Sips by Box - Personalized Tea Discovery

by Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery
Personalized Tea Discovery from hundreds of global brands
22 reviews

Plans as low as

$15.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (22)

Fun, tasty tea samplers!

Apr 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Madoka H.
5 Reviews
15 Pictures
31 Helpful

My April Box was filled with Apricot Sunrise by Ahmad Tea (4 tea bags), Super Mint by STASH (4 tea bags), Raspberry Rose by Tea Head (Loose, 4 servings), Pink Citrus Magik by Tea Kitten (Loose, 4 servings) with 8 empty tea bags in a reusable muslin cloth tea bag.
I loved all 4 flavors! I chose mix level of caffeine, and I prefer flavored tea. It’s very fun and lots of variety of teas compared to other tea subscription boxes. I love Sips by subscription! I don’t get bored. I don’t need a box that has 60-75 cups worth every month, because I always have 20-30 kinds of tea selections in my cupboard, so what I am looking for is exploring new flavors and having fun. So this sampler box is so perfect for me to play!

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Madoka, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that we can help you discover new teas and flavors each month for you to enjoy! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions regarding your teas or preferences!

Customizable

Jul 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
101 Reviews
50 Pictures
101 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

This is so awesome! I love how customized it is so that you can get exactly what you like but with still surprise! I have been wanting to try more low-no caffeine tea and they were able to put together the perfect mix. Love this!

Verified Purchase

Tastebud-awakening subscription

Feb 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robin A.
2 Reviews
14 Helpful

This is one of the most thoughtful sub boxes I've encountered, and I've had a number of them. While I have received teas I haven't liked, I used the company's contact us method and let them know, receiving a quick reply that my account had been adjusted to not receive the types of teas I indicated I disliked (mint, the Greys, and licorice flavors). While I'm generally a black tea drinker, I've had my eyes opened to some new teas I wouldn't have tried, thanks to this subscription, and I look forward to receiving it each month and trying some new ones!
Packaging is sturdy and resealable, they include reusable and disposable bags for your use if you don't want to use an infuser, and they also give you the instructions on how to best brew for best enjoyment. Each tea has its own personality, and this company ensures you know it.
I recommend this sub for anyone who enjoys tea.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Robin, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to help you discover new teas to love each month! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance with your account and preferences!

Curated Perfection!

May 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Reem A.
1 Review
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Sipsby is the best little treat you can get in your mailbox once a month. It is so special to open up a curated box of teas with a personalized note describing each one! I love the variety of teas and the cute little satchets make the routine of brewing my own cup feel like I'm at a fancy tea shop! Awesome product!

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Reem, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you've been enjoying your personalized tea box! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions!

Very happy.

Apr 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jorean R.
1 Review
8 Helpful

I signed up during Shelter in Place, mostly on a whim because I was bored and wanted something fun to get in the mail.
I got my first one in the mail and enjoyed the variety of the tea and the personalized card giving information about each tea.
I feel it's a reasonable price point to try new teas once a month.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Jorean, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that you are enjoying your personalized tea boxes! Let us know if you have any questions regarding your teas! :)

Terrible

Jan 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mackenzie D.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Terrible. Paid for two months and have not received anything. No messages back from the seller.

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Mackenzie, I am very sorry for the experience that you have had! I do see that we have resolved this with you and Cratejoy, and I hope you will give us a chance to make things right in the future.

Best Tea Sub Box Ever

Dec 22, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brenda O.
13 Reviews
21 Helpful

This sub box brings joy to my household every month. The variety of teas that they send are so amazing, I find a brand new favorite every month. The questionnaire that they have has made my box so perfect because they only send me teas that I love. Their customer service is excellent and quick to respond. The box always comes fully packed with information of everything that is in my box. Recently I started taking my box to work and I shared some of my teas and now my Co-Workers have signed up because the variety of teas are so delicious. I recommend them for sure.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Brenda, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that you love your tea boxes! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions!

Tasty customized variety; great service

Jan 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Suzanne M.
1 Review
8 Helpful

Love, love this monthly box that contains teas customized to my preferences! It is a highlight of the month and there is always a tasty variety. I had a question recently, and when I contacted the Sips by team, they graciously answered my question. I would 100% recommend this subscription to all tea lovers... and budding tea lovers! You will not be disappointed. I also love the Instagram/Facebook live videos!

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Suzanne, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to be a highlight for you each month with new teas for you to enjoy! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any other questions regarding your teas!

Life changing! I'm a tea drinker now!

Jan 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Noel K.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful

I've always wanted to be a tea drinker but everything I tried from the grocery store was underwhelming. This box has helped me learn so much about different types of tea and now I drink tea all day long. It's seriously been life-changing!! I don't subscribe to anything else because I like to pick out my own stuff, but this box is different - there are so many different kinds of tea I'd never find on my own, plus it's personalized to my flavor preferences. Thank you Sips by!!!

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Noel, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that we could help you discover new teas that you absolutely love! Please let us know if there is anything we can do or if you have any questions regarding your teas! :)

A subscription experience unlike others

May 06, 2020
Overall
Caroline W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

Once in a while, subscription boxes come along that are truly something special! This one is just that. I am not an everyday tea drinker but when I do drink tea, I want to drink tea that was curated for my taste buds, based off of what kind of flavors I like and what kind of tea drinker I am. It's so refreshing to know how much care and expertise was put into this little box. From the note card with my name on it featuring a little snippet about each tea, to the individual tea bags, it's a treat to open up, and it's even more of a treat to drink!

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Caroline, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that you have been loving your personalized tea box! :) Please let us know if you have any questions!

great!

Feb 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jamie G.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful

great subscription, decent selection. can't narrow down to exactly what you want but happy with it overall.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Jamie, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that you are enjoying your personalized tea boxes! :) Please let us know if you have any questions regarding your teas!

Awaiting my box

Feb 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michele W.
9 Reviews
13 Pictures
42 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

Awaiting receipt of box.

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Michele, thank you so much for your review! I do see that your teas were delivered in March to you! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns regarding your orders!

Amazing personalized tea subscription

Jan 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rhea L.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful

This is my favorite tea subscription box!!

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 06, 2020

Hi Rhea, thank you so much for your review! We're so happy that we are your favorite subscription box! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you need any assistance!

Love it!!!

Jun 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephenia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I love Sips By! I get teas that I know but also new teas I have never heard of. Such a great way for tea newbies to try tea and also tea pros to try new companies. Highly recommens it!

Verified Purchase

Edited: frustrated, then fixed

Apr 30, 2020
Overall
Lauren M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I initially had a frustrating experience ordering a gift for someone else, but Sips by stuck with me and got it sorted out. They were responsive to my feedback and I appreciate that!

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Lauren, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy that we were able to help find a solution for the problem and that you and your gift recipient are happy! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions!

It's exposed me to some pretty wild teas

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Fredis B.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I love the surprise of opening this box every month. It's exposed me to some pretty wild tea flavors and gotten me to appreciate more teas beyond just green tea.
I've also emailed Melanie for specific teas I'd like to try and she's always been super helpful. You've got a huge fan here!

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 11, 2020

Hi Fredis, thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to we could help you find new teas that you love! :) Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions!

Warning to all who subscribe!!!

May 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jeff R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Sips will not stop sending me orders. I have written them to cancel my subscription, but they cannot or will not. I have cancelled my subscription via cratejoy yet Sips a month after cancelation sends another order and renews my account. Since I have a subscription via cratejoy I do not / cannot access an account from Sips. Emails to their admin get me no where. Asking them to contact me gets me no where. You are warned!! Sign up for Sips and it may never end!!!!

Verified Purchase
Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...May 12, 2020

Hi Jeff,
Thank you for your review and my sincere apologies for your frustration and experience. I believe our team has taken care of this for you, but please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any further questions or concerns.

Fun Gift or Starter for Yourself!

Mar 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rhiannon H.
1 Review

I gifted three months of this to my boyfriend (he loves tea, I'm more of a coffee drinker). He totally loved it. It was a nice mix of teas that were different enough to make it exciting, but not so strange that he was afraid to try them. I took some sips of them when he made them, too, and they were good!
The description card is really helpful to someone who doesn't know much about tea, like me, so this could still be fun for someone who wants to get more into tea drinking but isn't sure what their taste preference is yet.
Overall, really fun and I think great for the price when you consider a box of storebought tea is about $3-5 for so-so tea.

Easy to curate, great finds

Aug 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Martha A.
1 Review

I've been getting this box for over two years and I love it. They make it very easy to get what you like and avoid things you dislike with their quiz which you can retake at any time as you discover more about your tastes. They're very responsive to messages if you discover you dislike something and need to add notes to your account and you can earn points towards free boxes by rating your teas. I've found a lot of new brands and new kinds of tea through them

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...Aug 13, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Martha! We are so thankful that you are part of our tea community.

LOVE

Jul 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Emma L.
1 Review

Wow I LOVE my Sips By. If you want to:
- Discover existing tea brands
- Try new types of tea
- Try new flavors of tea
Look no further. 2 months in I've discovered new types of tea I never knew existed. High caffeine tea? Native American tea? Whoah! Also when they send loose leaf tea, I typically get more cups out of it than they state.
If you just want the most bang for your buck, go buy tea at Costco. This is a delightful subscription box for a fun, curated discovery process.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...Aug 03, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, Emma! We are so glad that you are enjoying your Sips by Boxes and that you joined our tea community.

A World of Tea

Jun 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Se F.
1 Review

I subscribed to Sips by for about 9 months and I purchased a number of their special/ holiday boxes. I liked being able to tailor my box contents and find different herbal teas. The boxes offered a wide range of teas at first. In the last few months, though, the selections became more repetitive and there were more caffeinated teas. In general, I recommend Sips By; it was fun to try new teas.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...Jun 04, 2020

Thank you so much for your review! In a situation like this, we would recommend retaking your preference quiz or emailing us and we are happy to make adjustments to your profile!

Non-existent customer service

Apr 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Graeme R.
1 Review

Shockingly bad customer service. Had to email them twice to get the first response. They never sent me my gift card. I've emailed them twice since then and no response. I'll be disputing the charges with my bank. I'll also be writing some more reviews to warn others.

Sips by - Personalized Tea Discovery said...Apr 21, 2021

Hi Graeme,
We are so sorry to hear that you had such a poor experience with Sips by! Thank you for letting us know and please don't hesitate to reach out if there is any way we can make this right for you.