Scribbler Box Subscription

by Scribbler
The Only Subscription Box for Writers!
168 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.50/ month

Buying Options

Scribbler Box Subscription reviewsReviews

Write a Review
168

Highly Recommend for ALL Writers!!!

Mar 31, 2021
Courtney D.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Each monthly delivery of this box is like Christmas morning! There are so many goodies in each box - treats like coffee/tea/hot chocolate, snacks, a journal or notepad or book of writing prompts, pens and stickers and pins and writer’s favorite things. But most importantly is the monthly novel (with signed bookplate), an inside look at the Publishing Process and an Exclusive Writing Passport (I. Want. Them. ALL!!!!! Lol, but for real - I do) penned by each month’s author (who better to get perspective from, right?!?!). There are Exclusive Online Chats each month, and somehow Victoria and Lindsay find a way to sprinkle in all kinds of inspiration and encouragement. I have NEVER been disappointed, not one single time, but I have been giddy like a schoolgirl over my box. Keep up the GREAT WORK LADIES!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Not worth your time or money

Jun 28, 2019
Sharon
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased 2 boxes and both of them were very disappointing. One they wont tell you the book choice that the exaggerate about. All I wanted to know was the book choice so I didn't end up having 2 of the same because I wanted to purchase other products from there store. There response was I was a spoil sport. Seems like a bunch of kids work there. Don't waste your money on the monthly box just buy whats in the store that way you get what you want. Also the youtube conference calls are with editor's that push to sell more books for you to buy. Save your money and use your local library for help with writing your book.

Verified Purchase

Don’t hesitate!

Mar 11, 2019
Larae M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is the best thing I have done for my writing career. Each box contains a lesson that gives food for thought and brings depth to my books. The people behind the box are some of the kindest people I have had the pleasure of interacting with in this field. Don’t hesitate!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Writers

Jun 26, 2019
Kassiekoller
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not usually one to stick to a box, because I’m rarely so satisfied with what I get that I make it a permanent purchase. Until now. Yo, everything in this box was perfect and perfectly made for writers. I’m here for it!!

Verified Purchase

My first review was incorrect. I was tal

Aug 29, 2019
Kathleen B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would like to cancel my subscription. I was anticipating something different. I thought this was going to be more writing focused. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

10/10

Mar 30, 2020
Jocelyn H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would give this box a 10/10. I loved the variety of things I received. It was my first box and I got a candle that I am in love with and can't wait to order a larger size of it. I got two books and a bunch of tips to write a book, how to get published and fun things that I can participate in.

Verified Purchase

One of the best!

Aug 22, 2019
Amanda G.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe to a lot of different boxes. Typically, I try one or two and then move on. However, I have been subscribed to Scribbler for over a year now. I absolutely love these boxes. All of the products are quality, the book choices are great, and the FB community is full of inspiring and helpful people. I'm a Scribbler for life!

Verified Purchase

Recommend

Nov 28, 2020
Andrew F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing November box!

Verified Purchase

A Fan

Jan 15, 2021
Trina P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a customer and a fan of Scribbler since it first started. I love everything I've gotten from stress balls to passports jammed packed with valuable information. The only complaint is that I live in Canada and have to wait a few extra days for delivery.

Verified Purchase

Best box for the writerly reader!

Jan 16, 2021
Sharon E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription box geared toward the writer / reader! Each monthly box is built around a carefully chosen theme. The book, writerly advice and inside publishing booklet are great for writers to see the theme in action. And the bookish goodies are an amazing plus!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend to writers

Feb 16, 2020
Rachel G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Each month, MY Scribbler box arrives, but I have to wait until my 18 year old son is home from school until WE open it. He is an avid writer too, and we always find items in the boxes that interest both me the seasoned dabbler, and him the novice novelist. There has been so much good advice, and gorgeous goodies in these boxes, that we really look forward to them, and frequently referred back to the passports and advice from authors. The variety of books included, has made me read outside my comfort zone, and really helped me look at how authors craft their works.

Verified Purchase

It’s #1 for me!

Feb 16, 2020
Diana H.
15 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

By far my favorite subscription box! As soon as I get one I start anticipating the next one. I love the little books and all the other notions. Can’t get better, in my book!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Curation

Jan 26, 2021
Christine G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was so pleased with everything in this box - it was a whole bunch of goodies! The recipient was excited by the gift and just as thrilled.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!!!

Sep 26, 2020
Meighann C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite box that I have ordered. I received my 2nd box this week & was delighted with the products inside. I have been very impressed with the email updates and literary contests that they send information on. I absolutely adore the candle this month & the journal from last month. I always to the 2nd box to leave a review so I have some idea of consistency & both boxes were delightfully well curated.

Verified Purchase

encouraging, intriguing, enlightening

Jun 25, 2019
Aimee C.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box. It has a really nice book and a little pamphlet from the author which is really insightful. There are some really cool bookmarks included as well as some yummy smelling coffee, acoaster with a great message on it (but it has a small chip in it & some stains), a really cool notpad designed to help you identify important elements of books you read to help you with your writing, and more. Delivery was super fast & packaging was very nice. I'd recommend it for writers looking for guidance & encouragement.

Verified Purchase

Scribbler rocks!

May 02, 2019
Amy B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This box has everything an aspiring or established writer will need! From books to enlighten your mind to coffee/tea for that creative boost. Scribbler has you covered! I've been with them since the first box and have yet to be disappointed. Perfect gift for the writer in your life or give yourself a subscription! You will not regret it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Jun 29, 2018
Christine F.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Scribbler started as a thought as in "I wish a subscription box was available for my writer hubby". Like clockwork, Scribbler debuts in my Facebook feed. I thanked the Universe and bought the first box immediately. My hubby loved it. The curators even included a beautiful message inside the box. The writing passports are fantastic and I love how a book is included that demonstrates the best of the best in the lesson for the month. This is not a book club but a tool for authors to learn from the best. The other items are fun and help with the journey but the key is in the lesson and knowledge acquired. My only problem is that it got MY muse fired up so now my characters are keeping me up at night, coming into the shower, bugging me when I am trying to sleep..so hubby and I are now sharing the box. I LOVE Yoobi. The cutest supplies and they give back. I feel like Victoria and Lindsay are coming from passion other writers understand. The community is great! Thank you for all you do to inspire creativity and take great care of us!

Verified Purchase

July Box the BEST so far.

Aug 09, 2018
Bob M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Scribbler continues to impress and improve with every box. July's box was FILLED with quality goods. And with each box, Ms. Scott and Ms. Cummings prove that they are writers who love writers—active bestselling authors who strive to get the rest of us there.
Each month's theme is integral to successful writing and is covered comprehensively in the Writing Passport which breaks down the theme and contains tips and challenges, plus additional advice from the author of the published book included with each month's box. The books are so carefully curated that they are exemplars of the monthly theme in execution. This alone is worth the monthly subscription price, but it's only a fraction of what's included. What's most evident is that this is not a box that seeks to coddle writers—though they do a great job of spoiling us—but inspire and challenge them.
There is an exclusive, members-only monthly live video chat with a publishing industry insider. There is a writing exercise. The included goodies are not just throw-ins like many other box subscriptions I've tried—they are thoughtful and practical gifts that get used (these won't clog your junk drawer). The subscription also allows you access to a vibrant and supportive private Facebook group of fellow subscribers—talented and generous writers all.
Yes, it's a box. But it's a box with a community inside. Subscribe; on receipt of your first box, you'll celebrate the day you did.

Verified Purchase

Fun box!

Mar 01, 2021
Kaci M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box and was put together well.

Verified Purchase

Coffee n books!

Mar 28, 2021
Tracy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything in it makes for a balance. I just finished my first 200 word short story, and I can't wait to try the coffee on my next weekend off. I'm so looking forward to using the tools.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Dec 13, 2020
Erika D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I love this box so much! Every month I've loved what I've gotten!

Verified Purchase

Worth Every Penny

Nov 01, 2018
Tori
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of my favorite monthly treats to myself. Everything is curated for serious writers. The writing passports, publishing inside looks, and calls with agents and editors are what keeps me coming back, but the fun treats like the books and writerly LOOT is what makes me excited every time it lands on my doorstep. Oh! I also like the FB group. I've made writing friends there.

Verified Purchase

Love this

Apr 01, 2021
Celina C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box, it's really great, look forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Overall - Scribble Away

Apr 21, 2020
Jennifer T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my Scribbler box - just really bummed out that April didn't happen. :(
I especially love when the books included are signed by the author (or at least there's a bookplate that is), but I noticed the March one came with 2 books and no autographs.
I like the novelty of the writer-themed pieces and the occasional treats are wonderful. Overall the box is a nice surprise that I really look forward to every month.

Verified Purchase

Plotting and Plodding Along

Sep 24, 2020
Debi S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was delighted to receive my first box of the month from Scribbler. I was interested in the new writers' journey as well as the encouragement provided along the path.
The book looks fabulous. This is an excellent way to be exposed to writing genres and styles that are different.

Verified Purchase