The Only Subscription Box for Writers!

Plans as low as $27.50 / month

Scribbler reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Don’t hesitate!

Mar 11, 2019
Larae M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is the best thing I have done for my writing career. Each box contains a lesson that gives food for thought and brings depth to my books. The people behind the box are some of the kindest people I have had the pleasure of interacting with in this field. Don’t hesitate!

Verified Purchase

Recommend

Nov 28, 2020
Andrew F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing November box!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!!!

Sep 26, 2020
Meighann C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite box that I have ordered. I received my 2nd box this week & was delighted with the products inside. I have been very impressed with the email updates and literary contests that they send information on. I absolutely adore the candle this month & the journal from last month. I always to the 2nd box to leave a review so I have some idea of consistency & both boxes were delightfully well curated.

Verified Purchase

Fun box!

2 days ago
Kaci M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box and was put together well.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Curation

Jan 26, 2021
Christine G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was so pleased with everything in this box - it was a whole bunch of goodies! The recipient was excited by the gift and just as thrilled.

Verified Purchase

Best box for the writerly reader!

Jan 16, 2021
Sharon E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription box geared toward the writer / reader! Each monthly box is built around a carefully chosen theme. The book, writerly advice and inside publishing booklet are great for writers to see the theme in action. And the bookish goodies are an amazing plus!

Verified Purchase

A Fan

Jan 15, 2021
Trina P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a customer and a fan of Scribbler since it first started. I love everything I've gotten from stress balls to passports jammed packed with valuable information. The only complaint is that I live in Canada and have to wait a few extra days for delivery.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Dec 13, 2020
Erika D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I love this box so much! Every month I've loved what I've gotten!

Verified Purchase

Plotting and Plodding Along

Sep 24, 2020
Debi S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was delighted to receive my first box of the month from Scribbler. I was interested in the new writers' journey as well as the encouragement provided along the path.
The book looks fabulous. This is an excellent way to be exposed to writing genres and styles that are different.

Verified Purchase

Personal choice?

Jan 24, 2021
Julia Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Choice. Possibly personalized for age and interest

Verified Purchase

Cool gift

Dec 21, 2020
Christine M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A pen, tote, book. Its okay for a gift. But not worth continuing the subscription. expected more creativity

Verified Purchase

Not For Everyone

Oct 02, 2020
Rina S.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If you're thinking about getting this box, you should be aware of a couple of things. First, at the time I subscribed, the box was advertised as having an "autographed book" in each box. This turned out to be inaccurate. The signature is on a bookplate when they have it, which I don't believe is the same thing as an autographed book. Also, in 1 of my 3 boxes, they replaced it with an author letter without communicating the need for a substitution. This was because of COVID-19, which may be understandable but needs to be communicated. A printed off letter is not the same thing as an autograph in my opinion but the real issue is that I only found out about the substitution after sending an email about my confusion. Second, you have to really value the writing exercises. The quality varied from month to month as expected because the topics change. But the box value accounts includes these insights and if you're just in it for "stuff" you won't find the box to be worth it. For the 3 months I received the box, I thought the Conflict theme had more actionable advice while Hook felt a little more surface-level. Third, if you're interested in the physical items, the quality is generally quite good but may not be usable for everyone. Like, in September, there was a pencil pouch, candle, and caffeinated snack bar. I gave away the snack bar because it wasn't really for me.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jan 24, 2021
Jashvina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box when I first got it but it's really starting to be a waste of money. The writer gifts are pretty mundane (once they gave us a pack of cheap highlighters) and the quality of books isn't great. The reason I opted to cancel my subscription is because several times they've chosen books with racist microaggressions (one of them was particularly bad) and it just feels very .... not made for BIPOC

Verified Purchase

Complete Garbage

Jan 10, 2021
Jordan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping