Created for writers by bestselling authors!

Plans as low as $27.50 / month

Scribbler reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My first review was incorrect. I was tal

Nov 04, 2019
Kathleen B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would like to cancel my subscription. I was anticipating something different. I thought this was going to be more writing focused. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Creativity to the MAX!

Jan 31, 2020
Athena S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely LOVE my Scribbler box! I had debated cancelling because of money problems, but I changed my mind and I don't regret it!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend to writers

Feb 16, 2020
Rachel G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Each month, MY Scribbler box arrives, but I have to wait until my 18 year old son is home from school until WE open it. He is an avid writer too, and we always find items in the boxes that interest both me the seasoned dabbler, and him the novice novelist. There has been so much good advice, and gorgeous goodies in these boxes, that we really look forward to them, and frequently referred back to the passports and advice from authors. The variety of books included, has made me read outside my comfort zone, and really helped me look at how authors craft their works.

Verified Purchase

It’s #1 for me!

Feb 16, 2020
Diana H.
12 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

By far my favorite subscription box! As soon as I get one I start anticipating the next one. I love the little books and all the other notions. Can’t get better, in my book!

Verified Purchase

GREAT Customer Service

Oct 16, 2019
J.r. B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had waited too long before my sister's birthday, and wrote a panicked letter to Scribbler explaining my predicament, and begging for speedy delivery. They not only wrote me back, but the order arrived on the day of my sister's birthday. They absolutely went above and beyond; FANTASTIC customer service. Pretty swell people over there, so buy with confidence!

Loved it!

2 days ago
Emily M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been wanting to get this box for awhile and was so happy to get the chance! It was amazing and I'm loving the book that came with it!

Finally a box for writers! Love it!

Feb 09, 2020
Write T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribed since the debut box and I've never once considered canceling it. First off, I love that this is a box for WRITERS. Yes, there is a book in each box, but there is related material like a Writing Passport with advice on a different topic each month, along with peeks behind the scenes (real examples of a line editor's notes, for example). There have been some AMAZING box contents, including several journals, tasty treats, pins, tote bags, decals for laptops, writing prompt books, even a Story of my Life that encourages you to really WRITE it, not just fill in blanks.

There have been a few hiccups...they made a change to the shipping process which proved to be EXTREMELY unpopular with the subscribers, V&L heard the feedback and changed it back (probably taking a financial hit to themselves by doing so). If something is missing from your box, which has happened to me a couple of times, customer service is VERY responsive and makes sure the item is in your next box. And yes, sometimes there were big misses with the content...one was a three-pack of plain highlighters I could have found at the dollar store. The monthly chats are great, but they can be a bit rushed (especially if there are tech problems), and they're at a time that's very difficult for those of us who still have to also work a day job. There is a replay,...

Exactly what I needed and more

Nov 25, 2019
Heather W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very good box. Planned on only buying one month because it was the genre I needed but will be staying on anyway.

Cool idea!

Nov 19, 2019
Lisbeth
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing concept! A box for WRITERS! Sign me up! I really love that they include some useful items for writers. Their passports are great and helpful. I can't always attend a live video conference with the industry expert, but I've found they are hit or miss. Of course, all the info becomes repetitive if you attend them all anyway and most stuff you can find online. Still, cool to be able to talk to someone directly!

Some of the products are a little underwhelming or they feel cheap or not quite "special" enough for a subscription box (gotten things I've later seen at shops around here). Would like to see more customized items and products you couldn't get just anywhere.

Not worth your time or money

Jun 28, 2019
Sharon
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased 2 boxes and both of them were very disappointing. One they wont tell you the book choice that the exaggerate about. All I wanted to know was the book choice so I didn't end up having 2 of the same because I wanted to purchase other products from there store. There response was I was a spoil sport. Seems like a bunch of kids work there. Don't waste your money on the monthly box just buy whats in the store that way you get what you want. Also the youtube conference calls are with editor's that push to sell more books for you to buy. Save your money and use your local library for help with writing your book.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Writers

Jun 26, 2019
Kassiekoller
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping