Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox

Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox

by Skulls Unlimited International, Inc.
The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!

Plans as low as

$24.57/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (91)

Terrible Variety

Apr 15, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Melody C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I've been subscribed to this box for 4 months now hoping that I'd get a wide variety of skulls as seen in 2018-2019 reviews. Unfortunately all I have been receiving are very common small rodent/rodent like skulls. Ex: Mink, Mole, Hamster, and Muskrat. They estimated the price on all the skulls to be in the 20s. Meanwhile I bought a pretty good sized and beautiful coyote skull at a Lewis and Clark fair for under 20 and in the same booth was a similar muskrat skull selling for 10. Overall the quality is pretty good except the Muskrat skull came to me with its jaw disconnected. Shipping is pretty ok but is continuously pushed back 2-3 days from estimated date. Variety is very lacking. Let's just say if they don't change things up soon I'll no longer be subscribed.

Verified Purchase

disappointing

Aug 10, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Curation
Alicia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was excited to get this box But then when I received it I was majorly disappointed I was hoping to receive some interesting pieces. But it was very lackluster a pheasant skull whose lower jaw broke and other items felt so fake.

Verified Purchase

Small

Dec 12, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Julia M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

Got a bobcat claw. It’s pretty small, almost house cat size (did I get the pinky nail?). Also there was a tiny mole skull. Was hoping for something a little bit bigger. I did like that there were educational cards attached.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Dec 14, 2018

Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Really?

Nov 14, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Tara D.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

They sent me a mink skull, which is cool and all, but the tag on it said it was worth $34. I can get mink skulls for 12. This is ridiculous and not really worth the money unfortunately

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Dec 14, 2018

Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Aug 11, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Jason L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

very disappointed with this months box

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Dec 14, 2018

Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Not sure...

Apr 09, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Dany G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I prepaid for 3 months in hopes to add some cool skulls to my collection.
I started with March's box, turkey skull was pretty cool and it seemed right for the price.
But April? They should have at least sent two if it was going to be that tiny... A squirrel skull is really cool, but $25 for something as big as my toe that costs $6 everywhere else doesn't seem right.
I hope next month's is better.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Apr 18, 2018

Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Eh? Maybe not worth the $

Apr 09, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Cameron S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

Received my third box with a $4 skull and a two teeth.. definitely not worth the money this month.. previous months were ok but not amazing

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Apr 18, 2018

Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Doesnt compare

Mar 15, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Kathie V.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Being a nature educator I have seen many turkey skulls and this one was too little to account for the price. Not happy with this quality so have canceled subscription. For 25.00 a month I expect better.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Apr 18, 2018

Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Disappointed

Mar 12, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Syrah E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Just opened my bone box from this month and received 2 items you could get on eBay for less than $15. The first box I ordered for a trial seemed really cool. I have a 3 month subscription so hoping next month is better

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Apr 18, 2018

Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Not worth the cost.

Feb 18, 2018
β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†
Overall
Julie
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

For what I received in the one box I had paid for, I got two items I could have gotten anywhere from 6-15 dollars. I understand that their supplies are limited based on what they can get on hand/clean but it doesn't really seem worth it.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Apr 18, 2018

Hello! We regret that your experience with our subscription service fell short of your expectations. Please contact customer support at bonebox@skullsunlimited.com so we can try and make things right.

Customers who bought this also bought...