Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox

by Skulls Unlimited International, Inc.
The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!

Plans as low as

$24.57/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (88)

My favorite subscription

Oct 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Justin H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love the BoneBox! After the first couple boxes arrived, I went out and bought a curio cabinet to display it all. This is by far my favorite box to look forward to every month. Each skull so far has been in excellent shape. I'm pretty sure I'll be subscribed for as long as they provide it.

Verified Purchase

Do it!

Mar 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carlie G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love my bone box. I get so excited every month when I see my shipping email and box shortly after. All my specimens have been in perfect condition and the value is insane. Been at it for a year and love everything I’ve received

Verified Purchase

great!

Sep 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kyle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Awesome. Beautiful specimens

Verified Purchase

So cool!!!

Mar 04, 2019
Overall
Kristin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have been subscribed to Bonebox for a few months now and I absolutely love it! The skulls I have received so far have all been in excellent condition, and the contents of the boxes were all worth more than $25.00. They also include a card in each box that gives interesting facts about the animal whose skull you received, which is a nice touch. This is definitely an awesome investment or gift for any bone enthusiast!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing and educational

Mar 12, 2019
Overall
Malisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful

Great quality and super cool bones and skulls. I’ve never had a problem with my shipments they are Securely packaged.

Overall pretty okay

Oct 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyssa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Thought there would be more than 2 items but other than that I enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paige W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this box! All of the bones are high quality, and unique. I love the information about the species with each bone as well. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Neat Subject Matter For Odd Collectors

Sep 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was my very first bone box, I really enjoyed it. I got a domestic duck skull and a bonus alligator ear bone. I gave 4 stars because my duck skull was broken on the bill.. but due to the fragile nature of the product it's understandable. Not a great display piece but still cool none the less.

Verified Purchase

Not a lot to get excited about

Sep 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelina O.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

This box was ok...... only got 2 items, little disappointing, thought for the price you'd at least get some small related type items along with the bigger pieces..... the quality on the 2 things that were received are good just wish there was more to enjoy...... I'll give it another month and see if this is something I'm going to continue.....

Verified Purchase

I just can't

Nov 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl H.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I got an email advertising a sale on their website. I browsed through the items for sale. I was shocked and disgusted to see that they sell real human fetal bones. Adult human bones I can somewhat understand as I hope those individuals chose to donate their bodies. Unborn babies, however, I would think that the families that donated their child's bodies probably did so for research into why the baby did not survive and not for a company to sell. I'm sure many will say it's ok because science/biology but morally I can not get past this and I will never do business with your company again.

Verified Purchase

Was good while it lasted

Dec 14, 2018
Overall
Shesta K.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Had been subscribed since Sep'17, the first box.
As a seasoned collector, you know the quality of their cleaning is superb and usually the boiled and bleached $10 skulls on auction sites don't compare. I hate cleaning X-Small skulls so I felt I really got my money's worth with what ever little critter they sent along. As a bonus, all the other little goodies made great little gifts for my crafty friends. Not everything was perfect of course, a chipped or missing tooth, small broken bone here and there, I still was very happy.
This month received a Pocket Gopher skull and a Raccoon baculum. Gopher had a $35 price tag on it while missing majority of the molars. It couldn’t sit together in the cabinet so I inquired with them about possibly buying replacement teeth for it at least, but unfortunately don't offer those for sale. Also mentioned the skull had a price tag of a Grade A, didn't get any explanation for it, just some copy pasta of what may be in the box that’s posted everywhere. So I assume regardless of the skull’s quality, they’re all labeled the same value so you can win or really lose in the box lottery.
Whether it was mislabeled by mistake or maybe that's what they consider a Grade A for that type, I would've been happy with an actual explanation. They didn't seem to give a gopher’s butt about anything despite a year of loyalty. They offered a refund for returned goods,...

Verified Purchase

Only 1 item?!

Mar 12, 2018
Overall
Jacqi G.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was under the impression I would receive 2-3 items. All i got was one skull. The skull is a turkey, and it’s AWESOME- but not worth the price per month of this box...might be cancelling...

Verified Purchase

Fun deliveries

Apr 20, 2019
Overall
Brandon C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The variety and types of items is overall very good. I would love an option to skip a months delivery in order to get a nicer item occasionally.

Verified Purchase

Bones

Dec 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alice M.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I get this box for my 16-year-old granddaughter. She loves them. Just wish there would be bigger skulls.

Verified Purchase

Small Skulls

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Overall I enjoyed the skulls that I received, but I was a bit disappointed and ultimately canceled my subscription due to a lack of variation in the sizes of the skulls. In the 4 months that I had this box I received a pond turtle, a turkey, a mole, and a hamster skull. Each of these were around 1" - 2". I guess I was expecting more of a variety of sizes, maybe some larger skulls too. Although each skull was unique and interesting, I think the box could use some variation.

Verified Purchase

I love it

Oct 09, 2018
Overall
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

It took a little longer than expected to receive my first box but when I did I was very pleasantly surprised. I received a beautiful mink skull and a surprise Badger claw total value of about $39. The skull is in beautiful condition, not missing any teeth and the jaw is very secure to the skull which I did not expect. I also enjoyed that there are information cards attached to the bones for display. I don't care what any of the other reviews say, this is a great box if you collect this kind of stuff.

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was expecting

Dec 13, 2017
Overall
Jessica M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I received a delightful box including a complete shark jaw, mole skull, and owl pellet - also a ticker, educational materials, and magnifying glass. They are a fantastic company in their own right and this bone box subscription is a magical treat.

Verified Purchase

I like it

Dec 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matthew C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Nice skulls

Verified Purchase

Terrible Variety

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melody C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I've been subscribed to this box for 4 months now hoping that I'd get a wide variety of skulls as seen in 2018-2019 reviews. Unfortunately all I have been receiving are very common small rodent/rodent like skulls. Ex: Mink, Mole, Hamster, and Muskrat. They estimated the price on all the skulls to be in the 20s. Meanwhile I bought a pretty good sized and beautiful coyote skull at a Lewis and Clark fair for under 20 and in the same booth was a similar muskrat skull selling for 10. Overall the quality is pretty good except the Muskrat skull came to me with its jaw disconnected. Shipping is pretty ok but is continuously pushed back 2-3 days from estimated date. Variety is very lacking. Let's just say if they don't change things up soon I'll no longer be subscribed.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Sep 12, 2018
Overall
Alisha C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Always loved the stuff on Skull Unlimited (though not in a financial situation to be able to afford a lot of the things I want lol) and have bought a couple small things from them in the past. This is a great way for any collector to get some neat skulls and bones at a discounted price. Probably one of my favorite loot boxes Ive ordered.

Verified Purchase

A must have for bone nerds!

Jan 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brendon Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I loved this subscription! Always got way more than what I paid for. They offer a guarantee of no repeats for one year. After about a year and 4 months, I did start getting repeats and that's the only reason I cancelled it.

Verified Purchase

Lack luster first box

Dec 19, 2018
Overall
Trisha H.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My boys and I had high hopes for this subscription box and sadly we were big time disappointed. Our bobcat claw was broken and the mole skull wasn't worth the price. Waiting to hear back to see if they will offer anything to change our minds before we cancel the box after just one. Bummed out.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful skulls

Jan 09, 2018
Overall
Alyx W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

The quality at Skulls Unlimited is fantastic. These boxes are great if you're looking to start your collection, or rounding it out with a few smaller/common skulls. The latest box had a gorgeous rabbit skull and 2 coyote claws. My only issue is with the third item. This time it was playing cards. I'm more in this for the bones than the paper ;) However, the quality is superb and you definitely get your money's worth in one skull.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely in love

Oct 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janett B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I absolutely love my box I'm so excited for the next one to add to my lovely collection. I would highly recommend this box to anyone and everyone

Verified Purchase

I could not be happier

Dec 13, 2017
Overall
Fiona B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I have received two boxes at this point and I am overjoyed. The first box was a raccoon skull with a bonus bobcat claw. It was a great introduction. This second box was extensive. A mole skull, inside a protective plastic box. A shark jaw. And an owl pellet with a magnification device and instructions on the best way to dissect the pellet and extract the bones inside. If you know someone that is interested in biology or weird collectibles, definitely give them this box as a gift.

Verified Purchase