Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox

Skulls Unlimited's BoneBox

by Skulls Unlimited International, Inc.
The perfect monthly gift for bone collectors!

Plans as low as

$24.57/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (91)

No Variety

May 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I was so excited for adding more stuff to my bone collection.... however I have got rat skulls and coyote claws EVERYTIME. And I'm a little upset about it. You get 2 items every month and it's always coyote claws and rat skulls.

Verified Purchase

love spell

Mar 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joan R.
4 Reviews

I got my Husband back within 72 hours interval. I had read some stuff about Dr.Tunde before i called him but i didn't know that all those stuff were so accurate until i got my Husband back who left me for his mistress for 2 months, After getting my Husband back i taught it also wise to share my testimony just as everyone on this website that Dr.tunde is so real and powerful when it come to love spell that rebuild any broken relationship or marriage. Contact Dr.tunde via email babatundesolutioncentre1@gmail. com or his WhatsApp mobile number +2348115849683

Worth It

Jan 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Misha W.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got a rat skull and a buffalo tooth. Beautiful pieces, but was hoping for something more? It is the Time of Covid, so I get it.

Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Oct 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paige W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I love this box! All of the bones are high quality, and unique. I love the information about the species with each bone as well. I highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

I just can't

Nov 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cheryl H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

I got an email advertising a sale on their website. I browsed through the items for sale. I was shocked and disgusted to see that they sell real human fetal bones. Adult human bones I can somewhat understand as I hope those individuals chose to donate their bodies. Unborn babies, however, I would think that the families that donated their child's bodies probably did so for research into why the baby did not survive and not for a company to sell. I'm sure many will say it's ok because science/biology but morally I can not get past this and I will never do business with your company again.

Verified Purchase

Overall pretty okay

Oct 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyssa S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Thought there would be more than 2 items but other than that I enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Neat Subject Matter For Odd Collectors

Sep 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amber L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was my very first bone box, I really enjoyed it. I got a domestic duck skull and a bonus alligator ear bone. I gave 4 stars because my duck skull was broken on the bill.. but due to the fragile nature of the product it's understandable. Not a great display piece but still cool none the less.

Verified Purchase

Not a lot to get excited about

Sep 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Angelina O.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

This box was ok...... only got 2 items, little disappointing, thought for the price you'd at least get some small related type items along with the bigger pieces..... the quality on the 2 things that were received are good just wish there was more to enjoy...... I'll give it another month and see if this is something I'm going to continue.....

Verified Purchase

Shark teeth shame

Jul 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Shark teeth?!?! Are you kidding? Sharks are slaughtered left and right, giving shark teeth is SO INAPPROPRIATE!!! One rodent skull + shark teeth?!? Shame on you! How dare you contribute to shark death. This is so unethical. I wanted to add to my bone/skulll collection but this so not the right way

Verified Purchase

great!

Sep 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kyle C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Awesome. Beautiful specimens

Verified Purchase

Terrible Variety

Apr 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melody C.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I've been subscribed to this box for 4 months now hoping that I'd get a wide variety of skulls as seen in 2018-2019 reviews. Unfortunately all I have been receiving are very common small rodent/rodent like skulls. Ex: Mink, Mole, Hamster, and Muskrat. They estimated the price on all the skulls to be in the 20s. Meanwhile I bought a pretty good sized and beautiful coyote skull at a Lewis and Clark fair for under 20 and in the same booth was a similar muskrat skull selling for 10. Overall the quality is pretty good except the Muskrat skull came to me with its jaw disconnected. Shipping is pretty ok but is continuously pushed back 2-3 days from estimated date. Variety is very lacking. Let's just say if they don't change things up soon I'll no longer be subscribed.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Jan 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria W.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days

I got this as a gift for my almost 12yo son, he has always found bones fascinating, & had already started a fossil collection, & last year got his first clean skull (deer) to start a new collection. This was absolutely the perfect gift for him, we couldn't be happier & will definitely be getting one or more boxes for his birthday.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Maria, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy you loved your BoneBox. Please keep Skulls Unlimited in mind for all your future osteological needs! - Kristin with Skulls Unlimited

Bones

Dec 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alice M.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I get this box for my 16-year-old granddaughter. She loves them. Just wish there would be bigger skulls.

Verified Purchase

Great box for an interesting gift

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joshua M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Great box for an interesting gift

Verified Purchase

My favorite subscription

Oct 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Justin H.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love the BoneBox! After the first couple boxes arrived, I went out and bought a curio cabinet to display it all. This is by far my favorite box to look forward to every month. Each skull so far has been in excellent shape. I'm pretty sure I'll be subscribed for as long as they provide it.

Verified Purchase

Do not waist your money.

Dec 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brittany C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

So, i had signed up for this sub last month but then after speaking with several ppl i cancled my order befire the 15th, i was charged any ways. My package went into "pre shipment" on the 7th and finally arrived yesterday, i got a b rank pheasant skull that is yellowed and covered in grave wax. And i receaved a non hemmed neck gator that is already frayed on both ends. Neither itwm is worth the box not even combined together. My skull i received, they sell for 12.99. Highly disappointed and will not waist more money on this company.
You know sending out the worst box to a new customer is a way to forever loose customers, atleast the people i had spoken to yall waited a few boxes to do this to them, not on their "thank you and welcome to skulls unlimited" box.

Verified Purchase
Skulls Unlimited International, Inc. said...Jan 15, 2021

Hi Brittany, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your first BoneBox. We try to make sure that every specimen we ship out is cleaned to perfection, and we would be happy to provide you with a refund or send you a replacement pheasant skull if you would be able to send us photos of the skull you received. Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or email at any time so we can make it right. - Kristin with Skulls Unlimited

Do it!

Mar 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carlie G.
1 Review
2 Pictures
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love my bone box. I get so excited every month when I see my shipping email and box shortly after. All my specimens have been in perfect condition and the value is insane. Been at it for a year and love everything I’ve received

Verified Purchase

Small Skulls

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney L.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Overall I enjoyed the skulls that I received, but I was a bit disappointed and ultimately canceled my subscription due to a lack of variation in the sizes of the skulls. In the 4 months that I had this box I received a pond turtle, a turkey, a mole, and a hamster skull. Each of these were around 1" - 2". I guess I was expecting more of a variety of sizes, maybe some larger skulls too. Although each skull was unique and interesting, I think the box could use some variation.

Verified Purchase

disappointing

Aug 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alicia S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was excited to get this box But then when I received it I was majorly disappointed I was hoping to receive some interesting pieces. But it was very lackluster a pheasant skull whose lower jaw broke and other items felt so fake.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Mar 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Meghan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box is great! The send the skull, but add a small surprise to go with it.

Verified Purchase

Life is a graveyard, and I dig it.

Feb 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Caitlin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I received my first box this month and this box is EVERYTHING and has brought me so much joy already. I received my first box this month and was over the moon with its contents. I did a little dance in my kitchen as I opened it up. I posted pictures on my Facebook and so many of my friends were super jealous and wanted to know where I got them from, which is super exciting because I didn't realize that so many others also have a love for bones.
Bone collectors for life!
I love that I have something to look forward every month. Super excited for the next box!

Verified Purchase

Skulls and bones

Feb 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa D.
1 Review

Received a mink skull and a coyote claw. both were well marked with nice explanations about each. This is a very interesting, educational box that I look forward to learning more about different species and their habitats etc.

A great box for bone collectors

Feb 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wynter D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

This box has really helped me grow my collection. Everything is always in perfect shape and I'm thrilled with the skulls I have gotten

Verified Purchase

A must have for bone nerds!

Jan 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brendon Q.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I loved this subscription! Always got way more than what I paid for. They offer a guarantee of no repeats for one year. After about a year and 4 months, I did start getting repeats and that's the only reason I cancelled it.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box

Jan 15, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Danielle T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered this because I thought it would be a really cool gift for my husband for Christmas. We are both into reptiles and breed bearded dragons. Little did I know the box I got him was going to be a green iguana skull! I used to have a collection of shark's teeth that I lost in a fire, and the secondary bone was a set of sharks teeth! Overall very happy with this box and I am so overjoyed that the items have a personal feel to them even though it was chosen without knowing what they'd be.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...