Comma Vintage

by Comma Vintage
The Vintage Menswear Subscription Service

Plans as low as

$59.99/ quarter

Buying Options

Comma Vintage reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great first box!

Apr 06, 2021
Gregory W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was really, really cool! Loved all three pieces, each was in pristine, as-new condition and very cool. Only thing I would change is I’m not a big fan of the 70s wide collars, but that’s the only thing. Super excited for the next box! They even through in a bit of lagniappe, a tie clip accessory, a very nice surprise.

Verified Purchase

Awesome!!!!!!!!

Mar 24, 2021
Aaron D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was an awesome experience. I literally was gushing when I got my box. They do an awesome job!!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

My 2 cents.

Mar 29, 2021
Tzvi F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far got 2 boxes. Love the stuff. Very unique. Everything fits well. Little too much flannel but loving everything else. Really nice finds. 👌 no more flannel please. Lol looking forward to my next box. Thanks again for the amazing customer support.

Verified Purchase

🔥 FIRE

Jan 30, 2021
Kandace W.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Can I just say this box is amazing! I just received my first box and they did a great job picking the items for me. I wore the sweater and got a ton of compliments. I gave them suggestions and they listened. This box is fun for the money and great value .

Verified Purchase

Completely Wonderful

Nov 26, 2020
Katie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thoughtful, well-curated, personalized, great value!!!

Verified Purchase

Neat, retro, but doesn’t fit

Apr 06, 2021
Patty D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my husband. So far the items have been really cool and brought back neat memories from his childhood. The only thing I would change is the size of the items have not always been on par with my husband’s size. Actually, every box has been one size under the size my husband sent in with his profile, rendering those items unwearable to him. It’s sad, because as I mentioned, they are neat, but aside from 2 T-shirts, nothing has come in his size thus far.

Verified Purchase

Cannot recommend this box enough!

Apr 08, 2021
Kenny S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box. They are extremely communicative with you to help make a box that is specific to your tastes and interests. It truly feels like someone is going into vintage stores and shopping just for me, which it turns out, is what is happening. Every box comes with a personal letter typed out just for you explaining what you have received and why it was chosen for you. You can also follow them on IG and comment on clothes they find, and they remember that you comment, and maybe even send you that piece of clothing. It is the best.

Clothes

Mar 13, 2021
Heather M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my husband. We were disappointed. The jacket that was in the box was very short ... so small in fact that it barely fits me and I’m 4’11”. My husband is 5’10” and there’s no way this would have fit. We also received a flannel shirt and although it was closer to fitting .. it was missing a button. Just not worth the money.

Verified Purchase
Comma Vintage said...Mar 13, 2021

Hi Heather,
We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with our product. Based on our records, we shipped a selvage denim jacket and a heavy cotton flannel shirt.
I apologize for the missing button and bad fit on the jacket. We do try to keep an eye out for missing buttons and to account for things like discrepancies in vintage sizing and fit, but we cannot always get it right.
Clearly, we did not get it right this time. I'm happy to issue a full refund on your order. Thanks for giving us a shot!

Disappointed

Dec 22, 2020
Maria C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

Never received my order

Verified Purchase
Comma Vintage said...Dec 23, 2020

Hi Maria,
According to the tracking information we provided with your shipment, your order is currently in transit. We shipped it on December 12, within our stated shipping timeline of 2-4 weeks, but unfortunately much of the mail is backed up this time of year. We apologize for the inconvenience.

I cant recommend Comma Vintage enough

Nov 15, 2020
Peter G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a customer of Comma Vintage for two years and I can't recommend it enough. The quality of clothes are always outstanding from handknit sweaters to authentic workwear to vintage tee shirts. One thing I particularly like is the personalized letter that Mike writes for each box with the history of each garment and a little bit about why he sent it.

I'm a woman, and everything fits!

Dec 18, 2019
Raman G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm a 5"10 130 lb 20 year old girl. They sent me 4 shirts in excellent condition, one even had the original tag on it. I didn't really know what kind of clothes I wanted just a general 40's to 70's era vibe and I got wide variety of shirts. I told them I usually fit an extra small men's size and everything I got fits insanely well. The package came with a page detailing every item and the last one being "Polo Shirt: We don't usually ship 4 items, but shoot, we've had this piece for a bit waiting for the right customer and I think you're it", it's my favourite item and its absolutely adorable.

Verified Purchase

Blown Away

Dec 04, 2018
Nicholas P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I had heard about Comma Vintage and saw some of their boxes online, but wasn’t sure what to really expect. When I signed up, Mike emailed me a questionnaire that was pretty in depth. It asked about my sizes, sure, but it went further by asking about my style, taste in music, favorite locations, and other fun questions that made it feel like a truly customized experience. Within two weeks, I got an email letting me know my first box was on the way and a couple days later it arrived. When I opened the box, there was a nice letter explaining what was inside, why it was selected, and some of the history and provenance of the items. I received a poli shirt from the late 80s that is most likely an official Nasa issue commemorative of a shuttle launch, an old crew neck sweatshirt that says Boston Beach Club (I live in Boston), and a brand new made in the USA t shirt with unbelievable graphics. In addition, I got an unopened pack of baseball cards from the 80s. Seeing the moustaches people wore back then was incredible, and it even included a young Roger Clemens. To top it off, I mentioned in my survey that Italy was one of my favorite locations, and the box included two old post cards from the 70s that spoke about how beautiful Rome and Florence was. Honestly, my mind was blown. I can’t wait for the next Comma Vintage box. One...

Verified Purchase

Woah!!

Jun 22, 2018
Stanley S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

Wow, I totally didn't know what to expect at first, but, WOW! Thank you so much! This is my first subscription and I was afraid if it'll be too hard to find something suitable for me as I can get kinda nit-picky about certain looks. I was even afraid if I was elaborating too much in my customer survey, but they really read through everything and paid extra close attention to what would work for me and what wouldn't. I received three items: a blue button-up, a hoodie and a wool tie. The blue button-up was exactly my style! In fact, I love it so much that I immediately wrote an email to Mike, the owner of Comma Vintage, to thank him personally before writing this review. I don't think I'll ever find something like this where I'm from. The design is simple, stripes, but it definitely stands out from my other striped clothes. It fits nicely as well and the material feels simply amazing! It's so light, perfect for my country's climate. I love how they wrote a personalized note to you, explaining the items in the box and why they chose them. It really shows how much attention to detail was spent on selecting the pieces. I just received my first box and I already can't wait for the next one, I always enjoy surprises and I was definitely surprised. Thank you, Comma Vintage!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Apr 30, 2019
Aida C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

This was such a good experience! I'm a size S/M woman, and the box I received included a fur-lined vintage leather bomber jacket, and an amazing 'angry rainbow badger' shirt - both of which fit perfectly. Included was a note explaining the provenance of each item, and how it related to the questionnaire/preference survey I submitted and it was so spot on! Brilliant!

Verified Purchase

Subscribe now!

Aug 28, 2019
Maxim N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Comma Vintage is a fantastic service. Michael is extremely communicative with shipments and the quality of the clothing is always high. They are also very willing to put in work to find the perfect piece for you. Can’t recommend them highly enough

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a vintage lover!

Aug 14, 2019
James W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping