The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!


Plans as low as $24.99 / month

Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. reviewsReviews

Write a Review

My favorite subscription

Oct 07, 2019
Justin H.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the BoneBox! After the first couple boxes arrived, I went out and bought a curio cabinet to display it all. This is by far my favorite box to look forward to every month. Each skull so far has been in excellent shape. I'm pretty sure I'll be subscribed for as long as they provide it.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!

Sep 13, 2019
Laura B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Skulls unlimited did not fail to provide absolutely beautiful pieces. I received for my first box, two items, well packaged. I cannot wait for my next order! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Love this very much

Aug 23, 2019
Panee N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Waiting for my boxes every month. Absolutely the best.

Verified Purchase

Fun deliveries

Apr 20, 2019
Brandon C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

The variety and types of items is overall very good. I would love an option to skip a months delivery in order to get a nicer item occasionally.

Verified Purchase

Amazing and educational

Mar 12, 2019
Malisa P.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Great quality and super cool bones and skulls. I’ve never had a problem with my shipments they are Securely packaged.

So cool!!!

Mar 04, 2019
Kristin D.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I have been subscribed to Bonebox for a few months now and I absolutely love it! The skulls I have received so far have all been in excellent condition, and the contents of the boxes were all worth more than $25.00. They also include a card in each box that gives interesting facts about the animal whose skull you received, which is a nice touch. This is definitely an awesome investment or gift for any bone enthusiast!!

Verified Purchase

First box review

May 18, 2019
Karan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box was good. I liked the mole skull but it was missing its zygomatic bones. Those are really delicate bones on smaller animals so it is understandable that they were broken in the cleaning process.

Verified Purchase

Was good while it lasted

Dec 14, 2018
Shesta K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Had been subscribed since Sep'17, the first box.
As a seasoned collector, you know the quality of their cleaning is superb and usually the boiled and bleached $10 skulls on auction sites don't compare. I hate cleaning X-Small skulls so I felt I really got my money's worth with what ever little critter they sent along. As a bonus, all the other little goodies made great little gifts for my crafty friends. Not everything was perfect of course, a chipped or missing tooth, small broken bone here and there, I still was very happy.

This month received a Pocket Gopher skull and a Raccoon baculum. Gopher had a $35 price tag on it while missing majority of the molars. It couldn’t sit together in the cabinet so I inquired with them about possibly buying replacement teeth for it at least, but unfortunately don't offer those for sale. Also mentioned the skull had a price tag of a Grade A, didn't get any explanation for it, just some copy pasta of what may be in the box that’s posted everywhere. So I assume regardless of the skull’s quality, they’re all labeled the same value so you can win or really lose in the box lottery.

Whether it was mislabeled by mistake or maybe that's what they consider a Grade A for that type, I would've been happy with an actual explanation. They didn't seem to give a gopher’s butt about anything despite a year of loyalty. They offered a refund for returned goods,...

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Feb 06, 2019
Rachel P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My nephew loved his 3 months of boxes that I got him for Christmas. All the adults love it as well. So interesting and fun!

Verified Purchase

Dec 18, 2018
Caitlin A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall

He thought it was super cool, especially after realizing they were real skulls!

Verified Purchase

I love it

Oct 09, 2018
Jessica L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

It took a little longer than expected to receive my first box but when I did I was very pleasantly surprised. I received a beautiful mink skull and a surprise Badger claw total value of about $39. The skull is in beautiful condition, not missing any teeth and the jaw is very secure to the skull which I did not expect. I also enjoyed that there are information cards attached to the bones for display. I don't care what any of the other reviews say, this is a great box if you collect this kind of stuff.

Verified Purchase

Love it

Sep 12, 2018
Alisha C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Always loved the stuff on Skull Unlimited (though not in a financial situation to be able to afford a lot of the things I want lol) and have bought a couple small things from them in the past. This is a great way for any collector to get some neat skulls and bones at a discounted price. Probably one of my favorite loot boxes Ive ordered.

Verified Purchase

Super unique box

Jul 24, 2018
Cathlynn R.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was so excited to find this box, and even more so when I found out all their products are ethically sourced. I loved receiving my wild Turkey skull and the little extra piece of alligator osteoderm.

Verified Purchase

Well worth the price

Jun 15, 2018
Emerly K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

For $25 a month these boxes are so worth it! The cheapest animal skull you can get on their site is $25 so with the extra item they send along with shipping being included it's definitely worth more than what i'm paying. I cannot wait to see what I get next month!!!