The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!

Plans as low as $24.57 / month

Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My favorite subscription

Oct 05, 2019
Justin H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the BoneBox! After the first couple boxes arrived, I went out and bought a curio cabinet to display it all. This is by far my favorite box to look forward to every month. Each skull so far has been in excellent shape. I'm pretty sure I'll be subscribed for as long as they provide it.

Verified Purchase

Do it!

Mar 10, 2020
Carlie G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my bone box. I get so excited every month when I see my shipping email and box shortly after. All my specimens have been in perfect condition and the value is insane. Been at it for a year and love everything I’ve received

Verified Purchase

great!

Sep 18, 2020
Kyle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome. Beautiful specimens

Verified Purchase

So cool!!!

Mar 04, 2019
Kristin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have been subscribed to Bonebox for a few months now and I absolutely love it! The skulls I have received so far have all been in excellent condition, and the contents of the boxes were all worth more than $25.00. They also include a card in each box that gives interesting facts about the animal whose skull you received, which is a nice touch. This is definitely an awesome investment or gift for any bone enthusiast!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing and educational

Mar 12, 2019
Malisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Great quality and super cool bones and skulls. I’ve never had a problem with my shipments they are Securely packaged.

Bones

Dec 15, 2020
Alice M.
4 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I get this box for my 16-year-old granddaughter. She loves them. Just wish there would be bigger skulls.

Verified Purchase

Great box for an interesting gift

Feb 01, 2021
Joshua M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box for an interesting gift

Verified Purchase

Small Skulls

Oct 13, 2020
Courtney L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall I enjoyed the skulls that I received, but I was a bit disappointed and ultimately canceled my subscription due to a lack of variation in the sizes of the skulls. In the 4 months that I had this box I received a pond turtle, a turkey, a mole, and a hamster skull. Each of these were around 1" - 2". I guess I was expecting more of a variety of sizes, maybe some larger skulls too. Although each skull was unique and interesting, I think the box could use some variation.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Jan 12, 2021
Maria W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my almost 12yo son, he has always found bones fascinating, & had already started a fossil collection, & last year got his first clean skull (deer) to start a new collection. This was absolutely the perfect gift for him, we couldn't be happier & will definitely be getting one or more boxes for his birthday.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Maria, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you loved your BoneBox. Please keep Skulls Unlimited in mind for all your future osteological needs! - Kristin with Skulls Unlimited

Do not waist your money.

Dec 15, 2020
Brittany C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So, i had signed up for this sub last month but then after speaking with several ppl i cancled my order befire the 15th, i was charged any ways. My package went into "pre shipment" on the 7th and finally arrived yesterday, i got a b rank pheasant skull that is yellowed and covered in grave wax. And i receaved a non hemmed neck gator that is already frayed on both ends. Neither itwm is worth the box not even combined together. My skull i received, they sell for 12.99. Highly disappointed and will not waist more money on this company.
You know sending out the worst box to a new customer is a way to forever loose customers, atleast the people i had spoken to yall waited a few boxes to do this to them, not on their "thank you and welcome to skulls unlimited" box.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Brittany, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your first BoneBox. We try to make sure that every specimen we ship out is cleaned to perfection, and we would be happy to provide you with a refund or send you a replacement pheasant skull if you would be able to send us photos of the skull you received. Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or email at any time so we can make it right. - Kristin with Skulls Unlimited

Was good while it lasted

Dec 14, 2018
Shesta K.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Had been subscribed since Sep'17, the first box.
As a seasoned collector, you know the quality of their cleaning is superb and usually the boiled and bleached $10 skulls on auction sites don't compare. I hate cleaning X-Small skulls so I felt I really got my money's worth with what ever little critter they sent along. As a bonus, all the other little goodies made great little gifts for my crafty friends. Not everything was perfect of course, a chipped or missing tooth, small broken bone here and there, I still was very happy.
This month received a Pocket Gopher skull and a Raccoon baculum. Gopher had a $35 price tag on it while missing majority of the molars. It couldn’t sit together in the cabinet so I inquired with them about possibly buying replacement teeth for it at least, but unfortunately don't offer those for sale. Also mentioned the skull had a price tag of a Grade A, didn't get any explanation for it, just some copy pasta of what may be in the box that’s posted everywhere. So I assume regardless of the skull’s quality, they’re all labeled the same value so you can win or really lose in the box lottery.
Whether it was mislabeled by mistake or maybe that's what they consider a Grade A for that type, I would've been happy with an actual explanation. They didn't seem to give a gopher’s butt about anything despite a year of loyalty. They offered a refund for returned goods,...

Verified Purchase

Only 1 item?!

Mar 12, 2018
Jacqi G.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I was under the impression I would receive 2-3 items. All i got was one skull. The skull is a turkey, and it’s AWESOME- but not worth the price per month of this box...might be cancelling...

Verified Purchase

Fun deliveries

Apr 20, 2019
Brandon C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The variety and types of items is overall very good. I would love an option to skip a months delivery in order to get a nicer item occasionally.

Verified Purchase

Exactly what I was expecting

Dec 13, 2017
Jessica M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I received a delightful box including a complete shark jaw, mole skull, and owl pellet - also a ticker, educational materials, and magnifying glass. They are a fantastic company in their own right and this bone box subscription is a magical treat.

Verified Purchase

I love it

Oct 09, 2018
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

It took a little longer than expected to receive my first box but when I did I was very pleasantly surprised. I received a beautiful mink skull and a surprise Badger claw total value of about $39. The skull is in beautiful condition, not missing any teeth and the jaw is very secure to the skull which I did not expect. I also enjoyed that there are information cards attached to the bones for display. I don't care what any of the other reviews say, this is a great box if you collect this kind of stuff.

Verified Purchase

Super unique box

Jul 24, 2018
Cathlynn R.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I was so excited to find this box, and even more so when I found out all their products are ethically sourced. I loved receiving my wild Turkey skull and the little extra piece of alligator osteoderm.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Dec 18, 2018
Lori P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I was eagerly awaiting my first Bonebox! For my first box I got a bobcat claw and a mole skull. Seriously. I opened the cool looking box and a little zip-lock and a small plastic box were inside. The bobcat claw is so small that it could have come from any old house cat. As for the teeny tiny mole skull, my dog has dug those up in our backyard. Not worth the price of the box this month. I'm hoping that next month will be more exciting or I'm going to have to cancel.

Verified Purchase

A must have for bone nerds!

Jan 19, 2020
Brendon Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved this subscription! Always got way more than what I paid for. They offer a guarantee of no repeats for one year. After about a year and 4 months, I did start getting repeats and that's the only reason I cancelled it.

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Caitlin A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

He thought it was super cool, especially after realizing they were real skulls!

Verified Purchase

Lack luster first box

Dec 19, 2018
Trisha H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My boys and I had high hopes for this subscription box and sadly we were big time disappointed. Our bobcat claw was broken and the mole skull wasn't worth the price. Waiting to hear back to see if they will offer anything to change our minds before we cancel the box after just one. Bummed out.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful skulls

Jan 09, 2018
Alyx W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The quality at Skulls Unlimited is fantastic. These boxes are great if you're looking to start your collection, or rounding it out with a few smaller/common skulls. The latest box had a gorgeous rabbit skull and 2 coyote claws. My only issue is with the third item. This time it was playing cards. I'm more in this for the bones than the paper ;) However, the quality is superb and you definitely get your money's worth in one skull.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Sep 12, 2018
Alisha C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Always loved the stuff on Skull Unlimited (though not in a financial situation to be able to afford a lot of the things I want lol) and have bought a couple small things from them in the past. This is a great way for any collector to get some neat skulls and bones at a discounted price. Probably one of my favorite loot boxes Ive ordered.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely in love

Oct 17, 2019
Janett B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall