Original Vintage Vinyl Records Monthly Mystery Box with (6) LP Albums

Plans as low as $19.92 / month

Vinyl Record Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun gift!

Apr 22, 2020
Stephan F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always look forward to the monthly delivery. The customer service and attention is exceptional.

Verified Purchase

matt's review

Jun 15, 2020
Matt L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box! I can't wait until the next one!

Verified Purchase

More Diversity

Jun 15, 2020
Jake H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The albums were great selections. However, we were hoping there would be more diversity, especially since black groups were so important to this genre of music. We also thought there might be some of the more psychedelic groups. The selections were mostly 50s-looking, clean-looking, white bands. We love all music from this genre, so we'll enjoy these albums. Again, more diversity just would have been nice. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

Jun 15, 2020
Deeanne B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome club. I got it for my son for Christmas and he loves the albums.

Verified Purchase

Great service!

Jun 09, 2020
Becca M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was missing getting new vinyl in quarantine, so found this. Very accommodating and helpful seller, great picks and an awesome price! Took ~8/9 days to ship, slightly worn sleeves, but that's preferable! Really great, would recommend,

Verified Purchase

Terrible Quality, Not Worth The Price

May 16, 2020
Seth W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Honestly, I didn’t have high expectations for this vinyl club, I assumed I’d get a random curation of crate digs, but I still wanted to check it out to see if maybe there was a gem in the bunch. However, what I received was not only poorly curated, 3 out of the 6 records were not even playable. 2 records were scratched beyond belief and one was completely warped. The owner claims these records are in good condition but that does not appear to be the case. Don’t get me wrong, the anticipation and reveal was fun, but short lived due to the poor quality of the records. Save your money, go to a record shop and do your own crate digging, at least you’ll be able to inspect the quality. Not to mention you’ll be able to buy 3x the records for the price of this subscription.

Verified Purchase
Vinyl Record Club said...Jun 19, 2020

We are currently waiting on a response still from the buyer. We are hoping we get a chance to make this right. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Typically, we hope if a customer is upset they contact us prior to leaving a poor review. But the vast majority of our customers are very pleased with the condition and quality of the artists that we send.

Fun subscription

Jul 07, 2020
Jenny G.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall my subscription was enjoyable. I received some gems along with some records that I were a little disappointed with but the surprise each month fun. If my budget allows I will subscribe again.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription box!

Jun 19, 2020
Christina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved my first shipment!

Verified Purchase

It's like record store day every month!

Jun 04, 2020
Rachel C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband has enjoyed this box so much! Lots of fun treasures.

Verified Purchase

Compilations aren’t originals!

Jul 10, 2020
Shana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely terrible “original” vinyls. All compilation records which isn’t considered an “original” to a real collector. My husband got this as a gift and was terribly disappointed. Like dollar bin records. Just completely unimpressed and poor judgment stating “originals”. Pretty much we’d trickery :(

Verified Purchase

Just ok this month

Jun 15, 2020
Christee D.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was packaged well. Shipping took awhile but during this rime expected.
Quality was great for vintage. Haven't had a chance to listen to them all. I will however say that getting a single I didn't like. I thought we we're supposed to get a full album. I liked 4 out of the 6 so not a bad deal. I'll wait and see how next month goes.

Verified Purchase

Poorly Curated and Send Damaged Records

Mar 03, 2020
Andrew J.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality