A monthly Box with sensory toys to engage your child in fun, therapeutic play.

Plans as low as $37.95 / month

Sensory TheraPLAY Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My children look forward to this box!!

Jul 13, 2020
Katy S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first signed up for a three month subscription but my children loved this box so much that I would sign up for a year long subscription if it were offered. My four year old is so excited any time he sees this box show up on our doorstep. In fact, after receiving our second box, he told me he couldn't wait for the next one and when I told him how glad I was to hear that because we would be getting another next month, he started crying because a month was such a long time to wait. My older children (11, 13, and 15) all love the items in this box as well. We did subscribe to the teen box too, but they are just as happy with the items in the children's box. They love both (they also love that both are different). I rarely recommend boxes to others, but I have wholeheartedly recommended this box to several friends. It is probably the favorite of all of the different boxes we have tried.

Verified Purchase

Sensory Play

May 10, 2020
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boys absolutely loved this box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Overall, very helpful box

Feb 16, 2020
Lori H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, I really liked this box! I am an educational therapist and so I was able to use some of the pieces as a reward (the floam and scented pencil). I think I was expecting more fidget things, but mu students did like and have been able to use the contents. ❤️

My first box

Mar 06, 2019
Sue2cue Y.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I received my first box this week and it did have several engaging toys for children with autism. One of my concerns with my sensory box's items is that the box was not worth the $51.00 (with shipping) I paid for it. I truly love the idea and the toys, but not the cost.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box. Son loves it!

Apr 05, 2019
Jose P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Finding sensory toys that appeal to autistic children can be difficult. Searching online for different subscription boxes, I came across the Sensory TheraPlay subscription box.

Since then it has been amazing. My son enjoys going through each box and playing with the toys we receive. He is never let down as he always finds several toys which he really loves.

To add to the wonderful toys provided, information is given on each of the items provided and where to purchase them. Such a wonderful program... highly recommended for all parents.

Verified Purchase

Lots of fun!

Apr 09, 2019
Priscilla H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

I just opened our first box today with my kids and they loved it! They have played off and on all afternoon with each item. All 3 of them have their own favorite item from the box. We’ve enjoyed discovering all the new things! Great job! Looking forward to our next box already!

Verified Purchase

Thoughtful!

Jan 31, 2019
Kiran T.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My wife and I would get excited every month when it was time to get a new box. Each shipment had thoughtful toys for our 2 year old. If there was something we knew that he wouldn't like, my wife would save it to give to a friend. I highly recommend this box.

Verified Purchase

Excellent!!

Oct 15, 2018
Angela S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

This is great fir my ADHD son as it keeps our fidget toys fresh and interesting. We without it for a month due to a move and I definitely noticed a difference without the new item. Highly recommended!!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic !

Sep 05, 2018
Brandy Y.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Just got our first box and wow ! Super cute !! Love it 😍

Verified Purchase

Resource room approved

Aug 11, 2018
Melissa M.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I’m a special ed teacher and the items were all a huge hit! The kids are naturally drawn to the toys and really enjoy them. I’m excited to extend my collection each month! In this field, it’s important to frequently add to and change out sensory items and these are durable, colorful, attractive, and fun. You definitely get more value than the cost of the box. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Really enjoy this box

Aug 01, 2018
Terri P.
14 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I am a caregiver and get very stressed out. Someone suggested stress toys and then someone just suggested toys in general. So I got this box a few times and was NOT disappointed. I really enjoyed the contents. It really does give you a lot of stress realize. My favorite toys being the Scrub Bug and I am not sure what it's called it's like the outside of a stuffed animal and you blow up a balloon inside of it and toss it about. It's great fun.

Verified Purchase

I have an older child with aspergers

Mar 16, 2018
Melissa O.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My daughter loves that She can relax and just "play" while dealing with emotions from her day. This is a perfect box for that! She loved getting it and using it right away.

Verified Purchase

Great quality and variety of toys !!

Jan 14, 2017
Gabrielleporcaro
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I bought a Sensory TheraPLAY Box for the children in my class and they loved all the items! The Mad Mattr Dough was a big hit and so much fun to play with. Great quality and great variety of toys. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Truly wonderful

Mar 15, 2018
Kris T.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

My son is 5 years old and was recently diagnosed with an autism spectrum disorder and ADHD. It has been difficult to find items that keep his attention and allow him to focus. When I received my first SensoryTheraplay box I was just amazed at all the wonderful, helpful items that I had no idea even existed. Now my son gets excited when his box is delivered each month and excitedly looks through all the items. I especially love that this box is created by an actual therapist and the included information card provides helpful tips on how to best use the items. I must also state that this box isn't just limited to children/people with sensory issues, as the items included are fun for children...and sometimes me too! 😜 Please keep up the great work of providing helpful, quality items in each box. My son and I will not so patiently await our next monthly box.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful package

Jun 08, 2017
Paula S.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Different textures and movements are important for different things. My child needs items to soothe agitation, to offer distraction, and to help in reducing the impact of different sensations. Our first box had something for each of these. We are looking forward to our next box.

Verified Purchase

Worth it every month!

Dec 19, 2017
Teresa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We have been subscribers since February. Some toys we have seen through service providers facilities, and others are new to us and exciting. Either way my son (7) is thrilled each month to receive a box just for him. Customer service is quick to respond and remedy any mishaps that may happen. I have recommended it to friends and family as well as service providers-it's a handy and well thought out subscription.

Verified Purchase

Favorite box ever!!!!

Jan 09, 2018
Terri P.
14 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

I am a caregiver. I have A LOT of stress. This box is such a blessing. I play w stress toys to relieve anxiety. All the toys were NEW THERAPY TOYS. NO OLD FASHIONED BORING STRESS CUBES. I received the box when I was under a lot of pressure. It was wonderful. Better than getting candy or flowers. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Tons of fun!

Jun 11, 2018
Katie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was our first box. We had about $71 worth of items, so it definitely was worth it. All of the items were age appropriate (but really, all ages could enjoy them). I personally was not a fan of the scent of putty we were given, but I can't blame them for that. My 5 year old is super attached to the piggy Balloon Skinz (totally getting more!). Can't wait to get another box!

Verified Purchase

May 04, 2018
Jessica U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I love this box. The sensory toys are very cool.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for any child with SPD

Aug 07, 2017
Paula P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

When our first box came, my seven year old son was so excited to open it and see what was inside. He liked all the items that were chosen for the month, but the bumpy ball for deep pressure was his favorite. My favorite was the color water timer. Actually, that was a favorite for everyone in our household including grandma and my son's in-home BCBA.

Verified Purchase

Arrived at the right time!

Mar 09, 2017
Debbie K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Our first box arrived the same week our 6 year old was starting a new new school for sensory/behavior/social issues. Everyone was nervous and the ride was long. The sensory toys from the box saved the days by decreasing anxiety and helping to occupy the ride time.
Thanks so much!!

Verified Purchase

I'd like to see new things each time.

May 06, 2017
Debbie K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Seems there are some repeats.
I thought maybe one of those sensory spinners might be in here this time.

Verified Purchase

Sep 18, 2017
Janee S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Lots of variety of fun things!

Verified Purchase

Dec 07, 2017
Amie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I get this monthly for my autistic 4 year old daughter. She can't use all of the products quite yet, but the few products she can't use, her therapist is able to use with other children. We love this box. It has helped her expand her sensory "horizons."

Verified Purchase

Mar 18, 2018
Trudy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love the quality of the items in this box. My family enjoys all the items.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options