Original Vintage Vinyl Records Monthly Mystery Box with (6) LP Albums

Plans as low as $19.92 / month

Vinyl Record Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Loved it!

5 days ago
Amanda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved this box! I, accidentally, ordered two boxes but to be completely honest it was one of my best mistakes. It's important that people remember, when deciding to order from Vinyl Record Club, that you don't know what you will be getting. Yes, you do choose a general category, but don't expect to get 6 LPs of super well-known artists. That's the beauty of this subscription! The anticipation. I didn't know quite a few of the singers or bands but know I simply adore them. I didn't love all of the records but out of the 12 I received I could easily replay 9 of them till my ears bleed! Great customer service is provided, and any questions you have (even if you're like me and super annoying) will be answered kindly.

10/10 would recommend.

Verified Purchase

BEST gift ever!!!

Dec 17, 2019
Lisa S.
9 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my boyfriend and he LOVES it! SO much so that I'm continuing it as his Christmas present. He goes through his stack so carefully and slowly, drives me nuts as I would look at them all quickly and THEN go back to look more completely LOL! But he loves his deliveries so very much that I try to be patient!! Thank you for making him happy, which makes me happy :)

Verified Purchase

Fave Box set yet

Dec 14, 2019
Stan L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This had to be my favorite box yet! Albums I wish I would have bought years ago! A great surprise!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Nov 13, 2019
Ethan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great mix of music!

Verified Purchase

Not variety of type of music or artists

Aug 20, 2019
Yovani G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Only receiving soundtracks, but not artists of the time, very disappointing
Promises where not keep

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Sep 12, 2019

The buyer had accidentally picked soundtracks as their option, once alerted to problem, we updated their account and are now sending the correct music to them. This was not the merchants fault and we are hoping the buyer can revise the 1 star rating, thanks so much. Stan (Owner)

Seller

Box #1

Nov 13, 2019
Christopher A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you like somebody sending you records you wouldn't ordinarily buy yourself, this is a good service. Records are definitely used, but have not had problems with scratches. Responsive to any curation requests.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Oct 25, 2019

Very sorry you disappointed, we always offer a full refund if you don't like the selection or replacement of any scratched records. We have 20+ genres. Please let us know if we can fix this for you, we never heard from you prior to this review. Thanks so much.

Seller

Awesome Box, So fun!

Oct 26, 2019
Mercedes A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box of records, we were extremely impressed with the selection. I like that we can pick rock soul country new wave classical or jazz and we love so many types of music. I hope to give these as gifts to some of my family in December!

Disappointed

Oct 17, 2019
Bryana A.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was sadly disappointed. I was really hoping to get some interesting things. I am an avid collector and did not recieve any good records and I wouldn't look twice at the ones that I got if they were on a shop shelf. After looking at the value on the discogs site they were only worth about $17 and I paid $30 with shipping . I feel like I over paid. Also I only received information about the records actually being sent after 3 messages with the owner.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Oct 25, 2019

Communication and Customer service with our customers is our #1 priority. Very sorry you were not happy, we always offer to send replacement records or a refund. We looked into our messages and only saw one message from you, so I am not sure what happened based on the review. Our apologies and please call or email us with any feedback / questions or if we can improve in any way.

Seller

My LP gift

Nov 09, 2019
Gail H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was a wonderful package. With a great selection of LPS. A few had stickers on them, but nothing I couldn't deal with.

Best Day of the month.

Oct 27, 2019
Lawrence C.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Not too much excites me about what is in the mailbox with one exception, Record box Day! One day a month, my mailbox has six records to add to my collection all play great and look awesome and are often from artist I have heard on the radio as a kid but never caught the name of the song or band. Now I have the album.

Stan the Man

Oct 16, 2018
Dave A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I've subscribed for a little bit and wasn't happy with what was sent. As soon as I was in contact with Stan he asked what he could do to improve the experience and updated my selections. Since then I have been pleased with my shipments.

I enjoy collecting Vinyl and joined to diversify my collection with similar artists to what I like. Stan made sure that is the result.

The sleeves are in generally good condition or better and the vinyl itself is clean and good condition also.

Verified Purchase

Best Gift !!!

Feb 15, 2019
Sally D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This has been a wonderful experience. I was looking for a gift for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. I wanted something special that would be a present from me every month to let her know that she's a daughter not an in-law, She loves vintage vinyl. So I tried this subscription, Stan has curated the best collection for her and she LOVES this. She has said over and over that it's the most thoughtful gift she has ever received and loves getting the box every month. A total hit out of the park!!!

Verified Purchase

Great find

Jan 28, 2019