The Only Subscription Box for Writers!

Plans as low as $27.50 / month

Scribbler reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Scribbler

4 days ago
Kim C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I did enjoy this book. I found the information helpful. I liked reading a book I had not heard of and getting more than only the book. What I was not as pleased with is that most the books I knew nothing at all about which is okay to discover but many were not genre's i would typically read. I like that they had an author chat but i always had to work so was not there to participate. The information was good but sparse. The book goodies tended to be small and things i could easily attain. I just feel for what you get it is kind of expensive for me. That being said only to make the box better because all in all I do REALLY like this box just is expensive for me for what your getting.

Verified Purchase

I like Scribbler, but...

Jun 26, 2018
Brianna L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The June box was SUCH a disappointment. The publishing things were good but the rest of it was so blah. For $30 I want better products. May’s box was much better.

Verified Purchase

I was offered a refund

Jul 31, 2018
Amani S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was really lookig forward to my scribbler box but it arrived damaged. In the future, I hope this is fixed and I hope they have bigger products such as notebooks or a tote bag.


**UPDATE**
Thankfully I was able to cancel my august box and get a refund which I really appreciate. I think it's a good gift for teenagers and maybe adults who need a little motivation and are willing to pay shipping. Just a reminder if you do want to cancel your order if something arrived damaged and you don't want a refund make sure you email Scribbler as soon as possible.They take about 72 hours to get back to you and they answer between Monday and Friday.


I meant to say if you do want a refund not if you don't ! My mistake. I'm typing on my phone so please excuse typos since we can't edit reviews for whatever reason.

Verified Purchase

June box- Didn't reach my expectations

Jun 25, 2018
Katlyn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

There's no comparing the June box to the April and May ones. The items weren't as high quality as I'm used to expecting. The bookmark and door hanger are "meh" compared to previous goodies in the boxes. I hope the next one is a little more worth the price or I might consider canceling.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed with June box

Jun 25, 2018
Natpat C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got April and May boxes and loved both. But I’m really disappointed with June box. The bookmark and the door hanger are low quality and look very cheaply made. The door hanger is basically just a printed flimpsy paper. It won’t even hang on the door. The pen is too common. I understand that values of the box are mostly from the professional content but the content alone is not enough to justify the price. Maybe lower the rate and offer only the content (writing passport, writing example and live chat) without goodies? Or use higher quality goodies in the box? I might unsubscribe if the next box is underwhelming as well. I hope it gets better though because I really love the concept of the box.

Verified Purchase

Jun 25, 2018
Kristina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Got my third box, June, i absolutely loved my first two scribbler boxes!! But I will admit June’s box fell alittle... flat.. cheap feeling? Compared to the first two. The magnetic bookmark seemed not worth it at all.. alittle more physical substance needed. I love the new box design, but really miss the WRITE tape.. still love the inside views given towards the process of publishing/ creating a finished book. I did like the tote, but the orange color made it somewhat difficult to read.

Just signed up for another three months so will see what the next boxes are like. I’d say look into bigger items or better quality. (Enamel pins, candles, and book sleeves are always top items to include)

Maybe start doing something in the boxes that is a collectible? This box felt alittle more professional, and you have to make sure you have a good mix of professional and fun to keep interest I feel 🖤

Verified Purchase

Good, but-

Jun 15, 2018
Pam D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

So excited to get a cute pin, then immediately disappointed it was so negative. "Writing is hard" - with a crying panda??

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

It was ok , I would've been happier if I'd actually been even a little familiar with the author

Verified Purchase

Cool idea!

Nov 19, 2019
Lisbeth
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing concept! A box for WRITERS! Sign me up! I really love that they include some useful items for writers. Their passports are great and helpful. I can't always attend a live video conference with the industry expert, but I've found they are hit or miss. Of course, all the info becomes repetitive if you attend them all anyway and most stuff you can find online. Still, cool to be able to talk to someone directly!

Some of the products are a little underwhelming or they feel cheap or not quite "special" enough for a subscription box (gotten things I've later seen at shops around here). Would like to see more customized items and products you couldn't get just anywhere.

Buying Options