Sensory TheraPLAY Box!

by Sensory TheraPLAY Box
A monthly Box with sensory toys to engage your child in fun, therapeutic play.
61 reviews

Plans as low as

$38.28/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (61)

My first box

Mar 06, 2019
Overall
Sue2cue Y.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

I received my first box this week and it did have several engaging toys for children with autism. One of my concerns with my sensory box's items is that the box was not worth the $51.00 (with shipping) I paid for it. I truly love the idea and the toys, but not the cost.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Apr 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Allie C.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

***Update***
We received our special extra box and my kids loved it. Unfortunately I had to cut some putty out of hair but the rest of the toys where a hit. We're looking forward to May's box.
A missed opportunity. While my kids enjoyed their box.... it could have been much better for the price. We got slimy slugs that stain carpets and my kids LOST THEM immediately. A rattle egg. Some kind of craft that involved a more colorful version of Gerber baby puff snacks. It was sticky and tedious and my kids lost interest. That was the "big toy" for this month.. bust. They really really enjoyed the Ramen noodles. The rest of the toys where just a few minutes of interest and then they where tossed aside. Overall this box could have been really cool. Especially for the price. I wouldn't expect to pay more than $20 for the content of our last box. I guess we shall see what we get in the next box. I will update my review.
**UPDATE**upon reading my review the owners reached out to me apologizing that my kids weren't super stoked on their box this month. They went ahead and sent some extra toys for my kids. We haven't gotten the box yet but I felt I needed to mention the above and beyond customer service.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box. Son loves it!

Apr 05, 2019
Overall
Jose P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Finding sensory toys that appeal to autistic children can be difficult. Searching online for different subscription boxes, I came across the Sensory TheraPlay subscription box.
Since then it has been amazing. My son enjoys going through each box and playing with the toys we receive. He is never let down as he always finds several toys which he really loves.
To add to the wonderful toys provided, information is given on each of the items provided and where to purchase them. Such a wonderful program... highly recommended for all parents.

Verified Purchase

Not bad...

Apr 09, 2019
Overall
Michelle O.
10 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I expected more from this box. Its not bad and probably at retail value, maybe a little under. But it was just very underwhelming. I'm going to give it another shot next month, and hope it was just an "off" month for them. Also, if you only have one child don't expect all the items to be in their age range...its better for a group of children across different ages. I've also watched several videos on this box before buying it and it looks like they send similar and even the same things quite frequently. Here's to hoping next month is better.

Verified Purchase

It is good, but not my favorite

Today
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karen C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I thought this box was designed for younger children like the first box I received. But, this box had one item that I don't feel is suited for a 4 years old. (the squid that squirts out black ink) He did enjoy the bug game.

Verified Purchase

Fun for the whole family

Jul 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katy S.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My children anxiously await their boxes each month. I buy the teen box for my older children to share and the original box for my youngest son, who also shares with his big siblings. He gets so excited when he sees that box arrive each month! I have recommended this box to several friends and family members as well. There are always at least a few items that are new to our family, and most of the items chosen are generally high quality, although occasionally there will be a squishy item that doesn't last very long when played with. All in all, I have been very happy with my subscription. Most other subscription boxes we have gotten, my children eventually grew tired of them and asked to stop subscribing, but this one keeps getting a big thumbs up every month.

Verified Purchase

Great quality and variety of toys !!

Jan 14, 2017
Overall
Gabrielleporcaro
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I bought a Sensory TheraPLAY Box for the children in my class and they loved all the items! The Mad Mattr Dough was a big hit and so much fun to play with. Great quality and great variety of toys. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Worth it every month!

Dec 19, 2017
Overall
Teresa M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year

We have been subscribers since February. Some toys we have seen through service providers facilities, and others are new to us and exciting. Either way my son (7) is thrilled each month to receive a box just for him. Customer service is quick to respond and remedy any mishaps that may happen. I have recommended it to friends and family as well as service providers-it's a handy and well thought out subscription.

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful!

Jan 31, 2019
Overall
Kiran T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

My wife and I would get excited every month when it was time to get a new box. Each shipment had thoughtful toys for our 2 year old. If there was something we knew that he wouldn't like, my wife would save it to give to a friend. I highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Vakue

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Great selection of items that are currently appropriate and others that will be once the others are exhausted. Good value.

Verified Purchase

Truly wonderful

Mar 15, 2018
Overall
Kris T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

My son is 5 years old and was recently diagnosed with an autism spectrum disorder and ADHD. It has been difficult to find items that keep his attention and allow him to focus. When I received my first SensoryTheraplay box I was just amazed at all the wonderful, helpful items that I had no idea even existed. Now my son gets excited when his box is delivered each month and excitedly looks through all the items. I especially love that this box is created by an actual therapist and the included information card provides helpful tips on how to best use the items. I must also state that this box isn't just limited to children/people with sensory issues, as the items included are fun for children...and sometimes me too! 😜 Please keep up the great work of providing helpful, quality items in each box. My son and I will not so patiently await our next monthly box.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic !

Sep 05, 2018
Overall
Brandy Y.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Just got our first box and wow ! Super cute !! Love it 😍

Verified Purchase

Miss review

Jan 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Loved it all!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for any child with SPD

Aug 07, 2017
Overall
Paula P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

When our first box came, my seven year old son was so excited to open it and see what was inside. He liked all the items that were chosen for the month, but the bumpy ball for deep pressure was his favorite. My favorite was the color water timer. Actually, that was a favorite for everyone in our household including grandma and my son's in-home BCBA.

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2018
Overall
Jessica U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I love this box. The sensory toys are very cool.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful package

Jun 08, 2017
Overall
Paula S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Different textures and movements are important for different things. My child needs items to soothe agitation, to offer distraction, and to help in reducing the impact of different sensations. Our first box had something for each of these. We are looking forward to our next box.

Verified Purchase

My son loves it

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nicol A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Perfect for autistic children,

Verified Purchase

Great box for Sensory People!

Mar 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie S.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The whole family loves getting this box every month and it's the only box we keep pulling out the items and activities and play with them well after the box is received. Great box, thanks.

Verified Purchase

Great for my sensory kid!

May 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meagan J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved almost everything in the box. His favorite item was the ball with sand in it but it busted open within a day and sand got everywhere. Otherwise, very happy!

Verified Purchase

For my therapy office

Feb 20, 2018
Overall
Sherie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It was a hit in the office!

Verified Purchase

Arrived at the right time!

Mar 09, 2017
Overall
Debbie K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Our first box arrived the same week our 6 year old was starting a new new school for sensory/behavior/social issues. Everyone was nervous and the ride was long. The sensory toys from the box saved the days by decreasing anxiety and helping to occupy the ride time.
Thanks so much!!

Verified Purchase

Favorite box ever!!!!

Jan 09, 2018
Overall
Terri P.
13 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I am a caregiver. I have A LOT of stress. This box is such a blessing. I play w stress toys to relieve anxiety. All the toys were NEW THERAPY TOYS. NO OLD FASHIONED BORING STRESS CUBES. I received the box when I was under a lot of pressure. It was wonderful. Better than getting candy or flowers. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Needs boxes grouped by age

May 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna M.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was disappointed that 3/6 items were for an older child. My son is turning 4 and has autism so I thought a sensory box would be perfect for him.

Verified Purchase
Sensory TheraPLAY Box said...May 11, 2019

Hi Anna,
Sensory TheraPLAY Box is geared for children ages 5-9 and the items inside are chosen with this age group in mind. This is listed on our website, www.sensorytheraplaybox.com and we're very sorry you did not know this prior to purchasing! Your son is unfortunately a little too young for our sensory boxes and we hope to have you back in a couple years when the items inside would be more age appropriate for him. Thanks so much for trying us out and if you ever have any questions, please email us anytime at support@sensorytheraplaybox.com

Tons of fun!

Jun 11, 2018
Overall
Katie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

This was our first box. We had about $71 worth of items, so it definitely was worth it. All of the items were age appropriate (but really, all ages could enjoy them). I personally was not a fan of the scent of putty we were given, but I can't blame them for that. My 5 year old is super attached to the piggy Balloon Skinz (totally getting more!). Can't wait to get another box!

Verified Purchase

Really enjoy this box

Aug 01, 2018
Overall
Terri P.
13 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 23 days

I am a caregiver and get very stressed out. Someone suggested stress toys and then someone just suggested toys in general. So I got this box a few times and was NOT disappointed. I really enjoyed the contents. It really does give you a lot of stress realize. My favorite toys being the Scrub Bug and I am not sure what it's called it's like the outside of a stuffed animal and you blow up a balloon inside of it and toss it about. It's great fun.

Verified Purchase