The Only Subscription Box for Writers!

Plans as low as $27.50 / month

Scribbler reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Almost 2 Charges With No Box

Apr 24, 2020
Katie W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received any updates or email notifications on the status on my box. I placed an order on March 29, I am about to be charged again on April 28 and have not received a box. I emailed customer service and was told that the had my record as showing a purchase on April 16 with a renewal on May 28. That is not correct. Also- how would they have my record? I never provided any kind of number? I have attached the pictures of my receipts. Bummer. Was looking forward to this box but I don't want to deal with this customer service again. Couldn't help but note a snippy tone towards the end as well.

Verified Purchase

10/10

Mar 30, 2020
Jocelyn H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would give this box a 10/10. I loved the variety of things I received. It was my first box and I got a candle that I am in love with and can't wait to order a larger size of it. I got two books and a bunch of tips to write a book, how to get published and fun things that I can participate in.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!!!

Today
Meighann C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite box that I have ordered. I received my 2nd box this week & was delighted with the products inside. I have been very impressed with the email updates and literary contests that they send information on. I absolutely adore the candle this month & the journal from last month. I always to the 2nd box to leave a review so I have some idea of consistency & both boxes were delightfully well curated.

Verified Purchase

Plotting and Plodding Along

Yesterday
Debi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was delighted to receive my first box of the month from Scribbler. I was interested in the new writers' journey as well as the encouragement provided along the path.
The book looks fabulous. This is an excellent way to be exposed to writing genres and styles that are different.

Verified Purchase

Lovely Box

Jun 25, 2020
Lissa C.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that there is a box for writers.

Verified Purchase

Overall - Scribble Away

Apr 21, 2020
Jennifer T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my Scribbler box - just really bummed out that April didn't happen. :(
I especially love when the books included are signed by the author (or at least there's a bookplate that is), but I noticed the March one came with 2 books and no autographs.
I like the novelty of the writer-themed pieces and the occasional treats are wonderful. Overall the box is a nice surprise that I really look forward to every month.

Verified Purchase

Love It!

Jul 27, 2020
Krystal S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So many cool writer/bookish things! My favorite thing is the monthly edition of little writing passports.

Verified Purchase

Worth the Wait!

Jul 26, 2020
Robyn R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I adore this subscription! As a writer, I’ve enjoyed the exercises and the thoughtful curation of books! The first box was slow to ship, but exceeded my expectations once it arrived. My second box just arrived and it didn’t disappoint.

Verified Purchase

Scribbler

Jul 01, 2020
Kim C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did enjoy this book. I found the information helpful. I liked reading a book I had not heard of and getting more than only the book. What I was not as pleased with is that most the books I knew nothing at all about which is okay to discover but many were not genre's i would typically read. I like that they had an author chat but i always had to work so was not there to participate. The information was good but sparse. The book goodies tended to be small and things i could easily attain. I just feel for what you get it is kind of expensive for me. That being said only to make the box better because all in all I do REALLY like this box just is expensive for me for what your getting.

Verified Purchase

Not worth your time or money

Jun 28, 2019
Sharon
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased 2 boxes and both of them were very disappointing. One they wont tell you the book choice that the exaggerate about. All I wanted to know was the book choice so I didn't end up having 2 of the same because I wanted to purchase other products from there store. There response was I was a spoil sport. Seems like a bunch of kids work there. Don't waste your money on the monthly box just buy whats in the store that way you get what you want. Also the youtube conference calls are with editor's that push to sell more books for you to buy. Save your money and use your local library for help with writing your book.

Verified Purchase

My first review was incorrect. I was tal

Aug 29, 2019
Kathleen B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would like to cancel my subscription. I was anticipating something different. I thought this was going to be more writing focused. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Writers

Jun 26, 2019
Kassiekoller
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not usually one to stick to a box, because I’m rarely so satisfied with what I get that I make it a permanent purchase. Until now. Yo, everything in this box was perfect and perfectly made for writers. I’m here for it!!

Verified Purchase

One of the best!

Aug 22, 2019