Scribbler

by Scribbler
The Only Subscription Box for Writers!
168 reviews

Plans as low as

$27.50/ month

Buying Options

Scribbler reviewsReviews

Write a Review
168

Highly Recommend for ALL Writers!!!

Mar 31, 2021
Courtney D.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Each monthly delivery of this box is like Christmas morning! There are so many goodies in each box - treats like coffee/tea/hot chocolate, snacks, a journal or notepad or book of writing prompts, pens and stickers and pins and writer’s favorite things. But most importantly is the monthly novel (with signed bookplate), an inside look at the Publishing Process and an Exclusive Writing Passport (I. Want. Them. ALL!!!!! Lol, but for real - I do) penned by each month’s author (who better to get perspective from, right?!?!). There are Exclusive Online Chats each month, and somehow Victoria and Lindsay find a way to sprinkle in all kinds of inspiration and encouragement. I have NEVER been disappointed, not one single time, but I have been giddy like a schoolgirl over my box. Keep up the GREAT WORK LADIES!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Don’t hesitate!

Mar 11, 2019
Larae M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is the best thing I have done for my writing career. Each box contains a lesson that gives food for thought and brings depth to my books. The people behind the box are some of the kindest people I have had the pleasure of interacting with in this field. Don’t hesitate!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Curation

Jan 26, 2021
Christine G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was so pleased with everything in this box - it was a whole bunch of goodies! The recipient was excited by the gift and just as thrilled.

Verified Purchase

Best box for the writerly reader!

Jan 16, 2021
Sharon E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great subscription box geared toward the writer / reader! Each monthly box is built around a carefully chosen theme. The book, writerly advice and inside publishing booklet are great for writers to see the theme in action. And the bookish goodies are an amazing plus!

Verified Purchase

A Fan

Jan 15, 2021
Trina P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been a customer and a fan of Scribbler since it first started. I love everything I've gotten from stress balls to passports jammed packed with valuable information. The only complaint is that I live in Canada and have to wait a few extra days for delivery.

Verified Purchase

Love this

Apr 01, 2021
Celina C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box, it's really great, look forward to the next one.

Verified Purchase

Coffee n books!

Mar 28, 2021
Tracy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything in it makes for a balance. I just finished my first 200 word short story, and I can't wait to try the coffee on my next weekend off. I'm so looking forward to using the tools.

Verified Purchase

Fun box!

Mar 01, 2021
Kaci M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box and was put together well.

Verified Purchase

First timer

Mar 23, 2021
Anne A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first book from Scribbler and I enjoyed the items I received.

Verified Purchase

Personal choice?

Jan 24, 2021
Julia Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Choice. Possibly personalized for age and interest

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Apr 19, 2021
Chezney C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received my package after paying for it

Verified Purchase

Just ok, doesn't focus enough on writing

Mar 11, 2021
Tera A.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I subscribed to this box a long while ago and kept it for three months. I thought some of the items I received were neat, but overall it wasn't worth the price for me. The book that was included each month were YA novels and not my style. Plus, some of the small things included, like pencils and some stickers or a small bag of candy weren't that useful to me. I wish it would focus more on learning to write well rather than giving a YA book with some meh stuff. It just wasn't for me.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Jan 24, 2021
Jashvina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this box when I first got it but it's really starting to be a waste of money. The writer gifts are pretty mundane (once they gave us a pack of cheap highlighters) and the quality of books isn't great. The reason I opted to cancel my subscription is because several times they've chosen books with racist microaggressions (one of them was particularly bad) and it just feels very .... not made for BIPOC

Verified Purchase

Complete Garbage

Jan 10, 2021
Jordan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am beyond disappointed with the terrible quality of this subscription box. I purchased this box on November 25, for a one month go, for $43.98 USD ($57.59 CAD) as part of a present for Christmas. I understand that shipping around Christmas is always a gamble, but it should have been here sometime at least in December. My package was delivered January 7, even after receiving a "your item has shipped" notification on December 10. I would give shipping 1 star no matter what the contents of the box were.
On to the box! Again, this box was over $50 CAD. Here is the contents:
-Zebra V301 Fountain pen ($2.99)
-A circular keychain that has a typewriter on it, probably $1.00 if i'm being generous.
-A tiny box of "Zee Zee's" dries fruit, which is $1.99.
-One book, "Spellbreaker" $15.00 at any bookstore and Amazon
-One fabric bag, big enough for about a jug of milk. Could be $7.50? $10.00?
-A small pamphlet with "tips" on writing cliffhangers.
-An invitation to chat with author Elise KOVA, Author of the Air Awakens series.
At most $30 bucks of stuff with half of it being the single book. There is absolutely no value in these boxes whatsoever. The only great thing would be the chat session with the author, which is set on a Tuesday at 12:00 PM. A normal work day during normal work hours. At least we got the box barely in time for us to potentially use the invitation, however...

Verified Purchase

Nice idea, poor curation

Jan 07, 2021
Priya S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice idea, but a waste of money for anyone with above average taste in books and writing instruments.

Verified Purchase

Not worth your time or money

Jun 28, 2019
Sharon
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased 2 boxes and both of them were very disappointing. One they wont tell you the book choice that the exaggerate about. All I wanted to know was the book choice so I didn't end up having 2 of the same because I wanted to purchase other products from there store. There response was I was a spoil sport. Seems like a bunch of kids work there. Don't waste your money on the monthly box just buy whats in the store that way you get what you want. Also the youtube conference calls are with editor's that push to sell more books for you to buy. Save your money and use your local library for help with writing your book.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Apr 24, 2021
Jane D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first box and I was not impressed. I will get the next one and see if its better. Not much for what you pay for🤷‍♀️

Verified Purchase

My first review was incorrect. I was tal

Aug 29, 2019
Kathleen B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would like to cancel my subscription. I was anticipating something different. I thought this was going to be more writing focused. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Writers

Jun 26, 2019
Kassiekoller
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am not usually one to stick to a box, because I’m rarely so satisfied with what I get that I make it a permanent purchase. Until now. Yo, everything in this box was perfect and perfectly made for writers. I’m here for it!!

Verified Purchase

Recommend

Nov 28, 2020
Andrew F.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing November box!

Verified Purchase

10/10

Mar 30, 2020
Jocelyn H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would give this box a 10/10. I loved the variety of things I received. It was my first box and I got a candle that I am in love with and can't wait to order a larger size of it. I got two books and a bunch of tips to write a book, how to get published and fun things that I can participate in.

Verified Purchase

One of the best!

Aug 22, 2019
Amanda G.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I subscribe to a lot of different boxes. Typically, I try one or two and then move on. However, I have been subscribed to Scribbler for over a year now. I absolutely love these boxes. All of the products are quality, the book choices are great, and the FB community is full of inspiring and helpful people. I'm a Scribbler for life!

Verified Purchase

Love this box!!!

Sep 26, 2020
Meighann C.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is by far my favorite box that I have ordered. I received my 2nd box this week & was delighted with the products inside. I have been very impressed with the email updates and literary contests that they send information on. I absolutely adore the candle this month & the journal from last month. I always to the 2nd box to leave a review so I have some idea of consistency & both boxes were delightfully well curated.

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend to writers

Feb 16, 2020
Rachel G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Each month, MY Scribbler box arrives, but I have to wait until my 18 year old son is home from school until WE open it. He is an avid writer too, and we always find items in the boxes that interest both me the seasoned dabbler, and him the novice novelist. There has been so much good advice, and gorgeous goodies in these boxes, that we really look forward to them, and frequently referred back to the passports and advice from authors. The variety of books included, has made me read outside my comfort zone, and really helped me look at how authors craft their works.

Verified Purchase

It’s #1 for me!

Feb 16, 2020
Diana H.
15 Reviews
1 Picture
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

By far my favorite subscription box! As soon as I get one I start anticipating the next one. I love the little books and all the other notions. Can’t get better, in my book!

Verified Purchase