Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox

by Skulls Unlimited International, Inc.
The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!
83 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.57/ month

Buying Options

Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox reviewsReviews

Write a Review
83

Beautiful skulls

Jan 09, 2018
Alyx W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The quality at Skulls Unlimited is fantastic. These boxes are great if you're looking to start your collection, or rounding it out with a few smaller/common skulls. The latest box had a gorgeous rabbit skull and 2 coyote claws. My only issue is with the third item. This time it was playing cards. I'm more in this for the bones than the paper ;) However, the quality is superb and you definitely get your money's worth in one skull.

Verified Purchase

I could not be happier

Dec 13, 2017
Fiona B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have received two boxes at this point and I am overjoyed. The first box was a raccoon skull with a bonus bobcat claw. It was a great introduction. This second box was extensive. A mole skull, inside a protective plastic box. A shark jaw. And an owl pellet with a magnification device and instructions on the best way to dissect the pellet and extract the bones inside. If you know someone that is interested in biology or weird collectibles, definitely give them this box as a gift.

Verified Purchase

Great box for an interesting gift

Feb 01, 2021
Joshua M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great box for an interesting gift

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Jan 12, 2021
Maria W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my almost 12yo son, he has always found bones fascinating, & had already started a fossil collection, & last year got his first clean skull (deer) to start a new collection. This was absolutely the perfect gift for him, we couldn't be happier & will definitely be getting one or more boxes for his birthday.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Maria, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you loved your BoneBox. Please keep Skulls Unlimited in mind for all your future osteological needs! - Kristin with Skulls Unlimited

Do not waist your money.

Dec 15, 2020
Brittany C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So, i had signed up for this sub last month but then after speaking with several ppl i cancled my order befire the 15th, i was charged any ways. My package went into "pre shipment" on the 7th and finally arrived yesterday, i got a b rank pheasant skull that is yellowed and covered in grave wax. And i receaved a non hemmed neck gator that is already frayed on both ends. Neither itwm is worth the box not even combined together. My skull i received, they sell for 12.99. Highly disappointed and will not waist more money on this company.
You know sending out the worst box to a new customer is a way to forever loose customers, atleast the people i had spoken to yall waited a few boxes to do this to them, not on their "thank you and welcome to skulls unlimited" box.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Brittany, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your first BoneBox. We try to make sure that every specimen we ship out is cleaned to perfection, and we would be happy to provide you with a refund or send you a replacement pheasant skull if you would be able to send us photos of the skull you received. Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or email at any time so we can make it right. - Kristin with Skulls Unlimited

Rethought Review

Aug 15, 2018
Lorievans
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Quality was great.
My original review was a 3/5, but I have since reconsidered it. The reason these skulls and bones are a bit more expensive than you might find elsewhere is not just the guaranteed quality, but also they are from ethical sources.

Verified Purchase

first- not the last

Jan 10, 2018
Marg S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I am really impressed! Beautiful skull! Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Love

Nov 15, 2018
Brandie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I get excited when I see the box every month... Even got my husband on the same train!! Every month is worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase

AMAZING!

Sep 13, 2019
Laura B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Skulls unlimited did not fail to provide absolutely beautiful pieces. I received for my first box, two items, well packaged. I cannot wait for my next order! Thank you

Verified Purchase

Love my first Bone Box

Jan 09, 2018
Lori F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Took my time gentling opening the box, everything was wrapped so carefully. I love the playing cards with 54 different skeletons on them, and the Coyote Canine teeth are awesome, then I lifted a total prize from the box, a European Rabbit Skull, it's a fantastic addition to my collection. Excellent quality, now I have to wait until February for the next one. Can Skulls Unlimited International, Inc do Bone Box weekly :D This is a terrific subscription.

Verified Purchase

Great Service!

Sep 10, 2017
Alannah J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I happened to subscribe on the 4th, a day before they say they'll ship the boxes out, and I was pleased that my order got to them in time for them to ship my box out the very next day. It arrived a few days later, containing a porcupine quill, a pencil, and a skull. I figured it'd just be a small assortment of bones, but there was an actual, intact skull inside, which was neat! I look forward to future boxes, and I'm pleased with the communication and quick shipping from Skulls Unlimited.

Verified Purchase

Love it

May 01, 2018
Faith A.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I love getting a new crate ever month and seeing a new skull and information about it and the extras that come with it.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jan 19, 2018
Melissa D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love everything I have gotten.

Verified Purchase

Heck ya bonez

Jul 18, 2018
Kira M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Got this for my bf and he loves it!!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 20, 2020
Meghan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is great! The send the skull, but add a small surprise to go with it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jan 15, 2020
Jana
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great packaging of items. Great specimens. The trading cards are a nice touch.

Verified Purchase

First box is a Win!

Oct 07, 2017
Ray H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I just received my first box and I am pleased! It included a complete skull, mandible included, in excellent condition, and a little extra I put in the shadowbox (no thimbles here, folks). I'm extra happy because I did not have any specimens of the species sent this month. I'm excited to get more boxes!

Verified Purchase

Beyond pleased!

Oct 10, 2017
Milo S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I just received my first box yesterday and it's fantastic so far! I expected some smaller bones and claws, but was pleasantly surprised to receive a complete skull and one bonus bone! Shipped quickly, very nice quality!

Verified Purchase

So Happy This Exists!

Nov 06, 2017
Esmeralda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I love my BoneBox subscription- these guys are great. Exceptional customer service, amazingly high quality and beautifully curated content that is a joy and a delight for an oddball like me to receive. I can't wait for this month's box. In a world full of LootCrates, Be a Bone box! Hahah!

Verified Purchase

Wonderful deal!

Nov 12, 2017
Misha B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

Let me say this is a wonderful box and thought I was just testing it I plan to subscribe again later on. The skull is beautiful and unique and I love the little bonus. My skull did have a small break but I was not bothered at all, bones are fragile after all. Either way it's a wonderful box and if your thinking about giving it a try do so cuz it's a perfect deal!

Verified Purchase

Gold mine for this artist

Jan 10, 2018
Hannah S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I'm a visual artist in the entertainment industry, and, as someone for whom a working knowledge and study of animal anatomy is an important of my job, this box is AMAZING. I've only used my skulls/bones for still life reference so far, and look forward to projects where I can use them as sculpting reference as well. Incredible value and awesome pieces, looking forward to building my collection!

Verified Purchase

Favorite subscription ever

Jan 18, 2018
Carol J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

It's like it was made for me. I can't wait for more!! I love my European rabbit skull :D

Verified Purchase

Jan 21, 2018
Rachel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I’ve only gotten one box, but so far I LOVE this box! Everything came in one piece and I really enjoy how there is a card with details about the skull you received. Can’t wait to get more!

Verified Purchase

Sensational Unlimited Skulls

Jan 28, 2018
Claudia E.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My son has only receieved one box and is crazy over his skunk skull and cards. He is looking forward to his next mystery skull in the mail. I am just as excited as he. Thanks for a great Box!

Verified Purchase

Very happy with my purchase

Feb 13, 2018
Alannah L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

(Spoilers for February box)
I was a little worried when I got my crate and it was so light it almost seemed empty. I opened it up and inside, were two small items, both very cool!
I am absolutely in love with my striped skunk skull, and the ostrich feather is in really great condition!
The skull is in great shape, the only thing is that the top two canines are cracked, but as I understand, that is a fairly common thing to have happen. I was so happy to add the little guy to my small but growing collection. It fits in perfectly with the other 4 skulls I have on my bookshelf. I cant wait to see what the next crate has!

Verified Purchase