding a resolution.
Thanks again for giving us a shot,
Mike@commavintage

Clothes

Mar 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this for my husband. We were disappointed. The jacket that was in the box was very short ... so small in fact that it barely fits me and I’m 4’11”. My husband is 5’10” and there’s no way this would have fit. We also received a flannel shirt and although it was closer to fitting .. it was missing a button. Just not worth the money.

Verified Purchase
Comma Vintage said...Mar 13, 2021

Hi Heather,
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with our product. Based on our records, we shipped a selvage denim jacket and a heavy cotton flannel shirt.
I apologize for the missing button and bad fit on the jacket. We do try to keep an eye out for missing buttons and to account for things like discrepancies in vintage sizing and fit, but we cannot always get it right.
Clearly, we did not get it right this time. I'm happy to issue a full refund on your order. Thanks for giving us a shot!