Sensory TheraPLAY Box

by Sensory TheraPLAY Box
A monthly Box with sensory toys to engage your child in fun, therapeutic play.

Plans as low as

$38.28/ month

Buying Options

Sensory TheraPLAY Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My son loves it

3 days ago
Nicol A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Perfect for autistic children,

Verified Purchase

Great quality box worth the price

4 days ago
Alison C.
6 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So fun! Many more items in the box than I expected. I have been buying sensory items for my kids for many years and this box surprised me with products I’ve never seen on store shelves.

Verified Purchase

Great box for Sensory People!

Mar 22, 2021
Melanie S.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The whole family loves getting this box every month and it's the only box we keep pulling out the items and activities and play with them well after the box is received. Great box, thanks.

Verified Purchase

Vakue

Jan 18, 2021
Amy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great selection of items that are currently appropriate and others that will be once the others are exhausted. Good value.

Verified Purchase

Miss review

Jan 16, 2021
Michele M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Loved it all!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

7 days ago
Allie C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A missed opportunity. While my kids enjoyed their box.... it could have been much better for the price. We got slimy slugs that stain carpets and my kids LOST THEM immediately. A rattle egg. Some kind of craft that involved a more colorful version of Gerber baby puff snacks. It was sticky and tedious and my kids lost interest. That was the "big toy" for this month.. bust. They really really enjoyed the Ramen noodles. The rest of the toys where just a few minutes of interest and then they where tossed aside. Overall this box could have been really cool. Especially for the price. I wouldn't expect to pay more than $20 for the content of our last box. I guess we shall see what we get in the next box. I will update my review.
**UPDATE**upon reading my review the owners reached out to me apologizing that my kids weren't super stoked on their box this month. They went ahead and sent some extra toys for my kids. We haven't gotten the box yet but I felt I needed to mention the above and beyond customer service.

Verified Purchase

Attention Span

Feb 27, 2021
Stephanie Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The items were good quality, but they didn't hold my child's attention for very long.

Verified Purchase

Would have loved more fidget items!

Jan 17, 2021
Amanda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So my 7 year old was so excited for fidget toys and sensory play toys. Which really may have been my fault as I explained that’s what was coming. The January box did not have but one small dinosaur fidget. I am a kindergarten teacher and though I know I can use what came in the crate and I think the items are great. She did not and was disappointed. Quality of stuff was great!

Verified Purchase

My first box

Mar 06, 2019
Sue2cue Y.
6 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

I received my first box this week and it did have several engaging toys for children with autism. One of my concerns with my sensory box's items is that the box was not worth the $51.00 (with shipping) I paid for it. I truly love the idea and the toys, but not the cost.

Verified Purchase

Not bad...

Apr 09, 2019
Michelle O.
11 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I expected more from this box. Its not bad and probably at retail value, maybe a little under. But it was just very underwhelming. I'm going to give it another shot next month, and hope it was just an "off" month for them. Also, if you only have one child don't expect all the items to be in their age range...its better for a group of children across different ages. I've also watched several videos on this box before buying it and it looks like they send similar and even the same things quite frequently. Here's to hoping next month is better.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Subscription Box. Son loves it!

Apr 05, 2019
Jose P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

Finding sensory toys that appeal to autistic children can be difficult. Searching online for different subscription boxes, I came across the Sensory TheraPlay subscription box.
Since then it has been amazing. My son enjoys going through each box and playing with the toys we receive. He is never let down as he always finds several toys which he really loves.
To add to the wonderful toys provided, information is given on each of the items provided and where to purchase them. Such a wonderful program... highly recommended for all parents.

Verified Purchase

We love our purple box!

Aug 17, 2020
Cindi P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My kiddos LOVE their Sensory Theraplay subscription box. They look for their “purple box” every month. Every item is well used by my kiddo with sensory processing disorder and the one without loves it too! There is always a good selection of items and they are of excellent quality. The included print out of the description of each item is so helpful and we love that there is a motivational/inspirational card included in each box. I highly recommend it for all kids of all ages!

Verified Purchase

My children look forward to this box!!

Jul 13, 2020
Katy S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first signed up for a three month subscription but my children loved this box so much that I would sign up for a year long subscription if it were offered. My four year old is so excited any time he sees this box show up on our doorstep. In fact, after receiving our second box, he told me he couldn't wait for the next one and when I told him how glad I was to hear that because we would be getting another next month, he started crying because a month was such a long time to wait. My older children (11, 13, and 15) all love the items in this box as well. We did subscribe to the teen box too, but they are just as happy with the items in the children's box. They love both (they also love that both are different). I rarely recommend boxes to others, but I have wholeheartedly recommended this box to several friends. It is probably the favorite of all of the different boxes we have tried.

Verified Purchase

Sensory Play

May 10, 2020
Kelly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boys absolutely loved this box!!!!

Verified Purchase

Needs boxes grouped by age

May 11, 2019
Anna M.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days