Sensory TheraPLAY Box!

Sensory TheraPLAY Box!

by Sensory TheraPLAY Box
A monthly sensory toy box to engage your child in fun, therapeutic play!

Plans as low as

$38.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (65)

Great box and amazing customer service

Jul 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nikki V.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Not only is the box always great, the customer service is the best! My daughter fell in love with a toy from a box a few months ago and unfortunately broke it. She was so sad so I contacted customer service to find out where I could find a new one and they sent us 2 extras they had for free! I'd highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Great for all kids!

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandi M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My kids loved all the items! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Sensory box

Jan 15, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My daughters have loved the boxes. Would purchase again!

Verified Purchase

Nope

Jan 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
J R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

I am beyond disappointed in this box. The money I paid does not match up to what items were in the box. This is the reason I don't do monthly subscriptions anymore, so disapppointed.

Verified Purchase

It is good, but not my favorite

Oct 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I thought this box was designed for younger children like the first box I received. But, this box had one item that I don't feel is suited for a 4 years old. (the squid that squirts out black ink) He did enjoy the bug game.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money, but great concept!

Sep 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Skye C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I love the concept of the box! Love it! However, the sensory toys inside was not worth the money I paid for the box. I could of went to my local dollarama store and got the same toys for half the cost, but I absolutely love the concept and the idea of a sensory box for kids! My daughter has autism and she loves textures, slime, sand sticky things etc.

Verified Purchase

Fun variety, well-explained

Jun 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

We’ve subscribed to this kit for nine months and it’s always a big hit! Even some of the toys that I think aren’t going to connect well with our kid manage to find their way I to the rotation of activities at some point. My daughter (7) loves to open this box each month and explores everything once quickly before landing on a couple favorites. Some months includes games and art kits which have been really great and give a little variety to the packs for long-time subscribers. They all comes with a detailed explanation that helps me give her ideas about what else she can try with each toy. Reliable shipping and very popular in our house.

Verified Purchase

Great for my sensory kid!

May 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meagan J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved almost everything in the box. His favorite item was the ball with sand in it but it busted open within a day and sand got everywhere. Otherwise, very happy!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allie C.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

***Update***
We received our special extra box and my kids loved it. Unfortunately I had to cut some putty out of hair but the rest of the toys where a hit. We're looking forward to May's box.
A missed opportunity. While my kids enjoyed their box.... it could have been much better for the price. We got slimy slugs that stain carpets and my kids LOST THEM immediately. A rattle egg. Some kind of craft that involved a more colorful version of Gerber baby puff snacks. It was sticky and tedious and my kids lost interest. That was the "big toy" for this month.. bust. They really really enjoyed the Ramen noodles. The rest of the toys where just a few minutes of interest and then they where tossed aside. Overall this box could have been really cool. Especially for the price. I wouldn't expect to pay more than $20 for the content of our last box. I guess we shall see what we get in the next box. I will update my review.
**UPDATE**upon reading my review the owners reached out to me apologizing that my kids weren't super stoked on their box this month. They went ahead and sent some extra toys for my kids. We haven't gotten the box yet but I felt I needed to mention the above and beyond customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great quality box worth the price

Apr 10, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alison C.
5 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

So fun! Many more items in the box than I expected. I have been buying sensory items for my kids for many years and this box surprised me with products I’ve never seen on store shelves.

Verified Purchase

Great box for Sensory People!

Mar 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

The whole family loves getting this box every month and it's the only box we keep pulling out the items and activities and play with them well after the box is received. Great box, thanks.

Verified Purchase

My son loves it

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicol A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Perfect for autistic children,

Verified Purchase

Vakue

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great selection of items that are currently appropriate and others that will be once the others are exhausted. Good value.

Verified Purchase

Attention Span

Feb 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

The items were good quality, but they didn't hold my child's attention for very long.

Verified Purchase

Would have loved more fidget items!

Jan 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So my 7 year old was so excited for fidget toys and sensory play toys. Which really may have been my fault as I explained that’s what was coming. The January box did not have but one small dinosaur fidget. I am a kindergarten teacher and though I know I can use what came in the crate and I think the items are great. She did not and was disappointed. Quality of stuff was great!

Verified Purchase

Miss review

Jan 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Loved it all!

Verified Purchase

Supporting regulation

Oct 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mykerson H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

He enjoyed his first box- we really love the creepy crawlers (skitters) which we had not seen before. There are little twists on familiar tools ie we use a lot of putty, but this one has little metal beads in it. He's not as into stickers and drawing so I'll have to see if I can lure him into the spirograph and activity book. Good start- hoping mixing it up monthly will help us get through the cold/dark months where it's harder to meet his needs.

Verified Purchase

We love our purple box!

Aug 17, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cindi P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

My kiddos LOVE their Sensory Theraplay subscription box. They look for their “purple box” every month. Every item is well used by my kiddo with sensory processing disorder and the one without loves it too! There is always a good selection of items and they are of excellent quality. The included print out of the description of each item is so helpful and we love that there is a motivational/inspirational card included in each box. I highly recommend it for all kids of all ages!

Verified Purchase

Fun for the whole family

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katy S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My children anxiously await their boxes each month. I buy the teen box for my older children to share and the original box for my youngest son, who also shares with his big siblings. He gets so excited when he sees that box arrive each month! I have recommended this box to several friends and family members as well. There are always at least a few items that are new to our family, and most of the items chosen are generally high quality, although occasionally there will be a squishy item that doesn't last very long when played with. All in all, I have been very happy with my subscription. Most other subscription boxes we have gotten, my children eventually grew tired of them and asked to stop subscribing, but this one keeps getting a big thumbs up every month.

Verified Purchase

Sensory Play

May 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My boys absolutely loved this box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Overall, very helpful box

Feb 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lori H.
1 Review

Overall, I really liked this box! I am an educational therapist and so I was able to use some of the pieces as a reward (the floam and scented pencil). I think I was expecting more fidget things, but mu students did like and have been able to use the contents. ❤️

A perfect box for sensory sensitive kids

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah M.
1 Review

Always new and fun products for my sensory sensitive child. She finds some of her favorite new fidgets and tools to help her manage her anxieties and sensory triggers.

Amazing Subscription Box. Son loves it!

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Jose P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Finding sensory toys that appeal to autistic children can be difficult. Searching online for different subscription boxes, I came across the Sensory TheraPlay subscription box.
Since then it has been amazing. My son enjoys going through each box and playing with the toys we receive. He is never let down as he always finds several toys which he really loves.
To add to the wonderful toys provided, information is given on each of the items provided and where to purchase them. Such a wonderful program... highly recommended for all parents.

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun!

Apr 09, 2019
Overall
Priscilla H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I just opened our first box today with my kids and they loved it! They have played off and on all afternoon with each item. All 3 of them have their own favorite item from the box. We’ve enjoyed discovering all the new things! Great job! Looking forward to our next box already!

Verified Purchase

Sensory Processing Disorder

Apr 09, 2019
Overall
Claudia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

Bought one of these for my 5-year-old grandson. He really liked the stuff in the box, especially the squishy toys and special sand. I think the price seems reasonably...you get a lot of things and they are specifically geared toward children with Autism and SPD. Also you can purchase a previous box for a lot less, if you want. I will be buying more of them.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...